About the moded xbox 360......., confuse....

TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 09:49 PM, updated 19y ago

Helo every1....

need help......i surevey at sg wang regarding the 360.......
the non moded one they sell arnd rm12++....and the moded one rm14++........

....i ask them :

1) can i play online (using original games) on a moded xbox 360?.....
....i got mix answer regarding these......coz they ssaid that some can some cannot....depends on the server........

2)...is there any problem on a moded one?....

...so guys.....those who have answers...can u plse share wit me the experience on the moded ones?......the "ahem" library is getting increasing so much la.....so tempting to buy the 360......

cheers.....

madmoz
post Dec 3 2006, 10:00 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 09:49 PM)
Helo every1....

....i ask them :

....i got mix answer regarding these......coz they ssaid that some can some cannot....depends on the server........

...so guys.....those who have answers...can u plse share wit me the experience on the moded ones?......the "ahem" library is getting increasing so much la.....so tempting to buy the 360......

cheers.....
vmad.gif You want to support PIRACY?
acougan
post Dec 3 2006, 10:05 PM

590 posts

Helo every1....

need help.....etc... rm12++....and the mo etc..... rm14++........

buy both, problems solved.
ILFr
post Dec 3 2006, 10:08 PM

574 posts

If u dont intend to ever play online, then modded one is one of your options.
If u intend to play online, then u have no choice but to buy the unmodded one.

Helo every1....

....i ask them :

cheers.....
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM

oic.......

thanks for the info.....
i dun support piracy by the way.....where there's a will...there's a way....
..i just need the info regarding these matters.......

anyhoo...at least i know that i have the option la.......

judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

Helo every1....

....i ask them :

cheers.....
1. those shop ppl damn expert ah... DEPENDS on server!

2. if you are talking about modded 360 dont think so most of us here can help you out.

ahem library is getting increasing so up to you lah. if you wanna play offline alone then go ahead. you are loosing all the fun playing on xbox live. take note, expecting something from msoft after new year for modded 360.
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 10:05 PM)
buy both, problems solved.
hehe.....i dun tink i have that kind of money...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 3 2006, 10:00 PM)
vmad.gif You want to support PIRACY?
...like u never do that kind of thing before....
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 10:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM)
oic.......

thanks for the info.....

Funny, you say you dont support piracy, but you are tempted by the increasing library of "ahem" games? Flip flops are for your feet, not for your posts. wink.gif
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:29 PM)
...like u never do that kind of thing before....
you have to understand... nextgen console is nothing without online. so like it or not you still have to buy original. we are lucky coz we can buy asian 360 games rm140 something per game so i would say that's reasonable. again, dont expect to buy all games lah only buy those you like most. after finish playing sell it off and you can easily buy used games here in LYN for as low as rm60 per game.
acougan
post Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM)
oic.......

thanks for the info.....

LoL, if that is 100% true, just close the thread icon_rolleyes.gif djinn shop selling 360 (holiday package) from SG. he will also help u with the hardware warranty, if the need arise thumbup.gif
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:35 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM)
LoL, if that is 100% true, just close the thread icon_rolleyes.gif djinn shop selling 360 (holiday package) from SG. he will also help u with the hardware warranty, if the need arise  thumbup.gif
yup our advice buy from djinn and if you are unlucky and got the 3ROD then djinn can help you RMA with msoft singapore. but if you buy from some other shops expect your investment goes into the big drain already.
YammieR6
post Dec 3 2006, 10:41 PM

189 posts

" rm12++" It's so cheap now? which shop is that?
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 3 2006, 10:41 PM)
" rm12++"            It's so cheap now? which shop is that?
that should be a japanese set... then you need to add another rm100 something for stepdown. try stay away from japanese set because lately so many 3ROD cases happening
ILFr
post Dec 3 2006, 10:44 PM

574 posts

i suggest u wait and see first regarding xbox360, read and heard too many break down cases, but if u are financially well off and can afford the risk, then why not!
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:47 PM

alrite....noted all the points......

i guess that EVERY1 here dun "ahem-ahem" anything at all.....

...u guys are so great la........i guess that i shud:
-stop giving copies of songs (which is original) to my parents.........
-stop making backup off all my original copies of sware and games...
-stop making backup of my audio cds.....
-stop copying ori dvds from my friends ones....
-stop putting 1 original (single license) in multiple computers.....
-stop putting the songs in my phone as a ringtones....
-what else huh.....well...thats only that i can remembered.......

i shud change my atitude and be like u guys since u all never done this kind of thingy.......

.....i salute u all.......
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 3 2006, 10:35 PM)
yup our advice buy from djinn and if you are unlucky and got the 3ROD then djinn can help you RMA with msoft singapore. but if you buy from some other shops expect your investment goes into the big drain already.
..yup..i heard that he is a respectable seller....i shud visit him one of this days kat cineleisure...

TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 3 2006, 10:41 PM)
" rm12++"            It's so cheap now? which shop is that?
sg wang....same floor wit the magazines.....
at the back....near the back entrance of parkson...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(ILFr @ Dec 3 2006, 10:44 PM)
i suggest u wait and see first regarding xbox360, read and heard too many break down cases, but if u are financially well off and can afford the risk, then why not!
thats wat im worried....i just a low income person....but really luv gaming....
i oso heard some of the machine malfunction that was bought from djinn la....(wat i read la in the forum...)-if i read wrongly...soryla...

...but these case very lucky unlucky one...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:56 PM

one more thing.......

...i oso will not lie when fill up details to play xbox live....
bcoz giving false information is WRONG.........hmm....
SUSMightySmiter
post Dec 3 2006, 10:56 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:47 PM)

i shud change my atitude and be like u guys since u all never done this kind of thingy.......

wtf....do i detect a hint of sarcasm?maybe im just over-sensitive
its not like we havent done any of those things b4.....we have just "seen the light" when it comes to the service Xbox LIVE offers...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:59 PM

is not a sarcasm la.........i just stated the obvious ( i think...)

..whenevr i want to give out advice....,i will "talk to my hand" 1st.....
then i wud give the advice.....
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 11:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:47 PM)

I believe i speak for everyone here that we all had pirated once in our lifetime, but we are mending our ways, with the advent of these next-gen consoles. It is not the matter of whether we are being righteous about our non-piracy policy, it is about the willingness to try and change our deeply-rooted tradition of supporting piracy from the beginning. We all encourage each other to stay true, and stay original , and find ways to stay that way (ocheaper second hand original titles for sale, etc.). You have to start somewhere, and what better way than your favourite hobby?

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:56 PM)
one more thing.......

...i oso will not lie when fill up details to play xbox live....
bcoz giving false information is WRONG.........hmm....
Then you can only get onto Live by 12 month Gold subscription cards.
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 11:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If all we do is making excuses on not changing our hideous ugly habits on piracy, when are we gonna start changing?
devilfedora81
post Dec 3 2006, 11:19 PM

Please dun buy any game from sg. wang.....the shop owner all bad people that only wants your money!their not a real gamers..sell games like selling fish at market! !@#*&@(!_)#@+)!)@_(!
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 3 2006, 11:09 PM)
If all we do is making excuses on not changing our hideous ugly habits on piracy, when are we gonna start changing?
i guess that u have change and u dun make excuses anymore.........good for you bro....
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Dec 3 2006, 11:19 PM)
Please dun buy any game from sg. wang.....the shop owner all bad people that only wants your money!their not a real gamers..sell games like selling fish at market! !@#*&@(!_)#@+)!)@_(!
hehe....they do sell games like at a fish market....especially movies la...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 3 2006, 11:08 PM)
I believe i speak for everyone here that we all had pirated once in our lifetime, but we are mending our ways, with the advent of these next-gen consoles. It is not the matter of whether we are being righteous about our non-piracy policy, it is about the willingness to try and change our deeply-rooted tradition of supporting piracy from the beginning. We all encourage each other to stay true, and stay original , and find ways to stay that way (ocheaper second hand original titles for sale, etc.). You have to start somewhere, and what better way than your favourite hobby?
Then you can only get onto Live by 12 month Gold subscription cards.
Where there's a will, there's a way huh..?/.
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 11:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 11:22 PM)
i guess that u have change and u dun make excuses anymore.........good for you bro....
Seriously, it's not hard. Start by readjusting to getting games as "priority" basis rather than "wah so cheap i want to get them all "basis. That way, you will appreciate it more by playing it often and till you have achieved everything in the game, rather than "pakai buang like diapers" mentality when you get stuff for cheaps. A lot of gamers in here they rotate their purchases like that, first buy a game, and then once finished, sell them at a price, and use back that money to get their next game. Or limit yourself to a set number of games a month, that way you can manage the finances better.
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 11:27 PM

sory if there some of us overly too sensitive regarding these matters....
but im just giving my 2 cents and set the facts straight.....

..anyhoo....kudos to brothers who buy original thingy....
......hey....i do buy ori stuff oso.....and...the other thingy....

....i just saying behalf of the brothers out there who are like me...(it just that shy to express themself..)
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 11:29 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I totally understand what you're getting at here, bro. Just that we have to start adjusting these dirty habits and tune ourselves into the right attitude.

Im afraid im not the right person to talk about financing and budgeting, due to my financial status. But do look at how the others are managing their budget around their Xbox 360 gaming, i have nothing but respect for their self control and financial discipline. notworthy.gif
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 3 2006, 11:29 PM)
I totally understand what you're getting at here, bro. Just that we have to start adjusting these dirty habits and tune ourselves into the right attitude.

