Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

twhong_91
post Aug 21 2016, 08:14 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 21 2016, 07:50 AM)
I wouldn't know for sure. wink.gif

All I know was that if It was me, I would never had gotten into the stock in the first place.
There was no justification to trade the stock.
I see. Thanks boon for pointing out. sweat.gif
Boon3
post Aug 21 2016, 08:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 21 2016, 08:14 AM)
I see. Thanks boon for pointing out.  sweat.gif
no problem...
just hope you understand that I am in no position to advice you what to do....

but if you had follow my postings long enough...
you should probably guess what I would have done if it was I....
Boon3
post Aug 21 2016, 08:52 AM

15,942 posts

Gtronic used to be a boom boom stock. biggrin.gif

It became a god like stock.

Many BIG money for many. biggrin.gif

Then shit happened in early Jan this year.

Gtronic was driven by the weak Ringgit factor.
But early Jan, the stock gave way....
as the ringgit started recovering against the USD from the 4.40 region....

Awful looking chart.

Of course, the falling knife and what not was the general advice NOT to trade the stock....

But for some...
big name, winning, awesome stock.... fell wo...
6.70+ drop to 5.70+
drop 1 big ringgit wo...
got discount wo...
after all...
the growth was strong...
and there was no reported weakness from the quarterlies earnings ...yet.

and then of course...
there are others who always feel they can beat the chart...
yeah..... they always feel they can beat the market...
somehow....
many are PROGRAMMED that what has fallen would always rebound......esp in the case of the big name winning stocks... such as this one.

yup....
and also brain washed by the heroic legendary stories of how Warren Buffett made big money on beaten down stock....
be damn farking GRREEEEDY when others are scared like shit !!!!!

yeah...
people tend to abuse Buffett's famous quotes/teachings...

anyway here is what has happened since then.....

wink.gif

See what has happened since the initial drop in the stock price?
and when Gtronic announced its quarterlies on mid Feb....
the earnings was rather flat - just down 1%.

some say flat earnings...
ok what....
why scared?...

but for some...
it was the possible end of the CURRENT growth story for Gtronics...

and they were right......

profits crashed when Gtronic's quarterlies was reported in April and July.....

twhong_91
post Aug 21 2016, 09:17 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 21 2016, 08:52 AM)
Gtronic used to be a boom boom stock. biggrin.gif

It became a god like stock.

Many BIG money for many. biggrin.gif

Then shit happened in early Jan this year.

Gtronic was driven by the weak Ringgit factor.
But early Jan, the stock gave way....
as the ringgit started recovering against the USD from the 4.40 region....

Awful looking chart.

Of course, the falling knife and what not was the general advice NOT to trade the stock....

But for some...
big name, winning, awesome stock.... fell wo...
6.70+ drop to 5.70+
drop 1 big ringgit wo...
got discount wo...
after all...
the growth was strong...
and there was no reported weakness from the quarterlies earnings ...yet.

and then of course...
there are others who always feel they can beat the chart...
yeah..... they always feel they can beat the market...
somehow....
many are PROGRAMMED that what has fallen would always rebound......esp in the case of the big name winning stocks... such as this one.

yup....
and also brain washed by the heroic legendary stories of how Warren Buffett made big money on beaten down stock....
be damn farking GRREEEEDY when others are scared like shit !!!!!

yeah...
people tend to abuse Buffett's famous quotes/teachings...

anyway here is what has happened since then.....

wink.gif

See what has happened since the initial drop in the stock price?
and when Gtronic announced its quarterlies on mid Feb....
the earnings was rather flat - just down 1%.

some say flat earnings...
ok what....
why scared?...

but for some...
it was the possible end of the CURRENT growth story for Gtronics...

and they were right......

profits crashed when Gtronic's quarterlies was reported in April and July.....

a very good analysis from you boon.

im eyeing on dbe gurney resources bhd as it just launched a new product which is the harumi fried chicken.

its first quarter result recorded a decrease of revenue i think around 30%? but the net profit has increased due to the overwhelming responses of harumi chicken.

with i am worried because the share price is quite low and it could be manipulated by big syndicate, isnt it?
Boon3
post Aug 21 2016, 09:43 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 21 2016, 09:17 AM)
a very good analysis from you boon.

im eyeing on dbe gurney resources bhd as it just launched a new product which is the harumi fried chicken.

its first quarter result recorded a decrease of revenue i think around 30%? but the net profit has increased due to the overwhelming responses of harumi chicken.

with i am worried because the share price is quite low and it could be manipulated by big syndicate, isnt it?
Situation's like this is what makes stock market exciting. tongue.gif

It's exactly like the case of AAX discussion the other day.

The possible ascending triangle breakout formation was clearly possible.
Question was do we want to be the early worm or do we want to wait?

Being the early worm here... (yeah... the worm eats the birdie.. tongue.gif)
well if the new product is successful as per YOUR OWN observation....
then getting in early would likely reap in big $$$ IF and IF your observation proves correct and the company's profit jumps....

but...
if you are wrong...
well ... DBE Gurney is one company with a long proud history of being a shitty company...
it tends to lose money.... a lot.... and very often too.
this mean your trade could be stuck in......

so do you hope to pray for the cook to goreng ayam? wink.gif

or if you want to manage the risk better...
wait...
wait for actual numbers to be reported....
and if the stock moves up...
don't worry...
that's just the price of insurance... wink.gif

twhong_91
post Aug 21 2016, 07:39 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 21 2016, 09:43 AM)
Situation's like this is what makes stock market exciting. tongue.gif

It's exactly like the case of AAX discussion the other day.

