27 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

Equity
post Sep 4 2021, 12:18 AM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 3 2021, 08:00 PM)
Yes, they are super aggressive even as to the existing investors, I think they will keep topping up..

I do hope the end is coming soon because as the operation is still operating, many new investors will continue to tag along.

The main problem is not many of the investors would do the research after investing. Luckily for me to push the brakes after sensing the operation and the modus operandi of the investment is questionable.
When the pyramid is too big to pay, thus they must aggressively source for new victims.

It will collapse eventually once their payout amount > than incoming fund since there is no real trading behind.

The first collapsed is in 2015, follow by 2018, next one is around the corner.

This post has been edited by terrytan: Sep 4 2021, 12:19 AM
Equity
post Sep 4 2021, 09:37 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Don Salvatore @ Sep 4 2021, 11:10 AM)
Hi Terry, just to check, what happened to TriumphFx in 2018? As I remember I have a friend who is investing since 2015 and he mentioned there was nothing happened in 2018. I'm a conservative person so I am not into this schemes. Just may if I could get more info for my friend so I can ask him to withdraw the funds as soon as possible.
Sorry my mistake. Not 2018. It's been many years. So my memory may not be right for which year. Your friend must be one of the pioneer scammers.

2015 - Hong Kong & Singapore cases
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/six-c...lm-scheme-forex
https://www.financemagnates.com/binary-opti...nsed-operators/

They continued their scam activity with New Zealand FSP registration and got deregistered by NZ FSP after scammed a lot victims. All investors loss their money and they were told by the TriumphFX scammers that their funds were freezed by New Zealand government. I understand their fund were sent to offshore, not New Zealand. My friend parent was one of the victims.

After that, they obtained Vanuatu license and continue their scam journey with the same master account GM Trader. Around 2017-2018, there are a big group of investors funds where transferred to a Forex trader in TriumphFX and loss everything. One of the victims is my client.

Based on above all, i trust the victims selectively game over by group sales, any group that are not productive, they will plan to end it with excuses or losses. devil.gif

This post has been edited by terrytan: Sep 4 2021, 11:36 PM
Equity
post Sep 5 2021, 08:35 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Sep 5 2021, 07:27 AM)
Same. Got a friend also invested into this. I advised her only to use small play money. Maybe i should send her all the info here, but i think she will not accept it is scam since the claims made by the group has been around for 7-8 years blah.

I also went to one of the online seminar she invited me....so cringy. All these people with no credentials saying how lucky they are has join the TriumpFx..wah lau...and i ask my friend....is it you can get commission if introduce people? She said yes....LOL.

Anyway, i hope she don't dig further and dump more money into it.
No doubt the scammer group has been around for 7-8 years but they scammed victims one after another. Yet still can use this beautiful lie to cheat innocent and greedy investors. Really strong syndicate leaders!

Introducing for commissions are quite normal, even public mutual fund or any insurance investment also come with commission. The main point is those scammers dare to introduce to earn commission by beautiful lies.
Equity
post Sep 11 2021, 02:47 AM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(dampshit @ Sep 7 2021, 01:23 AM)
Just to update ~ they are increasing the minumum investment from 100 usd to 1000 usd. This mean that they need more large sum of investment from investor to sustain the earlier fund.

They are gambling on the outcome whereas there hope for increasing of new cashflow to sustain the Ponzi scheme or another way lose of new investors due to high minimum investment amount.

From all the sign I bet they are going to burst the Ponzi scheme really soon. Take care guys.
Ok LAST CALL!!! devil.gif
Equity
post Sep 22 2021, 04:46 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Bagholder @ Sep 22 2021, 04:37 PM)
I heard from an introducer that they couldnt get certain license was because they have/allow high leverage ratio and also have CopyTrade feature.

Being a noob in this, im not sure if that is true?
Not true. Every brokers are the same with high leverage, copytrade or mam/pamm system. They run the high leverage trading under offshore license and maintain top tier license at the same time.

Scammers have all kind of excuses and stories for you. It's beautiful lies. Dont fall into it.

This post has been edited by terrytan: Sep 22 2021, 04:47 PM
Equity
post Sep 23 2021, 11:07 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Sep 23 2021, 09:42 PM)
You are right. I so happens to captured a screenshot of their website on 19th August and compare the screenshot today.

https://www.tfxi.com/en

19th August 2021
Note the last two lines.

Today: 24th September 2021
Note, no more statement of regulating bodies!

Quietly removed the statements...so sneaky!

