138 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Snake Thread V2

nugget
post Sep 22 2007, 07:36 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(princessintan @ Sep 21 2007, 08:32 PM)
5-10 minutes drive only. luckily i stay in puchong. honestly, i just place my snakes there for 5 minutes, the guy at the shop do the feeding. i dont have the heart to smack those mices dead. sad la
well..to solve the problem..u can buy frozen mice or rat for tht purpose...
as it's been frozen...all the bacteria died as well....
It's been practice by many snake keeper in d world...
tikusniaga
post Sep 22 2007, 12:57 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Sep 21 2007, 05:21 PM)
right, right... not worth keeping when the bills fetch RM600 monthly. big boids suck.. oops, anybody feel offended already?  whistling.gif
Hahaha!! rclxms.gif Your comment is so cute, camillenior.

nugget
post Sep 22 2007, 01:10 PM

1,001 posts

600 monthly ?

should this b the case....

even u go to pig farm n buy a juve pig doesn't cause tht much...

wht u feed them actually ?????
camillenoir
post Sep 22 2007, 02:24 PM

373 posts

nugget, not all of us here can feed with pigs rclxub.gif taking into account that you don't feed them with crap food, feeding full size adult retics, burms or green anacondas is quite expensive. otherwise, why do you think zoos won't accept big boids anymore?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Sep 22 2007, 12:57 PM)
Hahaha!! rclxms.gif  Your comment is so cute, camillenior.
low maintenance, docility, beauty and size are factors that make corns practical family pets. besides, they gain no issues with Perhilitan and can sell much easier compared to boids. so how can corns suck? its only big words from some 'advanced keepers with 10 years of experience' who thinks they're the coolest LOL tongue.gif

p/s: leslie don't keep corns. he's not offended, just ticked off.

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Sep 22 2007, 02:39 PM
pokmaster
post Sep 22 2007, 03:10 PM

334 posts

doesnt mean that you have ten years experience you are advanced or expert....if you haven't learnt anything much then might as well be a beginner
camillenoir
post Sep 22 2007, 03:16 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(pokmaster @ Sep 22 2007, 03:10 PM)
doesnt mean that you have ten years experience you are advanced or expert....if you haven't learnt anything much then might as well be a beginner
LOL, that's very true wahhaha...

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Sep 22 2007, 03:17 PM
lessilly
post Sep 22 2007, 03:25 PM

417 posts

yo pokmaster n sham...mayb his an expert from HoLan mah... see his keeping lots of BIG BIG snake. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif him mah...
cReepx
post Sep 22 2007, 04:41 PM

169 posts

lol holan.....hor sui pat fan cheng sui = )
Pythonaddic
post Sep 22 2007, 04:48 PM

Validating
83 posts

hmm, you really felt so offended cos i said corn snake suck issit?
so offended untill you must f*** arround untill like this?
just for your info,Malaysia is far far behind,in holland if u wanna buy corn snake can buy it at every corner of the street
cos everyone wants to get rid of it, they keep blood python n things like that ya, or green tree python not even Neccesaryly bigger
but usually yes, i used to have 3 adult retics 2 green anaconda and 1 yellow anaconda yea,
the price to feed them didn't dnt raise untill 600 yet
it just depends what you feed them

nugget
post Sep 22 2007, 04:53 PM

1,001 posts

guys...stop the word war....we...as snake keeper are small in number...yet we can't treat each other nicely....

tikusniaga
post Sep 22 2007, 05:09 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Sep 22 2007, 04:53 PM)
guys...stop the word war....we...as snake keeper are small in number...yet we can't treat each other nicely....
Nugget, if truely inspired by original serpent, there is nothing you and me can do anything about it. I only can show this. doh.gif
lessilly
post Sep 22 2007, 05:09 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Pythonaddic @ Sep 22 2007, 04:48 PM)
hmm, you really felt so offended cos i said corn snake suck issit?
so offended untill you must f*** arround untill like this?
just for your info,Malaysia is far far behind,in holland if u wanna buy corn snake can buy it at every corner of the street
cos everyone wants to get rid of it, they keep blood python n things like that ya, or green tree python not even Neccesaryly bigger
but usually yes, i used to have 3 adult retics 2 green anaconda and 1 yellow anaconda  yea,
the price to feed them didn't dnt raise untill 600 yet
it just depends what you feed them
well who cares bout ppl getting rid of corn snake.
ya i would admit that malaysia is far far behind holland but at least malaysian will not post rudely

Pythonaddic
post Sep 22 2007, 05:10 PM

Validating
83 posts

i didn't post rudely
if what i posted is rude?
then look arround you man
camillenoir
post Sep 22 2007, 05:17 PM

373 posts

we don't mean to be rude (never even mentioned any names)
it's just him who felt offended.
we just give people our opinion =P
he can take it or leave it

the malay said 'siapa makan cili dia rasa pedas' brows.gif

aiyah.. let's stop la.. tongue.gif . treat each other nicely LOL.

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Sep 22 2007, 05:21 PM
Pythonaddic
post Sep 22 2007, 05:31 PM

Validating
83 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Sep 22 2007, 05:17 PM)
we don't mean to be rude (never even mentioned any names)
it's just him who felt offended.
we just give people our opinion =P
he can take it or leave it

the malay said 'siapa makan cili dia rasa pedas'  brows.gif

aiyah.. let's stop la.. tongue.gif . treat each other nicely LOL.
well one last word
you were the one who couldnt take my opinion and some others?
that rude?
didn't think so
so whatever yea
camillenoir
post Sep 22 2007, 05:53 PM

373 posts

just to let you know, malaysians consider 'suck', 'f*ck', 'i don't care' and 'whatever' as rude... wink.gif why else should people gang up on you? LOL...
even if you don't agree with any issues, you should be hospitable enough to use more diplomatic words..

peace...

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Sep 22 2007, 05:56 PM
tikusniaga
post Sep 22 2007, 06:02 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Sep 22 2007, 05:53 PM)
just to let you know, malaysians consider 'suck', 'f*ck', 'i don't care' and 'whatever' as rude...  wink.gif why else should people gang up on you? LOL...
even if you don't agree with any issues, you should be hospitable enough to use more diplomatic words..

peace...
I sokong camillenoir point. Be diplomatic & BE PEACEABLE in this snake thread.
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 22 2007, 06:35 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Goodness, why must snake thread always have little things pop up? Put it behind and look ahead.

Each one of us got personal preferences.... and each species of snake is special as how it is.... nothing is bad, ugly or whatever words come into any of our minds lah.... they are just creatures that interest us.

Due to feeder problems and space, most of us tend to keep smaller species of snakes. Beginners like me and a few here would prefer smaller snakes. For me, corn snakes got me fascinated when I was like 13.... and back then where lah can find corn snakes? LOL.... so getting one now is like a dream come true for me. I also like their colouration, so many morphs and they are easier to feed and keep.

I know uncle Alan likes their appetite and colouration. Beautiful snakes in their own little way rite? Mice also easier to find than feeder rats heheheh.
pokmaster
post Sep 22 2007, 07:03 PM

334 posts

i am not fond of both corns and large boids but i don't go around forums saying they suck......i just feed the cheaper ones(retics) to other snakes
TSReanne
post Sep 23 2007, 12:02 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Enough, I do not want anything to start again.

As mentioned, everybody has their own preference, likes and dislikes. I do not like iguanas and monkeys, but I don't around saying they suck just because I think so. You must consider the feelings of others and not use such strong words. Also as mentioned, those words are considered very impolite.

Btw, what are you going to do with your snakes when they grow too big for you to handle?

138 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:34 AM