125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Tires Price List, hope this helps...

2die4
post Mar 19 2009, 02:09 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Mar 19 2009, 01:04 PM)
Anyone can recommend me a good shop with good prices around Subang Jaya/Sunway area?
Here a few Tyre shop around Sunway/Subang...

HupShun Tyres Auto Car Care Sdn. Bhd.
11, Jln. PJS11/7, Bandar Sunway
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-5632 9926 , 5637 2275

MPS AUTO SDN BHD
No 1, Jln PJS 7/17, Bandar Sunway,
46150 PJ,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel : 03 56340939, 03 56340749

Quick-Save Auto Boutique
No.2, USJ7/3A, Subang Jaya
47610 Selangor
Tel: 03 5636 0917 Mobile:012 2020817 (Leon)
Business Hour:
Mon - Sat 8.30am - 7.00pm

Tek Ming Auto Service Sdn Bhd
No.1 & 3 Jalan PJS11/24,
Bandar Sunway Industrial Park,
46150 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

....courtesy of AutoWorld forum.... thumbup.gif

FYI i've never been any of the above shop sweat.gif ... just listing here...

This post has been edited by 2die4: Mar 19 2009, 02:11 PM
silverwave
post Mar 19 2009, 03:27 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 19 2009, 02:09 PM)
Here a few Tyre shop around Sunway/Subang...

HupShun Tyres Auto Car Care Sdn. Bhd.
11, Jln. PJS11/7, Bandar Sunway
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-5632 9926 , 5637 2275

MPS AUTO SDN BHD
No 1, Jln PJS 7/17, Bandar Sunway,
46150 PJ,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel : 03 56340939, 03 56340749

Quick-Save Auto Boutique
No.2, USJ7/3A, Subang Jaya
47610 Selangor
Tel: 03 5636 0917 Mobile:012 2020817 (Leon)
Business Hour:
Mon - Sat 8.30am - 7.00pm

Tek Ming Auto Service Sdn Bhd
No.1 & 3 Jalan PJS11/24,
Bandar Sunway Industrial Park,
46150 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
....courtesy of AutoWorld forum.... thumbup.gif

FYI i've never been any of the above shop sweat.gif ... just listing here...
Thanks a lot. I want to survey the prices first because i still am not sure what brand of tyre to use yet.
2die4
post Mar 19 2009, 03:45 PM

202 posts

just for ur info...

Check with Hup Shun for Falken or Tek Ming for Hankook rclxms.gif

happy searching tyre... hope u will updates us on the tyre price... brows.gif

i'm also wanna change tyre but this weekend to busy with my friends and family wedding....

This post has been edited by 2die4: Mar 19 2009, 03:51 PM
silverwave
post Mar 19 2009, 03:51 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 19 2009, 03:45 PM)
just for ur info...

Check with Hup Shun for Falken or Tek Ming for Hankook.
I called Tek ming just now. He recommended Hankook V12 and V8 i think. One is RM286 and another is Rm245 for 205/55/16. I know Michelin MVX8 is good but it might be close to RM400. sad.gif

Any other brands to recommend? Continental?

clawhammer
post Mar 19 2009, 05:31 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Mar 19 2009, 03:51 PM)
I called Tek ming just now. He recommended Hankook V12 and V8 i think. One is RM286 and another is Rm245 for 205/55/16. I know Michelin MVX8 is good but it might be close to RM400.  sad.gif

You can try Yokohama
adriankhoo153
post Mar 19 2009, 07:15 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Just ask Hing Leong in Kapar.

Falken 912 = RM168
PP2 = RM215

Will go to change this Sunday. Hehe.

Erm, Hup Soon can cheaper than Hin Leong meh? Dun think so oh..

Added on March 19, 2009, 7:36 pmBtw, what is hin leong GPS location? I think their add is 136 Jalan Kapar. But kinda hard to find like this. ANy GPS coordinate?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 19 2009, 07:36 PM
keii-kun
post Mar 20 2009, 08:25 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Mar 19 2009, 03:51 PM)
I called Tek ming just now. He recommended Hankook V12 and V8 i think. One is RM286 and another is Rm245 for 205/55/16. I know Michelin MVX8 is good but it might be close to RM400.  sad.gif

tek ming price, be careful whether the price is just rubber or you must leave your rubber there (something like free trade in, they give u lower price compared to other shop, but they take your tires free). compare the price first.

also, they have the tendency of forcing you to change to aluminium (or stainless steel?) air tube, which priced a bit higher than other shop (few ringgits only). other than that, service is fast.

btw adrian,

those prices from hin leong is for what size? 195/55/15?
2die4
post Mar 20 2009, 08:52 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 19 2009, 07:15 PM)
Just ask Hing Leong in Kapar.

Falken 912 = RM168
PP2 = RM215

Will go to change this Sunday. Hehe.

Erm, Hup Soon can cheaper than Hin Leong meh? Dun think so oh..

Added on March 19, 2009, 7:36 pmBtw, what is hin leong GPS location? I think their add is 136 Jalan Kapar. But kinda hard to find like this. ANy GPS coordinate?
bro, that for what size...

i think u just set ur location to jalan kapar only... lots of shop there at jalan kapar...
if im not mistaken Hin Leong is the orange shop... maybe someone can correct me if im wrong...
long time never been to Jalan kapar..

