QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Dec 3 2015, 10:17 PM)
Finished my 10k service last sat 
the car still running fine, but already got alot damage and scar, hahaha
battle scars the car still running fine, but already got alot damage and scar, hahaha
LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V5
Dec 3 2015, 10:23 PM
1,502 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Dec 4 2015, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(veronicazo @ Dec 3 2015, 10:48 PM) BTW my sales advisor last time told me that the labour charge for the first 3 services will be free. How does it work? How much did you pay during your first 1k service, if you dont mind me asking QUOTE(aki_zz @ Dec 3 2015, 11:32 PM) I take the semi-syn oil, with the FOC labour charge below rm180(can't remember the exact price, but definitely below rm180). if you take semi-syn oil (recommended), total charges will be RM142.Items in bill : 1) Petronas Syn 800 (semi-syn EO) 2) Oil filter 3) Oil filter gasket (the metal plug that connects the oil filter to the engine) and yes, as first 3 service is FOC, so the rm 142 is just the price for the goods. If after 3rd service or 1 year, then it will be rm142 + labour charge. |
Dec 4 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Dec 4 2015, 11:51 AM) going for my 1st service 2molo~! fuel pump soundspeaking of starting noise, i have this mechanical humming sound when start electronic before ignition, like the mirror folding sound, but mine 1 1.3exec no hav auto fold, wonder wat tat would be? it actually came from the back? and while off, there is this soft tak tak tak sound before u shut down the car completely. gear? and also yes about the tak tak sound after off engine. I also get that. Wonder what is that. Sounds like metal clicking sound. This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 4 2015, 05:06 PM |
Dec 4 2015, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(veronicazo @ Dec 4 2015, 01:47 PM) Went for my first service today at pusat perkhidmatan satria PJ as suggested. Very happy and satisfied with their service! Servicing was done in approx. 1 hour and the staff there were very helpful and friendly. Paid rm141.25 hehehe. Thank you guys! welcome! glad you are enjoying your car. |
Dec 4 2015, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Axile @ Dec 4 2015, 03:01 PM) I thought i compile all problems and share it with them all at once tomorrow morning. Should as TS to highlight this in main page for future new owners to bring the car to SC before 500KM to prevent from additional charges. Just hope they won't charge me for factory fault i.e: glove box not fitted properly and seat belt cover is loose. Also, hope they can solve the minor rattling sound. Good thing I didn't experience HU volume fluctuation like other owners (touchwood). you got confused mate. Only for alignment they charge for after 500km. The rest all is covered by warranty and no charges to fix/replace. |
Dec 4 2015, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(castrudre @ Dec 4 2015, 09:06 PM) I havent done with the 1000km service. Yesterday, the service reminder still says 15 days left since Nov 20 (pick up from showroom). Then just this morning, it showed 5 months until service. I went to a service center in PJ Seksyen 13, i was just told to return the car on the 1000km for service to have it reset. I called customer care, i was advised to go to Mutiara Damansara Platinum Service Center. I am told that its normal and that its only a reminder. They tried to reset it with their laptop, but instead jumped to 11 months. They told me no way to reset. I asked if this is a glitch or a known issue, I was told they dont know and eventually tried explaining about the car being manufactured on Oct 20 which started the countdown, stopped on Oct 31. Then once the car was ordered and registered on Nov 14, the countdown resume. But still, I dont get the fact that on the date of Nov 20, the countdown started at exactly 30 days with 25km on the ODOmeter and counted put the KM consumed. Then right after 15 days, it jumped to 5 months (10000km) service reminder... I just find it weird that since the car is running mainly on electronics, there is a question if this may have a domino effect. After the Service Tech tried to reset, all the recorded trips, Fuel Consumption, Time using the car has been reset except the Service Reminder. My Petrol mileage meter is messed up as well. Its not that accurate as before. I find it odd as since its a brand new car, was advised that it was delivered from Tanjung Malim to the Taman Wahyu showroom, this Service Reminder is showing something else.. But if you count the days from Oct 20 until now, its way beyond the said 30day timeline. Im sorry for the long message, but I find it frustrating. Its a new car, not even a month old. The digital fuel and temp gauge plus ODOmeter is working, but the simple software for the car info menu seems to be not working. Im sure this issue caan be fixed, i just dont know how myself. But the responses i got from the SCs and customer care seems to convey that I should let this go as if its nothing or not even a feature of the car I paid for. Please see the pictures, it jumped from 5 months to 11 months.[attachmentid=5443017][attachmentid=5443014] QUOTE(castrudre @ Dec 4 2015, 09:08 PM) I hope someone could help me or if there are anyone else having the same issue.... its "just" a service reminder, but this is a feature that I actually paid for. Now all the records i had even the Petrol Gauge is out of sync. Definitely abnormal. There must be some software glitch happening.It is indeed just a service reminder. But it is still a function that came with the car. So they cant just dismiss it like that and ask you to "live with it". This is my first time hearing of such problems, do insist that they find a way to fix it, it is your right. But this is a two-way thing. You must also be willing to let them "inspect" the car. Meaning if they require to take your car for few days or weeks to do checking. Your case is similar with mine, my 1.3 Exec the radio volume fluctuates randomly. I complained to SC and SC gave a solution, which is to remove the radio unit for 2-3 weeks and they will send it to Penang (Blaupunkt's factory) to check & repair it.. But I didn't follow up with it because it's just a very minor thing and not worth my time being radioless for 2-3 weeks. One could argue that such problems shouldn't happen in the first place but at least they gave me a solution to the problem.. This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 4 2015, 09:48 PM |
