About the moded xbox 360......., confuse....
judge-the
Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 09:49 PM) Helo every1.... need help......i surevey at sg wang regarding the 360....... the non moded one they sell arnd rm12++....and the moded one rm14++........ ....i ask them : 1) can i play online (using original games) on a moded xbox 360?..... ....i got mix answer regarding these...... coz they ssaid that some can some cannot....depends on the server........2)...is there any problem on a moded one?.... ...so guys.....those who have answers...can u plse share wit me the experience on the moded ones?......the "ahem" library is getting increasing so much la.....so tempting to buy the 360...... cheers..... 1. those shop ppl damn expert ah... DEPENDS on server! 2. if you are talking about modded 360 dont think so most of us here can help you out. ahem library is getting increasing so up to you lah. if you wanna play offline alone then go ahead. you are loosing all the fun playing on xbox live. take note, expecting something from msoft after new year for modded 360.
judge-the
Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:29 PM) ...like u never do that kind of thing before.... you have to understand... nextgen console is nothing without online. so like it or not you still have to buy original. we are lucky coz we can buy asian 360 games rm140 something per game so i would say that's reasonable. again, dont expect to buy all games lah only buy those you like most. after finish playing sell it off and you can easily buy used games here in LYN for as low as rm60 per game.
judge-the
Dec 3 2006, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM) LoL, if that is 100% true, just close the thread  djinn shop selling 360 (holiday package) from SG. he will also help u with the hardware warranty, if the need arise  yup our advice buy from djinn and if you are unlucky and got the 3ROD then djinn can help you RMA with msoft singapore. but if you buy from some other shops expect your investment goes into the big drain already.
judge-the
Dec 3 2006, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 3 2006, 10:41 PM) " rm12++" It's so cheap now? which shop is that? that should be a japanese set... then you need to add another rm100 something for stepdown. try stay away from japanese set because lately so many 3ROD cases happening
judge-the
Dec 3 2006, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 11:33 PM) i tink i agree wit u wit that one....financial thingy...i talk to other person la......(nice damn looking sweet sony lcd tv u hv by the way....)... ...actually i plan to get the 360 just bcoz that damn GOW !!!!!!!...... you should try out co-op in GoW online!
judge-the
Dec 3 2006, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(emp3ror @ Dec 3 2006, 11:41 PM) if that's da case, then DVD-RW biz will bankrupt lo.. but anyways, i notice something throughout my time here in lyn.net.. i might not be an active poster, but i read alot of posts here.. i believe all (if not most) of the members here have somehow used pirated goods before.. i'm one of them myself.. (not being proud  ) but the thing that kinda bothers me is that some of the members here actually act like they're saints or some sort, just because they buy SOME original games, cds, or watsoever.. if da person has being using all original for his entire life, then you really are a saint (at least in msia) .. but i really doubt so.. then don't go condemn others just because someone ask something on the 'ahem' stuffs.. i think what stringfellow said is right, it's really good to influence each other to go for originals, but pls go easy on other members.. influence and codemn are 2 totally different things.. i'm not pin-pointing anyone here.. and i have no intention to start a flamewar.. sorry if i've offended anyone.. even though you are not targetting at anyone here with your statements, i felt the heat from what you posted. i used to be 100% as capt jack sparrow but begining going for original in xbox360. yet, other things still capt jack sparrow too because financial cant afford yet. but slowly i am enjoying and appreciating my original dvd purchases too. nothing to be shy off in this matters since i am part of capt jack sparrow community in other things. so if you are capable why not give it a try and go step by step. dont think so anyone can immediately jump into 100% original in everything here in malaysia in just 1 shot! what i learned most when buying a new original xbox360 game i'll be more appreciate the game and same goes to dvd movie. what i've replied to mr threadstarter was encouraging him and giving him suggestions on overcoming difficulties for going original. did i condemned him? This post has been edited by judge-the: Dec 3 2006, 11:58 PM