Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

TSRegentCid
post May 13 2016, 10:50 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(x3stephy @ May 13 2016, 09:32 AM)
I'm currently in Osaka and will be heading to Tokyo tomorrow.
Will I be able to see mt fuji in gotemba, or is it better to go to the lake kawaguchiko??
You able to see Mt Fuji at Gotemba. If you want to see bigger image of Mt Fuji then Lake Kawaguchi.

It called Lake Kawaguchi not Kawaguchiko.
Kawaguchiko are Train Station name.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 13 2016, 10:52 AM
TSRegentCid
post May 13 2016, 11:53 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ May 13 2016, 09:56 AM)
Check weather forecast ---> https://www.jnto.go.jp/weather/eng/area_det...hp?area_id=4920
It's cloudy tomorrow, so...
Gotemba - very very very slim chance (actually more like 0%)
Kawaguchiko - your chances are not that great either

Today is the best weather - Sunny. Live Camera
Weather Forecast thing only can trust 10% based on my 506th trip to Japan experience Vs the Weather Forecast.
When doing planning, don't trust weather forecast too much. Just stick with your instinct.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 13 2016, 11:54 AM
TSRegentCid
post May 13 2016, 04:45 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 13 2016, 03:04 PM)
why ANA/JAL no local flight from narita, all hv to go thru haneda

u know from narita to haneda is damn far
we hv to plan own transport and there is no special service from narita to haneda

if got any mistake, we might totally miss the flight
This have to back to history class.
Very long story........

Year 1960 - 1990 Idea:
Old Tokyo Airport are Haneda. It was build on sea. limited space. Macam Old Hong Kong Kai Tak Airport.
Once reach limit Japan have to build another new airport which is Narita Airport.
Once Narita Airport been Build, All International Flight will be handle at Narita and Haneda will be handle Domestic flight.
Main Reason Narita Airport was build was to handle International Flight only. It was build to do International Transit purpose and International passenger who comes to Visit Japan.

When 2010 years comes, Budget Airline Age starting to rise. Narita Airport now building it new Terminal 3 just for Budget Airline which open Narita serving Domestic Route.

When Budget Airline Age Start, Airline traffic Boom!!! Narita Airport was build in Land, According to Japan Environment Law, All In Land Airport only can operation until 10pm due to Noise Pollution. So to fix this Solution, Expand on Haneda Airport which build on sea (can 24 Hour Operation). Add another Runway on Sea, Add new International Terminal.

Back to your Question,
Why Narita cannot handle Domestic Flight? As I said It was build purposely for International Flight means the Terminal design way in & way out have to pass Immigration. All Domestic aircraft cannot park at Terminal 1 & 2,
Terminal 3? It was LCCT for Budget Airline. ANA & JAL premium Airline won't stop at LCCT.
Narita still do some JAL & ANA domestic flight but Aircraft have to park at Apron which is limited and Passenger have to sent by Buses from Terminal to Aircraft. This bottleneck the domestic operation. So Narita only handle very limited JAL & ANA domestic flight.

If you go Haneda Terminal 1 & 2, Inside totally no Immigration. Because it handle all domestic flight. Immigration was located at new International Terminal.

After this long story you should know why.

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ May 13 2016, 03:30 PM)
Got,lesser flights, i think the sister blur on Narita/Haneda

below flight from osaka to narita
ANA 2176 & 2178
JAL3002 & 3006
ANA one was operate by IBEX (A company sub from ANA)
JAL one will be operated by J-Air (A Company sub from JAL)
Both IBEX and J-Air used small aircraft 70-130 Passenger seat aircraft.
SO both aircraft and stop at Apron of Narita Airport and used Buses to sent passenger to Terminal.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 13 2016, 04:58 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 14 2016, 07:03 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 14 2016, 03:36 PM)
I need to report myself to my intern company nearby Fujisawa city, but I'm planning on taking an early flight so that I can enjoy one day at Akihabara.