Wah lau...free for all!
They are scammers, nothing is impossible. Let see hows the game end this round and what are the excuses or stories again. May be they will say "Vanuatu government freeze their account?" Their excuses are kind of lame but people still buy it.
Equity
post Sep 24 2021, 04:37 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(dampshit @ Sep 24 2021, 04:28 PM)
Please check properly as they set up a new company name to register under seyshelles FSA. Still we have no idea whether TFXi is operate under which company. They are changing company to company and regulator to regulator. Can you trust this kind of broker?
Regardless which offshore companies they are using, they are still running the SCAM fund using 3rd party depositors facilities. Can 100% assure that non of the fund collected goes to Cysec.
Equity
post Sep 26 2021, 06:10 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 25 2021, 01:18 PM)
The moment Vanuatu rise the red flag on the termination of their license, adding with their quite funny excuse that their license in Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), United Kingdom was not renewed or applied due to the Brexit was quite a bad move. FCA license being so worth, why terminate and directly went to a lousy tier in Vanuatu which was then face problem then goes to apply for Seychelles license?

This is totally a suspicious move for me. And always remember when you top up using your credit card, the description of the merchant name in your credit card is not related to this company you are involved in. You are putting your money based on trust only, and your security is very limited with what their history and move have shown you.
Well said.

One correction, TriumphFX never obtain any FCA license, but only FCA registration. It's 2 different things, license mean they have UK company and bank account to run in UK, but for the registration, it's mainly a cross border permission for EU countries to run business in UK by using the Cysec company and bank account.

No matter UK or Cysec, it's still nothing to do with their SCAM fund.

This post has been edited by terrytan: Sep 26 2021, 06:28 PM
Equity
post Sep 27 2021, 10:41 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 27 2021, 08:25 PM)
has CP market's website disappeared since Oct of last year?

that article mentioned website "missing" last Oct....
if can know which website went missing,...maybe can know possible relationship to that article...
Dont think the article is about CP Markets, the victims were scammed end of last year. Which FX SCAM ended last year? Gold Tinkle?
Equity
post Sep 28 2021, 05:43 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 28 2021, 10:44 AM)
from the date of this article,...that is similar to the date of the earlier article, age same 30 yrs old, amount invested same RM12k...i can assume it is refering to the same scam case,...

if yes,...then this article named the entity name as "Veonco"

“Hasil siasatan mendapati, mangsa telah masuk pelaburan terbabit selepas ditawarkan oleh rakannya dengan mengatakan pelaburan tersebut dikawal oleh sebuah syarikat dikenali Veonco yang terletak di United Kingdom dengan menjanjikan keuntungan sebanyak 10 peratus setiap bulan.

https://www.utusan.com.my/berita/2021/09/rm...elaburan-forex/

this is nice to take extra note,...

Ketua Polis Daerah Ampang Jaya, Asisten Komisioner Mohamad Farouk Eshak berkata, kes tersebut telah mendapat arahan NFA (tiada tindakan lanjut) setelah dirujuk ke Pejabat Timbalan Pendakwa Raya Selangor.
Got ya. Veonco on FX SCAM list No. 77.
Equity
post Oct 6 2021, 11:23 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(ImChan @ Oct 6 2021, 04:10 PM)
Hi there, any advise for this S&T Forex AI automated trade bot?
Here's their claimed partner FX broker  - TMGM (Australia)
and myfxbook review url - www.myfxbook.com/members/TGMA/entice-vantagefx/7924929
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/10/06/BpHaT2.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/10/06/BpHaT2.md.png </a>
Good performance. Watch out the drawdown and make sure no high risk martingale strategy being used.

Unfortunately, the master account has hide the actual trading history.

This post has been edited by terrytan: Oct 7 2021, 12:30 AM
Equity
post Oct 8 2021, 05:48 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(SKL @ Oct 8 2021, 07:35 AM)
Not by eyes but copy trade to genuine broker in your list and it seems legit  but don't expect it's identical because price feed is diff.

I won't give conclusion yet because just started copy few days ago.
SKL,

You cant just come over here and said a Forex SCAM like primefx is not a Forex SCAM. Proof it.

This thread has been proven correct again again and again by all the elite members here.

This post has been edited by terrytan: Oct 8 2021, 05:48 PM
Equity
post Oct 9 2021, 05:34 AM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(SKL @ Oct 8 2021, 11:05 PM)
I can't proof by now. Will update after 1 month of copy trade to see if there's any manipulation.

From just few days of testing I didn't see any manipulation yet.

I can't give conclusion yet to say it's scam or not.

