16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

babymoli
post Jun 11 2007, 11:39 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hahahah... He won't bite suddenly unless your hand is strong with shampoo or lotion smell. That also not consider bite just a nip. He might nip bit if your hand has strong food smell. Hahahah... But till now i haven't being nip by Ren when i have food on my hand to feed him. Only been nip once because of the lotion smell. But not painful also. Hehehe..

Ren digs & pushes away some bedding so he can sleep without lying on bedding. But everytime he wakes up, sure alot bedding on his head. Then he walks to have his kibbles. So the food bowl definitely has some bedding in it. That's why i seldom put a lot food inside. He finishes it, then i can wash the bowl as well. Not only clean the bedding but also coz RC kibbles is quite oily, can wash the bowl.

Ermm.. Might get poke once awhile lar but the pain still ok. You will know how to handle him without being poke once you handle him more. Hehehhe...

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jun 11 2007, 11:42 AM
babymoli
post Jun 11 2007, 09:13 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 11 2007, 08:46 PM)
Hahaha... have you ever heard a hedgie hiss and vibrate? My Donut does.... funny....

Sparky likes to take mealworms from my fingers  tongue.gif
Welcome to the family.

Hedgies will always curl when see us.... it's normal. Tame hedgies should uncurl after a few moments and their quills won't be so tensed up. You will get used to the pain hahahah.... to me, I dare to hold hedgie but I don't dare hold durian....
Hahaha.. I only saw Ren hissed before but no vibration. Hahahaha... Sure very funny seeing Donut to do that.

Hahaha... I thought durians are not spikey as hedgehog.

Hun, do you have idea how to get rid off yellowish on the fur of a hedgehog? Like akachester said, Ren's bottom is really yellow. That notty fella will just lie on his pee while on the wheel.. rclxub.gif doh.gif sweat.gif
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 10:08 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hedgehog mostly take their meals during night time. Day time just once a while.
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 10:28 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Yup. Travelling can stress the hedgehog & cold is bad for hedgehog. But if you cover him with towel & provide him enough warm, shouldn't be a problem. If you bring him travel with you, make sure he's with you all the time.
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 10:46 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

rumizu: Yup. You can provide the food during night time. I give Ren around 10pm. He wouldn't come out till the light is off. Lol... You only feed him on RC? Try mix other brands to get equal nutrition. Currently Ren is on RC with Orijen. But he prefers RC more. Still take Orijen when there's no RC. Lol.. So sometime i force him takes Orijen by putting less RC in it. Hahahaha...

broken_string: As long you provide warm for the hedgehog in cold weather, it'll be fine. Put thick towel inside for him to sleep in. Wouldn't be a problem.
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 11:05 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

hungheykwun: His cute lar. Ren never bother me while i call him. He just continue his sweet dream sweat.gif doh.gif
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 11:45 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

rumizu:

Orijen is a brand. It has both for dogs & cats. Quite a nice brand. Read about its ingredient. But can't easily get it coz it's a new brand & not all petshop sell it. But i think you can order from White Palace. He carries this brand & he plans to pack it into 500g for us, hedgehog owners.
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 01:53 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hao, finally appear lar..Lost for long time ya. How's Lucy?(Did i remember wrongly?)
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 01:58 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jun 12 2007, 01:56 PM)
Haih... too bz ah... now only free for awhile. Yeah, she's doing fine... hehe
Hey.. Post some Lucy's pics mar.. Want to see her lar...
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 03:27 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

rumizu:

White Palace is one of the lyn forumer. You PM him regarding the Orijen or find his thread in GS. He can post you if not mistaken but the postage need to bare by buyer but i think it will only cost you few ringgit (around RM6).
babymoli
post Jun 12 2007, 06:26 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

rumizu:

Yup. In Msia, no one is carrying the 400g package. The minimum is 2.5kg. I have suggested to him & request him to pack in 500g for hedgehog owners. Do go request from him to let him know that's demand for 500g tongue.gif . But i'm sure he will pack in 500g. The main concern is that he scares if the buyer requests him to COD when only buy 500g. So if you say that using postage, he sure have no problem pack it for you.
babymoli
post Jun 13 2007, 11:26 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jun 13 2007, 11:16 AM)
Hello, I'm the so call White Palace, HAHA!

