Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3

crystalfenix
post Nov 18 2015, 05:20 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Helic @ Nov 18 2015, 03:00 PM)
Anyone know what's the audit hierarchy for Deloitte?

i.e. aa2->aa2->sa1->sa2

etc etc
sa2->sa1->s2->s1->am
crystalfenix
post Nov 20 2015, 07:10 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(alibubu @ Nov 20 2015, 06:25 PM)
Guys, I want advice from you all. Which industry should I go to? My plan is going to Singapore for my career after my audit life. So what do you think is the best industry to go into? If you ask me 'just go according to ur interest', I would say I also dunno what is my interest. I just know I really want to go Sg after this. All your comment will be highly valued =)
Here is the major list of industries in audit for PWC MALAYSIA

Industry Xplorer programme

This one year programme gives first year Associates the opportunity to experience a variety of clients and industries before you specialise in a specific industry. You'll have the benefit of:

gaining a wider skill set and exposure
being agile and versatile as you will have the opportunity to adapt to clients from different industries
Our Assurance practice is organised by industry specialisation:

Construction, Leisure / Logistics, Automotive / Agriculture & Services (CLAS)
Construction
Plantations
Property
Logistics
Automotive
Agriculture
Retail & Consumer
Shipping

Financial Services (FS)
Banking Institutions
Capital Markets
Insurance
Investment Banking

Energy, Utilities, Media & InfoComm (EUMI)
Telecommunications
Entertainment
Media
Oil & Gas
Electricity
Water

Middle Market & Growing (MMG)
Small to medium sized trading and manufacturing companies
Multinational companies with subsidiaries in Malaysia
Err do they give you a choice? Alot of my frens in this programme did not get rotated around eventho thats the objective of the programme.

crystalfenix
post Nov 22 2015, 06:55 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(alibubu @ Nov 22 2015, 03:13 PM)
I am interested in the CIMB PwC Fusion programme. Anyone in it now?
By the way, I am an Australian Uni graduate..How many more paper do I need to take to compete ICAEW?
Exempted papers for professional varies from each university, not all aussie U are granted the same number of exempted papers. You will need to apply thru the website to know exactly how many papers you are exempted for.
crystalfenix
post Nov 24 2015, 02:14 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(ks0108 @ Nov 22 2015, 03:29 PM)
3.5 years of experience in audit but small audit firm..
i don't mind to be demoted but it was awkward for me to click the audit junior posts as the category is for under graduate  sad.gif

I had received call from KPMG and they sent me a link to an online assessment but I was unable to complete it due to time limit

here goes my KPMG  cry.gif
If you cant handle the online assessment, maybe KPMG aint for you. Lol.

crystalfenix
post Nov 25 2015, 10:11 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(CaptainAmerica @ Nov 25 2015, 08:21 PM)
Including or excluding allowance? I think EY or KPMG pay better allowanceright
Lol. No kawan dalam big 4 mehhh.

Deloitte no allowance punya. Only other firm ada lo. So 3k is all monetary.

crystalfenix
post Dec 14 2015, 03:45 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(red_apples @ Dec 14 2015, 01:48 PM)
But I'm a local graduate. I guess it's kinda hard with that kind of results.

Btw anyone has any advice on which professional papers the big 4 would most likely prefer? Acca or icaew?

Currently my mind is set on icaew but I heard big4 are quite reluctant on it as they would have to let me off for months to attend classes. Can anyone verify on that?

Hey man, its definitely possible.

Regarding which papers you choose, I dont think it really matters.
crystalfenix
post Dec 17 2015, 06:18 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(red_apples @ Dec 17 2015, 10:30 AM)
Thanks! smile.gif
Im a local grad too, joined 2 out of the big 4 firms before.

So being a local grad would not unable you to join these firms.
crystalfenix
post Jan 5 2016, 02:16 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(MsUniquelyWeird @ Jan 5 2016, 01:24 PM)
Hi, I've just sent online job applications to PwC and KPMG.(5 Jan 16) I've also sent my resume through a contact to EY. Regarding Deloitte however, I seem to have a slight problem. I want to apply for the audit associate position as I'm a fresh graduate(ACCA), but the job doesn't show up on the online application process. Any other way to go about applying for it? They have openings for Assurance and Advisory Staff Assistant. That's not the same as Audit Associate right?

