262 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

ssurrey
post Jun 22 2016, 09:41 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Jun 22 2016, 10:04 AM)
Well, the information is accurate for me. I paid for it.

City Water West charges differently from Yarra Valley Water, same as the councils calculate rates differently.

As I mentioned earlier, it is not possible to provide a precise amount for water related charges since it varies (even within the same city).

I know homeowners in Perth pay even more.
I'm not talking about water usage .. I'm indicating about the parks fees ..You mentioned that you paid the parks fees $200 per quarter. Of cause water usage depends on the number of peopple on each household and summer usage can be much higher than in winter.
Nemesis1980
post Jun 28 2016, 11:06 AM

1,066 posts

Hi guys, just an info update here about anyone who got their PR here.
recently really piss off on some event in Oz which i really have to let everyone knows.

Anyone who have their PRs must beware on any person who is based on business visa who's looking for biz partner to start a biz here. make sure u really aware on certain issues here.

1) temporary visa who wants to set up company here requires a partner who's Oz citizens or PR coz the reason is simple. any $hits happen to temporary visa, he can leave the country and throw the hell debts to the citizens/pr who's partnering with him.

2) always don't afraid to ask. ask until pants down also need to ask. make sure u aware ur rights.

3) if the company without director who's PR/citizens, he can be slapped with penalties of $1600+ including being warned.

I experiencing some dodgy stuff here especially some malaysian bizmen who's acting like ah beng ah seng back home hv no place in Oz. They'll try to use their malaysian style of biz to work out here. Not paying fees or payment to supplier is totally $hit.

So as my advise, make sure if u got ur PR/citizenship here, make sure u know the preciousness of this coz there's many sharks outside gonna lie and pull u down into their trap.

As for any bizmen who's bad intention, there's no place for u here. Be honest and integrity on what u're doing here. This is Oz, not malaysia.

Thank God i've pulling out of it quick enough! Beware!!!

Again, don't simply sign any paperwork, always refer to lawyer. It's worthwhile to pay to save your butt!

This post has been edited by Nemesis1980: Jun 28 2016, 11:09 AM
kenji1903
post Jun 28 2016, 12:07 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:06 AM)
Hi guys, just an info update here about anyone who got their PR here.
recently really piss off on some event in Oz which i really have to let everyone knows.

Anyone who have their PRs must beware on any person who is based on business visa who's looking for biz partner to start a biz here. make sure u really aware on certain issues here.

1) temporary visa who wants to set up company here requires a partner who's Oz citizens or PR coz the reason is simple. any $hits happen to temporary visa, he can leave the country and throw the hell debts to the citizens/pr who's partnering with him.

2) always don't afraid to ask. ask until pants down also need to ask. make sure u aware ur rights.

3) if the company without director who's PR/citizens, he can be slapped with penalties of $1600+ including being warned.

I experiencing some dodgy stuff here especially some malaysian bizmen who's acting like ah beng ah seng back home hv no place in Oz. They'll try to use their malaysian style of biz to work out here. Not paying fees or payment to supplier is totally $hit.

So as my advise, make sure if u got ur PR/citizenship here, make sure u know the preciousness of this coz there's many sharks outside gonna lie and pull u down into their trap.

As for any bizmen who's bad intention, there's no place for u here. Be honest and integrity on what u're doing here. This is Oz, not malaysia.

Thank God i've pulling out of it quick enough! Beware!!!

Again, don't simply sign any paperwork, always refer to lawyer. It's worthwhile to pay to save your butt!
thanks bro thumbup.gif
AnimeSinceForever
post Jun 28 2016, 05:34 PM

1,060 posts

Same thing happens in the hospitality industry.
But they're good enough to get into Oz in the first place.
Funny filtering those Australians have ... then again in the end it's all about the $$$ ...

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:06 AM)
RoboSim
post Jun 29 2016, 08:56 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ May 26 2016, 11:34 AM)
The grass is always greener.

1. People in MY got no work life balance. End up chasing the RM at the expense of the family.
2. People in MY dont see a future there what with the race politics, "donation" mentality and cronyism.
3. People in MY cannot afford to send their kids to uni or worried about aged care/health costs.
4. People in MY sick of crime and everything money mentality.

Meanwhile ppl in Oz want to retire in MY/Thailand:
1. Less perceived govt control
2. Lower costs of living (esp after converting AUD to RM/THB)
3. Can be waited on head and foot because of (2).
4. Can eat CKT/pad thai 24x7.
5. Can travel to Asia just like that.
6. For divorced/single/separated men, additional incentive of chasing skirts in Thailand.

The system in MY will not change so easily. Even if whoever wins the next GE, it will take another generation to change everything around. And a lot of ppl will have to suffer for it.

Humans are never satisfied with what they have is the short of it.