I need anyone to verify that the route I'm taking is correct:

From Akihabara station, ride the JR Keihintohoku line to Shimbashi station, change to JR Tokaido line then after about 1 hour journey, get off at Fujisawa station.
I got a Better Route for you.
Akihabara Station take JR Yamanote Line to Tokyo Station. At Tokyo Station take Tokaido Main Line to Fujisawa Station. Tokyo Station are Terminus Station of Tokaido Main Line Train. You boarding the train from Tokyo Station confirm got seat.

TSRegentCid
post May 15 2016, 09:08 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 15 2016, 07:43 AM)
Is ryokan a must try in kyoto or can skip?
If you got the money then why not?
Not really must try but as a experience.

TSRegentCid
post May 16 2016, 11:00 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ May 16 2016, 09:33 AM)
And why 4 days in Osaka? Even with USJ, i think 3 days is more than enough to cover Osaka.
That was your level. Each person have his own level knowing about that place well enough or not.

My level , If i make a list of all shop , restraurant , sightseeing , thing to do into a list which I know. It need took more than 400days to complete it.

Another reason make it more days was more relaxing. No need so rushing. Take more day to enjoy the city.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 16 2016, 11:01 AM
TSRegentCid
post May 16 2016, 12:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(aaronx130988 @ May 16 2016, 10:17 AM)
yes...fly in tokyo, fly out osaka... So buy one ticket shinkasen from tokyo to kyoto is better than buy JR pass..

but i thought in tokyo area we can use jr pass...it cannot cover?
Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto , Kobe are JR kill zone.
JR train are very useless on this 4 City.

From Tokyo to Kyoto can take Willer Express if want save more money.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 16 2016, 12:45 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 16 2016, 06:06 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ May 16 2016, 03:52 PM)
Yunokuni Tensyo

hotel with onsen at osaka, are u sure it is real onsen or hot water bath?

need shifu to confirm, Osaka got real onsen hotel?
Not really natural one like those onsen village.
Natural one have very strong mineral smell and water ph are Akaline level are high.

Those City hotel , just design as village onsen but water just heated water mostly.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 16 2016, 06:08 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 16 2016, 10:48 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 16 2016, 08:25 PM)
Tokyo 5.6 Magnitude earthquake...

sacwoc Everything ok?
Not Tokyo
It was Ibaraki
5.6 Mag weak

nothing one.....this one peanut case only
TSRegentCid
post May 19 2016, 04:54 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(aidono @ May 19 2016, 01:09 PM)
If you are heading to Amanohasidate, do prepare yourself to board the Romance train (approximate 10 minutes walk from the bamboo garden near Arashiyama). Good train ride along the gorge and you will have to walk about 1-2km to the next station which transit till the Amano station. Basically nothing much there besides cycling and board a tram to a nearby hill top to see the view.

Need further advice feel free to text me.
What crap you talking here?
What Romance Train you talking about?

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 19 2016, 05:03 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 19 2016, 05:22 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(aidono @ May 19 2016, 04:08 PM)
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e3965.html

Did you even attempt to go there before having a doubt?
Crap you.
Sure I know this Sagano Scenic train.
I ride this train more than you x50 times.
That why I saying what crap Romance train you talking about.

Romance Train are exclusive name for Odakyu.
No other train can used romance train this word other than Odakyu.

You been Japan how many times? Do you know how many times I been Japan?

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 19 2016, 05:28 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 19 2016, 08:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ May 19 2016, 07:09 PM)
Guys

Any good Sushi place like Sushi Genki in Osaka that you can reccomend?
Harukoma Sushi (春駒 支店)
TSRegentCid
post May 21 2016, 11:00 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ May 21 2016, 07:07 AM)
Hello guys,

Can anyone recommend me a nice local market I can visit in Tokyo

When I was in Osaka I stumbled by chance some local market that sells meat, towel and some nice local souvenir. Where can I find those in Tokyo. Thanks.
QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ May 21 2016, 07:11 AM)
Bro, need some advise. Will be traveling to Tokyo in December and maybe make a 2 night stop at hakone. What's the best way to get to hakone? I read online but still a bit confuse.
Traveling with a 4.5 year old kid. Thanks.
Please quote all the post that you wanted to reply and replied at once.