Also, what to expect once applications are sent out?
Assurance and advisory staff assistant is the same with audit. In Deloitte, fresh grads in audit their position is Audit Staff Assistant II. Doesnt sound good like audit associate but ya. Lol.
crystalfenix
post Jan 7 2016, 10:36 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(MsUniquelyWeird @ Jan 6 2016, 10:15 PM)
So that means this is the starting post that all fresh grads should apply for? Thanks!
Yes.
crystalfenix
post Jan 10 2016, 01:17 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(1231_lion @ Jan 10 2016, 08:30 AM)
Hi, anyone knows if singapore's big four working hrs is as crazy as msia?
No, its not. More disciplined and punctual is more like it.

The people there start work at 8.30. In Malaysia, some reach at like 10am also like normal thing. Lol.
crystalfenix
post Jan 11 2016, 10:56 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(1231_lion @ Jan 11 2016, 07:59 AM)
U mean they dun hv to work till the wee hrs? For all dept?
In all companies, I believe they are people working until wee hours. Impossible whole co no one work until late.

If you fear working until late, maybe its not for you. Lol.
crystalfenix
post Jan 12 2016, 01:28 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(keeganwoon90 @ Jan 12 2016, 12:36 AM)
Do you guys prefer working in a big four with no life,  or middle size firms with a bit of life?
Big four with life. Lol
crystalfenix
post Jun 9 2016, 04:29 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 8 2016, 10:50 PM)
hi all, anyone here is deloitte ERS team? mind to share what they actually do?

I have an interview with for the ERS associate position next week, any tips for me ?
ERS in Deloitte = SPA in PWC. IT audit stuff.
crystalfenix
post Aug 2 2016, 12:29 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Aug 2 2016, 11:08 AM)
My friend being considered for IT advisory service line despite being an engineering fresh grad, and will be interviewed soon. I want to apply too through the same recruiter, but just don't know how to prepare for the interview given that I have no IT background? Is this common
IT advisory, you can be from engineering, accounting, finance. Ive seen bio tech before also.
crystalfenix
post Aug 5 2016, 12:46 PM

426 posts

If you're deemed good enough, then they will recruit you dy.
crystalfenix
post Aug 24 2016, 01:47 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Aug 24 2016, 11:57 AM)
anyone working in sg big 4? would like to know if they are hiring malaysian as audit associate, with 2 years working experience in commercial firms.
Audit associate level is like fresh grad also can. Pretty sure you can get it if youre qualifications and background is there.
crystalfenix
post Aug 25 2016, 09:20 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Aug 24 2016, 03:27 PM)
Completed ACCA and Degree in A&F, thanks for enlightening  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Definitely eligible for audit associate position.

Maybe you can try aim for 2nd year audit associate position as well.
crystalfenix
post Sep 27 2016, 11:10 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(ChanYip1000 @ Sep 27 2016, 11:01 PM)
Should I try for internship before finishing ACCA? Take a break after P1 - P3 and work a bit before going back?

Parents keep telling me to go study all the way, but some tell me to work before doing P7 and P6 - is this a good idea?
Dont see a point of you doing an internship. Just finish it then go work.

Work wont help your exams that much. Just study properly.
crystalfenix
post Nov 28 2016, 04:40 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Nov 28 2016, 04:17 PM)
anyone working in Deloitte TTDI?

my wife has been offered to work there and we're wondering how's the parking there and any reasonable parking nearby? I know the MRT is just besides the building but there will be sometimes when she needs to drive there. Appreciate your inputs
Depends how early your wife willing to come or walk.

Can get free but need like 10 mins walk for fit people.

If cheapest but need to pay can park the dbkl parking but may need to come latest by 7.15am, usually full by then. Forgot whats the rate now due to the rate change for the parking, used to be rm5 for the whole day.

Second option is the pasar parking, which is rm10 per day. But it gets full also by around 9.30am.

Last option is to park in the menara lgb building itself. which goes hourly. rm3 for the first hour and rm2 subsequently. No limit. biggrin.gif
crystalfenix
post Nov 28 2016, 04:46 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Nov 28 2016, 04:44 PM)
thanks.  notworthy.gif

my wife usually went to her current office around 7.30 ish. But since deloitte is further she might go there a bit later. However since you mentioned the pasar usually will be full after 9.30am, so hopefully she'll have no trouble to park there  smile.gif
Timings may be off, cause now i usually just park in the building itself. Lazy to find.

All the best to your wife tho. thumbsup.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:53 PM