5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V69, 69 :3

FLXM
post Jan 12 2016, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(protonstradale @ Jan 12 2016, 11:23 AM)
U can say a goodbye to warranty. And the cvt oil is very expensive. There is very high possibility they did not use the correct oil. Can u go to the shop and ask which oil they use. Snap pic if possible.
I ingat lagi classic example of Cvt fluid dgn ATF...remember the first model honda City that comes with 7 speed CVT? 2004... And then second model honda malaysia tukar guna torque converter automotif gearbox? Reason being SC hantam masuk ATF ... so lots of the 1st model got cvt gb issues.. not because of the GB but because of ignorance. ...

Same goes to Peugeot 406 automatic that that must use AL4 spec fluid not the ATF.. so when owner resort to mekanik bawah pokok ceri.. hantam masuk ATF.. Confirm GB 406 Kong. .. see.. mau jimat sikit... but endup rugi kaw kaw...
FLXM
post Jan 15 2016, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 15 2016, 08:59 PM)
all this years never service 20k, 40k?
i go 20k so i konlanfirm sure lor.
source from proton edar procare service.
My other car Exora Tubo cvt .. just change cvt oil at 40k km. Not 20k. Saga belum cvt.. can't confirm...
FLXM
post Jan 16 2016, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 15 2016, 09:04 PM)
he said 4at la brader. question is saga 4AT. if cannot answer, don't simply answer different answer ler.
post count pun tak kira one.

btw, cvt fluid change. 40k for severe useage. 60k for normal driving conditions. v12k recommend in between. 50k that is.
Jgn marah Brader ... .. I m not intending to increase my post count nor even want to mislead people. .. I view and post from my small screen samsung s5. At a glance Nampak the Saga FL.. and didn't see the AT word.. and please not to accuse me of and making remarks of such. Saya bukan budak budak bro. Sudah tua.. pass Already Belia age. No intention jadI gamer for doing stupid things like youngster nowadays. And this Saga is not my first car.. suda main kereta zaman late 90's.

FLXM
post Jan 17 2016, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(bara bara api @ Jan 17 2016, 05:37 PM)
Is this the one?

obd connector.

Obd port. White color. No Need To Take Out Panel. Just plug and play location

This post has been edited by FLXM: Jan 17 2016, 07:30 PM
FLXM
post Jan 19 2016, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 19 2016, 07:35 PM)
Ola....
Bro. Where to buy aluminium door lock pin? Can't find any ads in mudah.

FLXM
post Jan 20 2016, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:53 AM)
Do you mean the R3 aluminium door knob???

That one usually can buy from R3 shop or can buy when got proton roadshow or showroom promotion
if not mistaken about 28 bucks
not the knob.. its the lock pin.

is that cheap? rm28 for all for doors?
FLXM
post Jan 20 2016, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 20 2016, 11:52 AM)
This one you mean? I made them myself with Aluminium on my lathe machine so you won't be able to find it else where. R3 has a aluminium type also but I don't like the round top shape that looks like a tiny dildo. 
nice one there bro! rclxms.gif

if you can do and sell ... i m buying. icon_idea.gif

and later can send for black or red or blue.. anodize paint surely will look good too. icon_rolleyes.gif
FLXM
post Jan 20 2016, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jan 20 2016, 12:02 PM)
Sorry sorry not the knob
its the pin

Im not so sure about the price whether 28 for 4 or 28 for 1 piece.
Need to go to the showroom to get clarification
if you managed to check at r3 showroom. do update the price.. icon_question.gif tQ bro

Guys, thanks for the enthusiastic interest for the lock pin. Honestly speaking, manually lathing a small object is not that simple and easy. It takes time and patience to do it. That's the reason I made only 1 set for my own use and then that time have no intention into marketing them. Another reason is because I wanted to make my car a bit that different from the crowds of sagas out there.

its ok bro. tq for the clarification... i understand the process is tedious ...

FLXM
post Jan 21 2016, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(sahar @ Jan 21 2016, 10:15 PM)
Hi all,

Just now sy pergi tukar tukar bulb. Tiba-tiba tertengok ada "basah" dekat itu enjin (macam dalam gambar). Adakah ianya leakage? Apa yg perlu saya buat?

[attachmentid=5878806]

Thanks in advance utk semua yg bg pandangan dan cadangan.
Tukar cam cover gasket
FLXM
post Jan 24 2016, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(bunnyzai @ Jan 23 2016, 08:58 PM)
The common factor would be if I am in hurry and started the engine quickly but unsuccessfully.. (not sure if you understand this.. rather hard to explain also. haha)

How did you solve your issue?
It could be your immobiliser issue. Sometimes the immobiliser does not pickup the signal from the chip inside the key. Hence it will not start the engine. Why don't you practice 5 second gap after switching on the key ans before cranking the engine. I having this intermittent issue too on my exora.

