Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia
limeuu
May 26 2017, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(TheMinimalist @ May 25 2017, 10:28 PM) It isn't that hard to score band 8 la for ielts.. those from urban cities holding a professional job should be able to score more than 6.5 It isn't that hard to get an overall band 8.... It's more difficult to achieve 8 in all bands (which is what is required)....for Malaysians, particularly speaking and writing....
limeuu
Jun 3 2017, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 2 2017, 09:47 PM) So, I got DIBP granted visa today for whole family. Ayam not to say very happy. But mostly sad feelings. I think mostly because I couldn't give up my parents. Seeing them happily carrying their grandchild everyday, suddenly after 1.5 years later we say want migrate. Parents may not want to go with us. How you guys did it? Any advice you can give me? They can visit as visitors, but no they are not part of your migration visa.... You can try sponsor them over in future....but the wait list is very long....and they may not want to move permanently....
limeuu
Jun 4 2017, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jun 3 2017, 09:30 PM) your parents can get the contributory parent visa which they need to pay around $40k each otherwise can get the new parent visa which is listed here http://www.sbs.com.au/yourlanguage/hindi/e...tay-parent-visaThat is a temporary visa, for a maximum of 10 years only....it will be a sad day at the end, when your parents will have to leave....there is no option for pr....not a viable option for most people.... Contributory Visa is expensive.... The normal parents​ visa can take up to 30yrs!!!
limeuu
Jun 4 2017, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 4 2017, 02:02 PM) really? good to hear. but my subclass 190 is sponsored under South aussie. if i dont stay in South aussie will they reject my next extension? I will get the grant letter next week from my agent. You are not legally bonded to the state sponsoring you...just a moral responsibility...
limeuu
Jun 5 2017, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 4 2017, 08:42 PM) ty for the clarification. I shall seek more info later. as I had plan to buy a property in Melbourne for long time. U mean i could work in Melbourne too? melbourne property prices are crazy....may not be the right time to buy now... you are free to work anywhere, even if you are sponsored by a particular state/territory under 190...while there are more jobs in the major cities, the cost of living, particularly housing, is also more, and may actually mean a lower quality of life due to less disposable income...
limeuu
Jun 5 2017, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 5 2017, 11:22 AM) going to buy somewhere at the west, Weribee or futher. Kampung. I am planning to do export business from Aussie to Asia. Most probably setting up my own export company. entrepreneur....lol oz will love you....they always want people who can create businesses and employment... weribee is considered mid to outer suburb in melbourne....cheaper but not a place to live if you work in the cbd....
limeuu
Jun 5 2017, 01:40 PM
Many people still work in the cbd....and it's still the concentration of the most number of jobs.... commuting daily from the outer suburbs will be hell....
But if doing your own business, can be anywhere....
limeuu
Jun 6 2017, 05:38 PM
Why do you all need to use migration agents​?....all available information is easily accessible on the dibp website, and it's not that difficult to apply, especially the 189/190 visas..,
limeuu
Jun 6 2017, 06:24 PM
It doesn't take QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jun 6 2017, 06:12 PM) Some people may not have the time to do the thorough reading. I was working full time while doing my postgraduate studies (partial research) in another state, which left me no time to do it myself. You're right, it's not too hard, but all i wanted to do when I was free was sleep. Thats why i ended up using an agent lah. It doesn't take that much time to read up on it....I got most of the necessary information after 2 hrs of browsing dibp and forums and agent websites.... It's getting the documentation paperwork done that takes time....which you still need to go yourselves even with agents....
limeuu
Jun 7 2017, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jun 4 2017, 07:42 PM) you are able to extend once for 5 years so that means a maximum of 15 years and can't be PR ..... contributory visa around 10k is a bond which will be returned eventually while the rest of the amount is to be used for your parents medicare for life  the visa is either 3 or 5 years, with one extension of 5 years, making it maximun 10 years, not 15....then you have to leave...
limeuu
Jun 8 2017, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jun 7 2017, 07:24 PM) the visa is your pick of 3, 5 or 10 years so obviously you will take 10 years with one extension of 5 years so you will have 15 years max bro  there is no 10 year visa... https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visi/tempora...isa-parents/faq
limeuu
Jun 12 2017, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jun 12 2017, 05:45 PM) Guys am flying out to WA for ONE day for an interview tomorrow at 9am. I cannot believe this; it's sheer luck. I just randomly applied. Seriously freaking out now. Always better to have a job ready when relocating...
limeuu
Jun 19 2017, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(samo1390 @ Jun 19 2017, 12:08 AM) guy, for subclass 190, what are chances of getting an invite at 55+5 for engineering? For NSW. Little....I believe 190 are processing 70 points mostly....and engineers may be removed from the sol in 2 week's time....
limeuu
Jun 23 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Rand @ Jun 23 2017, 07:59 AM) You were granted your PR by VETASSESS? QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 23 2017, 10:30 AM) yes, i applied skill through vetassess vetassess is a qualification and skills assessing agency, for general professional and trade occupations, not covered by professional bodies....they do NOT grant visas.... you visa is granted by the dibp, but part of the process includes a certification your qualification/skills are equivalent/acceptable in australia....and that requires a professional body to do....many professions/jobs however do not have a professional body regulating, so that's where vetassess comes in....
limeuu
Jun 23 2017, 11:55 AM
It's worrying when people applying to Australia for residency cannot understand the issues involved....
Perhaps now I understand why agents exist and are doing a roaring business...
limeuu
Jun 23 2017, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jun 23 2017, 12:20 PM) Thanks, i dont need your worry. If you want to start a flaming topic then go open another thread. Anyway, if u want to me to magnified what statement i did, yes I am just using wrong choice of wording. For the context of my comments, you will need to refer to my post earlier, Post #2697 on 6 June.... This post has been edited by limeuu: Jun 23 2017, 12:43 PM
limeuu
Jun 30 2017, 03:07 PM
the good news is that engineers are still in the list....
limeuu
Jul 6 2017, 12:06 AM
minimum is 60, but the more points you have the more likely and faster you get selected for processing....
the current processing point level depends on profession....so if a profession has limited places, and a lot of people are applying with high points, then someone with 60 may never get called....
what profession to use to apply, that's where agents come into use...as they will be able to advice based on trends....that of course mostly apply to professions with several designations....the straightforward professions like lawyers, doctors, optometrists etc are... well...straightforward....
limeuu
Jul 9 2017, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(shgx700 @ Jul 9 2017, 12:51 AM) Fees are bit expensive i guess. QUOTE(I_Thought @ Jul 9 2017, 01:29 AM) Thanks alot for the input. yeap i do agree that the fees are a little bit expensive but I wouldn't mind pay for the extra if they can get it done. what's the agent's fees nowadays?.....
limeuu
Jul 10 2017, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(I_Thought @ Jul 10 2017, 12:28 AM) Estimated about RM 36k inclusive of visa,skill assessment and state nomination. How much of that is the statutory fees charged by the various Australian agencies?