post Apr 21 2016, 09:07 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Apr 21 2016, 08:55 AM)
so i was contempating whether to buy sanrenmu 7010 or not

this model seems like the most popular sanrenmu and highly reviewed

it's either this or byrd tern which is also a china made and i think shared the same type of steel

payday is next week so i would spend whatever money i got left lol
i was going to buy a 7010, then i saw the 7056 aka kershaw cryo homage...so i got the 7056 instead.
basically the finger guard, frame lock and to some the lock stabilizer makes it a more tempting purchase.

i got a byrd robin...for sure nicer than sanrenmu but about double the price also.
one thing nice about byrd of cos is u can move the clip anywhere, left right up down.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 21 2016, 09:09 AM
SUStescogot
post Apr 21 2016, 01:26 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2016, 09:07 AM)
i was going to buy a 7010, then i saw the 7056 aka kershaw cryo homage...so i got the 7056 instead.
basically the finger guard, frame lock and to some the lock stabilizer makes it a more tempting purchase.

i got a byrd robin...for sure nicer than sanrenmu but about double the price also.
one thing nice about byrd of cos is u can move the clip anywhere, left right up down.
have you handled the 7010 yet

i'm mostly sold because of the price and the excellent reviews on the internet

the byrd tern is really nice with its deep wire clip

no lock though

welp maybe i just get the 7010 now and the byrd when salary is in lol
Everdying
post Apr 21 2016, 01:44 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Apr 21 2016, 01:26 PM)
have you handled the 7010 yet

i'm mostly sold because of the price and the excellent reviews on the internet

the byrd tern is really nice with its deep wire clip

no lock though

welp maybe i just get the 7010 now and the byrd when salary is in lol
of cos... but the slightly extra price of 7056 more worth it as i wanted one with finger guard.
i guess 7010 is still good enough if u want a cheap all steel folder.
SUStescogot
post Apr 21 2016, 03:11 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2016, 01:44 PM)
of cos... but the slightly extra price of 7056 more worth it as i wanted one with finger guard.
i guess 7010 is still good enough if u want a cheap all steel folder.
which version of 7010 do you like

the stainless

the camo

or the black with the cat on fire one
Everdying
post Apr 21 2016, 03:17 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Apr 21 2016, 03:11 PM)
which version of 7010 do you like

the stainless

the camo

or the black with the cat on fire one
the 3rd, but its not black.
its stone wash dark grey...and the logo dunno why u see cat...i dunno what i see...look more like skull.

MeToo
post Apr 21 2016, 03:19 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Apr 21 2016, 08:55 AM)
so i was contempating whether to buy sanrenmu 7010 or not

this model seems like the most popular sanrenmu and highly reviewed

it's either this or byrd tern which is also a china made and i think shared the same type of steel

payday is next week so i would spend whatever money i got left lol
At this price... dun need think gua.. its cheaper then dinner leh...

http://www.gearbest.com/pocket-knives-and-.../pp_185413.html
MeToo
post Apr 21 2016, 03:20 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2016, 03:17 PM)
its stone wash dark grey...and the logo dunno why u see cat...i dunno what i see...look more like skull.
So the logo is a cat's skull?

Weird.. but unique
marcuswong
post Apr 21 2016, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2016, 03:17 PM)
looks like a flaming cat to me
http://www.amazon.com/SANRENMU-7010LUQ-SW-...d/dp/B00FEDCJV6
like eveready logo.

Went to DSA. non Concealed carry wise,
streamlight was worth visiting,
so was cresdo. watching the intellibeam Fury work in action is interesting.
Fox knives. the Col Mohsin emerson collaboration was nice to me. a bit light though i dont think i would trust that linerlock for hard use. but bladeshape and handle nice (albeit chunky) annoyed the guy enough for him to give me a brochure
Victorinox had a booth. ok lah normal jer. nice to see them show the evolution of the Soldier series.
Bastinelli Knives had nice blades. surprisingly comfy in hand and fast deployment. wasnt a fan of the fixed blade though.
SWAT boots were nice. especially seeing the variations of altamas around.

