LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V5

SUSLordDenning
post Jan 6 2016, 03:04 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 6 2016, 01:43 PM)
Hmmm...I guess their S.O.P. changed since they now open 24/7.
hahaha 24 hours a day? and that 7days a week long time ago. But Sat and Sun only basic servicing. No warranty warranty claims all..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 6 2016, 08:40 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Jan 6 2016, 07:06 PM)
Okay guys just got back from Proton Chan Sow lin for my 10k service today. Had a big argument with them, not that i want to but here's the story:

I sent in my car 8.30am this morning, by 1pm they told me it was ready. 2pm i went to collect my car. While collecting, the SA told me whatever the Proton Iriz professional team who came to see my door which is hard to open two months ago has been changed. But i wanted to be more cautious, so what i did was i "marked" my door rubber seal with permanent marker(small dot) to see whether they've changed my part or not.

to my surprise, THEY DID NOT CHANGE despite the SA telling me that they have rectified the issue. Mind you, parts was in stock and they even called me two months ago to come collect my part(left back door rubber seal) because my door's rubber seal keep sticking to the body.

I got really mad that they lied to me, I immediately called proton HQ to talk to their service manager in Proton Chan Sow lin.

Point is they lied by saying they have changed the parts, but when i check my permanent marker stain, it was still there. Other things they were suppose to change were also my belt tensioner which they didnt.

in short:

sent in car - 8.30am
"done" job - 1pm
Caught them cheating me - 2pm
Tiao chee chong fun manager/SA - 2-3pm
replace part(door rubber seal + belt tensioner + lubricate power window + rattling + aircond leak) - 3-5pm

The staff were giving me face because i knew how they cheat customers by saying they have replaced BUT they did not. so yeah, i took photos of my car as proof too. Attached below

So guys beware in the future, it can happen to any of you  rclxub.gif

Things solved after hours of headache and scolding to them:

Engine Oil change 10k
Aircond air leak at leg area
outdoor smell
front right knocking sound
Rubber out from windshield
Passenger back door left rubber seal replacement (after arguing continuously with SA/ Proton HQ)
Gearbox error
Lubricated Front Power windows
Belt tensioner replaced for belt sound (Auto tensioner)
hey what is this "Rubber out from windshield" thing?
and also my passenger back left door also very gluey the rubber. But I don't mind it actually. I don't think my door is hard to open though.. hmm.gif
How come it bothered you? The door very hard to open ka?
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 7 2016, 05:30 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Jan 6 2016, 10:18 PM)
when u keep driving suddenly one polisterin thingy will pop out from infront of odometer dashboard, in between front windscreen and dashboard

in my case, if my passenger door never open for 3 days, i'll have to use two hands to pull open the door. Thats how hard it is.  vmad.gif
ahh I think I know what rubber you talking about dy. It's like a rubber strip that is like between the windshield and dashboard plastic right?
Mine didn't "pop out" before while driving or anything, just that when i push the dashboard panel down a bit then can see that rubber thingy there..
Maybe when my 2nd service comes and if im very free i'll just include it in complaints list lolol.

oh and also, two hands? Wah. Mine as I always drive alone or with front passenger only, my rear doors rarely open too, and once in a while open you can feel the "rubbery" feeling but not hard to open or anything. Guess mine no need to change or anything..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 8 2016, 10:26 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Guys wanna ask for those using 1.3 stock radio, does the clock time get slower as days passes for you guys?

Mine the clock time when I set it first time same time with smartphone. Now 2 mins slower dy.

Is this normal or abnormal?
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 9 2016, 04:10 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Jan 9 2016, 01:48 PM)
lets list down special features of iriz and add it in the list on 1st page  drool.gif

1. Smart wiper (Automatic speed when you come to a total stop)
2. Smart Side mirrors (Auto unfold when pressed manually from car at 20km/h)
3. Smart car keys ( Unlock all door or unlock just a single door)
4. 3o seconds follow me home light when press Lock twice

others please continue  icon_rolleyes.gif
can be added to smart wipers feature, rear wiper turns on if front wipers are on when engaging R gear
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 9 2016, 04:16 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Jan 9 2016, 03:47 PM)
I noticed that all clocks which doesn't sync with the internet (eg: watch, radio, camera, etc) seems to get slower over time. I'm guessing that its the fault of the Internet?
Isn't pressing lock after the car is locked activates car finder mode?
but my watch (normal watch) and smartphone the time, down to seconds doesn't lari. Quite match with each other..

but yeah my home clock vs my watch&smartphone on the other hand the home clock gradually same case like car's radio..

I read somewhere before, Internet time always changes and like goes faster, cause it's using GPS and based on earth's rotation, and earth's rotation is not constant, there will be miliseconds of difference daily therefore at the end of the year it could amount to few mins of time difference.

Anyway, does your car's clock get slower too? hmm.gif

EDIT: Anyway my experience is like, e.g.

Today looking at my watch and car radio, a minute both starts at the 12 hand on my watch (which was the beginning when I first set the car time), then gradually as days passed, for the car radio to turn a minute now it will start at 3~4 minute-hand, etc. And as more days passes, the minute eventually begins at 30 minute-hand, etc. Now after 3 months of usage the car's time slower by almost 2 mins dy..

