QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ May 18 2016, 10:08 AM)
i suggest that once he got the visa, few things he could do:-
1) drive uber lor (get a car not too old) - $25/hr
2) work in pick and pack - $23/hr
3) work for freelance (depending his profession)
4) gardening
restaurant is tiring, and pay is $hit, somewhere $15-17 nia, meant for ppl who can't speak proper inggeris.....i mean english
OR
1) look for his job profession company work as junior staff. got leave and pay somemore.
2) part time or casual also can la, at least accumulate experience
Have to disagree with you on the restaurant part. You re probably aiming at the Asian restaurants. However, the other majorities will be paying more than $20+ an hour with weekends going up to a probable $30 an hour.1) drive uber lor (get a car not too old) - $25/hr
2) work in pick and pack - $23/hr
3) work for freelance (depending his profession)
4) gardening
restaurant is tiring, and pay is $hit, somewhere $15-17 nia, meant for ppl who can't speak proper inggeris.....i mean english
OR
1) look for his job profession company work as junior staff. got leave and pay somemore.
2) part time or casual also can la, at least accumulate experience
May 18 2016, 12:37 PM

0.1976sec