The possible ascending triangle breakout formation was clearly possible.
Question was do we want to be the early worm or do we want to wait?

Being the early worm here... (yeah... the worm eats the birdie.. tongue.gif)
well if the new product is successful as per YOUR OWN observation....
then getting in early would likely reap in big $$$ IF and IF your observation proves correct and the company's profit jumps....

but...
if you are wrong...
well ... DBE Gurney is one company with a long proud history of being a shitty company...
it tends to lose money.... a lot.... and very often too.
this mean your trade could be stuck in......

so do you hope to pray for the cook to goreng ayam? wink.gif

or if you want to manage the risk better...
wait...
wait for actual numbers to be reported....
and if the stock moves up...
don't worry...
that's just the price of insurance...  wink.gif
so boon, the gtronic's price dropped before the release of its worse quarter result? meaning ulicorp might have the same fate, where insiders have already known that the coming quarter result will be bad, and they started dumping.

when the result is released, it will be the same as gtronic.
Boon3
post Aug 21 2016, 11:45 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 21 2016, 07:39 PM)
so boon, the gtronic's price dropped before the release of its worse quarter result? meaning ulicorp might have the same fate, where insiders have already known that the coming quarter result will be bad, and they started dumping.

when the result is released, it will be the same as gtronic.
Gtronic is a popular stock amongst funds.
It dropped earlier cos the market was pricing in weaker results with the decline in the USD.
Other export based stocks dropped a lot too during that same time.

Remember the market prices the stock based on future expected earnings.

Ulicorp? Like apples and oranges. Totally different.
If i am not mistaken, many years ago, Uli had a bad reputation as a goreng stock.

twhong_91
post Aug 22 2016, 08:33 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 21 2016, 11:45 PM)
Gtronic is a popular stock amongst funds.
It dropped earlier cos the market was pricing in weaker results with the decline in the USD.
Other export based stocks dropped a lot too during that same time.

Remember the market prices the stock based on future expected earnings.
Ulicorp? Like apples and oranges. Totally different.
If i am not mistaken, many years ago, Uli had a bad reputation as a goreng stock.
if thats the case, i really cant understand why it has been dropping where it is not affected by exchange rates.

or the bad reputation is bringing it down but it does not make any sense because the price had gone up steadily before the bear hit it.

doh.gif doh.gif
SUSlowya
post Aug 22 2016, 10:21 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 21 2016, 07:50 AM)
I wouldn't know for sure. wink.gif

All I know was that if It was me, I would never had gotten into the stock in the first place.
There was no justification to trade the stock.
please share your criteria of justifications?
SUSlowya
post Aug 22 2016, 10:30 AM

4,821 posts

My crystal ball says these are the stocks to buy and hold presently.

MATRIX
LPI
UNISEM
MAHSING
BJAUTO
PAVREIT

whats yours says?
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 22 2016, 10:49 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 22 2016, 10:30 AM)

MATRIX
LPI
UNISEM
MAHSING
BJAUTO
PAVREIT

whats yours says?
Are u dupe of xuzen? laugh.gif

wil-i-am
post Aug 22 2016, 11:01 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 22 2016, 10:30 AM)

MATRIX
LPI
UNISEM
MAHSING
BJAUTO
PAVREIT

whats yours says?
Can I touch your ball to have a feel? tongue.gif
Anyway, I'm holding 2 out of 6 stocks as per your list
Boon3
post Aug 22 2016, 11:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 22 2016, 10:21 AM)
please share your criteria of justifications?
console.gif laugh.gif

None of us are the same.
You need not follow me on what I don't like.
Furthermore, I have said before that I am an extremely selective trader.
I don't simply trade any stock.

Ulicorp hit a high of 6.85.
With a much smaller share base, that translated to a PE of 35 based on its trailing profits.

After that high...
do have a good look at the chart ....
look at the trading data ....
see July and early Aug trading pattern....

innocent.gif
Boon3
post Aug 22 2016, 11:06 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 22 2016, 08:33 AM)
if thats the case, i really cant understand why it has been dropping where it is not affected by exchange rates.

or the bad reputation is bringing it down but it does not make any sense because the price had gone up steadily before the bear hit it.

doh.gif  doh.gif
The good news for you is that at this moment the stock is rebounding nicely. smile.gif

I believe I have said all I want to say on this stock...

I don't think I should try to persuade your thoughts anymore.

You made your decision to trade it earlier and you should know what you need to do.....

Boon3
post Aug 22 2016, 11:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 22 2016, 11:01 AM)
Can I touch your ball to have a feel?  tongue.gif
Dude... go play with your own balls laaaaaa
donhay
post Aug 22 2016, 11:09 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 22 2016, 11:01 AM)
Can I touch your ball to have a feel?  tongue.gif
I like to have a feel with @lowya ball too.
Am holding 2 out of 6 on the list
Boon3
post Aug 22 2016, 11:10 AM

15,942 posts

double whammy..... sorry

doh.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Aug 22 2016, 11:10 AM
Boon3
post Aug 22 2016, 11:10 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Aug 22 2016, 11:09 AM)
I like to have a feel with @lowya ball too.
Am holding 2 out of 6 on the list
doh.gif
SUSlowya
post Aug 22 2016, 11:41 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 22 2016, 10:49 AM)
Are u dupe of xuzen? laugh.gif
what made u say so?

SUSPink Spider
post Aug 22 2016, 11:49 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 22 2016, 11:41 AM)
what made u say so?
xuzen also like to show his balls to others laugh.gif

281 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top