5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

About the moded xbox 360......., confuse....

YammieR6
post Dec 3 2006, 11:54 PM

189 posts

I stopped buying priated DVDs when my pirated DVD seller started selling Cinema-copied ones. Please forgive me for I have sinned for a long time XD

Anyhow , seeing that I already own a PC and I use PC's for browsing/downloading ,and a lil game.

Would it be wiser to get the Xbox or the ConRoe which I was saving cash for at this moment

This post has been edited by YammieR6: Dec 3 2006, 11:56 PM
acougan
post Dec 3 2006, 11:55 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(emp3ror @ Dec 3 2006, 11:41 PM)
etc..... etc.....

but the thing that kinda bothers me is that some of the members here actually act like they're saints or some sort, just because they buy SOME original games, cds, or watsoever..  blush.gif

etc..... etc.....
huh? why shud it bother u at all? nobody can ever decrease my enjoyment of my ahem goods (past,present & future).. LoL, live & let live icon_rolleyes.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2006, 12:00 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sigh, can either the threadstarter close this thread or bring it back to the point before it escalates into something nasty? Dont kill the messenger, im just giving out the message.
Hitman190
post Dec 4 2006, 12:01 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM)
LoL, if that is 100% true, just close the thread icon_rolleyes.gif djinn shop selling 360 (holiday package) from SG. he will also help u with the hardware warranty, if the need arise  thumbup.gif
HaHa!!!

Good luck when i went there the thing was selling like hotcakes!!!

Djinn sold ten his first batch

I was the secod batch along with my friend who bought it as well another 10 sold

Trust me,Holiday pack you have to either get it yourself or BOOK in advance with Djinn or ed1001!!
gnome
post Dec 4 2006, 12:12 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Before the thread get closed/deleted, i really need to post this. IIRC some of our forumer post it before

playing ahem games is like tfk, syok sendiri laugh.gif

Anyways try get the unmoded consoles if you intended to play online. Im a student with no income (accept for school duit belanja tongue.gif ) but i still manage to stay legit. Just get those 2nd hand copy, nothing to be shame about biggrin.gif and once you're done, sell it off and buy another. Keep the money rollin' laugh.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 4 2006, 12:17 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

holy crap..this guy just posted for a short while and wham 3 pages already? sweat.gif

dude, my advice is..buy the original console. hey i admit i've always been a jack sparrow supporter during my 'sony days' but reading up on the cool benefits of supporting original games for next gen, i've already thrown my swashbuckling ways and gone with the ways of originality...

and i'm damn proud that i did!

games too expensive? well don't buy all games then! like bro judge said, when u finished with one game, and u don't feel like keeping it..sell it here! or to djinn, cos he's takin in second hand games IINM.

well, now i know how it feels like to have a sense of ownership. and it feels soo good!

p.s: hey, u guys know anyone who offers dvd firmware flashing for cheap? interested in flashing my x360.

p.s.s: just kidding. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2006, 12:24 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 4 2006, 12:12 AM)
Before the thread get closed/deleted, i really need to post this. IIRC some of our forumer post it before

playing ahem games is like tfk, syok sendiri laugh.gif

Anyways try get the unmoded consoles if you intended to play online. Im a student with no income (accept for school duit belanja tongue.gif ) but i still manage to stay legit. Just get those 2nd hand copy, nothing to be shame about biggrin.gif and once you're done, sell it off and buy another. Keep the money rollin' laugh.gif
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Dec 4 2006, 12:17 AM)
holy crap..this guy just posted for a short while and wham 3 pages already?  sweat.gif

dude, my advice is..buy the original console. hey i admit i've always been a jack sparrow supporter during my 'sony days' but reading up on the cool benefits of supporting original games for next gen, i've already thrown my swashbuckling ways and gone with the ways of originality...

and i'm damn proud that i did!

games too expensive? well don't buy all games then! like bro judge said, when u finished with one game, and u don't feel like keeping it..sell it here! or to djinn, cos he's takin in second hand games IINM.

well, now i know how it feels like to have a sense of ownership. and it feels soo good!
p.s: hey, u guys know anyone who offers dvd firmware flashing for cheap? interested in flashing my x360.
p.s.s: just kidding.  laugh.gif
Listen to these men, im honored to have them in my friends list. notworthy.gif Props to bro Gnome and Sd-Rawk for staying true to the cause, even when cashflow are pretty tight. notworthy.gif
gnome
post Dec 4 2006, 12:30 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 4 2006, 12:24 AM)
Listen to these men, im honored to have them in my friends list. notworthy.gif Props to bro Gnome and Sd-Rawk for staying true to the cause, even when cashflow are pretty tight. notworthy.gif
well you're my "staying to legit idol" string wub.gif

If i have a picture of you, i'd frame it and put kalung bunga besar2 biggrin.gif

oh wait....that for someone who's already pass.... sweat.gif laugh.gif

ps - joking only boss, jgn marah ye? blush.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 4 2006, 12:32 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 4 2006, 12:24 AM)
laugh.gif i'm touched by the honor dude. well what can i say huh, it's all for a good cause baby. all for a gooood cause cool.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2006, 12:34 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 4 2006, 12:30 AM)
well you're my "staying to legit idol" string wub.gif