Guns wise. good lah but not attainable so wont be posted up here. plus i know three things about guns. Jack, Diddly and Squat

@MeToo when did you go?
TradesmenMalaysia
post Apr 21 2016, 03:37 PM

EDC Tactical Waist bag,

Money Clip

Wallet/ Card holder

Karambit Knife

Keys in D-ring

Parachord strap/ lava stone bracelet

lighter

My Mate 8 and Oneplus 2

Everdying
post Apr 21 2016, 03:38 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(lukescamwalker @ Apr 21 2016, 03:37 PM)
That 7056 easy to flip or need some time for break in?

Interested to get one if i cant find squid locally
if its the stainless / stone wash version, then very easy to flip.
the coated gun metal one need to break in.
SUStescogot
post Apr 21 2016, 03:46 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(TradesmenMalaysia @ Apr 21 2016, 03:37 PM)
EDC Tactical Waist bag,

Money Clip

Wallet/ Card holder

Karambit Knife

Keys in D-ring

Parachord strap/ lava stone bracelet

lighter

My Mate 8 and Oneplus 2
edc'ing a kerambit

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Everdying
post Apr 21 2016, 03:49 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(lukescamwalker @ Apr 21 2016, 03:47 PM)
Karambit isnt it a bit too obvious to considered as a weapon hmm.gif
7056 lup-sk is the gun metal rite? Love that gold colored thumbstud. Fit well with gun metal
ya, the stone wash also got the gold thumbstud.
tho the thumbstud is kinda redundant, as u can use the flipper quite easily on the uncoated ones.
i got the gun metal one just cos it looks nicer tongue.gif
biloxee
post Apr 21 2016, 07:31 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(marcuswong @ Apr 21 2016, 03:35 PM)
looks like a flaming cat to me
Prawn... biggrin.gif
SUStescogot
post Apr 23 2016, 03:44 PM

271 posts

got the 7010 at last

dont mind the book im in a library right now

practicing flicking it open with the tumbstud is much fun lol

this is the first knife i got that i can flick open anyway

the grey stonewashed version looks really cool but i can't get over that flaming cat design
Everdying
post Apr 23 2016, 03:56 PM

30,730 posts

so why 7010 over 7056? or did u even try 7056?
SUStescogot
post Apr 23 2016, 04:00 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 23 2016, 03:56 PM)
so why 7010 over 7056? or did u even try 7056?
no i dont handled the 7056

i like the form factor and the sebenza look of the knife

besides the 7010 is much reviewed on the net so that adds to the credibility somewhat
Everdying
post Apr 23 2016, 04:52 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Apr 23 2016, 04:00 PM)
no i dont handled the 7056

i like the form factor and the sebenza look of the knife

besides the 7010 is much reviewed on the net so that adds to the credibility somewhat
well 7056 also gets its fair share of reviews.
actually u can find quite a few reviews of ppl who have both also.

SUStescogot
post May 1 2016, 06:33 PM

271 posts

my edc for this weekend

just got that small card wallet at sunway pyramid for rm5 to paired up with my gdc money clip just to see how i like it

its been awhile since i last used that money clip anyway
tandynes
post May 3 2016, 10:49 AM

21 posts

Anybody own the leatherman squirt or juice?

Thinking of getting one as a EDC tool.

Only thing i am concerned is weight and size since i want to carry it one me constantly.
SUStescogot
post May 3 2016, 11:06 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(tandynes @ May 3 2016, 10:49 AM)
Anybody own the leatherman squirt or juice?

Thinking of getting one as a EDC tool.

Only thing i am concerned is weight and size since i want to carry it one me constantly.
assclown recently just bought a ps4

everdying also got one i think

47 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:58 AM