138 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Snake Thread V2

tikusniaga
post Apr 27 2007, 08:21 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 26 2007, 08:28 PM)
Hahaha... very small lah.... is just like cacing.... haven't took any pictures yet.

Added on April 26, 2007, 11:08 pmHere is Cacing!!! Hahaha...

really small leh, even smaller than my cacing corn. But so cute drool.gif

khaneys
post Apr 27 2007, 08:27 AM

297 posts

Haha i think if u put at mata kail u go fishing sure got big fish =p hehe
Nice snake la.Hun its boa means it will row big la.PM me the price Hun juz wanna know =)
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 27 2007, 11:27 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Yah Alan, it is really small.... it just shed so quite happy..... It is very cute but then so small lah... hope it grows bigger soon.

Khaneys, I PMed you already LOL.... anyway this kind of boa won't grow big and needs to live in sand. Max size is 2ft to 3ft only but it will grow to be very fat.
khaneys
post Apr 27 2007, 04:20 PM

297 posts

Hurm how frequent snake will shedding??
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 27 2007, 04:41 PM

12,047 posts

It really depends.... for young snakes, the will shed every 3 to 4 meals... then as they grow bigger, the shedding would be less frequent.... something like that. Anyway, you need not worry.... the first sign of shedding is lack of appetite, then the eyes become cloudy white.... then after a few days, the eyes will go back normal... then the following day sure shed nicely.
khaneys
post Apr 27 2007, 04:43 PM

297 posts

Owh it shed bcos it getting biger.Btolla ape yg i think.hehe
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 27 2007, 04:51 PM

12,047 posts

Yah, as they get bigger, they have to change their skin to grow.... hahaha.... it's nice to keep the shed skin but it is fragile, feels like thin paper.
khaneys
post Apr 27 2007, 04:57 PM

297 posts

I thought the snake will eat the skin ???..
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 27 2007, 05:10 PM

12,047 posts

Har? No lah... that is for geckos.
khaneys
post Apr 27 2007, 05:19 PM

297 posts

erm yeke.Em hepy holiday everyone~ yee this week wanna check the viper shop,if got new snake hehe
TSReanne
post Apr 28 2007, 03:45 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Wahaha...
Finally can see the cacing. lol
Cute, kind of looks a bit like a fancy piece of string.
khaneys
post Apr 28 2007, 05:57 PM

297 posts

Yeah jus get my second snake.KING~
TSReanne
post Apr 28 2007, 07:59 PM

2,903 posts

What kind of king? Got lots of types, according to their colour variation.

King very easy to take care, like tong sampah, eats anything, rats, mice hamsters gerbils etc
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2007, 09:16 PM

12,047 posts

Wah!! King!!! what morph? take pic lah, wanna see hahahah.
khaneys
post Apr 28 2007, 09:44 PM

297 posts

Later2 dun have camera right now.Mus wait my fren come back this wednesday.juz a normal california striped king.Big already not cacing hehe

Haih juz get bitten with my king. cry.gif HukHuk

This post has been edited by khaneys: Apr 28 2007, 10:58 PM
TSReanne
post Apr 28 2007, 11:21 PM

2,903 posts

Why your King so ganas? Usually they are very docile and passive. What did you do to make it bite you?

Does it have bands on the body or a long white dorsal stripe?
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2007, 11:34 PM

12,047 posts

Maybe it is hungry.....
Peanutz
post Apr 29 2007, 04:09 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Apr 25 2007, 10:24 PM)
Not everybody supports that because if the snake dies in the fosterer's hand, then they'll have to pay.
Honestly, I know that would happen. That's why I'm willing to take the risk.

I know that a snake isn't easy to take care but once you get the hang of it, it should be not that hard. I know that cause I'm taking care of my GR too biggrin.gif initially it was hard to toilet train him and everything, but now it's so normal to me.

So, my question still stands. Is there any snake care taker out there offering adoption programs? I'm willing to pay if the snake dies (which I doubt will happen). It will be nice to have either a corn/king snake. And one that is not too old, otherwise it would have a hard time getting use to it's environment ><

khaneys
post Apr 30 2007, 07:55 AM

297 posts

Dunno la why the king like to bite.it also bite my fren yesterday =) haha.Very pity to the pinky.Yesterday i give my corn small pinky.Waa sdeyla the pinky with closed eyes being eaten by a snake.The pinky make a sound until my corn swallow its head and burp~=(.it must be very pain being eaten with reptile T_T aiya how la wanna keep snake.Next time need buy frozen one la.Cant see any animal die in front of my eyes cry.gif So sory baby rat~

Reanne my king is long white striped one.If not mistaken its same with suiteng king.But my king more big flex.gif .Can eat adult rat already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khaneys: Apr 30 2007, 07:58 AM
TSReanne
post Apr 30 2007, 08:29 PM

2,903 posts

Oh same like mine.

138 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:56 PM