Snake Thread V2

nugget
post Oct 3 2007, 05:32 PM

1,001 posts

are v are refering to the albino retic TYPE 2 again...? LMAO
now where is tht ang moh kia...never c him again since tht type 2 incident..
nugget
post Oct 4 2007, 11:02 PM

1,001 posts

Ball Python.....

1 thing they do best....escaping...
I lost mine too after a year...si beh heart pain.
but wht to do...it's gone means it's gone...
nugget
post Oct 5 2007, 12:37 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ladiesfashion @ Oct 4 2007, 11:27 PM)
Snake!! The most thing that I afriad of....... ohmy.gif
no body are born have no fear for snakes...
It give an impression of slimy,dirty,evil for every1...
it just like guy,my dear...
u hate them u shoOOoo them...once u fall in love...u die for them... wink.gif
nugget
post Oct 5 2007, 12:11 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(princessintan @ Oct 4 2007, 02:44 PM)
HELP. i lost my ball python inside my car. apparently my snake carrier is not properly shut. yea im a m0ron i know. look inside my car but no luck. any suggestion well be great
noting tht the temperature in the car can even choke a human being...
sorry for being straight foward...
the chances for the snake to survive are rather slimmer than your waist centimetre...(should d snake still in d car)
and by the survival instinct of the python regius...it had already crawl into somewhere near to the engine area...which probaly already out of your car...

**at least u kept d snake b4 u lost in car....
nugget <----- doh.gif <---this fella's kukri snake haven't reach home already lost in my car...think of it.... sweat.gif

nugget
post Oct 7 2007, 07:37 AM

1,001 posts

here are my baby...

about to shed....

nugget
post Oct 7 2007, 11:07 AM

1,001 posts

not much...u intrested ?
nugget
post Oct 7 2007, 10:56 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zal @ Oct 7 2007, 04:35 PM)
hi guyz.... just wanna know how much is the market price for a baby blood python...
hehehe. tongue.gif ... got kantau alredi... brows.gif  but dunno the market price 4 it.. hmm.gif
is there any market price for any exotic animals ???
I don't think so bro...the price will drop should there are surplus of specific species...
and sometimes the price will rise...should there are less supplies at times to times...
and off course...look @ the quality of the snake b4 u say anything bout the price ~!

good things don't comes cheap...cheaps thing don't comes good....

countless of pipol had been conned by the low price tag...only to find tht the animal purchased are :
wild caught,not feeding,parasites,worst...dying....

good luck on your purchase bro...
nugget
post Oct 8 2007, 12:16 PM

1,001 posts

a potential to b a striped blood ?
nugget
post Oct 9 2007, 12:05 PM

1,001 posts

gosh...it's imposible to get pinkies in jb pet shop..I think I gonna ask some1 for help from the zoo...LoL
nugget
post Oct 9 2007, 02:04 PM

1,001 posts

I think the retic coloration is more nicer than ball's
look at those lavender....
but the only thing is...they grow BIG....
**awaitting the super drwaft tough...hehehe
nugget
post Oct 10 2007, 07:33 AM

1,001 posts

bedding or substrate....news paper are the best ~!

It's economic...n easy to change n hygienic.
even breeders use newspaper..but unless u have extra cash to spend...
the snake bedding would look cool in the enclosure...
nugget
post Oct 11 2007, 08:42 AM

1,001 posts

YOU 1 CORN CARZY GUY....~! LOL
but as long as not PORN...

alan...time to think of reproducing it...corn are easy to breed...and do think bout albino corn...
nugget
post Oct 12 2007, 09:10 AM

1,001 posts

sure, i have a ball python. where is it??? i dunno, somewhere inside my car lah - in memory of sylar wherever you are

u learned a valuble lesson which u will never forget...take it as a good learning point....
I can say...who ever tht keep snake...almost most of them..lost a snake b4...

a rattlesnake tht does not sting you...let u learn nothing ~!

take a note book n write the do n donts ...will make u a better snake player ~!

cheers~!

nug nug

nugget
post Oct 12 2007, 07:34 PM

1,001 posts

here are some update of my beloved carpet python...I am thinking of keeping it ... it's so cute ... and the feeding was so funny...I throw a live mice...this guy look at me and look at the mice...as if it's asking me...IS THIS FOOD ?
kakaka...bt eventually I need to immobilize the mice n he takes it..

nugget
post Oct 13 2007, 11:36 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 12 2007, 08:11 PM)
Chey, when I looked at the first pic, the phyton has a very nice color combination, then see the 2nd pic, got cheated... LoL!
did nug ever mentioned tht nug have only 1 morelia spilota ?

cheers~!

Added on October 13, 2007, 11:55 am
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 12 2007, 10:18 PM)

Wah... nug, your carpet is pretty!!!! Ish, feel like keeping one hahahah....
I suggest tht u find a carpet in kl...they are so cute...and irian-jaya is the most abordeal among all morelia spilota species..
which mean by they will still hang on the branch...and off-course they still can be handle aften just like ball python...
when I saw this youtubeyoutube
I was like... shocking.gif ...poor mice..

and when they grow up...they turn into this color ~!

photo from earths-exotics.com

but off-course..I never aspect my babies to be this kind of standard...

This post has been edited by nugget: Oct 13 2007, 11:55 AM
nugget
post Oct 14 2007, 08:49 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zal @ Oct 14 2007, 01:11 AM)
sis hun, thats what im afraid of,but im think i can manage it,ill handle it every night after i come bk from work....heheheh tongue.gif
Blood can become agrsive ?
it will be aggresive ..if the specimen is wild caught...
should it b captive breed....this python brongersma have no problem in adapting to home keeping...
I rarely handle my snakes...they never biten me b4...not even once...

accept...my ball python..(my first snake) the reason...I kacau his tail...but it wsa just a tiny little nippy...nothing else...

but handling your snake often does some good...but make sure your hand is clean to prevent transaction of bacteria between
animal to animal...

cheers..

nug nugz
nugget
post Oct 15 2007, 07:52 AM

1,001 posts

TAgGy kia ~!

where u hav disappeared ?

heard frm u tht our friend house got raided ?
why got such a thing happen in this society...

**izzit u who report it ? Sigh...
nugget
post Oct 16 2007, 07:02 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Oct 15 2007, 07:37 PM)
When TagReptile just go missing like thatI am surprised nugget suspected he was the guy who gave Maya problem.

hehehe ... tongue.gif  just kidding lah TAG.
opps...nug nug is just kidding...taii low taggy...dun angry

nugget
post Oct 16 2007, 08:38 AM

1,001 posts

bought the REPTILEMANIA DVD frm australia recently...

it covers some intresting thing such as this scaleless rat snake.
made a google search n got this ...

wonder is there any local species avail in malaysia tht have this kind of mutation...

**photo frm www.herper.com

***The ReptileMania DVD...nug gives two thumb up for it ~! I strongly rekemen to all ...
it covers alot of stuff...include the recent daytona shows..the first albino snake ever produce in captivities..
breeder section for snakes,geckos,bearded Dragon,water dragon,chameleon...an eyes opener for me...
or u can pm me for more details on the DVD...

cheers

nugz

This post has been edited by nugget: Oct 16 2007, 08:40 AM
nugget
post Oct 19 2007, 04:14 PM

1,001 posts

wonders...when malaysia would have those reptile show like the daytona shows....I don't think it would b materialize...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:16 PM