Im afraid im not the right person to talk about financing and budgeting, due to my financial status. But do look at how the others are managing their budget around their Xbox 360 gaming, i have nothing but respect for their self control and financial discipline. notworthy.gif
i tink i agree wit u wit that one....financial thingy...i talk to other person la......(nice damn looking sweet sony lcd tv u hv by the way....)... biggrin.gif

...actually i plan to get the 360 just bcoz that damn GOW !!!!!!!......

This post has been edited by Mr Bing: Dec 3 2006, 11:33 PM
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 11:37 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 11:33 PM)
i tink i agree wit u wit that one....financial thingy...i talk to other person la......(nice damn looking sweet sony lcd tv u hv by the way....)... biggrin.gif

you should try out co-op in GoW online!
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 3 2006, 11:37 PM)
you should try out co-op in GoW online!
thats still in my mine bro....still in my mine....
emp3ror
post Dec 3 2006, 11:41 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:59 PM)
is not a sarcasm la.........i just stated the obvious ( i think...)

..whenevr i want to give out advice....,i will "talk to my hand" 1st.....
then i wud give the advice.....
if that's da case, then DVD-RW biz will bankrupt lo.. tongue.gif

but anyways, i notice something throughout my time here in lyn.net.. i might not be an active poster, but i read alot of posts here..

i believe all (if not most) of the members here have somehow used pirated goods before.. i'm one of them myself.. (not being proud tongue.gif )

but the thing that kinda bothers me is that some of the members here actually act like they're saints or some sort, just because they buy SOME original games, cds, or watsoever.. blush.gif

if da person has being using all original for his entire life, then you really are a saint (at least in msia) .. but i really doubt so.. then don't go condemn others just because someone ask something on the 'ahem' stuffs..

i think what stringfellow said is right, it's really good to influence each other to go for originals, but pls go easy on other members.. influence and codemn are 2 totally different things..

i'm not pin-pointing anyone here.. and i have no intention to start a flamewar.. sorry if i've offended anyone..
stringfellow

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 11:33 PM)

Doesnt matter what TV anyone have, as long as we can have fun together in GoW, dont you agree? biggrin.gif Come come, all of us will be more than happy to show you the way...especially fresh meat to saw in GoW. laugh.gif
tech_junkie

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 3 2006, 11:29 PM)

What about it?

Owh yeah, i forgot, you're the richest guy in LYN laugh.gif Congratulations rclxms.gif

stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 11:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(emp3ror @ Dec 3 2006, 11:41 PM)
if that's da case, then DVD-RW biz will bankrupt lo..  tongue.gif

but anyways, i notice something throughout my time here in lyn.net.. i might not be an active poster, but i read alot of posts here..

i believe all (if not most) of the members here have somehow used pirated goods before.. i'm one of them myself.. (not being proud  tongue.gif )

but the thing that kinda bothers me is that some of the members here actually act like they're saints or some sort, just because they buy SOME original games, cds, or watsoever..  blush.gif

if da person has being using all original for his entire life, then you really are a saint (at least in msia) .. but i really doubt so.. then don't go condemn others just because someone ask something on the 'ahem' stuffs..

i think what stringfellow said is right, it's really good to influence each other to go for originals, but pls go easy on other members.. influence and codemn are 2 totally different things..

i'm not pin-pointing anyone here.. and i have no intention to start a flamewar.. sorry if i've offended anyone..
Agree wholeheartedly. I may have been harsher at one time, but i've seen where these arguments came from, and adopted a softer approach. Pirate if you have to, but for good games, please show your support for these hardworking devs. They need that money, to roll for their next project.
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 11:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(tech_junkie @ Dec 3 2006, 11:41 PM)
What about it?

Owh yeah, i forgot, you're the richest guy in LYN laugh.gif Congratulations rclxms.gif
Nopes, there are others who are well off....doctors, managers, even own business owners. What i mean about not being the right person is that im very reckless in my spendings, especially in things i like, therefore im not qualified to tell anyone anything about self discipline when it comes to their financial.

I dont wanna assume you're being sarcastic in that post.
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 11:51 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

if that's da case, then DVD-RW biz will bankrupt lo..  tongue.gif

i believe all (if not most) of the members here have somehow used pirated goods before.. i'm one of them myself.. (not being proud  tongue.gif )

but the thing that kinda bothers me is that some of the members here actually act like they're saints or some sort, just because they buy SOME original games, cds, or watsoever..  blush.gif

even though you are not targetting at anyone here with your statements, i felt the heat from what you posted. i used to be 100% as capt jack sparrow but begining going for original in xbox360. yet, other things still capt jack sparrow too because financial cant afford yet. but slowly i am enjoying and appreciating my original dvd purchases too. nothing to be shy off in this matters since i am part of capt jack sparrow community in other things. so if you are capable why not give it a try and go step by step. dont think so anyone can immediately jump into 100% original in everything here in malaysia in just 1 shot! what i learned most when buying a new original xbox360 game i'll be more appreciate the game and same goes to dvd movie.

what i've replied to mr threadstarter was encouraging him and giving him suggestions on overcoming difficulties for going original. did i condemned him?