Alrite, I shall pack it into 500g, COD can be done, but have to be nearby USJ lor, coz i juz pack it for the convenient of hedgehog owners. Preferable, post. I have to do registered post, additional RM5 will be charged.

Well, juz to acknowledge and clarify, more infor and discussion pls click on my signature Orijen & Acana, we shall discuss at the selling thread, thank you.  smile.gif
Good job White Palace. Now hedgehog owners have more choices on the food. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif
babymoli
post Jun 13 2007, 04:59 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jun 13 2007, 03:16 PM)
hungheykwun...
haha.. when i got the real baby then sheimi will be his/her brother la.. hehe..
so rite now, how many hedgies do u still have?
if i hev a lot of money sure i'll take one of the albinos..

yup i know that mealworm will make him fat.. if i don't feed him often, then how about the leftover mealworms? can we keep them alive for a long time?
You can keep the leftover mealies and feed sheimi as long the mealies are not dead. Pump the mealies with kibbles, vegie or anything that is nutritious. So sheimi can get the nutri from mealies. RM1 of mealies can tahan around 1month. Lol... Some even become pupa or beetle which also good for hedgehog because of the fiber from beetle.
babymoli
post Jun 14 2007, 09:06 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

rumizu

Not that the mealies become pupa/beetle is better. Just that in case your mealies has become 1 of them, sheimi still take it & he might love them. Lol...
babymoli
post Jun 14 2007, 02:11 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

o.O This doesn't happen on Ren. Ren will lick my finger but he doesn't bite. Both me & akachester haven't been bite by him. We always hand feed him kibbles & mealies. He just nip my finger once when my hand had lotion smell.
babymoli
post Jun 15 2007, 08:57 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hahahaha... Most of the people get shock when they know you have a hedgehog as pet. First thing they'll ask is will they shoot the quills.. Lol... They always get mix up with hedgehog & porcupine. Wahahaha...

Hmm... If you don't have ice cream container then may be you make one hidebox using shoe box. Just that it cannot last like a plastic container. Once it get the pee or poo stain on it, you have to throw away. Hehehe... But then at least better than nothing.
babymoli
post Jun 15 2007, 09:24 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hahahah... Normal for baby hedgehog. They don't really can stay still. They'll just tend to move. Lol...

Sheimi is so cute. He reminds me Ren when he was a baby boy. Lol... Now big big boy loo yet still cute cute. Hahahaha...
babymoli
post Jun 15 2007, 10:05 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hahaha.. I did put a lot of Ren's pics here. He's now around 10month old. Exact age can't really tell coz the person that helped me got him, got him from a pet shop. She just told me that he was 2 month +. So i just estimate his age.
babymoli
post Jun 15 2007, 10:09 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jun 15 2007, 10:05 AM)
Not only baby hedgehog ah... Adult hedgehog also nvr sit still one, like Pickle. Took tonnes of photos and only a few is nice... lol
Nah... Ren now can sit still already. May be he's too lazy to move. Lol... He'll only move when he wants to find a nice place to sleep or after i bath him. Wakakakka....
babymoli
post Jun 16 2007, 09:12 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jun 16 2007, 08:37 PM)
yeah, there is tons of space for it to move around in the hidebox, the diameter is 1 foot  icon_rolleyes.gif

but it takes up almost 1/3 of the space  sweat.gif

i take a peep inside the hidebox this morning before i went to work,
it actually dig a hole and sleep on the plastic instead of the bedding,
mayb the bedding not comfortable for it to sleep on.  unsure.gif
Hahahaha... Ren also like this. Me also cannot figure out why. He just like push the bedding away & sleep. sweat.gif

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:29 AM