This post has been edited by 2die4: Mar 20 2009, 09:04 AM
adriankhoo153
post Mar 20 2009, 08:57 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 20 2009, 08:52 AM)
195/55/15
cheeann
post Mar 20 2009, 09:32 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 20 2009, 09:25 AM)
tek ming price, be careful whether the price is just rubber or you must leave your rubber there (something like free trade in, they give u lower price compared to other shop, but they take your tires free). compare the price first.

also, they have the tendency of forcing you to change to aluminium (or stainless steel?) air tube, which priced a bit higher than other shop (few ringgits only). other than that, service is fast.

btw adrian,

not only tat~
but also must b carefull wen getting 2ndhand tires from them~
cuz i personally was brought over by my fren there n i've seen many rethreaded[potong bunga] tires selling there n they said 2 me n my fren very good tires n got 50% thread n selling it for rm50 per piece 2 my fren's kenari aero sport~ shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
then went off 2 another shop nearby n get same size n pattern but non rethreaded tires for only rm45 n terus pasang n cabut
adriankhoo153
post Mar 20 2009, 10:16 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 20 2009, 08:52 AM)

i think u just set ur location to jalan kapar only... lots of shop there at jalan kapar...
if im not mistaken Hin Leong is the orange shop... maybe someone can correct me if im wrong...
long time never been to Jalan kapar..
Ok. then. I wanna survey rim also. LS-SC06 Hyperblack will be nice! drool.gif
silverwave
post Mar 20 2009, 11:31 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 19 2009, 05:31 PM)
You can try Yokohama
I just spoke with one of the Altis members and he recommended me to get Continental CSC1. I'm wondering which shop in Sunway has it and the estimated price.

Added on March 20, 2009, 11:33 am
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 20 2009, 08:25 AM)

btw adrian,

I just found out the same thing from someone biggrin.gif Always best to survey around smile.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Mar 20 2009, 11:39 AM
keii-kun
post Mar 20 2009, 12:10 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Mar 18 2009, 01:19 AM)
Bro...V12 Evo got la 195/55/15. I just got mine last 2 weeks icon_rolleyes.gif
oops, mixed with RS2. RS2 only comes with 195/50/15

anyway, just to add...

195/55/15

Hin Leong
Falken 912 = RM168
PP2 = RM215

Tekming
V8 RS = RM160 (less noisier than V12 due to softer compound)
V12 Evo = RM175 (harder sidewall compared to V8 RS)
...as usual, Tek Ming will requires you to leave your old tire there...

but for me, V8RS still a noisy tire, maybe because of my noise insulation for a 13yr old car is not good ady...

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 20 2009, 12:11 PM
silverwave
post Mar 20 2009, 12:14 PM

4,082 posts

Btw, do tyre shop charge more for credit card or is it still the same price?

I looked thru Continental website. Is ComfortContact - 1 = Conti CSC1 in the first page of this thread? I can't seem to CSC1 in the website.

Another thing is the 205/55/16 is not listed under the product range. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Mar 20 2009, 12:42 PM
keii-kun
post Mar 20 2009, 01:51 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Mar 20 2009, 12:14 PM)
Btw, do tyre shop charge more for credit card or is it still the same price?

I looked thru Continental website. Is  ComfortContact - 1 = Conti CSC1 in the first page of this thread? I can't seem to CSC1 in the website.

Another thing is the 205/55/16 is not listed under the product range.  icon_question.gif
CC1 is not same as CSC1.

depends on tyre shop, some charge 2% ~ 3% while some same as cash price.
adriankhoo153
post Mar 20 2009, 02:34 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

How is Falken 912 compare to Evo V12?

Added on March 20, 2009, 2:56 pmWhat will happen if i change 195/55/15 to 195/60/15? Will i feel more comfy and less bumpy? It seems that the price not much diff.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 20 2009, 02:56 PM
2die4
post Mar 20 2009, 03:16 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 20 2009, 02:34 PM)

Added on March 20, 2009, 2:56 pmWhat will happen if i change 195/55/15 to 195/60/15? Will i feel more comfy and less bumpy? It seems that the price not much diff.
Based on my survey on this 2 tyre anc comments from user who have used both, they claimed V12 has more grip, comfort about the same, the tyre wall for 912 quite soft compared with v12 and 912 shoulder pattern wears fast, but V12 still new in market has no report on shoulder wear yet.

if from 55 change to 60 series... it will make it more comfy but ur FC might be higher abit.
before u change must know ur driving style...
Just MY2CENT..
silverwave
post Mar 20 2009, 03:21 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 20 2009, 01:51 PM)
CC1 is not same as CSC1.

depends on tyre shop, some charge 2% ~ 3% while some same as cash price.
I called 3 shops earlier, one s RM320, one more is Rm335 and one more is Rm370. I wonder they are referring to CC1 or CSC1 hmm.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 20 2009, 03:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 20 2009, 03:16 PM)
Based on my survey on this 2 tyre anc comments from user who have used both, they claimed V12 has more grip, comfort about the same, the tyre wall for 912 quite soft compared with v12 and 912 shoulder pattern wears fast, but V12 still new in market has no report on shoulder wear yet.

if from 55 change to 60 series... it will make it more comfy but ur FC might be higher abit.
before u change must know ur driving style...
Just MY2CENT..
thanks for the tips bro. FC will increase due to bigger tyre rite? Hmm, how bout noise? Will 55 to 60 will get lesser or higher noise? I drive like uncle. Average speed shown on my GPS is 60 only. tongue.gif

Sekali sekala bawak 170 so that my ECU wont have slow respond when accerelating. tongue.gif
cheeann
post Mar 20 2009, 04:02 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 20 2009, 03:34 PM)

if i'm not mistaken u're driving a honda city rite? ?
if yes then 195/60-15 is totally over size for u~

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:31 PM