This post has been edited by judge-the: Dec 3 2006, 11:58 PM
YammieR6
post Dec 3 2006, 11:54 PM

189 posts

I stopped buying priated DVDs when my pirated DVD seller started selling Cinema-copied ones. Please forgive me for I have sinned for a long time XD

Anyhow , seeing that I already own a PC and I use PC's for browsing/downloading ,and a lil game.

Would it be wiser to get the Xbox or the ConRoe which I was saving cash for at this moment

This post has been edited by YammieR6: Dec 3 2006, 11:56 PM
acougan
post Dec 3 2006, 11:55 PM

590 posts

etc..... etc.....

huh? why shud it bother u at all? nobody can ever decrease my enjoyment of my ahem goods (past,present & future).. LoL, live & let live icon_rolleyes.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2006, 12:00 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sigh, can either the threadstarter close this thread or bring it back to the point before it escalates into something nasty? Dont kill the messenger, im just giving out the message.
Hitman190
post Dec 4 2006, 12:01 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM)
LoL, if that is 100% true, just close the thread icon_rolleyes.gif djinn shop selling 360 (holiday package) from SG. he will also help u with the hardware warranty, if the need arise  thumbup.gif
HaHa!!!

Good luck when i went there the thing was selling like hotcakes!!!

Djinn sold ten his first batch

I was the secod batch along with my friend who bought it as well another 10 sold

Trust me,Holiday pack you have to either get it yourself or BOOK in advance with Djinn or ed1001!!
gnome
post Dec 4 2006, 12:12 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Before the thread get closed/deleted, i really need to post this. IIRC some of our forumer post it before

playing ahem games is like tfk, syok sendiri laugh.gif

Anyways try get the unmoded consoles if you intended to play online. Im a student with no income (accept for school duit belanja tongue.gif ) but i still manage to stay legit. Just get those 2nd hand copy, nothing to be shame about biggrin.gif and once you're done, sell it off and buy another. Keep the money rollin' laugh.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 4 2006, 12:17 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

holy crap..this guy just posted for a short while and wham 3 pages already? sweat.gif

dude, my advice is..buy the original console. hey i admit i've always been a jack sparrow supporter during my 'sony days' but reading up on the cool benefits of supporting original games for next gen, i've already thrown my swashbuckling ways and gone with the ways of originality...

and i'm damn proud that i did!

games too expensive? well don't buy all games then! like bro judge said, when u finished with one game, and u don't feel like keeping it..sell it here! or to djinn, cos he's takin in second hand games IINM.

well, now i know how it feels like to have a sense of ownership. and it feels soo good!

p.s: hey, u guys know anyone who offers dvd firmware flashing for cheap? interested in flashing my x360.

p.s.s: just kidding. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2006, 12:24 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 4 2006, 12:12 AM)
Before the thread get closed/deleted, i really need to post this. IIRC some of our forumer post it before

Anyways try get the unmoded consoles if you intended to play online. Im a student with no income (accept for school duit belanja tongue.gif ) but i still manage to stay legit. Just get those 2nd hand copy, nothing to be shame about biggrin.gif and once you're done, sell it off and buy another. Keep the money rollin' laugh.gif
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Dec 4 2006, 12:17 AM)
holy crap..this guy just posted for a short while and wham 3 pages already?  sweat.gif

dude, my advice is..buy the original console. hey i admit i've always been a jack sparrow supporter during my 'sony days' but reading up on the cool benefits of supporting original games for next gen, i've already thrown my swashbuckling ways and gone with the ways of originality...

and i'm damn proud that i did!

games too expensive? well don't buy all games then! like bro judge said, when u finished with one game, and u don't feel like keeping it..sell it here! or to djinn, cos he's takin in second hand games IINM.

well, now i know how it feels like to have a sense of ownership. and it feels soo good!
p.s: hey, u guys know anyone who offers dvd firmware flashing for cheap? interested in flashing my x360.
p.s.s: just kidding.  laugh.gif
Listen to these men, im honored to have them in my friends list. notworthy.gif Props to bro Gnome and Sd-Rawk for staying true to the cause, even when cashflow are pretty tight. notworthy.gif
gnome
post Dec 4 2006, 12:30 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 4 2006, 12:24 AM)
Listen to these men, im honored to have them in my friends list. notworthy.gif Props to bro Gnome and Sd-Rawk for staying true to the cause, even when cashflow are pretty tight. notworthy.gif
well you're my "staying to legit idol" string wub.gif