Dec 5 2015, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Dec 5 2015, 10:14 PM) but y the SC told me tat semi sync is 5K or 3 months whichever comes 1st? then who should i listen 2? will they void my warranty You went to Authorized SC or Branch SC (Proton Edar)?if i go there on 10k? This has been repeated way too many times already that i think TS should pin it up if haven't already.. No matter what EO you use, it is 10k mileage or 6 months whichever comes first. Doesn't matter you use Mineral, Semi or Fully Syn. The one and ONLY reason to service every 5k or 3 months is if you are a heavy user (check your service manual booklet). E.g. taxi drivers, etc. It is already written black and white in car manual and service manual that it's 10k or 6 months (irregardless of EO used) Don't let SC cheat your money. |
Dec 5 2015, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(dude14 @ Dec 5 2015, 10:39 PM) hye...a good day to all...just asking,my iriz 2014 batch is having kreokk kroekk sound when going over bump during rainy day...do u guys have any problem like this? or have heard someone solved this? really appreciate ur reply...for your info i have just change right back absorber (under warranty) but the problem still appear... so far i've never experienced this with my car, though i've seen a number here mentioning this "problem" |
Dec 5 2015, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Dec 5 2015, 11:49 PM) wah, then ngwa ma almost kena bluff?!f dunno bodoh bodoh go on 3 month ma kena con liao!? what's the name of the SC?to give false info to make us go service more frequently so they can earn more? bcoz there are 2 sides of saying, 1 say 5k, 1 say 10k, its like u go majilis perbandaran, counter say u do like this ok, then penguat kuasa come say no, u cannot do like tat, caused alot of confusion. how to differentiate a authorized and branch anyway? i went got big proton signboard and can find in proton webpage. Official branch will have Proton Edar in their name, like Proton Edar COE, Proton Edar Mutiara Damansara, Proton Edar Setapak, etc.. authorised SC will be private workshops like XXXXX Sdn Bhd. |
Dec 6 2015, 12:00 AM
Dec 6 2015, 12:49 AM
Dec 6 2015, 03:43 PM
Hmm, past few days my air-cond started to have bad smell when turn it on for first time..
I wonder why is that? Then today out of curiosity, I took out my glove box to check the cabin filter compartment and it seems there's no filter or anything there, just a piece of black net? Is it the same for you all? |
Dec 6 2015, 07:02 PM
Dec 6 2015, 07:03 PM
Dec 8 2015, 01:36 AM
Dec 9 2015, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Piros @ Dec 9 2015, 03:52 PM) Have anyone you experience problem with the driver side power window? Mine is now completely unusable. Proton and Power Windows.It started awhile back, winding down was fine but when winding up it was extremely slow and one day it wouldn't wind up any longer (had to manually pull it up). Then I brought it to the service center to get it fixed (twice), they reset the system, and it worked fine for a week and after that, the problem came back once again. Now the window is render unusable... I'm driving the Premium CVT version btw. Better love story than Twilight. |
Dec 9 2015, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Dec 9 2015, 07:15 PM) Guys, which is the best practice before turning off the engine? i do a)..a) turn your fan knob into 0, let the a/c stay at any current position (a/c lights on) b) turn both your fan and a/c knob into 0 (a/c off automatically when its knob turned into 0) c) keep the fans knob stays at any current position, turn the a/c to 0 d) push the a/c button too switch it off, but keep both knob stay at any current position e) keep both at any current position I think most also do a) |
Dec 9 2015, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(adijb @ Dec 9 2015, 11:36 PM) Just came back from a family holiday trip. Stayed at Felda Residence Hot-spring in Sungkai, Perak. Went to Lumut, Penang Island and Cameron Highlands. Both 1.6 cvt and 1.3 cvt performed admirably. good to hear that both 1.3 and 1.6 CVTs are able to do the job.Was initially worried about the aggressive engine braking. However, found that at certain speeds / gradient, the engine braking does not happen. I was going down hill somewhere near Ipoh / before/after the tunnel where the sign says "Please test your brake now" and the car was going at over 120km/h without pressing the pedal and no engine braking occurred. Quite a number of similar situation caused the engine braking to not occur. And no issue with this. Simply press brake and the car is under control. Going uphill, both cars have enough power in it to climb up without much effort. Went up Cameron via Tapah and no issue going up the winding road, though two of my children had to depart with their breakfast / lunch when going up and down again.. In terms of fc, the 1.3 cvt performed better then the 1.6 cvt at similar speed, when going to Penang Island and back. However, when going up to cameron highlands, the fc was similar. Found quite a number of Iriz when going to Penang and back though most did not drive fast except for 1 or 2 that over took us. Next is a short holiday to Mersing this christmas Btw, when you were going uphill roads, did you change to L gear or still remained at D ? |
Dec 12 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(weilizxx @ Dec 11 2015, 11:14 AM) Anyone successfully resolved.the rattling issue? I got my car a week ago, and rattling sound is getting more obvious. I feel like the.sound comes from the radio there, or somewhere around left hand side. i have same rattle as you. From left hand side dashboard.I went Setapak SC and they managed to fix it. It's been almost a month now.. |
Dec 12 2015, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Dec 12 2015, 07:00 PM) Btw, today is the first day I have a rear passenger in my car (my mom), just realised I had no pocket behind the front seat (1.3 std) lol 1.3 exec also no rear pockets. I think only 1.6 have this.and my mom cant open the door from inside. need me to open from outside. just now arrived home, discovered about the child lock switch lol what's your mom's review on Iriz? This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 12 2015, 07:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0611sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:58 PM |