125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Tires Price List, hope this helps...

n8210
post Nov 11 2008, 08:30 AM

2,678 posts

Thanks Benck for the tip on the old-vs-new tyres. And how to best use them. Do you know what to consider when purchasing rims? How to decide which is suitable and what is good?
Waja 1.6A driver. Currently the original 195/55-15, but would like to change.
prospeed_ballz
post Nov 11 2008, 06:37 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 10 2008, 07:28 AM)
best fc for 14" viva is 165/55-14
ill keep that in mind........
might be looking for bridgestone tyre.......
any advice other than that.....?
what about the tyre thread.......?

GRexer
post Nov 12 2008, 12:31 AM

3,815 posts

Not too sure about other models for Bridgestone for 165/55R14, but they have a considerable performance biased model in the form of Potenza RE030 in this size. Can't really remember the pricing but should be in the range of RM160-180

Other notable more performance oriented tyres in 165/55R14 tyres would be Michelin PP2, this is slightly costlier at RM160-200+ depending on where u get it. Also available for performance oriented tyres would be Hankook V8-RS which is around RM150 per piece.

In fact, you would probably have to have a focus of what kind of expectations you have for the tyres before deciding.
cheeann
post Nov 12 2008, 02:31 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Nov 12 2008, 01:31 AM)
Not too sure about other models for Bridgestone for 165/55R14, but they have a considerable performance biased model in the form of Potenza RE030 in this size. Can't really remember the pricing but should be in the range of RM160-180

Other notable more performance oriented tyres in 165/55R14 tyres would be Michelin PP2, this is slightly costlier at RM160-200+ depending on where u get it. Also available for performance oriented tyres would be Hankook V8-RS which is around RM150 per piece.

In fact, you would probably have to have a focus of what kind of expectations you have for the tyres before deciding.
if u can get rm183 n below 4michelin PP2 pls let me know~
Benck
post Nov 12 2008, 08:21 AM

28 posts

As long as Soya think that suit your driving style or your vehicle due to suspension parts had wear out. But we have to find the balance between them,that's what pro keep looking in everything.
Thanks n8210 for supporting.There are many factors to consider when purchasing an alloy wheel,depends what you need,like..looks good at outside only?mostly city drive or highway?how much is your budget?Too much to list and I list few here.
Alloy rims weight less than steel wheels(those black color original come with) and have superior strength.Less weight means your car would perform better handling.
If budget allowed then you can opt for high end Multi-Piece rim,it looks more complicated design,but not strong as One-Piece rims.As you know there is alot of potholes on Malaysia road.
Offset- The offset of a wheel is the distance from its hub mounting surface to the centerline of the wheel,could improve traction by using correct one.
Stock rim
size 15 x 5.5J, PCD 100 (4holes), offset +40mm, tire size 195/55 R15
You can opt of 195/50 R15 tire,Bridgestone POTENZA RE001 Adrenalin, or Michelin pilot preceda ll, or Hancook Ventus R-S2. You would love the handling again
If you tried any these tires before and you don't satisfy with dry grip,and you should consider to upgrade your suspension.

Re 16"
size 16 x 7J, PCD 100 (4holes), offset +38mm/+36mm, tire size 205/50 R16(highway) or 205/45 R16(sport,better handling,response, but harsher ride)

Re 17" (Very good handling,and very harsh ride,not comfort at all)(Not recommended if always use in stop-go city route,car consume lot of fuel,and you know Wira Auto itself already consume alot)
size 17 x 7.5J, PCD 100 (4holes),offset +36mm/+38mm, tire size 205/40 R17
prospeed_ballz
post Nov 12 2008, 05:13 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Benck @ Nov 12 2008, 08:21 AM)
As long as Soya think that suit your driving style or your vehicle due to suspension parts had wear out. But we have to find the balance between them,that's what pro keep looking in everything.
Thanks n8210 for supporting.There are many factors to consider when purchasing an alloy wheel,depends what you need,like..looks good at outside only?mostly city drive or highway?how much is your budget?Too much to list and I list few here.
Alloy rims weight less than steel wheels(those black color original come with) and have superior strength.Less weight means your car would perform better handling.
If budget allowed then you can opt for high end Multi-Piece rim,it looks more complicated design,but not strong as One-Piece rims.As you know there is alot of potholes on Malaysia road.
Offset- The offset of a wheel is the distance from its hub mounting surface to the centerline of the wheel,could improve traction by using correct one.
Stock rim
size 15 x 5.5J, PCD 100 (4holes), offset +40mm, tire size 195/55 R15
You can opt of 195/50 R15 tire,Bridgestone POTENZA RE001 Adrenalin, or Michelin pilot preceda ll, or Hancook Ventus R-S2. You would love the handling again
If you tried any these tires before and you don't satisfy with dry grip,and you should consider to upgrade your suspension.

Re 16"
size 16 x 7J, PCD 100 (4holes), offset +38mm/+36mm, tire size 205/50 R16(highway) or 205/45 R16(sport,better handling,response, but harsher ride)

Re 17" (Very good handling,and very harsh ride,not comfort at all)(Not recommended if always use in stop-go city route,car consume lot of fuel,and you know Wira Auto itself already consume alot)
size 17 x 7.5J, PCD 100 (4holes),offset +36mm/+38mm, tire size 205/40 R17
that R means what....?