If i have a picture of you, i'd frame it and put kalung bunga besar2 biggrin.gif

oh wait....that for someone who's already pass.... sweat.gif laugh.gif

ps - joking only boss, jgn marah ye? blush.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 4 2006, 12:32 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 4 2006, 12:24 AM)
laugh.gif i'm touched by the honor dude. well what can i say huh, it's all for a good cause baby. all for a gooood cause cool.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2006, 12:34 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 4 2006, 12:30 AM)
well you're my "staying to legit idol" string wub.gif

If i have a picture of you, i'd frame it and put kalung bunga besar2 biggrin.gif

oh wait....that for someone who's already pass.... sweat.gif laugh.gif 

ps - joking only boss, jgn marah ye? blush.gif
Shhhh, jgn banyak sangat puji tuh, nanti troll sumer nghamuk...bangun tido diorang. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Dec 4 2006, 12:32 AM)
laugh.gif  i'm touched by the honor dude. well what can i say huh, it's all for a good cause baby. all for a gooood cause  cool.gif
Kita sama2 ler ingat mengingatkan smile.gif
aegis`-
post Dec 4 2006, 12:43 AM

1,480 posts

urgh
my xbox modded wor how?
but imm planning to get original games for those that i really wanna play xbox live
huss_wuss
post Dec 4 2006, 12:46 AM

last wednesday, i jst did an advertisement on anti-piracy.. haha... haiyah.. i haf a lot of 2nd hand games la bros.. i dnt fuss.. as long as i get to play em on live.. like gnome said.. evntho on a tight budget.. i too managed to buy original games.. i too was a "victim of counterfeiting" as said frm microsoft.. but bcos of xbox 360.. i went original all the way.. & im very proud of it.. suffered 3 months on a tight budget jst 2 get xbox 360.. but by the end of the day, im happy.. VERY HAPPY... rclxms.gif

well.. "PIRACY SUCKS".. vmad.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2006, 12:49 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 4 2006, 12:43 AM)
urgh
my xbox modded wor how?
but imm planning to get original games for those that i really wanna play xbox live
Prepare for the banhammer...or at least the "unreadable DVD" scenario.

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Dec 4 2006, 12:46 AM)
last wednesday, i jst did an advertisement on anti-piracy.. haha... haiyah.. i haf a lot of 2nd hand games la bros.. i dnt fuss.. as long as i get to play em on live.. like gnome said.. evntho on a tight budget.. i too managed to buy original games.. i too was a "victim of counterfeiting" as said frm microsoft.. but bcos of xbox 360.. i went original all the way.. & im very proud of it.. suffered 3 months on a tight budget jst 2 get xbox 360.. but by the end of the day, im happy.. VERY HAPPY...  rclxms.gif

well.. "PIRACY SUCKS"..  vmad.gif

Tough on the pocket but good on the conscience kan?Feels good to actually own something and be proud of it. Own blood sweat and tears, and legitimately too.
tailgunner
post Dec 4 2006, 01:23 AM

293 posts

buy original games really syiok!! u will never let it go till u finish or maybe u give up and sell it tongue.gif

is really lucky to meet LYN members wub.gif so i can buy and sell things here biggrin.gif i love u all!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tailgunner: Dec 4 2006, 01:24 AM
archonixm
post Dec 4 2006, 02:00 AM

774 posts

Hmm...........as far as i know modded can play online..ask redbull_y2k

YammieR6
post Dec 4 2006, 02:06 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Dec 4 2006, 02:00 AM)
rclxub.gif

Quick question : can the modded version play online?

*I want quick answer* tongue.gif
UnUsUaL
post Dec 4 2006, 02:27 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Dec 4 2006, 02:00 AM)
QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 4 2006, 02:06 AM)
rclxub.gif

*I want quick answer*  tongue.gif
Not for long. Why pay extra for the modded console and afraid to go LIVE whenever MS release a patch?
archonixm
post Dec 4 2006, 02:32 AM

774 posts

Yeah, but i think MS is letting the modded go intentionally because they are fighting with PS3. Piracy can let the xbox360 sales increase tremendously. Until the sales saturated, they let ppl play online using pirated games. After the sales start to get slow, they might not let user play anymore, and since their market share is high..and alot of ppl addicted to online game, 80% chances they are going to revert to original.

Just my opinion....

This post has been edited by archonixm: Dec 4 2006, 02:35 AM
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:14 AM

this is wat i call a forum !!!!.....a diverse opinion.......

...anyhoo....its been a while i've seen a topic suddenly 3 pages out of a sudden....really appreciate all the infos that u all gave out......really appreciate it (no sarcasm in this one....seriously....)....

...hmm.....i still cant decide which "version" to buy...but at least the decision that i will make will become even clearer now.......

..i still remember those days where its very damn hard to get ps2 "ahem" dvd games (sory la if i put in this xbox section)..i still can afford the ori ones....GT3...MGS2...FFX...ZOE...but i still remember playing MGS2 like mad.....Yes...u do appreciate more when buying ori one....But whenver u nephew or nieces always comes arnd,the hold the dvd like it is nothing u know....a lot of my dvds scrathes like crazy and cant read..........so..i opt to buy the ahem version to replace it....

