Investment THE FENNEL @ SENTUL EAST by YTL (V2), Sentul East KL
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 9 2018, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Cumin me @ Mar 9 2018, 05:44 PM) U r correct...just dat most ppl also couldn’t get d pronunciation right as well, instead of Kay-pers many would pronounce it as Cap-pers lol, developers also shd refrain from using exotic names or french sounding names I guess haha:( I wonder how many people know what is capers and fennel? Or have tried them before. Capers sounded like the happy ghost casper. This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Mar 9 2018, 05:47 PM
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 9 2018, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(bigman @ Mar 9 2018, 06:30 PM) only depend on YTL to revamp the whole Sentul.... it will take years to fully develop to another high end area... look at Bkt Bintang....YTL should be tai kor over there... but since Malton came in and turn Bkt Bintang into well known shopping haven through Pavillion... now Pavillion become iconic trademark in KL... but YTL still bang bang lai (slow slowly)...  Ytl always tried their luck w cheapest land and charge premium for their 'iconic' products and innovative design concept.... Puchong lake edge sg besi lake fieids andalucia condo pantai and etc.... Ever since setia and ew break ground.....they lose out jor.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 10 2018, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(FuNks @ Mar 9 2018, 11:28 PM) wow didnt know lake edge under YTL, is it leasehold? visited few times, looks good but location not so decent Yes lishold. Ex mining land has to be leasehold, macam sunway pj.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 25 2018, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(urb7 @ Mar 25 2018, 06:26 PM) YTL is selling the last units at RM 830k for 1200++SF ... As with the large windows, the units are really bright and spacious. They also provide BOFI kitchen cabinets and wardrobe, nice compressed marble flooring too. Great value for own stay, the environment and finishing do look expensive. The common areas and corridors are well ID, nice wood paneling and vertical fins. Typical ytl screw early buyers from behimd.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 26 2018, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(trust4you @ Mar 25 2018, 11:31 PM) not really, desa park city was a quarry ex mining land, all FREEHOLE in dpc  I should say the dredging method. Was dpc an ex tin mining land? Or surface quarry method? Same with golf courses. All are lishold. This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Mar 26 2018, 12:06 AM
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 26 2018, 11:45 AM
Bofi same same quality as signature kitchen and the like lah....
unless they gave Boffi......
Linge roset and other fame designers....can see but cannot touch de. Maybe YTL just loan from them nia.
but YTL is one of very few developers gave real stuff in their show units...very impressive.....
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 26 2018, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(urb7 @ Mar 26 2018, 12:23 PM) I beg to differ on Bofi being the same quality with Signature. I have seen both and you can compare it straight up. Just tap their cabinet doors and you can test the density. Bofi's solid AF. Aiya, don't talk about Boffi @ RM690psf development at Fennel la - not even Pavilion Damansara heights @ Rm1750psf is giving BOFFI or poggenpohl. If you want solid AF am sure signature can give you also. Its all in the bottom line.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 26 2018, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(urb7 @ Mar 26 2018, 06:51 PM) Bottom line is, Bofi's entry level cabinets is already solid. They insist on 25mm thickness doors - though I'm not sure about Contract projects. That's why I think they more premium. One cent pays for one cent product lah ... Of course you can price high high and fliter out lower budget customers.... End of day.....its up to which market you are targetting. Bofi or buffy....still local brand.....
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 26 2018, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 26 2018, 07:08 PM) Most of those bought branded kitchen cabinets rarely cook. Whether is solid af or mdf is still attacked by termite, and current design will be out of fashion in 20 years time. 20yrs? Ntw 5 to 10yrs already sian jor.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 28 2018, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(n_minie @ Apr 28 2018, 01:00 AM) The fennel was awarded best condo development in Malaysia Seriously there is no competition. Rest of new launches are either target at low cost or investors... Nobody seriously look at the artistic value of the building, mk and klcc buildings included.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 28 2018, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(propertybbb @ Apr 28 2018, 07:08 AM) Best condo is one thing, can make money or not is another thing. So far, investors are struggling in this prop.. Malaysia wont pay higher price to live in nice looking condo at a slighly inferiior location. They rather pay premium on what they drive
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 28 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(goodiemangold @ Apr 28 2018, 03:30 PM) There r multiple awards by multiple different parties ato different developments. The only really meaningful & stringently judge ones are from Fiabci, Arcasia & PAM Awards are much for syiok sendiri nia. will you purposely go and watch oscar winning movies? macam shape of water and lala land etc...? most time it will came with high expectation but left with more questions on why it even won the awards.
BEANCOUNTER
May 15 2018, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(poilam @ May 13 2018, 10:14 PM) Viewed the dual key units facing Klcc today. Mid floor 1600 sqft selling at 750 psf, is it worth? Price is what u pay Value is what you get
BEANCOUNTER
May 20 2018, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(poilam @ May 20 2018, 12:47 PM) WTF, I just found out that the smaller size of dual keys which claims the size is 1400 sqft, has been included the entrance lobby. Technically YTL convert the type A into dual key, then include the lobby area and sell at 900k (exclude entrance, it is 750 psf). But if include entrance area, it is only 630 psf. But I am paying extra 120k for the entrance. What's misleading info by YTL ! is the entrance lobby private? meaning after come out of lift, the area is yours totally and privately?
BEANCOUNTER
May 20 2018, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(poilam @ May 20 2018, 03:26 PM)  Green circle indicates the entrance lobby thanks for sharing. what is beyong the entrance lobby opposite the unit? common corridor? dedicated lift? Can you install a big grill with door at the entrance lobby? if yes, then you can park yr bicycle, pot plants and other things there. If not, its a rip off
BEANCOUNTER
May 21 2018, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(pinkdm @ May 21 2018, 09:28 AM) Hi, if is not a " private lift lobby ", then it should not included, check the S&P or B&W on the letter of offer etc. if is " private lift lobby ", then is included as your total sf, & also need to pay maintenance fees for this " " private lift lobby ", area !  doesn't matter if its a private lift lobby, if the developer sold this lobby entrance to you, then you can install a grille (or door) at entrance and use tis area to yr whip and fancy.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 7 2018, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 7 2018, 10:42 AM) You dont see YTL developing or having new projects to transform Sentul anymore. I believe Capers and Fennel is the last premium project by YTL in Sentul Sentul east already fully developed. Now only vacant land is at sentul west....at maple there.
BEANCOUNTER
Aug 28 2018, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 28 2018, 09:33 AM) But capers got those railings outside the window meh?sorry I’m not sure same same with fennel. in fact fennel is sllighly improved version of capers. but ambience wise, i still prefer capers being lower density.
BEANCOUNTER
Aug 28 2018, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Aug 28 2018, 10:23 AM) Lesser unit or lower density? lesser units and lower density.
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 6 2018, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 6 2018, 10:35 AM) Didn't know that the intercom needs a network. I thought the line is connected directly to the guardhouse?  1st time hear this too...… ytl too advance already. all equipments bought by their properties make sure yik their main company.