156 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Lets talk salary v7

meonkutu11
post Dec 23 2015, 10:12 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Dec 23 2015, 09:53 AM)
Which rig are you on bro? What company do you guys use? Haha

I would say around 9-12 at the moment. MV are more though. Rough figures around 30-50 anchorage at Labuan now.
one of the Semisub. most of the work scope performed by OES. Local are excellot, alpha testing, etc. also company that been engaged by our agent in Labuan.
champlaos11
post Dec 23 2015, 10:21 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Dec 23 2015, 10:12 AM)
one of the Semisub. most of the work scope performed by OES. Local are excellot, alpha testing, etc. also company that been engaged by our agent in Labuan.
Nice bro. Excellot normally sub it out as they are more to fabrication. Alpha testing is thumbup.gif but sadly they can only do NDT. Visual inspection will be conducted by Certification Body. That is why they engage with my company a lot to carry out certification works. All the best bro.
meonkutu11
post Dec 23 2015, 10:30 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Dec 23 2015, 10:21 AM)
Nice bro. Excellot normally sub it out as they are more to fabrication. Alpha testing is  thumbup.gif  but sadly they can only do NDT. Visual inspection will be conducted by Certification Body. That is why they engage with my company a lot to carry out certification works. All the best bro.
which company are you work with Bro?
champlaos11
post Dec 23 2015, 11:01 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Dec 23 2015, 10:30 AM)
which company are you work with Bro?
TUV Nord
meonkutu11
post Dec 23 2015, 11:40 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Dec 23 2015, 11:01 AM)
TUV Nord
Good. I asked one of the surveyor to come onboard during the crane load test to issue the certificate. That will commence early next month.

MealOnMe
post Dec 24 2015, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 22 2015, 07:43 PM)
If no career path on current job, pick up all the skills that you can learn from the company, stay at least 1 year then can start look for jobs. Potential employer would look at how frequent you job hop. wink.gif
Thanks for your advise. Just wonder how much should i put on the column of expected salary? Scared that will get less salary than previous one.
MealOnMe
post Dec 24 2015, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 23 2015, 12:20 AM)
He is already there for 6 months, I don't see any harm for him to stay another six months. Plus, he needs time to find job, no?
Yeah, six months here and realise turnover rate in this traditional CHINAMAN COMPANY is extremely high. People in and out months to months. Is two month notice period too long for potential employer to wait?
Belphegor
post Dec 24 2015, 03:35 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(MealOnMe @ Dec 24 2015, 03:03 PM)
Thanks for your advise. Just wonder how much should i put on the column of expected salary? Scared that will get less salary than previous one.
QUOTE(MealOnMe @ Dec 24 2015, 03:13 PM)
Yeah, six months here and realise turnover rate in this traditional CHINAMAN COMPANY is extremely high. People in and out months to months. Is two month notice period too long for potential employer to wait?
IF you really can pick up some skills from the current company, I honestly suggest you stay put and get through the other 6 months. I initially wanted to leave my current company 3 months into working the company, but I stayed and I picked up some skills. I'm still with the company for 1 year 2 months now.

Your resume would look alot better if you can stay for 1 year, at least they will not question you so much on it, and when comes to managerial level, your past record looks better.
physicslover
post Dec 25 2015, 10:15 AM

32 posts

Job Title : IT Exec
Job Desciption : Manage and support Wi-Fi, LAN, firewall, network infrastructure
Years spent in company : 1 year
Company : Hotel/tourism
Industry : IT
Employment Level : IT Exec
Experience before joining : Intern at the company
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Bachelor in IT, CCNA
salary : RM 2833 + food + room

Cons: scholarship bond, no OT, no career advancement, cannot learn much, 24x7 pager standby, typical chinamen company
pros: can save $$, flexible working days, management not good

You all can probably guess my company. I really want to switch job but no experience, cant really drive and the economy is bad.
A girl working in Network seemed not so popular..boss always need guys...I don't know which path in IT field I should go...no sales pls...