...anyway...gonna sleep now....just finished watching veronica mars...

....have a gud sleep every1.........at least i have seem some of u blow off ur steam like i never seem u guys do before........its ok....expressing is better than just keep it to urself.....

hmm...closed the thread?.....maybe some of u still wanna say something and wanna let things comeout from ur chest........its good to hear that.....

...if my damn streamyx is pretty stable at home,then...my decision will be more towards the non moded version...

..selamat tido...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:16 AM

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 11:55 PM)
huh? why shud it bother u at all? nobody can ever decrease my enjoyment of my ahem goods (past,present & future).. LoL, live & let live  icon_rolleyes.gif
...u go bro..!!.......( did i pull it of..??.....hehehe)

TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:17 AM

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 4 2006, 12:43 AM)
urgh
my xbox modded wor how?
i oso like u......wanna play xbox live for the game that i like....

but not sure whether they can still detect if u r using original games on a moded xbox...

TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:18 AM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 4 2006, 12:00 AM)
Sigh, can either the threadstarter close this thread or bring it back to the point before it escalates into something nasty? Dont kill the messenger, im just giving out the message.
i know...i suddenly lupe wat did i ask.....suddenly like terpesong oready...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:19 AM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 4 2006, 12:01 AM)
HaHa!!!

Good luck when i went there the thing was selling like hotcakes!!!

Djinn sold ten his first batch

I was the secod batch along with my friend who bought it as well another 10 sold

Trust me,Holiday pack you have to either get it yourself or BOOK in advance with Djinn or ed1001!!
oh man...really?!!...i tot he just ordered 10 new units last week?
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:20 AM

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 4 2006, 12:12 AM)

ur school duit belanje...that must be a handful man....lucky u.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:23 AM

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Dec 4 2006, 12:46 AM)
last wednesday, i jst did an advertisement on anti-piracy.. haha... haiyah.. i haf a lot of 2nd hand games la bros.. i dnt fuss.. as long as i get to play em on live.. like gnome said.. evntho on a tight budget.. i too managed to buy original games.. i too was a "victim of counterfeiting" as said frm microsoft.. but bcos of xbox 360.. i went original all the way.. & im very proud of it.. suffered 3 months on a tight budget jst 2 get xbox 360.. but by the end of the day, im happy.. VERY HAPPY...  rclxms.gif

well.. "PIRACY SUCKS"..  vmad.gif
..kesian u have to suffer...but at least u r happy at d end of the day....

for me...i dun want to suffer and happy at d end of the day.... whistling.gif

TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:29 AM

hhmm...but actually i am towards the ori ones la sbnrnye...

...coz i think nanti sure ade patches for the 360 it self kan?....u know la...its like a pc oso kan....update situ....update sini....

...and then ...i heard oso the game pun ade patches die....aiya....mcm2 la....

...i guess that i hold jap lg......its gud to discuss wit u guys......

....usually when buying games or console...i have only 3 shop that practically i can trust la........

...at imbi there (tnl).....at sg wang..(elventec...elvegreen...lbh kurang camtu la bunyinye kot....the place yg pindah diff corner kat IT center tu....)....and last but not least....at djinn it self....
silencer
post Dec 4 2006, 03:36 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Pity to a person whose hiding behind his real identity .... trying to give a bad name to this live community... for me ..i just ignore him... if he cant afford the original..i guess he will make all sort of claims.... why bother... I aint add him in my live frens' list though....
sauying
post Dec 4 2006, 03:40 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

oi silencer, don wan to sleep har ... still online !~!
btw, nice playing with all of you ~!

Mr.Bing, stop asking this MODED lol ... because all of them playing original lar ...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:48 AM

QUOTE(sauying @ Dec 4 2006, 03:40 AM)
oi silencer, don wan to sleep har ... still online !~!
btw, nice playing with all of you ~!

Mr.Bing, stop asking this MODED lol ... because all of them playing original lar ...
wah...people still havent sleep huh.....

....anyway....i guess u oso 100% original and everthing never "ahem" one....good for u....(....*sarcasm..)
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:52 AM

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 4 2006, 03:36 AM)
Pity to a person whose hiding behind his real identity .... trying to give a bad name to this live community... for me ..i just ignore him... if he cant afford the original..i guess he will make all sort of claims.... why bother... I aint add him in my live frens' list though....
hhmmm...i guess that u r refering to me....i didn't intend to give a bad name to the live community...but u r sound like a decent guy and did not hide behind his real identity.....

