post Nov 22 2015, 04:38 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Nov 22 2015, 04:29 PM)
bcos now its divided to

bahasa pasar

bahasa rempit
so it cut off my interest in bm already, so no way
but still I speak BM as I have no choice, but i make sure I speak english or other language only
if say lidis, english oso got hipster language.

English Hipster = bahasa rempit

example of hipster vocab - devo, lol, my bad, rack (boob), chillax, yolo, fomo

I am not against learning BM, I'll learn it for the sake of knowledge. But the importance of BM, is only seen inside of Malaysia. While for international affairs regarding business and science, better stick to English imo.
SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 04:40 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 22 2015, 04:38 PM)
if say lidis, english oso got hipster language.

English Hipster = bahasa rempit

example of hipster vocab - devo, lol, my bad, rack (boob), chillax, yolo, fomo

I am not against learning BM, I'll learn it for the sake of knowledge. But the importance of BM, is only seen inside of Malaysia. While for international affairs regarding business and science, better stick to English imo.
at least its readable.

here:

aqew , titew, kenapew...and list bahasa rempit u can remember here
Slowpokeking
post Nov 22 2015, 04:43 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Nov 22 2015, 04:35 PM)
dude, nobody accuse u if u cannot speak like kelantanese, terengganu, perak, kedah and so on. u think selangor's malay can speak kelantan slang? sabah slang? U think kelatanese can speak like perak slang?

nobody gonna get angry with u if u cannot speak the slang lah. there states also the local will understand normal malay because they learn the same thing in school. just like china implementing mandarin to whole china as national language. they dont write their bahasa melayu spm paper in bahase kelate with kelate slang to get A.

nobody is going to blame u for speaking malay imperfectly. dont be like the idiot mp who cant even speak bahasa melayu in parlimen and want to cover it up by "practicing his right" to speak in english
That isn't the case though. My Malay teacher actually taught us to write essays in bahasa berbunga bunga as to excel in BM SPM. He mentioned that rural Malay teacher might fail non Malay students just because they don't write essays like native Malay do.

Deswai we have to learn how to spell assalamualakum and other strictly native Malay style writing as a trick\plus point to excel or pass SPM.
Lord Tiki Mick
post Nov 22 2015, 04:43 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Nov 22 2015, 04:38 PM)
affected by it... thats why
ok lah..tamau gaduh lagi
I am tired....
If everyone just give up on the language and let the rempit & bangla take over for sure they'll win. We should "kill" them little by little.
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 22 2015, 04:44 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Nov 22 2015, 04:43 PM)
That isn't the case though. My Malay teacher actually taught us to write essays in bahasa berbunga bunga as to excel in BM SPM. He mentioned that rural Malay teacher might fail non Malay students just because they don't write essays like native Malay do.

Deswai we have to learn how to spell assalamualakum and other strictly native Malay style writing as a trick\plus point to excel or pass SPM.
Yes, your teacher was good and smart. smile.gif
briantwj
post Nov 22 2015, 04:45 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Nov 22 2015, 04:40 PM)
at least its readable.
here:
aqew , titew, kenapew...and list bahasa rempit u can remember here
well, if u noe bm, it's not that hard to understand.

aqew - aku
titew - itu?
kenapew - kenapa.

and this usually juz used in text messages and whatsapp, if u speak normal malay, they still still understand u, so i dun c the main problem. both side still able to communicate in normal bm. Unless this aqew, titew, kenapew is used in formal occassion, then I see a problem.

It's just like english slang lo, got Irish slang, Canada slang etc. If u understand normal English, high chance u will understand what they are saying. And both side still able to communicate in normal english.

