6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Snake Thread V2

nugget
post Oct 20 2007, 12:38 AM

1,001 posts

sometimes I does pity my gf for living with me...
since moving to jb...she had to deal with lotz of animal...
even dog n cats would frighten her...
but a good thing is... she don't scared of snake n rats mice anymore ~!

nugget
post Oct 23 2007, 08:39 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Oct 23 2007, 06:38 AM)
d*mn, so hard to find rodents in malacca now. have to bring from KL.

one seller told me that he can't supply enough adults since all are being borong-ed while still being pinkies.
produce your own rodents...it may smell a bit here n there...but the return is better than u go n purchase them...

1st. u don't know the rodents' health...(many unhealthy rodents)
2nd. the $ factor (should u have alot of snake)
3rd. u can monitor the rats or mice's health

and u may have a alot of sizes u wish to feed to the snake...(no harm of pre-killed n store in fridge)
this is a good move...as your live stock do not over-helm at 1 point.
nugget
post Oct 24 2007, 10:15 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(princessintan @ Oct 24 2007, 05:22 AM)
i dont have much luck with breeding my mice. its been 3 weeks now, all they do is eat, sleep and make my room stink as hell, none of them are pregnant yet and my pinkies supply is running low  dry.gif
LOL...do not rush...and to keep mice in room...will cause some havock..
should u are expose to the smell in long run...u may get sick my dear...

**I use high toyogo box n store them outdoor...so far..not much smell..
nugget
post Oct 31 2007, 08:28 PM

1,001 posts

read the post carefully lah...Zoo negara lah...
nugget
post Nov 2 2007, 05:49 PM

1,001 posts

keep snake for attracting girls ? that's somthing to talk about bro ~!

1 thing for sure...like allan said :

we asian will blame on this on that when things turn bad or run into bad luck...
so the punching bag will be the poor little slithering creature..

I like fishing very much...and some of my fishing kaki ... willing to temporary stop fishing for the whole 6 to 7 months coz their wive got pregnant...and they do believe that during this period of time...should the husband go n fishing n kill the fishes....it will effect the baby...some even says the baby will born with scales or somthing...

damn...in my heart I whisper...then how bout those fisherman ? and how bout those fish seller ? their wive give birth to some ikan keli all this while ?

I keep all my snake in the living room...although I am sharing the house with house mates...I guess...I am those lucky 1 which did not have the house in-charge that is so pantang this pantang tht lar....

they even tell me...they prefer I keep reptiles...as it does not have smells.sound... which is very true..I m planning to feed my sugar glider 1 by 1 to all of my snakes ~! hahaha
nugget
post Nov 2 2007, 09:24 PM

1,001 posts

there's in turkey or somewhere near there...there is this massage ...snake massage...

using king n corn snake n let them slithers on your back...I tried it with my python...man...it feels good....~!!!!

here are a link tht I recently found in the net...remember steve...??

enjoy...

click here

This post has been edited by nugget: Nov 2 2007, 09:25 PM
nugget
post Nov 3 2007, 08:16 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(princessintan @ Nov 3 2007, 04:53 AM)
yea la. im a girl. guys that keep rare snakes, like those beautiful python morph is like a guy driving the new bmw 3 series!!!  wub.gif

hoho. i personally believe im going to be dead if my bf checks on me and read this  sweat.gif
I can bet tht u are just kidding...I think wht u mean is...the guy who keep some snakes and driving a bmw brows.gif ..tht's sounds more ideal....
u would not hug a snake and live your life right ? wink.gif

every1 have their time to come....I mean all of us have this time that comes...which u said to yourself...enough of animals...
and u just quit...

coz there are more important thing n commitment in your life which comes b4 pets... smile.gif
nugget
post Nov 3 2007, 07:57 PM

1,001 posts

I still remember a phrase in a movie....

in life should we goes to extreme in everything...fates will end sooner..

hmm..go slow bro...

cheers

nug nug
nugget
post Nov 4 2007, 08:35 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Nov 3 2007, 10:23 PM)
How come this thread become somewhat very sad..... come on... the heck with others opinion... you love the snake, you love the snake.... that is not the worst... some people keep pig as pet.... so what???

Show me some snake picture will ya!!!! and be cheerful again....
this is facts bro...when I bought my first snake(frm tikus-company)
I was like...craze on every snake...
soon then I bought another snake...
and another n another...
off course some of the snake escape during captive..(damn)
and up to a point...suddenly I thought....
1 rat 1 snake...1 week 1 rat...
duplicate that $ and...WoW....
wht if I married..wht if I have a couple of kids...

all involve $ ....

I started to slow down...coz I can't have tht time n $ to serve my pets anymore..thts facts bro...
and this hobby is so seductive tht ...u will end up with many many many snakes.....
the river of no return ~!!! hahaha

maybe It's time for me to stop myself frm buying anymore...just go slow with the current ...
and c how it goes...

photos ?

inland taipan

rattle snake

**LOL...just to share...not my snake...those belong to singapore zoo...cheers
nugget
post Nov 9 2007, 06:09 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Nov 9 2007, 11:24 AM)
jus findout this thread...recently got a snake come into de house & bite some1.... doh.gif
elaborate more ...wht snake what house ?

bite who ? smile.gif
nugget
post Nov 11 2007, 08:22 AM

1,001 posts

masculine :

dont tell me u buy another snake ~!!