Weak or Kaput Fuel pump will have different symptoms. Such as the engine won't crank at all after long drive. As the pump motor is hot. Hence need long it to cool down for at least 30mins.

FLXM
post Jan 25 2016, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jan 25 2016, 07:28 PM)
2.0  biggrin.gif  Tires should be fine since all four are new tires which less than a month old, so should be good for a year or two  biggrin.gif
Tires also don't worry. Can get 17" Silverstone tires for less than rm250 a pc.. only a.bit extra about rm100 per pc different. ..

FLXM
post Jan 25 2016, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 25 2016, 01:23 PM)
Regarding the hard to start issue on saga. I actually have a suspect which is the purge valve. I did some googling about the purge valve and it is found almost in all modern car not just proton. Overseas they call it EVAP (Evaporative Emission Control) system and the purge valve is part of the system. The EVAP system is to trap the fuel vapor in the charcoal canister to avoid the vapor going to the atmosphere.

Our gaga charcoal canister is located beside the fuel tank on the right side if view from the rear of the car. While for Persona it is located inside the engine bay. I look up again to the spare part list for our gaga and the charcoal canister was in the part list. 

The purge valve itself is a solenoid valve that have a diaphragm that opens and closes. When the engine is switch off the diaphragm will close up. When engine is warmed up and running the ECU will controls the opening of the diaphragm to allow some fuel vapor from the charcoal canister to be burned by the engine. Initially I didn't know where the purge valve was connected to until that time when I did my fuel system modification. I traced the hose to the charcoal canister beside the fuel tank.

The hard to start problem will occur when the purge valve is stuck open when the engine is off. If the purge valve is totally not functioning the CEL will come up. The car can still start if we keep cranking but after start up the car might idle a bit hard and not stable and goes back to normal.

This is just my idea/Theory after thinking about the problem for a while and looking around the net for answers and info. 

On the diaphragm sticking part. It's either we need to clean it once a while or just change the purge valve.

I myself have had once a while hard to start issue especially after I off the engine for a while and restart back. I will try and do some follow up on this and keep you guys updated on this problem and see if I can find a solution to it.

The proton PCV will not last forwver and are known issue to kaput.. so best best to change it first.

FLXM
post Jan 26 2016, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 26 2016, 12:26 AM)
PCV is for crankcase ventilation. The one I shown is the EVAP system for fuel. Different thing
My bad. I'm referring to purge canister valve which refers to EVAP.

FLXM
post Jan 26 2016, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 26 2016, 08:33 AM)
oarang kaya ni.
1 pc rm250. 2 pc rm500. little bit different?
i buy 2 pc goodyear duraplus for rm 290 also feel sakit gugu.
if kaya... sudah beli Vios maa sad.gif sad.gif

if can afford expensive cars.. expensive tires also no issue maaa... nod.gif

but i seen youngster nowadays .. baru grad terus beli new car like honda City, vios pujot 208 hmm.gif ... no wonder they say they are poor... coz spending too much for cars. rclxub.gif
FLXM
post Jan 26 2016, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 26 2016, 11:19 AM)
but said rm250 per pc tyre is nothing.
i compare about me as saga owner la tibai. don't simply say like i don't know la.
you see first my post la. compare first rm145 per pc tyre and rm250 per pc tyre.
4 tyres rm580 vs 4 tyres rm1000 tyres you paham or not
I refer to brother who wanna buy Mazda
FLXM
post Jan 26 2016, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(n3w @ Jan 26 2016, 11:17 AM)
Be smart, buy a Saga. brows.gif
Smarter a bit buy kapcai... hahhahaa
FLXM
post Jan 26 2016, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(n3w @ Jan 26 2016, 02:42 PM)
Er, boss dia mia kapcai as in scooter or cheap 70cc Honda cub. Not besau bike. yawn.gif
Modenas Moto Rakyat 1 (MR1) Malaysia kapcai...

FLXM
post Jan 26 2016, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 26 2016, 05:53 PM)
Actually got any good and affordable big bike by local brand ? not those jaguh type I prefer naked bike like KTM duke
Stay away from KTM duke.. moto panas.. it's a thief magnet.

No good local brand.. if u don't mind have a look at KTN RS3.. this a rebadge local assemble bike.. original a zhongsheng from China. Built quality seems OK if not better at rm12.5k... 250cc versys type bike.

FLXM
post Jan 30 2016, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jan 30 2016, 10:32 AM)
shakehead.gif  wtf i tot there is always a log where the ecu scanner plugged in and can read thru all the previous error code?
Exactly. .... ini SC tipu worang saja....

There s a error log stored. ....
FLXM
post Jan 30 2016, 10:45 PM

Guys... any tt from 1st Feb till 3rd Feb? I ll be in KL. Looking forward to tt with fellow otai

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0294sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:33 AM