5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

About the moded xbox 360......., confuse....

TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 09:49 PM, updated 19y ago

Helo every1....

need help......i surevey at sg wang regarding the 360.......
the non moded one they sell arnd rm12++....and the moded one rm14++........

....i ask them :

1) can i play online (using original games) on a moded xbox 360?.....
....i got mix answer regarding these......coz they ssaid that some can some cannot....depends on the server........

2)...is there any problem on a moded one?....

...so guys.....those who have answers...can u plse share wit me the experience on the moded ones?......the "ahem" library is getting increasing so much la.....so tempting to buy the 360......

cheers.....

madmoz
post Dec 3 2006, 10:00 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 09:49 PM)
Helo every1....

....i ask them :

....i got mix answer regarding these......coz they ssaid that some can some cannot....depends on the server........

...so guys.....those who have answers...can u plse share wit me the experience on the moded ones?......the "ahem" library is getting increasing so much la.....so tempting to buy the 360......

cheers.....
vmad.gif You want to support PIRACY?
acougan
post Dec 3 2006, 10:05 PM

590 posts

Helo every1....

need help.....etc... rm12++....and the mo etc..... rm14++........

buy both, problems solved.
ILFr
post Dec 3 2006, 10:08 PM

574 posts

If u dont intend to ever play online, then modded one is one of your options.
If u intend to play online, then u have no choice but to buy the unmodded one.

Helo every1....

....i ask them :

cheers.....
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM

oic.......

thanks for the info.....
i dun support piracy by the way.....where there's a will...there's a way....
..i just need the info regarding these matters.......

anyhoo...at least i know that i have the option la.......

judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

Helo every1....

....i ask them :

cheers.....
1. those shop ppl damn expert ah... DEPENDS on server!

2. if you are talking about modded 360 dont think so most of us here can help you out.

ahem library is getting increasing so up to you lah. if you wanna play offline alone then go ahead. you are loosing all the fun playing on xbox live. take note, expecting something from msoft after new year for modded 360.
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 10:05 PM)
buy both, problems solved.
hehe.....i dun tink i have that kind of money...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 3 2006, 10:00 PM)
vmad.gif You want to support PIRACY?
...like u never do that kind of thing before....
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 10:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM)
oic.......

thanks for the info.....

Funny, you say you dont support piracy, but you are tempted by the increasing library of "ahem" games? Flip flops are for your feet, not for your posts. wink.gif
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:29 PM)
...like u never do that kind of thing before....
you have to understand... nextgen console is nothing without online. so like it or not you still have to buy original. we are lucky coz we can buy asian 360 games rm140 something per game so i would say that's reasonable. again, dont expect to buy all games lah only buy those you like most. after finish playing sell it off and you can easily buy used games here in LYN for as low as rm60 per game.
acougan
post Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Mr Bing @ Dec 3 2006, 10:27 PM)
oic.......

thanks for the info.....

LoL, if that is 100% true, just close the thread icon_rolleyes.gif djinn shop selling 360 (holiday package) from SG. he will also help u with the hardware warranty, if the need arise thumbup.gif
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:35 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 3 2006, 10:32 PM)
LoL, if that is 100% true, just close the thread icon_rolleyes.gif djinn shop selling 360 (holiday package) from SG. he will also help u with the hardware warranty, if the need arise  thumbup.gif
yup our advice buy from djinn and if you are unlucky and got the 3ROD then djinn can help you RMA with msoft singapore. but if you buy from some other shops expect your investment goes into the big drain already.
YammieR6
post Dec 3 2006, 10:41 PM

189 posts

" rm12++" It's so cheap now? which shop is that?
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 3 2006, 10:41 PM)
" rm12++"            It's so cheap now? which shop is that?
that should be a japanese set... then you need to add another rm100 something for stepdown. try stay away from japanese set because lately so many 3ROD cases happening
ILFr
post Dec 3 2006, 10:44 PM

574 posts

i suggest u wait and see first regarding xbox360, read and heard too many break down cases, but if u are financially well off and can afford the risk, then why not!
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:47 PM

alrite....noted all the points......

i guess that EVERY1 here dun "ahem-ahem" anything at all.....

...u guys are so great la........i guess that i shud:
-stop giving copies of songs (which is original) to my parents.........
-stop making backup off all my original copies of sware and games...
-stop making backup of my audio cds.....
-stop copying ori dvds from my friends ones....
-stop putting 1 original (single license) in multiple computers.....
-stop putting the songs in my phone as a ringtones....
-what else huh.....well...thats only that i can remembered.......

i shud change my atitude and be like u guys since u all never done this kind of thingy.......

.....i salute u all.......
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 3 2006, 10:35 PM)
yup our advice buy from djinn and if you are unlucky and got the 3ROD then djinn can help you RMA with msoft singapore. but if you buy from some other shops expect your investment goes into the big drain already.
..yup..i heard that he is a respectable seller....i shud visit him one of this days kat cineleisure...

TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(YammieR6 @ Dec 3 2006, 10:41 PM)
" rm12++"            It's so cheap now? which shop is that?
sg wang....same floor wit the magazines.....
at the back....near the back entrance of parkson...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(ILFr @ Dec 3 2006, 10:44 PM)
i suggest u wait and see first regarding xbox360, read and heard too many break down cases, but if u are financially well off and can afford the risk, then why not!
thats wat im worried....i just a low income person....but really luv gaming....
i oso heard some of the machine malfunction that was bought from djinn la....(wat i read la in the forum...)-if i read wrongly...soryla...

...but these case very lucky unlucky one...
TSMr Bing
post Dec 3 2006, 10:56 PM

one more thing.......

...i oso will not lie when fill up details to play xbox live....
bcoz giving false information is WRONG.........hmm....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:58 PM