This post has been edited by physicslover: Dec 26 2015, 11:05 AM
Belphegor
post Dec 25 2015, 12:29 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(physicslover @ Dec 25 2015, 10:15 AM)
Job Desciption : Manage and support Wi-Fi, LAN, firewall, network infrastructure
Company : Hotel/tourism/theme park

Cons: scholarship bond, no OT, no career advancement, cannot learn much, 24x7 pager standby
pros: can save $$, flexible working days, management not good, typical chinamen company

You all can probably guess my company. I really want to switch job but no experience, cant really drive and the economy is bad.
This job no contract bond? For how many years? I didn't know management not good & typical Chinaman company is pros to some people. tongue.gif
hercules899
post Dec 25 2015, 12:39 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(physicslover @ Dec 25 2015, 10:15 AM)
Company : Hotel/tourism/theme park

Cons: scholarship bond, no OT, no career advancement, cannot learn much, 24x7 pager standby
pros: can save $$, flexible working days, management not good, typical chinamen company

Genting ?
physicslover
post Dec 26 2015, 11:03 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 25 2015, 12:29 PM)
This job no contract bond? For how many years?  I didn't know management not good & typical Chinaman company is pros to some people. tongue.gif
typo..typo...cons is typical chinamen company..lol
this is permanent job.but I kena bond due to Degree scholarship...if want to break bond, need to pay back.
Belphegor
post Dec 26 2015, 11:38 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(physicslover @ Dec 26 2015, 11:03 AM)
typo..typo...cons is typical chinamen company..lol
this is permanent job.but I kena bond due to Degree scholarship...if want to break bond, need to pay back.
How long is the bond?

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 26 2015, 11:39 AM
physicslover
post Dec 26 2015, 05:17 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 26 2015, 11:38 AM)
How long is the bond?
3 yrs...2 more to go.
Belphegor
post Dec 26 2015, 05:38 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(physicslover @ Dec 26 2015, 05:17 PM)
3 yrs...2 more to go.
Gonna suck it up and carry on. laugh.gif Maybe you can try to climb the corporate ladder? By the time you finish your contract, maybe you are very skilled worker can earn big buck in somewhere else or climb high enough in your current company. tongue.gif
kennynyc
post Dec 26 2015, 08:40 PM

Job Title : Executive
Job Desciption : Investment operation / back office processing
Years spent in company : 2.5 years
Company: some outsourced processing company
Industry : Finance
Employment Level : Junior Executive
Experience before joining : No experience
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Bachelor of Science (Maths)
salary : RM 3000

Cons: no/limited career advancement, repetitive work (can't develop more skills), cant bring hp to office, job will probably disappear soon (automated by computer programs).
Pros: easy job(spm oso can do), repetitive work (it's a pros if u want easy life).

I feel like my degree is kinda wasted(since the work spm grad oso can do), I'm in my comfort zone now, I want to switch to a more challenging job like programming but no experience/knowledge, and the economy is bad. i dun wan to do any kind of sales job...
party
post Dec 27 2015, 04:45 AM

811 posts

QUOTE(kennynyc @ Dec 26 2015, 08:40 PM)

Cons: no/limited career advancement, repetitive work (can't develop more skills), cant bring hp to office, job will probably disappear soon (automated by computer programs).
Pros: easy job(spm oso can do), repetitive work (it's a pros if u want easy life).

I feel like my degree is kinda wasted(since the work spm grad oso can do), I'm in my comfort zone now, I want to switch to a more challenging job like programming but no experience/knowledge, and the economy is bad. i dun wan to do any kind of sales job...
Hdpm?
kennynyc
post Dec 27 2015, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(party @ Dec 27 2015, 04:45 AM)
Hdpm?
yea .. biggrin.gif u work there too?
party
post Dec 27 2015, 09:07 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(kennynyc @ Dec 27 2015, 05:13 PM)
yea ..  biggrin.gif  u work there too?
Yup..the work seems repetitive but the room to grow is high there but depends in oneself n the mo whether want to grab the chance.

Some ppl work ther 4years do same thg but ask abut complicated thgs related to that process their answers is dunno.
felixmask
post Dec 28 2015, 04:19 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(kennynyc @ Dec 26 2015, 08:40 PM)

Do you thought of becoming Stock Analysis - require paper to qualify as one.

Makan gaji wont go anything higher even you like programming - is a tough job when cant deliver or really built 100% meet user expectation is die standing. Somemore programming need to crack your head until all your brain cell die to solve a problem.

For me if you have opportunity to learn investment -is a skill and can use many time without stress.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Dec 28 2015, 04:20 PM

156 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:37 AM