I think the thing to debate here is the importance and benefits of BM and English. And in what field which language is more important.

whether u wan to learn or not, that is up to each and everyone's personal preference.

as for me, I'll still learn BM, coz the more language u noe, the more benefits it bring to u. rclxms.gif
SUSSuper Saiya
post Nov 22 2015, 04:47 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(smarty pants @ Nov 22 2015, 02:44 PM)
Joe mamak's daily routine
8am : bangun, buat kopi, go news site copy and paste news
10am : berak, go news site, copy and paste news. but this time bold some of the words
12noon: makan lunch alone
2pm: f5 f5 for news. copy and paste news. also, become moral police in k. give generic advice.
4pm: tidur, dream about latest news
6pm: reply news tereds he copied. cry when got zero replies.
8pm: eat dinner alone, sambil baca newspaper
10pm: besihkan keyboard and mouse.
12am: pray to newsgods for more news tomorrow.
Well done dear. Ayam agree
Slowpokeking
post Nov 22 2015, 04:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 22 2015, 04:44 PM)
Yes, your teacher was good and smart.  smile.gif
I guess it's important to hide the fact that most of us in Chinese SMK have to change our BM writing style to pass SPM hahaha.

mowlous
post Nov 22 2015, 05:02 PM

542 posts

Kutuk orang lain tak guna BM, tapi tulis semua in dengan english, nampak tak the bodohan tahap dewa ni?

Rasa nak bagi sharp shooter (wrestling move) and sabun kat mulut dia.
zephyrus9999
post Nov 22 2015, 05:04 PM

649 posts

since when melei nowadays can speak BM? All come out bahasa rempit crap also.
SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 05:07 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Nov 22 2015, 05:04 PM)
since when melei nowadays can speak BM? All come out bahasa rempit crap also.
true

SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 05:08 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(smarty pants @ Nov 22 2015, 02:44 PM)
Joe mamak's daily routine
8am : bangun, buat kopi, go news site copy and paste news
10am : berak, go news site, copy and paste news. but this time bold some of the words
12noon: makan lunch alone
2pm: f5 f5 for news. copy and paste news. also, become moral police in k. give generic advice.
4pm: tidur, dream about latest news
6pm: reply news tereds he copied. cry when got zero replies.
8pm: eat dinner alone, sambil baca newspaper
10pm: besihkan keyboard and mouse.
12am: pray to newsgods for more news tomorrow.
well done laugh.gif
maraippo
post Nov 22 2015, 05:11 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

Man, discussion quality in /k better than rwi. Kek
SUSvuetnam
post Nov 22 2015, 05:12 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Nov 22 2015, 05:11 PM)
Man, discussion quality in /k better than rwi. Kek

/k/ discussion tered
SUSyummymommy
post Nov 22 2015, 05:12 PM

23 posts

BM is very useful when im in a meeting room with foreigners and i need to tell my colleagues things that i dun want the foreigners to know laugh.gif
n8210
post Nov 22 2015, 05:22 PM

2,678 posts

in the spirit of unity, everything, even language, becomes a tool to unite, but when ppl like Fa who wants to disunite ppl, everything becomes a tool to separate ppl
ahmad92
post Nov 22 2015, 05:24 PM

51 posts

Tak habis2 berbalah mengenai perkara ini. Just master both bm and bi for fark sake. Bm because you are farking malaysian, bi because you farking need it. Ok?
nintendo86
post Nov 22 2015, 05:25 PM

24 posts

Yeah thats goes to u! IGNORANT BUFFOONS
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 22 2015, 05:25 PM

363 posts

I guess some people a bit offended by the ignorant buffoon remark. biggrin.gif

jueiri
post Nov 22 2015, 05:26 PM

158 posts

This fa abdulah is an ignorant scum. If u so proud with bm, why not write the article in bm?

I bet the notorious alvin tan can write better bm than u.

To this ignorant fa, dont shame yourzelf anymore. Bm is already compulsory In spm.

how far your Bm can bring u? Try talk to an arab and see how he respond?
Even arab speak english to u.

My arab friend despise bm. He can survive here for 8 years only using english. He refuse to learn bm.

How many malaysian cannot speak bm in malaysia?

In case u are ignorant, speaking bm is already requirement to apply pr & citizenship.

Bm is only limited here. Not even in indon. English can bring you anywhere.

For info, my bm in spm was better than even many native speaker.
and those tatabahasa cant bring me anywhere.

27 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 

0.0155sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:46 PM