..and oh by the way.....is the avatar is ur picture???????????????.....if its not,shud i pity u bcoz u r hiding behind ur identity..??>>

This post has been edited by Mr Bing: Dec 4 2006, 04:06 AM
un9ku
post Dec 4 2006, 03:52 AM

335 posts

im not asking u to support piracy or anything, but i had a lil chat with maniac tonite n he told me that his modded xbox360 is able to play online. n its a soft-mod, i mean, flashing to dvd-rom firmware or something, n can be removed.
yeah playing pc games is like tfk oso, had my fair share of counter-strike, n after 3 to 4 hours of gaming, my wrists would hurt like hell, but after GoW-ing for 3 to 4 hours every other nite, my only disappointment would me... kena chainsaw like mad by the opponent doh.gif
anyway, theres another option now for original games, coz djinn confirmed tonite that they started renting out games, so more reason to get original. coz for pirated games would also costs rm20-25 (if im not mistaken). n i think djinn's renting it for like rm20 for the first week, rm10 for the subsequent week, n after 4 weeks u dun return the title, the game is urs (the deposit he take la for sure).... unless u get the pirated titles off torrent, that ones foc whistling.gif
i think i should stop now. PS- GoW FTW!!!!!
YammieR6
post Dec 4 2006, 03:54 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 4 2006, 03:52 AM)
hhmmm...i guess that u r refering to me....i did intend to give a bad name to the live community...but u r sound like a decent guy and did not hide behind his real identity.....

..and oh by the way.....is the avatar is ur picture???????????????.....if its not,shud i pity u bcoz u r hiding behind ur identity..??>>
LOL Mr.Bing hehe biggrin.gif

Picture is funny too lol
PrivateJohn
post Dec 4 2006, 03:59 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 4 2006, 02:06 AM)
rclxub.gif

*I want quick answer*  tongue.gif
Repeat my sentence again..haih.

I am coming from the 1st gen xblive (that doesn't mean i am an old chap..still young!) I goto tell you, playing with modded version online is pointless.

Sooner or later microsoft will start banning machine. I guess now they haven't ban 'coz they wana get as much people connect to LIVE as possible laugh.gif (to show off during e3 or Tgs or whatever)

Go for pure ori for 360. You will never be wrong. Tell me, what's the advantage of modded xb360 (for now, just to play pirated)???
You know some people can't play GOW online even their GOW is original because their xb360 is modded.

..and people, no more personal attack. More of that i am gona get my taiko here (a more serious moderator) and close this thread.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 4 2006, 04:00 AM
huss_wuss
post Dec 4 2006, 04:01 AM

sheesh dude.. take it easy wit the sarcasm, will ya?.. wats wit u & sarcasm? partner in crime? look, u tak nak susah ker macam saya its fine.. but mind u.. i susah pun i got 15 ori games & 6 original xbox live arcade games ok? hidup mesti ada yg kena susah but the fact of the matter is it's always been the SATISFACTION of playing it on live wit ALL MY FRIENDS HERE IN THE FORUMS.. if you give it a try, u'll find that ALL THESE PEOPLE IN THIS XBOX360 forums are friendly, loving & caring people.. i met most of them & yes, they are close to me.. so, if u wanna join..ur more than welcome.. & if u prefer "ahem" all the way.. im sorry to say dat we can't help u.. & "PLEASE STOP ASKING STUPID QUESTIONS ABOUT FAKE MODDED XBOX360s" cos "WE WON"T ANSWER YOU ANYWAY"... i hope you'll get a system failure or ROD whn you login to live wit ur fake 360... AMIN..

i quote "be proud, stand tall with your endless efforts of your 360 gamerscore from original games" thumbup.gif

where's arj whn we need him?
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 04:03 AM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 4 2006, 03:59 AM)

I am coming from the 1st gen xblive (that doesn't mean i am an old chap..still young!) I goto tell you, playing with modded version online is pointless.

Sooner or later microsoft will start banning machine. I guess now they haven't ban 'coz they wana get as much people connect to LIVE as possible laugh.gif (to show off during e3 or Tgs or whatever)

Go for pure ori for 360. You will never be wrong. Tell me, what's the advantage of modded xb360 (for now, just to play pirated)???
You know some people can't play GOW online even their GOW is original because their xb360 is modded.

..and people, no more personal attack. More of that i am gona get my taiko here (a more serious moderator) and close this thread.
..now.....thats the opinion that i want to know.......!!...thanks bro.......

i guess its a non moded 360 then.....GOW....here i come...

