281 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

gark
post Mar 30 2016, 02:20 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 30 2016, 02:17 PM)
Who can spoonfeed me?

Wants a plantation stock with >3% divvy yield innocent.gif
KLK, UP, BKawan, CBIP, Kfima, KM loong .. u picklah.

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 30 2016, 02:22 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 30 2016, 02:26 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2016, 02:20 PM)
KLK, UP, BKawan, CBIP, Kfima, KM loong .. u picklah.
OKOK balik buat homework dulu notworthy.gif

WHY U NO MENTION TAANN??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Mar 30 2016, 02:26 PM
gark
post Mar 30 2016, 02:27 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 30 2016, 02:26 PM)
OKOK balik buat homework dulu notworthy.gif

WHY U NO MENTION TAANN??? tongue.gif
That list is just of my mind one... not familiar with Ta Ann tongue.gif
TC-Titan
post Mar 30 2016, 02:29 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2016, 02:16 PM)
Yes USD and low oil price (resin) is helping their profits, otherwise the sales are stagnant.

They are winding down and closing down their china factory and moving the machine to Malaysia (by July).. so the china operations loss is going to be less.

They are converting their monochrome toner machine into higher margin color toner.

FCF is good, as they have a HUGE depreciation cost and very low capex. (due to excess machine)

Risk if USD becomes lower and people use less toner (e-document)  dry.gif
The terms of the contracts entered may play a crucial role on what happens to their results, as I believe they do natural hedge n nothing on cash flow or forward hedges.

I think they are also dependent on how many toners are consumed n whether their toners will be rendered obsolete with change in tech.

I can't find their role or contribution in 3d printing. Hmmmm
A bit weird they don't have any US operations also.
gark
post Mar 30 2016, 02:34 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Mar 30 2016, 02:29 PM)
The terms of the contracts entered may play a crucial role on what happens to their results, as I believe they do natural hedge n nothing on cash flow or forward hedges.

I think they are also dependent on how many toners are consumed n whether their toners will be rendered obsolete with change in tech.

I can't find their role or contribution in 3d printing. Hmmmm
A bit weird they don't have any US operations also.
They don't do 3d printing, only toner for photocopy machine and laserjet. They sell to OEM suppliers (original cartridge) and those cheapo 're-fill' ones. blush.gif

I think their US operations closed down already. China will be next. They now export from MY plant. They are still Asia's largest toner manufacturer.

Dont know if this is a sunset industry? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 30 2016, 02:36 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 30 2016, 02:51 PM

16,872 posts

Chin Well semakin hopeless doh.gif

Should I sell and move elsewhere... hmm.gif
What is lost is lost, not looking for "recovery" whatsoever...

But I think current price is "fair" lar...not expensive not cheap grumble.gif
TC-Titan
post Mar 30 2016, 02:53 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2016, 02:34 PM)
They don't do 3d printing, only toner for photocopy machine and laserjet. They sell to OEM suppliers (original cartridge) and those cheapo 're-fill' ones.  blush.gif 

I think their US operations closed down already. China will be next. They now export from MY plant. They are still Asia's largest toner manufacturer.

Dont know if this is a sunset industry?  hmm.gif
RHB Research wrote n presented on Jadi recently. TP 15c.

Jadi bought a UK comp to help with distribution to Europe.
I think the first two quarters for FY16 shud still be profitable n decent since USD has been hovering above Rm4 plus for quite a while.

Sunset industry matters not on the ST.
gark
post Mar 30 2016, 03:06 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Mar 30 2016, 02:53 PM)
RHB Research wrote n presented on Jadi recently. TP 15c.

Jadi bought a UK comp to help with distribution to Europe.
I think the first two quarters for FY16 shud still be profitable n decent since USD has been hovering above Rm4 plus for quite a while.

Sunset industry matters not on the ST.
Yar.. saw the RHB report too. wink.gif

From last Q, PAT is 0.5 sen, but if exclude forex loss, PAT is actually 1 sen, FCF is about 2 sen.. drool.gif

If this can continue for next few Q, then 15 sen TP might be reasonable. innocent.gif

But I still waiting ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 30 2016, 03:07 PM
TC-Titan
post Mar 30 2016, 03:15 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 30 2016, 02:51 PM)
Chin Well semakin hopeless doh.gif

Should I sell and move elsewhere... hmm.gif
What is lost is lost, not looking for "recovery" whatsoever...

