Snake Thread V2

malowie
post Feb 16 2008, 07:26 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Feb 16 2008, 03:46 PM)
Ya, copperhead is a very shy snake. I should know because I am also a copperhead keeper. I have raised this one from cacing size and this guy can take down adult size mouse now, Among all the snake I kept, this one does not allow me to watch him eat. doh.gif  doh.gif
shy snake? will it bite when u take it out to play?

BTw, u got pinky mice for sale ah?

austinlai
post Feb 16 2008, 09:08 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Feb 16 2008, 03:46 PM)
Ya, copperhead is a very shy snake. I should know because I am also a copperhead keeper. I have raised this one from cacing size and this guy can take down adult size mouse now, Among all the snake I kept, this one does not allow me to watch him eat. doh.gif  doh.gif
long time not seeing uncle posting here...
means tat u leave an adult mouse inside wif it everytime u feed it?
dead or alive one???
y so big ade still wan act shy ar?
uncle,post some photos of ur copperhead lah...let me witness a lil bit... drool.gif

Added on February 16, 2008, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(malowie @ Feb 16 2008, 07:26 PM)

mine one wont bite unless u make lots of fast movement in front of it...haha

This post has been edited by austinlai: Feb 16 2008, 09:09 PM
tikusniaga
post Feb 17 2008, 04:02 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ Feb 16 2008, 07:26 PM)

Hahaha ... you come to my house, I will show you my copperhead. Fairly docile and can be handle whenever I want. This guy now is very reluctant to 'puff up'.

Yes, I have some pinkies available now. PM me, malowie.

Added on February 17, 2008, 4:07 am
QUOTE(austinlai @ Feb 16 2008, 09:08 PM)
uncle,post some photos of ur copperhead lah...let me witness a lil bit... drool.gif

This post has been edited by tikusniaga: Feb 17 2008, 04:07 AM
mako
post Feb 17 2008, 04:53 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Feb 17 2008, 04:02 AM)
Hahaha ... you come to my house, I will show you my copperhead. Fairly docile and can be handle whenever I want. This guy now is very reluctant to 'puff up'.

Yes, I have some pinkies available now. PM me, malowie.

Hi there alan ur copperhead about 4ft long liao ?very nice one.. double SS always ? long time didnt see u in forum la.... busy with ur cny ?
austinlai
post Feb 17 2008, 02:43 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Feb 17 2008, 04:02 AM)

WAO!!!nice one!!!
seems like so ganas oh...flattened up the throat ade.
n ur wife oso seems like so scared behind u...haha
nice photo. thumbup.gif
woodenjellyfish
post Feb 17 2008, 08:08 PM

42 posts

haha i also c his wife sembunyi behind there
unfazedgamer
post Feb 17 2008, 10:01 PM

217 posts

uhh.. one question guys..

will my paradise tree snake take dead lizards as food? like 5 mins ago when its alive?

my neighbour hse got lizards then i shoot one down with a paper bullet...

i hit his head.. then his mouth bleed =.= very disgusting sight haha...

will my snake eat that?
TSReanne
post Feb 17 2008, 11:12 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

U can give it a try. But ask your neighbour first whether he got use any insecticides or fertilizer, anything toxic around his house and garden. If not then you can probably feed to your snake.
mako
post Feb 18 2008, 12:37 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(unfazedgamer @ Feb 17 2008, 10:01 PM)
uhh.. one question guys..

will my paradise tree snake take dead lizards as food? like 5 mins ago when its alive?

my neighbour hse got lizards then i shoot one down with a paper bullet...

i hit his head.. then his mouth bleed =.= very disgusting sight haha...

will my snake eat that?
Unfazedgamer my advise is do not feed the lizard to ur snake cos we don know what it ate .... normallly i don sell my feeder lizards until after 48hours of capture cos i wan them to poo poo first b4 i sell .... my advise willl be do not feed any fresh caught lizards to ur snakes.... wait till after 24 to 48 hours first.... If i m wrong i hope someone can correct me ... thank you..As u know i suppply feeder lizards n i make sure they r already ok b4 i sell thats why sometimes u gotta wait few days for my stocks...
unfazedgamer
post Feb 18 2008, 07:00 AM

217 posts

okay..advice taken.
onezkatana
post Feb 18 2008, 03:25 PM

170 posts

alan ur copperhead so big right now..
well done uncle
alan do u free to night..
i want to collect my rat....
thx u alan because keep my lovely rat :D
unfazedgamer
post Feb 18 2008, 03:56 PM

217 posts

he ate the lizard... am i am suspicious that the snake is going to shed....

any particular signs i should look for when they are preparing to shed?
austinlai
post Feb 18 2008, 04:14 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(unfazedgamer @ Feb 18 2008, 03:56 PM)
he ate the lizard... am i am suspicious that the snake is going to shed....

any particular signs i should look for when they are preparing to shed?
at 1st,minimum movement...
then,blinded eyes...
unfazedgamer
post Feb 18 2008, 04:20 PM

217 posts

he is in minimum movement mode now...

hiding in the cave..... most of the time...

his eyes are slightly clouded.....

u think its shedding?
rickyfan8888
post Feb 18 2008, 04:57 PM

blood rules!!
1,245 posts

yup..it is shedding now..normally it minimum movement n clouded eyes n always inside water bowl means tat it will shed soon..
tikusniaga
post Feb 18 2008, 06:26 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(onezkatana @ Feb 18 2008, 03:25 PM)
alan ur copperhead so big right now..
well done uncle
alan do u free to night..
i want to collect my rat....
thx u alan because keep my lovely rat biggrin.gif
Another time lah.

Tonight, I even don't have time for my snakes, onez. WHY? Tomorrow, I am sitting for 2 exams so that I can get my remisier licence. After that I am going to quit my lecturing job, Then embarking to ..... not into ularniaga but sahamniaga.

Soon , I will change my nick from tikusniaga to sahamniaga. tongue.gif

siokjinlim
post Feb 18 2008, 06:58 PM

430 posts

but unlike my ballie, he doesnt know how to soak himself.. o_O always, his shedding process will happen very slowly, and when i notice that he looks dark and dull, i'll have to take him out and soak him in the sink.. even that, he tries to run away... and then 1 day after that, he'll shed... biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Feb 18 2008, 10:23 PM

4,967 posts

Guys, this has always play in my mind, what if ur snake bite you? What will happen? Wont it be poisonous?

And p/s, why the thread is not closing? More than 1500 post. O_o
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 18 2008, 10:31 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Ah, I just noticed.... not been active here. Anyway, thanks abang brother.

THREAD CLOSED>
onezkatana
post Feb 19 2008, 11:58 AM

170 posts

wahhh u want to be sahamniaga....great alan...
i will invest on u k
hhahahahhahaha

ok went u free u just give sms to me
i will colect rat at u kthx u alan

0.0362sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:32 PM