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jan 9 2016, 04:24 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 9 2016, 11:36 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Jan 9 2016, 10:57 PM)
yeap, mine droped a few mins after almost a year not touching it.
ahh okay. So i'm not alone then. If like that i'm fine. Just worried if it might be faulty battery or something only.. thumbup.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 9 2016, 11:42 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(pingchen23 @ Jan 9 2016, 10:41 PM)
2. Rear left suspension makes kinda loud 'tick' sound going pass bump at some speed (20km/h)

4. The cabin lights and projector lights dims and gets back to normal when car is at idle - regulator/battery problem?

5. Occassionally when I start the car, there is a vibration at the bottom of the car with a weird sound. Any clue about this?

Any heads up for items 2,4,5 before I go to the service centre next Saturday? Thanks for your input!
For no.2 those that got this problems, SC identified need to do some welding work. So maybe you can bring it up during your service.. Ask whether is there any welding work needed to be done? (personally I dont have this problem)

For no.4, I know what you mean. When I first got the car, when setting up the radio at night, I turn on the cabin lights for around 1-2 hours. and it dims after a period of time and then go back to normal brightness. I dont know if its a feature or battery/regulator problem.. As ever since that day, I never needed to use the cabin lights when idling.. So yeah.. Until today I curious if its a feature or a problem lol. tongue.gif

and for no.5 I have no idea, never experienced it before..

SUSLordDenning
post Jan 10 2016, 11:56 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Do you guys get any metal clicking/ticking sound when you turn off your car engine after driving?

SUSLordDenning
post Jan 11 2016, 05:16 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jan 11 2016, 09:02 AM)
u mean after turn off the car there is some soft fast paced "tak tak tak" sound dunno from where? yep,
got it, but dunno wats is it exactly..  hmm.gif
yep that sound..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 11 2016, 06:26 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jan 11 2016, 05:22 PM)
is this happen to push-start model only?
nope. I'm 1.3 Exec bro..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 12 2016, 01:23 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(derek738 @ Jan 11 2016, 09:00 PM)
brows.gif
so shiny rclxms.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 12 2016, 08:40 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Jan 12 2016, 08:33 PM)
So after half a year and nearly 5K km later, I'm having the first problem with my Iriz.

The driver side power window  cry.gif

It winds down well, no problem, it winds up well, no problem, but after it winds up and let go of the button, it goes on to like.... "shut" it tighter even after I'm not even pulling on the wind up button anymore, making a scary thud sound.

doh.gif Electronics problem I guess, but damn every time I wind it up, I'm so scared that it'll break the gears inside the unit.
it's ok break it only. 10 years warranty kan ada. If got problem with windows just let it break and claim new one, dont need to to "jaga" it.
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 13 2016, 01:08 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(KayKaiju @ Jan 13 2016, 10:09 AM)
Good morning

I'm sending my car for the first service (1000km) at Proton Service Putrajaya.

I am told that unless I use fully syn, I have to do service every 5k mileage / 3 months.

Opt for semi syn, damages - RM145.xx

Any comments?

Update : Dissapointed, they made the driver's door issue worse. It's harder to close now, even making a closing sound that infaruates me. I asked them about this and they said they adjusted the latch at the door? I thought it's the rubber problem?
10k / 6 months.

Proton Edar Service Center

or Authorised Service Center?

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jan 13 2016, 01:09 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 13 2016, 07:01 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Proton really needs to check on their Authorised SC. Keep on giving misinformation to customers.. Facepalm..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 13 2016, 11:48 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Jan 13 2016, 07:53 PM)
no harm actually to service at shorter interval..
of course no harm. But it's wasting money when Proton recommends 10k. Unless you got spare money to burn every 3 months..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 15 2016, 11:20 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(xcooldriver85 @ Jan 15 2016, 10:44 AM)
Just wanna ask I it normal for fluid leaking near driver side underneath the car
yes. if you pour water on your windscreen, it will flow out through driver side underneath..

Provided its liquid that you poured or rain water or while washing car those and not some internal liquid like engine oil or something...
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 17 2016, 01:23 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ivanleow @ Jan 16 2016, 11:22 PM)
hi all ,
Was wondering is that Proton Iriz have a lot of problem?
I am planning to buy one.
Hope someone can explain briefly. Thanks.
Was planning to buy 1.3 CVT Exec
The problems in Iriz is mainly quality control problems. Like rattling dashboards, faulty power windows, etc. But engine,transmission and those major components, etc no problems at all.

Only thing with this Punch CVT is, you need to get used to it and learn how it works, then you wont face this so called "throttle lag" that inexperienced owners complaint a lot about smile.gif

and also FC is similar to Myvi. So yeah..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 17 2016, 08:43 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 17 2016, 08:38 PM)
A spoiler will serve no other than cosmetics value
BTW
The maintenance  icon appeared on my dash recently at 12k

But my next check is 20k
.whats should I do????
6 months already? Then send for service ler.
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 18 2016, 12:12 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 17 2016, 09:36 PM)
Not yet let

I think baru 2nd month after 10k service
then how come reminder so fast come out dy? hmm.gif hmm.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top