From your expertise show proof that it's manipulation, not by perception of beautiful curve line.

Also please guide me any other method to identify if it's scam beside copy trade.

P/S: I'm not investor of PrimaFX yet so don't assume I'm protecting them.
My expertise and experiences told me PrimaFX do not hold any top tier license, thus it has no credibility and not trustworthy. Offshore broker can do anything they like without strict compliance monitoring. Almost 100% of offshore brokers are the same. SCAM!

I have 15 years FX industry experiences. Logically, if a real trader has such beautiful performances, he/they will not trade with an unknown offshore broker. Why they cant trade with any top tier brokers, reason is they cant manipulate the trades with other brokers.

I taught my team, my investors and students simply learn to read Myfxbook start with checking the broker license, if the broker has no valid top tier license, end your DD, it's a SCAM. Dont waste further time to do any checking. Broker is similar to a BANK, you dont invest or deposit your money with an offshore bank that has no license at all.

If you have seen Forex scams Myfxbook before, all their Myfxbook has similarity, beautiful curve, low drawdown chart, high monthly returns and offshore broker. Check DrFX first post of the thread if you have not seen any Forex scam Myfxbook before. If you need guide, read the first post as well. Scammers also like to create few orders a day only. They have no times to create too many fake trades as long as those fake trades enough to give them the fake ROI. They cant afford to have losing months because this will affect their sales. That's how ponzi scheme work. Try few months drawdown or cant withdraw, the entire pyramid collapsed because marketers and investors confident are affected. In real life, holy grail do not exist, all traders or strategies have drawdown period, except fake FX.

You are FREE to check and share your Myfxbook link for the copy trade account that under good broker. May be you can proof all of us here wrong. I used to be like you, check by copy trade to genuine broker, after so many Forex Scams, i think no point check any further, all are the same. SCAM!

This post has been edited by terrytan: Oct 9 2021, 05:43 AM
Equity
post Oct 9 2021, 04:24 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(SKL @ Oct 9 2021, 11:48 AM)
I think I have found the evidence that they have manipulated trade to makeup ROI.

There are trades most profitable are not copied.

Got ya. Thanks for sharing. thumbsup.gif
Equity
post Oct 10 2021, 10:59 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(SKL @ Oct 10 2021, 07:53 PM)
Yes. What I meant is even investment program using genuine broker also can't be trusted because their trade are hidden.

They only show balance, deposit and withdrawal. U can't see the trade and floating loss.
Investors must learn to do your own due diligence before invest. Check the performances before invest. Not by words or mouth.
Equity
post Oct 10 2021, 11:44 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Oct 10 2021, 11:04 PM)
Doesn't bank have brokerage services? I am a newb. I just use DBS Vickers (by DBS Bank Singapore).
My understanding is Singapore bank offer lower leverage and non MT4/MT5 platform.

If your trading does not required high leverage, then should be fine.
Equity
post Oct 14 2021, 10:58 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Don Salvatore @ Oct 14 2021, 10:45 PM)
I see....got it. Thanks for the feedback. Yes, UW Global is the name I've forgotten. But I'm curious how UTS managed to get LHDN stamp. Is it so easy to obtain?
doh.gif

You can get stamping for any kind of agreements for very cheap price. Just like your rental agreement.

HOWEVER, it did not represent anything. No law enforcement, no guaranteed, nothing. It's just a trick to make some newbies think they are real and genuine.

We dont need that in genuine FX. LOL drool.gif

This post has been edited by terrytan: Oct 14 2021, 10:59 PM
Equity
post Oct 26 2021, 04:06 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Oct 25 2021, 10:21 PM)
How to deposit to broker if more than what's allow by online banking?
You can deposit with the same method by split into few days or same day with different deposit methods.
Equity
post Oct 26 2021, 04:07 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 26 2021, 08:10 AM)
means they operate in many countries under different regulations... fca, asic...

but your case account is under svgfsa regulations only... and may have less protection compared to asic or fca if you need remedy... (just saying I did not compare)
Yes, correct. Some brokers also offer indemnity insurance protection under offshore jurisdiction.
Equity
post Oct 26 2021, 10:41 PM

Equity
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Oct 26 2021, 10:27 PM)
Have you guys go through bank counter before? Whats the procedure like?
Try to avoid that. It's very hassle. Form to fill in, questions to answer, some local branches do not entertain you if they know it's for FX.

Many brokers offer local bank deposit nowadays. You can also perform wiretransfer through e-banking.

27 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:49 PM