At Tokyo famous market only Tsukiji Market. If wanted to find smaller market, they all build in residential area.
Example, My living area at Tokyo are inside Kodaira. It called 角上魚類 小平店. Biggest section was fish. It also got Vegetable , Tofu , Fruit , noodle section. All daily needed thing.

About Hakone Info, Please Refer to Page 1.
Tips to Hakone + Gotemba Premium Outlet Shop + Fuji Lake Kawaguchiko

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 21 2016, 11:04 AM
TSRegentCid
post May 23 2016, 09:42 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ May 22 2016, 09:18 PM)
Hi guys

Suggestion needed, which one would offer better view during end of august this yr to do hiking at Hokkaido, options:

1. Asahidake
2. Kurodake
3. If there other better options

JS
I like Kurodake. After hiking can spend a night at Sounkyo. Enjoy Onsen

TSRegentCid
post May 23 2016, 11:33 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

adix4

Muslim? I saw Day 7 , solat at KIX.
You can refer to Page1. Got a info for those muslim travel in Japan. Where to find mosque and halal food.
TSRegentCid
post May 23 2016, 03:15 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ May 23 2016, 11:40 AM)
Read from your first post already! Thanks a lot man

Going to stop for pray around Kyoto Station or maybe at halal Ramen shop at Kyoto. Osaka going to be at Nanba

Hiroshima I have to find myself a spot so people will not find me laugh.gif
QUOTE(adix4 @ May 23 2016, 11:42 AM)
That's why I put sikit sikit popular spot only in the itinerary.  They're not that old but still strong! Hopefully my dad and mother will not hurt their foot lah
Please quote all you wanted to replied and post in one.

TSRegentCid
post May 23 2016, 08:46 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ May 23 2016, 07:18 PM)
I going to Osaka next week and its will first time to taste Sukiyaki at Sukiyaki & Steak Bar .

Halal Sukiyaki at Bulls restaurant. Located at OCAT Mall on 5 Floor .

http://ocat.co.jp/en/gourmet.html

http://ocat.co.jp/en/info.html
Been once.
OCAT been few times

Enjoy your Sukiyaki

TSRegentCid
post May 23 2016, 09:32 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 23 2016, 08:19 PM)
RegentCid

Last checked, all the buses to Kawaguchiko Station costs JPY1,750, sudah naik harga, LOL! The Fuji Q Theme Park you meant is the Fuji-Q Highland? Well, correct me if I'm wrong, but over in Shinjuku Station, there are more than one bus company that goes to Kawaguchiko Station, yeah? I read that similar buses in Shibuya goes to Kawaguchiko Station, too, but JPY1,800 one way.

Another silly thought; onsen generally forbid anyone with tattoo from entering, yeah? I've a tattoo on my calf, how ahh? Gaijin, definitely no relation with any potential Yakuza...  unsure.gif
Onsen depend on resort. some not allow some allow.
You can email to them for make sure.

Bathhouse sure allow. (銭湯) Sento.

Fuji-Q Theme Park are Fuji-Q Highland.

now days everything also naik harga. Everyworld. Going Kawaguchi, I still prefer using Pass.
2 Way Ticket, The pass already worth the price.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 23 2016, 09:33 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 24 2016, 07:07 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ May 24 2016, 05:06 PM)
Every time i saw ppl post they spend so little in Japan, i was like how they make it?
there are so many things to eat, so many snatch to taste
so many places need to paid for the entrance fees

i think i fail on budget trip bangwall.gif
Can be done if you willing spend alot of time doing homework. The plan have to go very well.

Used bus to replace train. Night bus to replace hotel.

I try once, but I dont like the feel. When reaching day 20 to 30 days feel like homeless guy.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 24 2016, 07:13 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 24 2016, 08:16 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 24 2016, 06:53 PM)
i bought alot of thing there
i think half of 7-11 i taupau back home

jus wan to try alot of stuff  wub.gif
seriously... i did tat
Convenient Store food can make. Tips of the Months
Should be popular Tips