156 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Lets talk salary v7

Mr. Najib Razak
post Aug 24 2017, 02:55 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 24 2017, 02:46 PM)
if u are at big four... getting 4-5k within 3 years is a piece of cake... considering your start up pay is rm3000 or above rm2800.... depends on qualification.... if mid tier firm... then might needed slightly longer than that....
Any idea about bdo?

aaron1717
post Aug 24 2017, 03:41 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 24 2017, 02:55 PM)
Any idea about bdo?
in term of income... BDO and CH... they are giving close to big four type of increment and bonuses.... if your performance are above average.... in audit firm.... no need to be the best.... the difference wouldnt be much.... since their turnover is alot... haha
Mr. Najib Razak
post Aug 24 2017, 04:48 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 24 2017, 03:41 PM)
in term of income... BDO and CH... they are giving close to big four type of increment and bonuses.... if your performance are above average.... in audit firm.... no need to be the best.... the difference wouldnt be much.... since their turnover is alot... haha
but according to jobstreet
the fringe benefits in mid-tiers are bad cry.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 24 2017, 04:51 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 24 2017, 04:48 PM)
for me almost the same la... in term of increment etc.... they have more those allowance claim on personal basis like meal allowance, transport those.... and up to mgmt level have profit sharing all those.... in the end if u are nt in the audit field forever... those things matter not that much... important is what kind of experience u can get... and the fixed pay is above average ok already....
Mr. Najib Razak
post Aug 24 2017, 04:56 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 24 2017, 04:51 PM)
for me almost the same la... in term of increment etc.... they have more those allowance claim on personal basis like meal allowance, transport those.... and up to mgmt level have profit sharing all those.... in the end if u are nt in the audit field forever... those things matter not that much... important is what kind of experience u can get... and the fixed pay is above average ok already....
going to do my intership soon
where should i go cry.gif
couldnt make up my mind
just had a talk with excective director of bdo yesterday
but still clueless
cry.gif
in term of career advancement and personal development, kp better or bdo better?
i know it may be vary across ppl
just nak listen to ur opinion flex.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Najib Razak: Aug 24 2017, 04:58 PM
aaron1717
post Aug 24 2017, 05:06 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 24 2017, 04:56 PM)
going to do my intership soon
where should i go cry.gif
couldnt make up my mind
just had a talk with excective director of bdo yesterday
but still clueless
cry.gif
in term of career advancement and personal development, kp better or bdo better?
i know it may be vary across ppl
just nak listen to ur opinion flex.gif
see ultimately where u wanna go after your audit life... haha.... some wanna go banking... hence why they chose big four... but thats also down to luck on whether u can join their banking audit team... haha.... as for other type of special assignment like special audit to IPO, RTO, overseas listing, restructuring assignments.... mid tier firm have more advantages on these... appoint a big four as your reporting accountant is very expensive.... in the end it depends on what you want... internship aje... just relax... go big four intern dulu... see whether its your cup of tea or not.... can make a decision later also....
Nymphetamine666
post Aug 24 2017, 10:47 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 24 2017, 05:06 PM)
see ultimately where u wanna go after your audit life... haha.... some wanna go banking... hence why they chose big four... but thats also down to luck on whether u can join their banking audit team... haha.... as for other type of special assignment like special audit to IPO, RTO, overseas listing, restructuring assignments.... mid tier firm have more advantages on these... appoint a big four as your reporting accountant is very expensive.... in the end it depends on what you want... internship aje... just relax... go big four intern dulu... see whether its your cup of tea or not.... can make a decision later also....
Keen to share urs bro? 😄
aaron1717
post Aug 25 2017, 09:53 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Aug 24 2017, 10:47 PM)
Keen to share urs bro? 😄
mine is grant thornton.... but already left for 2 years plus... not sure how active their special assignment now... haha... market soft too... lolz
SUSjudehow
post Aug 25 2017, 09:53 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 24 2017, 04:48 PM)
Hehe
Mr. Najib Razak
post Aug 25 2017, 10:58 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 25 2017, 09:53 AM)
Hehe
y u so bad cry.gif
SUSjudehow
post Aug 25 2017, 01:21 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 25 2017, 10:58 AM)
y u so bad cry.gif
You have work part time better still no need think so much smile.gif
Mr. Najib Razak
post Aug 25 2017, 01:24 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 25 2017, 01:21 PM)
You have work part time  better still no need think so much  smile.gif
dun want part time
SUSjudehow
post Aug 25 2017, 01:38 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 25 2017, 01:24 PM)
dun want part time
Full time simple work hard now later easy for YOURSELF. Do some saving now or else no good
alpha team
post Aug 25 2017, 10:25 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(honesty tan @ Aug 22 2017, 11:47 PM)
Aim to have 5k in 3 years then you are considered on track/natural progression in BIG 4. Then hop to commercial for work life balance.
nowaday can get RM5k in 3 years in big4?

first year associate - RM3k
second year senior associate - RMXX
third year senior - RM5k

sure??
honesty tan
post Aug 26 2017, 02:39 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Aug 25 2017, 10:25 PM)
nowaday can get RM5k in 3 years in big4?

first year associate - RM3k
second year  senior associate - RMXX
third year senior - RM5k

sure??
Can. As long you perform.
ahlil.shah
post Aug 26 2017, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 24 2017, 01:23 PM)
Fresh grad already become manager. Have bright future in career.
No no. Sorry I am not a manager per se. I work in Risk Management. Someone who works in Risk Management can be called a Risk Manager. That's it. My actual position is entry level junior exec. Sorry for the confusion.
mklovestephy
post Aug 27 2017, 08:35 AM

107 posts

does title really important ? now im working as an engineer in a small company, currently being offered to join mnc as an technician but having 60% increment of my current basic salary and better work life schedule.
NowLat.yet
post Aug 27 2017, 03:16 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(mklovestephy @ Aug 27 2017, 08:35 AM)
does title really important ? now im working as an engineer in a small company, currently being offered to join mnc as an technician but having 60% increment of my current basic salary and better work life schedule.
wow. 60%.

may i know what was the base salary before the increment?
ryan18
post Aug 27 2017, 05:39 PM

2,406 posts

Posted before so here is a quick update
Job Title : Senior Accounts Executive
Job description:GL
Years spent in company : 3+
Industry : Retail/wholesale
Employment Level : Junior Exec(I think)
Experience before joining : non
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree,in progress CPA
salary : RM 3300
mklovestephy
post Aug 27 2017, 06:26 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(NowLat.yet @ Aug 27 2017, 03:16 PM)
wow. 60%.

may i know what was the base salary before the increment?
62.5% to be exact haha. taking around 4k+ currently
hopefully this is the wise decision for me as to learn newer thing

156 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.3983sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:18 PM