205/50 R16

Benck
post Nov 12 2008, 08:19 PM

28 posts

R in here means radial diameter. R15 means 15 inch,bro sweat.gif
I suggest you just goto tire shop and ask,since you don't have any idea about that. Ask anything because you're the one going to pay them,don't be shy with them.
4G92 Mivec
post Nov 13 2008, 01:57 AM

205 posts

i'm going to change 2 units of my tyre tomolo.

Yokohama Advan Neovo Ad07

Any one with best price around??

Thank for sharing
fookeesan
post Nov 13 2008, 11:33 AM

140 posts

Any one can recommend the prices for 175/65R14 (4 pcs)??

Will be changing soon.

XM1 Michelin

Powerblitz 1800 Silverstone

AR Bridgestone

A Star Sime

Thank you. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSceo684
post Nov 13 2008, 02:33 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(fookeesan @ Nov 13 2008, 11:33 AM)

Any one can recommend the prices for 175/65R14 (4 pcs)??

Will be changing soon.

XM1 Michelin

Powerblitz 1800 Silverstone

AR Bridgestone

A Star Sime
Thank you. icon_rolleyes.gif
either choice is okie.
fookeesan
post Nov 13 2008, 02:36 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 13 2008, 02:33 PM)
either choice is okie.
May I know the price (roughly)?

Cos the 2 brands are more expensive as far as I know smile.gif
rstusa
post Nov 13 2008, 04:47 PM

1,798 posts

Anyone can tell me how much for the tyres bridgestone turanza 17" 215/55 for the camry 2.4v? Coz i ask a shop quite expensive, RM410/pcs. Anyone here can tell me is it a reasonable price or waterfish price?

SUSceo684
post Nov 13 2008, 06:34 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(fookeesan @ Nov 13 2008, 02:36 PM)
May I know the price (roughly)?

Cos the 2 brands are more expensive as far as I know smile.gif
roughly 170 or so for michelin. not sure how much nowadays.

if want cheap can use back nct5. the brands starting with S tak boleh pakai wan.
GRexer
post Nov 13 2008, 06:39 PM

3,815 posts

If not mistaken, the NCT5 costs about the same or more than most normal brands, hence most people changed to other brands after they used up the initial NCT5
bengang13
post Nov 13 2008, 09:23 PM

624 posts

Hi all,

I am driving an old Keisa(5-6 years) and planning to change the front 2 tyres.

1st shop offer silverstone at rm120 per piece including alignment

2nd shop offer goodyear rm 135 per piece, alignment rm 10

which tyre is better? i think mine is a 13 inch. i am just lookign for an average tyre. any suggestion for other brands? please advice as i am not well verse in these. thanks
fookeesan
post Nov 14 2008, 09:18 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 13 2008, 06:34 PM)
roughly 170 or so for michelin. not sure how much nowadays.

if want cheap can use back nct5. the brands starting with S tak boleh pakai wan.
Thanks! Think I will go for Michelin. For bridgestone, AR is quite noisy. Will try to negotiate with the tauke for more discount... biggrin.gif
n8210
post Nov 14 2008, 09:24 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Nov 13 2008, 09:23 PM)
Hi all,

which tyre is better? i think mine is a 13 inch. i am just lookign for an average tyre. any suggestion for other brands? please advice as i am not well verse in these. thanks
In my own experience, I prefer Silverstone kruizer. They were much quiet compared to Good Year. But Good Year lasted 5 years, not bad but very noisy. After change to Silverstone, it suddenly feels so much quiet. But... maybe technology made a big leap within that 5 years. So if that is the case, maybe it is not apple to apple comparison. Still... I'll go for Silverstone now.

Added on November 14, 2008, 9:28 amOh... look at the manufacturing date printed on the tyre. If you don't know how, then ask the shop to teach you, usually 4 digits like "2308" = "week & year"

SS2, PJ
Silverstone = RM145 / pc
Good Year = RM140 / pc
Michelin XM1 = RM245 / pc
Prices quoted not include alignment, only include balancing.

This post has been edited by n8210: Nov 14 2008, 09:28 AM
PUd
post Nov 14 2008, 11:40 AM

102 posts

go here:

http://www.1010tires.com/

a good site to learn about tyre and wheel.
also explain the option you should go if want to upgrade a bigger wheel.
GRexer
post Nov 14 2008, 12:54 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Nov 13 2008, 09:23 PM)
Hi all,

If you can, try shopping around more. Where are you located? There's Yokohama A.Drive AA01 available for Kelisa's 165/60R13 size, also around RM135 installed(i'm sure someone will come about saying can get cheaper blah blah), of coz can get cheaper depending on your bargaining and where u go.

If you are in Klang Valley then that pricing should be valid.
Benck
post Nov 14 2008, 11:52 PM

28 posts

I suggest you stay away from Sime tires,its very hard rubber. I've no confidence at all during wet,unless you always drive around 70KM/H. sad.gif

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:21 AM