LOL

good news ... jb got 1 pet shop sell color mice for rm 5 ~!!!!

nug grab like no body buiness....frm now onwards...my snake food
gonna upgraded to color mice ~!
still waitting for those color rats...kakakaka...
nugget
post Nov 13 2007, 08:49 AM

1,001 posts

poor retic...u should put it in the rice bag and release it far away frm human activities...

it does not possess any harm to us with this size...

snakes don't bite unless it being provoked...their life is in jeopardy and u are near to their eggs..most snake will run away when come face to face with us...

here's a link...enjoy...( I think I posted b4)

http://powerflv.com/?cat=Documentaries&...est%2BSnakes%2B
look for steve irwin 10 most deasliest snake...
fair well my hero...

This post has been edited by nugget: Nov 13 2007, 08:50 AM
nugget
post Nov 16 2007, 08:49 AM

1,001 posts

where u got tht stripe retic alan ?

curious...
nugget
post Nov 16 2007, 09:53 AM

1,001 posts

I prefer albino retic...

but the SIZE ...is the main factor...
and the food consumed....

if I own 1...soon I will buy a air gun to hunt down stray dogs n cats in jb...

**enough of snake current moment...slowing down...coz bank account gong down hill lah...

This post has been edited by nugget: Nov 16 2007, 09:54 AM
nugget
post Nov 16 2007, 11:19 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(jhoonaun @ Nov 16 2007, 04:43 PM)
ahh!!

anyone got picture to post bout the pattern??

><  icon_question.gif

Added on November 16, 2007, 5:01 pmehh...

isit that ball pattern got some skull shape ??

while the burmese one is much more flowery shaped?

Added on November 16, 2007, 8:42 pmanyone got

Irian Jaya Carpet Python

here?? ^^
simply google ball python and burmese python..I think u will know how to diffrentciate them...

nugget
post Nov 17 2007, 12:42 PM

1,001 posts

wahh...tikusniaga have alot of snake lar...
nug envy envy...

nice shot too bro masculine
nugget
post Nov 21 2007, 10:29 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(jhoonaun @ Nov 21 2007, 01:31 AM)

high yellow...

no idea..

babies he can say its gonna be more bright colored..so i can just wait..

luckly for me. he is willing to do full return or i can just take other snakes if i dont like the stuffs..haha!!

Added on November 21, 2007, 2:03 am

not cheap not exp..><

Added on November 21, 2007, 2:04 ambtw, if a colour of a ball if dull and not much pattern..

what does it mean??

or isit a wild caught??
a few point that we should pay attention to when purchase animals...
(I am not trying to acting smart)
just my opinion...coz I'd been conned in the early days with my instinct buying...

first of all is there a high yellow traits in ball python ?
or it's just a name used by seller to boost sales ? ( this is no leo gecks)

gonna b more bright color ? <--since when ball python can change color ?

wild caught... malaysia forest do not have regius..unless escaped pythons make their way to survive in the wild and eventually meet up for breeding...which is very very low percentage... (unless the seller are importing frm africa...)

but a ++ point for u is the seller willing to refund $...which is rare in animal buiness...

take a good care of the snake...provide a hide box for it too ~!

cheers

nugget
post Nov 21 2007, 03:04 PM

1,001 posts

sometimes I wonder ... how big is a super size full grown rat...
should my boids are full grown in the future...will rat as feeder b sufficient ?
I mean u need time to grow ratz into full size...

I saw a vids in utube...a python takes on a goat....

hey...any1 tried dogs or cats ? (tht would b cruel..)

any long old timer out there with a full grown python would like to enlighthen this little nuggy here ?

many thanks

nug nug

nugget
post Nov 22 2007, 03:26 AM

1,001 posts

no no no ...bro n sis...

to sell a BP for rm600 is not so expensive for a pet shop...

lets say u open a pet shop...and u quoted rm350 or even less ...
who gonna pay the shop rent ?

grade A and grade B <--- this grade is acceptable...
why ? coz maybe the shop are refering to the coloration of the BP..

they need to make for a living too ..

but for me ...I will never buy anything from any pet shop..
first is the price matter...second is the way they take cre of the animals...3rd...still $ factor... smile.gif)))

jhoonaun : grab the BP if the price is ok with u ... although there are no hi yellow BP ... bt to get a seller that willing to refund u the $ is hard to come by...
nugget
post Nov 22 2007, 01:37 PM

1,001 posts

they also try to earn a living...

but to claim that the burmese as a ball python...it's too much for making buiness...

many buyers always pays attention to the price too much...which always overlooked a few important point prior to payment...

1.injuries
2.wild caught ?
3.correct species.
4.healthiness
5.quality...

I was once conned by a pet shop in Jb...for buying a common house snake for rm250...I guess I am so stupid at tht time to believe tht the said snake was a baby python...damn.. ~!!!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0420sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:41 PM