281 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

hehe86
post Nov 25 2015, 03:57 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Question for a breakout scenario, let say you want to buy a stock if it breaks 1, would you buy once it breaks 1, which is 1.01/1.02 in any time or would you wait until near the market closing is above 1 then only you buy (around 4.45+)?
Boon3
post Nov 25 2015, 04:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Nov 25 2015, 03:57 PM)
Question for a breakout scenario, let say you want to buy a stock if it breaks 1, would you buy once it breaks 1, which is 1.01/1.02 in any time or would you wait until near the market closing is above 1 then only you buy (around 4.45+)?
There's no straight forward answer....
cos you have to factor in the breakout volume...
and also the momentum of the breakout....

Boon3
post Nov 25 2015, 04:16 PM

15,942 posts

Look at SKPet.

It's range trading...
What's the breakout point?

Where will you buy?

hehe86
post Nov 25 2015, 04:27 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 25 2015, 04:16 PM)
Look at SKPet.

It's range trading...

Where will you buy?
Hmm, need to take into consideration of volume and momentum... then most likely if i miss it, then i will have to buy few tics higher already...

SKPet, need to see >400k units volume and above 2.25/2.26 lor
Boon3
post Nov 25 2015, 04:59 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Nov 25 2015, 04:27 PM)
Hmm, need to take into consideration of volume and momentum... then most likely if i miss it, then i will have to buy few tics higher already...

Nothing is ever precise.

Find out what is suits you most.
Boon3
post Nov 25 2015, 07:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Nov 25 2015, 04:27 PM)

..... and you do realize that there are traders who trades anticipating breakouts...
risk of course....
the break out doesn't happen/instead of a break out, the stock breakdowns....

.... and how did you get the 225/226?

TC-Titan
post Nov 25 2015, 08:00 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 25 2015, 07:46 PM)
..... and you do realize that there are traders who trades anticipating breakouts...
risk of course....
Haha tell him to paper trade laaaaaaa. Ish biggrin.gif tongue.gif
kevraul
post Nov 25 2015, 11:22 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 18 2015, 08:42 AM)
HHgroup was highly recommended by me when the time was around 40cents plus.

i bet on it just based on the unique sector which will lead the profit higher.
Kueyteow bro, any takes on hhgroup? Already 25th and quarter report still not out. Any guess on its performance?
hehe86
post Nov 26 2015, 12:09 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 25 2015, 07:46 PM)
risk of course....
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 25 2015, 08:00 PM)
Haha tell him to paper trade laaaaaaa. Ish biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Lol! Well IMHO, if want to anticipate, might as well enter at near the range low lo and watch out for oil prices. At least that's how i will minimize my risk IF i want to anticipate the breakout.... lol

Yea lo paper trade saja la
gark
post Nov 26 2015, 09:56 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 25 2015, 04:16 PM)
Look at SKPet.

It's range trading...

Where will you buy?
1.70 tongue.gif

Breakout came and gone already.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 26 2015, 09:58 AM
Boon3
post Nov 26 2015, 10:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 26 2015, 09:56 AM)
1.70  tongue.gif

Breakout came and gone already..  rclxms.gif

Trading is not for you hor....

This one was a simple range trading where one could easily pocket 2 times money.

gark
post Nov 26 2015, 10:02 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 26 2015, 10:00 AM)

Trading is not for you hor....

This one was a simple range trading where one could easily pocket 2 times money.

Say lah want range trading.. (which i dont do btw)

Buy at<2.1 sell at 2.2 .. rinse and repeat.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Boon3
post Nov 26 2015, 10:45 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 26 2015, 10:02 AM)
Say lah want range trading.. (which i dont do btw)

Buy at<2.1 sell at 2.2 .. rinse and repeat..  icon_rolleyes.gif

and bestest no need wait for 2018.

tongue.gif

wodenus
post Nov 26 2015, 01:46 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

What do you guys think about the Pseudocertainty Effect?

Consider the following two stage game. In the first stage, there is a 75% chance to end the game without winning anything, and a 25% chance to move into the second stage. If you reach the second stage you have a choice between:
E. a sure win of $30
F. 80% chance to win $45 and 20% chance to win nothing

Suppose the dividend is 5.6%, and promo FD rates are 4.5%, so you have a choice between:
(a) a sure win of 4.5%
(b) 80% chance to win 5.6% and 20% chance to win nothing

Why do people pick option (b) instead of (a) ?
johnnyzai89
post Nov 26 2015, 02:16 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 26 2015, 02:46 PM)
What do you guys think about the Pseudocertainty Effect?
Suppose the dividend is 5.6%, and promo FD rates are 4.5%, so you have a choice between:
(a) a sure win of 4.5%
(b) 80% chance to win 5.6% and 20% chance to win nothing

Why do people pick option (b) instead of (a) ?
gambling attitude biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 26 2015, 02:26 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

FD no potential for capital gain
FD no growth, once mature u renew at current prevailing rate
Stocks dividend can/may grow over time

No risk, no incremental rewards

Again, u dunno the fundamentals of stock investing.

Guys, that troll kept asking the same questions over and over again.

Then he will say X stock Y stock Z stock trades above Net Asset Value, why do people buy it? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Nov 26 2015, 02:27 PM
wodenus
post Nov 26 2015, 03:49 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 26 2015, 02:26 PM)

Then he will say X stock Y stock Z stock trades above Net Asset Value, why do people buy it? whistling.gif
You just have something against me.. that's proven already, you keep saying I say things I didn't say, then you say I'm trolling because you didn't like the things you say I said lol smile.gif

BTW when have I ever asked this? or that other question?

SUSPink Spider
post Nov 26 2015, 04:11 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

I get nothing from digging out the proof. U said it (it's bad to buy stocks that trade above NAV). Period.
zDarkForceSz
post Nov 26 2015, 04:30 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 26 2015, 02:26 PM)

cheers.gif so susah go sell butt~
TC-Titan
post Nov 26 2015, 04:57 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Nov 26 2015, 04:30 PM)
cheers.gif so susah go sell butt~
What's the ROI for your "sell butt" activities biggrin.gif
Ada div yield bo? Sure Angpao wan ar?! tongue.gif

Ps: Pinky banyak rage lately. He needs more buckets of beer!

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Nov 26 2015, 04:58 PM

281 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:21 AM