Anyway just my 2c.
Except for the sickly Molly Meldrum, which other successful Aussie want to retire in My or Th?
RoboSim
post Jun 29 2016, 09:02 AM

61 posts

Another thing some newcomers may not be aware is conveyancing is cheaply handled by conveyancers unlike Malaysia where only lawyers monopolised it.
kenji1903
post Jun 29 2016, 09:12 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RoboSim @ Jun 29 2016, 09:02 AM)
Another thing some newcomers may not be aware is conveyancing is cheaply handled by conveyancers unlike Malaysia where only lawyers monopolised it.
can their lawyers handle conveyancing as well? if i'm buying a property, who do i need?

cos i remember Aussie docs cannot sell medication, they can only prescribe, you need to get it from the pharmacy
RoboSim
post Jun 29 2016, 09:32 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:12 AM)
can their lawyers handle conveyancing as well? if i'm buying a property, who do i need?

cos i remember Aussie docs cannot sell medication, they can only prescribe, you need to get it from the pharmacy
Yes lawyers can but conveyancing is so much cheaper handled by qualified conveyancers. Back many years ago, many lawyers protested to the govt in allowing conveyancing to be open to qualified conveyancers. Luckily they lost and almost all the cost is much less than half it used to be. You need to approach a registered conveyancer (usually advertised in newspapers or the real estate company can recommend you some) and they will let you know the documents to bring as per current requirements.
It is a standardized form and in simple English. You pay a small advanced fee then pay the balance when the whole thing is completed and handed to you.
kenji1903
post Jun 29 2016, 09:34 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RoboSim @ Jun 29 2016, 09:32 AM)
Yes lawyers can but conveyancing is so much cheaper handled by qualified conveyancers.   Back many years ago, many lawyers protested to the govt in allowing conveyancing to be open to qualified conveyancers.  Luckily they lost and almost all the cost is much less than half it used to be.   You need to approach a registered conveyancer (usually advertised in newspapers or the real estate company can recommend you some) and they will let you know the documents to bring as per current requirements.
It is a standardized form and in simple English.  You pay a small advanced fee then pay the balance when the whole thing is completed and handed to you.
thanks for the info bro thumbup.gif

by the way, is there part of the buying process that you will need to engage a lawyer?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 29 2016, 09:35 AM
RoboSim
post Jun 29 2016, 09:39 AM

61 posts

Back 2 years ago no need for any lawyers to get involve at all. It was a purchase of a 2 storey house (bungalow on own land area) It is way cheaper than over here.
kenji1903
post Jun 29 2016, 09:57 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RoboSim @ Jun 29 2016, 09:39 AM)
Back 2 years ago no need for any lawyers to get involve at all.  It was a purchase of a 2 storey house (bungalow on own land area)  It is way cheaper than over here.
thanks bro, i'll try google for more info on the current process
RoboSim
post Jun 29 2016, 12:09 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:57 AM)
thanks bro, i'll try google for more info on the current process
Ok thumbsup.gif Interesting travel blog you have.
kenji1903
post Jun 29 2016, 12:16 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RoboSim @ Jun 29 2016, 12:09 PM)
Ok  thumbsup.gif  Interesting travel blog you have.
hahah thanks, hard to find time to update, already drafted some coffee making post and bean reviews but no time to touch up and upload doh.gif

RoboSim
post Jun 29 2016, 12:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:16 PM)
hahah thanks, hard to find time to update, already drafted some coffee making post and bean reviews but no time to touch up and upload doh.gif
I did not plan to stay long online but sudden caught reading on best coffee, restoran jetta groves and ming sate hut.
jungyu
post Jun 29 2016, 10:57 PM

252 posts

hi guys, one question about PR.
If my australian PR is granted, is there any chance the oz gov will revoke my PR status if I don't live or work in australia?
I am a singapore PR as well and currently working in Singapore. I intend to work for another 2 years in Singapore before fully settle down in Australia.

kenji1903
post Jun 29 2016, 11:15 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RoboSim @ Jun 29 2016, 12:48 PM)
I did not plan to stay long online but sudden caught reading on best coffee, restoran jetta groves and ming sate hut.
nowadays i seldom go to hispter cafes any more, prefer to brew my coffee at home, 3 cups outside i can buy a bag of beans and make at least 20 cups laugh.gif

give the melaka restaurants a try bro, you might like it... my uncle recommended a new satay place, haven't got the time to check it out yet, might update in my blog when i do

thanks for reading bro, also thanks for the conveyancer info thumbup.gif
kenji1903
post Jun 29 2016, 11:16 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 29 2016, 10:57 PM)
If my australian PR is granted, is there any chance the oz gov will revoke my PR status if I don't live or work in australia?
I am a singapore PR as well and currently working in Singapore. I intend to work for another 2 years in Singapore before fully settle down in Australia.

PR is for life... the problem is renewal of the visa if you don't fulfill the requirements...
Nemesis1980
post Jun 30 2016, 09:10 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 29 2016, 10:57 PM)

Once granted, it's forever. BUT....if you're not staying at least 3 years within 5 years, you better give a good reason why you can''t stay in Oz or else you can't renew during RRV
Soony
post Jun 30 2016, 09:30 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jun 30 2016, 09:10 AM)
Once granted, it's forever. BUT....if you're not staying at least 3 years within 5 years, you better give a good reason why you can''t stay in Oz or else you can't renew during RRV
I might be wrong but correct me if I'm. Once you attain PR (I assumed you stayed in Australia for your studies), stay in Australia for a year then apply for citizenship. Then you are free to go wherever you want to work or live.

Note: To fulfill the requirement you have to be in Australia for at least 4 years (inclusive student visa,working visa) and stayed in Australia a year as a PR.
ssurrey
post Jun 30 2016, 10:01 AM

25 posts

This site should be able to test your eligibility for citizenship
http://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Citi/Appl/Citizenship-wizard

262 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:41 PM