...oh.......silencer....no worries....i oso wont add u to my live community..... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(un9ku @ Dec 4 2006, 03:52 AM)
im not asking u to support piracy or anything, but i had a lil chat with maniac tonite n he told me that his modded xbox360 is able to play online. n its a soft-mod, i mean, flashing to dvd-rom firmware or something, n can be removed.
yeah playing pc games is like tfk oso, had my fair share of counter-strike, n after 3 to 4 hours of gaming, my wrists would hurt like hell, but after GoW-ing for 3 to 4 hours every other nite, my only disappointment would me... kena chainsaw like mad by the opponent  doh.gif
anyway, theres another option now for original games, coz djinn confirmed tonite that they started renting out games, so more reason to get original. coz for pirated games would also costs rm20-25 (if im not mistaken). n i think djinn's renting it for like rm20 for the first week, rm10 for the subsequent week, n after 4 weeks u dun return the title, the game is urs (the deposit he take la for sure).... unless u get the pirated titles off torrent, that ones foc  whistling.gif
i think i should stop now. PS- GoW FTW!!!!!
hhmm.......thats interesting.......
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 4 2006, 03:54 AM)
LOL Mr.Bing hehe  biggrin.gif

Picture is funny too lol
eh...silaplah......i didn't intend to give a bad name to the live community.....[U].typo.....seriously...

This post has been edited by Mr Bing: Dec 4 2006, 04:13 AM
YammieR6
post Dec 4 2006, 04:08 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 4 2006, 03:59 AM)

Thanx moderator , but don't worry about me getting a Modded one for pirated games , I'm japanese and it's in my blood to be as honest as i can *lmao*
I was just thinking I wouldnt mind paying that extra hundred ringgit if i could buy one or two pirated games and If I didn't like it , don't really regret buying it but since there's a "rent-a-game" service provided now , that won't be needed.
I'm still deciding if i'd get a ConRoe rig or the Xbox for gaming still....*hmm*

This post has been edited by YammieR6: Dec 4 2006, 04:09 AM
silencer
post Dec 4 2006, 04:08 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 4 2006, 03:54 AM)
LOL Mr.Bing hehe  biggrin.gif

Picture is funny too lol
There is nothin funny at my daughter picture...now..i wonder who is the real Mr Bing????
YammieR6
post Dec 4 2006, 04:11 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 4 2006, 04:08 AM)
There is nothin funny at my daughter picture...now..i wonder who is the real Mr Bing????
Oh I didn't mean to offend you buddy , funny as in cute funny smile.gif

Why is everyone's so hot tempered today lol I almost got "officially warned" for arguing with a forumer *he started it* sad.gif
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 04:11 AM

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Dec 4 2006, 04:01 AM)
sheesh dude.. take it easy wit the sarcasm, will ya?.. wats wit u & sarcasm? partner in crime? look, u tak nak susah ker macam saya its fine.. but mind u.. i susah pun i got 15 ori games & 6 original xbox live arcade games ok? hidup mesti ada yg kena susah but the fact of the matter is it's always been the SATISFACTION of playing it on live wit ALL MY FRIENDS HERE IN THE FORUMS.. if you give it a try, u'll find that ALL THESE PEOPLE IN THIS XBOX360 forums are friendly, loving & caring people.. i met most of them & yes, they are close to me.. so, if u wanna join..ur more than welcome.. & if u prefer "ahem" all the way.. im sorry to say dat we can't help u.. & "PLEASE STOP ASKING STUPID QUESTIONS ABOUT FAKE MODDED XBOX360s" cos "WE WON"T ANSWER YOU ANYWAY"... i hope you'll get a system failure or ROD whn you login to live wit ur fake 360... AMIN..

i quote "be proud, stand tall with your endless efforts of your 360 gamerscore from original games"  thumbup.gif

where's arj whn we need him?
...tweet......when u quoted "......."...the sentence.....are u saying the other way round ke??......i lak suddenly confuse........

...i'm just asking opinion......if u dun want to give ur opinion....u dun la kasi....simple mah......

....but.....i like PrivateJohn opinion.....strait to the point....... thumbup.gif
..thanks again....seriously....
PrivateJohn
post Dec 4 2006, 04:13 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Remember...i am a user from xbox 1 era and i've been playing on LIVE with my modded console for 2 years almost.

It's pain in the ass. I get ban for almost 5 times. (that time there are way to unban but it's very very very troublesome and you must be asking "eh, there is way to unban?" well...technically yes because xbox is almost 3-4 years old and homebrew development pretty mature by that time)

...but hey, if it's safe..why do i get ban so many times? For the last time, i just get a new xbox.

See, it's pointless. It's not gaming anymore. It's like a journey to banhammer. It totally spoil my Live! experience. For 360, i will never mod my xb360 to play pirated because i would rather play 5 ori games compare to 20 pirated games. I will however, mod my secondary xb360 if the homebrew does offer some interesting program like media center etc etc. So far, none.

Don't believe? You try and see now...with pirated, you will find that there are tooo many games and you don't really play them. You TEST them only. I dare you.

For now i got problem playing GOW, R6 Las Vegas & Viva pinata and it's just 3 ori games. You won't have the time to play 20 games.

Thread close. The heat here is like GEars of War Warzone....

@Mr Bing & crime partner : People are not lun see here, it's the way you guys ask question tickle off their nerve when people are spending an effort to support ori and enjoy the truly Live! experience.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 4 2006, 06:56 AM

0.0313sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:34 AM