But I think current price is "fair" lar...not expensive not cheap grumble.gif
I thought the Div and DY if consider TTM shud be quite good right?
Most major exporters... facing the same chart situation as chinwel. There are people speculating there is a descending triangle which is potentially very bad. But hey, no one can predict accurately what will happen next.

What's your average price now? U confident to recoup your losses n more if u sell now?

At times like this, i will relook if worth investing for a longer term n increase my holding n average down the cost IF the stock is fundamentally sound with good mgmt n prospects.
TC-Titan
post Mar 30 2016, 03:18 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2016, 03:06 PM)
Yar.. saw the RHB report too.  wink.gif

From last Q, PAT is 0.5 sen, but if exclude forex loss, PAT is actually 1 sen,  FCF is about 2 sen..  drool.gif

If this can continue for next few Q, then 15 sen TP might be reasonable.  innocent.gif

But I still waiting ...  sweat.gif
From recent low to current price = increase by 140 plus % d.
I was thinking if dip below to 9c below then yum yum haha.
KIV first this counter.

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Mar 30 2016, 03:22 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 30 2016, 03:19 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Mar 30 2016, 03:15 PM)
I thought the Div and DY if consider TTM shud be quite good right?
Most major exporters... facing the same chart situation as chinwel. There are people speculating there is a descending triangle which is potentially very bad. But hey, no one can predict accurately what will happen next.

What's your average price now? U confident to recoup your losses n more if u sell now?

At times like this, i will relook if worth investing for a longer term n increase my holding n average down the cost IF the stock is fundamentally sound with good mgmt n prospects.
Lost 20% capital liao doh.gif
TC-Titan
post Mar 30 2016, 03:31 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 30 2016, 03:19 PM)
Lost 20% capital liao doh.gif
If you really need to....
Then can consider selling your earlier holdings, which I recall u bought at around 1.35+. Reinvest in other better prospective stocks.
The later holdings, which I think u bought at around 2.10++ put on hold and see how the story unfolds later before deciding the next course.

The issue would be... if your 2nd batch of holdings is heaver (more) than your 1st batch. Then averaging down could be a painful.
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 30 2016, 03:39 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Mar 30 2016, 03:31 PM)
If you really need to....
Then can consider selling your earlier holdings, which I recall u bought at around 1.35+. Reinvest in other better prospective stocks.
The later holdings, which I think u bought at around 2.10++ put on hold and see how the story unfolds later before deciding the next course.

The issue would be... if your 2nd batch of holdings is heaver (more) than your 1st batch. Then averaging down could be a painful.
If 1.35 I run already lo

1.95 la cry.gif
CP88
post Mar 30 2016, 03:41 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 30 2016, 03:39 PM)
If 1.35 I run already lo

1.95 la cry.gif
Later rebound back then you're gg d. laugh.gif
holybo
post Mar 30 2016, 04:29 PM

1,449 posts

Anyone interested in BAT? Almost 6% DY
gark
post Mar 30 2016, 04:51 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Mar 30 2016, 04:29 PM)
Anyone interested in BAT? Almost 6% DY
Bat factory going to tutup kedai, MSS all employees by end 2016. Become trading kompeni..import ciggy from Indon and sell locally.. Think they want to challenge the 'lanuns' tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 30 2016, 04:55 PM
gark
post Mar 30 2016, 04:53 PM

12,534 posts

Busy busy day...

Sold BWPT, @ 4X% gain drool.gif
Sold SRIL, @ 1X% gain.. dry.gif
Bought ROTI, @ 12XX rclxms.gif
holybo
post Mar 30 2016, 04:56 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2016, 04:51 PM)
Bat factory going to tutup kedai, MSS all employees by end 2016. Become trading kompeni..  tongue.gif
In long run should be good. Operation cost in indonesia is cheaper and market is bigger there. PM did that long time back.
TC-Titan
post Mar 30 2016, 05:38 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Mar 30 2016, 04:56 PM)
In long run should be good. Operation cost in indonesia is cheaper and market is bigger there. PM did that long time back.
Hmmm I thought their revenue and profits are declining thanks to Vapors and levies from govt?
Chart seems to be downtrending too.

If your sole purpose is for the div in the long run, then can just buy now and collect more when the price is down.
CP88
post Mar 30 2016, 08:06 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2016, 04:53 PM)
Busy busy day...

Sold BWPT, @ 4X% gain  drool.gif
Sold SRIL, @ 1X% gain..  dry.gif
Bought ROTI, @ 12XX  rclxms.gif
Busy kaching kaching kaching! tongue.gif

281 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top