If i have a picture of you, i'd frame it and put kalung bunga besar2 biggrin.gif

oh wait....that for someone who's already pass.... sweat.gif laugh.gif 

ps - joking only boss, jgn marah ye? blush.gif
Shhhh, jgn banyak sangat puji tuh, nanti troll sumer nghamuk...bangun tido diorang. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Dec 4 2006, 12:32 AM)
laugh.gif  i'm touched by the honor dude. well what can i say huh, it's all for a good cause baby. all for a gooood cause  cool.gif
Kita sama2 ler ingat mengingatkan smile.gif
aegis`-
post Dec 4 2006, 12:43 AM

1,480 posts

urgh
my xbox modded wor how?
but imm planning to get original games for those that i really wanna play xbox live
huss_wuss
post Dec 4 2006, 12:46 AM

last wednesday, i jst did an advertisement on anti-piracy.. haha... haiyah.. i haf a lot of 2nd hand games la bros.. i dnt fuss.. as long as i get to play em on live.. like gnome said.. evntho on a tight budget.. i too managed to buy original games.. i too was a "victim of counterfeiting" as said frm microsoft.. but bcos of xbox 360.. i went original all the way.. & im very proud of it.. suffered 3 months on a tight budget jst 2 get xbox 360.. but by the end of the day, im happy.. VERY HAPPY... rclxms.gif

well.. "PIRACY SUCKS".. vmad.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2006, 12:49 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 4 2006, 12:43 AM)
urgh
my xbox modded wor how?
but imm planning to get original games for those that i really wanna play xbox live
Prepare for the banhammer...or at least the "unreadable DVD" scenario.

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Dec 4 2006, 12:46 AM)
last wednesday, i jst did an advertisement on anti-piracy.. haha... haiyah.. i haf a lot of 2nd hand games la bros.. i dnt fuss.. as long as i get to play em on live.. like gnome said.. evntho on a tight budget.. i too managed to buy original games.. i too was a "victim of counterfeiting" as said frm microsoft.. but bcos of xbox 360.. i went original all the way.. & im very proud of it.. suffered 3 months on a tight budget jst 2 get xbox 360.. but by the end of the day, im happy.. VERY HAPPY...  rclxms.gif

well.. "PIRACY SUCKS"..  vmad.gif

Tough on the pocket but good on the conscience kan?Feels good to actually own something and be proud of it. Own blood sweat and tears, and legitimately too.
tailgunner
post Dec 4 2006, 01:23 AM

293 posts

buy original games really syiok!! u will never let it go till u finish or maybe u give up and sell it tongue.gif

is really lucky to meet LYN members wub.gif so i can buy and sell things here biggrin.gif i love u all!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tailgunner: Dec 4 2006, 01:24 AM
archonixm
post Dec 4 2006, 02:00 AM

774 posts

Hmm...........as far as i know modded can play online..ask redbull_y2k

YammieR6
post Dec 4 2006, 02:06 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Dec 4 2006, 02:00 AM)
rclxub.gif

Quick question : can the modded version play online?

*I want quick answer* tongue.gif
UnUsUaL
post Dec 4 2006, 02:27 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Dec 4 2006, 02:00 AM)
QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 4 2006, 02:06 AM)
rclxub.gif

Quick question : can the modded version play online?

*I want quick answer*  tongue.gif
Not for long. Why pay extra for the modded console and afraid to go LIVE whenever MS release a patch?
archonixm
post Dec 4 2006, 02:32 AM

774 posts

Yeah, but i think MS is letting the modded go intentionally because they are fighting with PS3. Piracy can let the xbox360 sales increase tremendously. Until the sales saturated, they let ppl play online using pirated games. After the sales start to get slow, they might not let user play anymore, and since their market share is high..and alot of ppl addicted to online game, 80% chances they are going to revert to original.

Just my opinion....

This post has been edited by archonixm: Dec 4 2006, 02:35 AM
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:14 AM

this is wat i call a forum !!!!.....a diverse opinion.......

...anyhoo....its been a while i've seen a topic suddenly 3 pages out of a sudden....really appreciate all the infos that u all gave out......really appreciate it (no sarcasm in this one....seriously....)....

...hmm.....i still cant decide which "version" to buy...but at least the decision that i will make will become even clearer now.......

..i still remember those days where its very damn hard to get ps2 "ahem" dvd games (sory la if i put in this xbox section)..i still can afford the ori ones....GT3...MGS2...FFX...ZOE...but i still remember playing MGS2 like mad.....Yes...u do appreciate more when buying ori one....But whenver u nephew or nieces always comes arnd,the hold the dvd like it is nothing u know....a lot of my dvds scrathes like crazy and cant read..........so..i opt to buy the ahem version to replace it....

...anyway...gonna sleep now....just finished watching veronica mars...

....have a gud sleep every1.........at least i have seem some of u blow off ur steam like i never seem u guys do before........its ok....expressing is better than just keep it to urself.....

hmm...closed the thread?.....maybe some of u still wanna say something and wanna let things comeout from ur chest........its good to hear that.....

...if my damn streamyx is pretty stable at home,then...my decision will be more towards the non moded version...

..selamat tido...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 4 2006, 03:16 AM

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 11:55 PM)
huh? why shud it bother u at all? nobody can ever decrease my enjoyment of my ahem goods (past,present & future).. LoL, live & let live  icon_rolleyes.gif
...u go bro..!!.......( did i pull it of..??.....hehehe)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0232sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:00 PM