26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Oct 5 2016, 09:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 5 2016, 09:11 PM)
Lol how about saving? Go to bnm seems troublesome
Saving? doh.gif Full name for CCRIS is Central Credit Reference Information System..
http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/reportobtain.html
fruitie
post Oct 6 2016, 04:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Oct 6 2016, 03:50 PM)
Received phone call from Maybank.My appeal for credit limit split has been approved.Waiting email from them to fill up document again.

Still need to fill up document? sweat.gif I wonder which document to fill in. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 6 2016, 05:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Oct 6 2016, 04:48 PM)
She say she want my signature( most important) on application form
Also need my EPF, IC and application form though.

is it a normal procedure?
I thought you have filled in application form when you applied and got rejected?
I didn't fill in anything for CL split. Anyway, if that can get you approval, just follow their instruction then.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2016, 08:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 6 2016, 07:06 PM)
the first time after you applied @ maybank 2u .. did u get message like this?

"your application is approved in principle" - what does this mean?
Reference number: xxxxxxxxx

we'll notify you on the application via SMS and/Or Email ..
Normal. All applications via M2U will get this message if no issue on the salary.
fruitie
post Oct 7 2016, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Oct 7 2016, 02:42 PM)
i can't convert my Visa Ikhwan to MC Ikhwan. They said i need to apply MC as additional card. Dunno worth it or not, both are the same, the only difference is treat points & cash back..
Not the same at all.
fruitie
post Oct 7 2016, 03:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Oct 7 2016, 03:25 PM)
hmm.gif
? Don't spam with just a smilie only.
Ikhwan Visa: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards vs Ikhwan MasterCard: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

Ikhwan MasterCard gives cash back for groceries and petrol on Fridays and Saturdays while Ikhwan Visa gives treatspoints only for Petronas. This is one of the differences.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 7 2016, 03:35 PM
fruitie
post Oct 9 2016, 12:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Oct 9 2016, 12:55 PM)
Just checked maybank2u today , my ikhwan is pending activation.it means my appeal successful I guess.
Yes, it's already approved. How much CL has been split?
fruitie
post Oct 9 2016, 01:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Oct 9 2016, 01:01 PM)
I filled up the for with 50 percent split. Have to check when receive n activate it.
50% is a lot. I only gave 2k since it's more than enough to maximize the cash back. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 9 2016, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Oct 9 2016, 01:25 PM)
Haha.You are right but is alright.I will use more ikhwan rather than 2card in the future.
It's my spare card so not an issue for me. laugh.gif Maybank added another RM 10k for my CL when my VS is approved. laugh.gif So this RM 2k is no longer significant. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 02:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 10 2016, 02:35 PM)
Went to check my CCRIS... clean and no issue... I guess for some reason known to Maybank only why my application got rejected.... sad.gif
Just split limit lo. Not taking up big chunk of CL.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 03:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 10 2016, 03:21 PM)
I don't have any Maybank cc ....
Then too bad but have you tried to appeal?
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 05:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(nfmbf @ Oct 10 2016, 03:44 PM)
hi!
i just realized now why I never get cashback eventhough I shopped on Fridays and Saturdays with all the recommended place here.

my ikhwan credit card is visa. is that whyy?

hmmmmm. need to change to mastercard then. i like to get cashback rather than points.
Yes, Visa Ikhwan and MasterCard Ikhwan are two different cards.

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 10 2016, 05:03 PM)
Hello guys, I guess this question must have been asked before, couldnt seem to find it.

Spending on friday and sat earn 5% rebate, is the same spending getting treats points as well?
No, TP for groceries and petrol on Friday and Saturdays.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 06:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 10 2016, 06:23 PM)
No tp for petrol too on all the day right?
Yes and groceries too.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 09:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 10 2016, 08:50 PM)
Has this been reported here?
Ah sorry. Just noticed they're different cards
Looks like it's not a bad card at all. Those wanna change it away can consider to continue keeping it. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 09:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 10 2016, 09:11 PM)
wow 8% on petrol on sat and sunday?
Only for Petronas but better than nothing. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Oct 10 2016, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 10 2016, 09:15 PM)
If you're pumping Petronas.

I pump Petron. So useless for me.
Well, every individual's preference. I use Petronas most of the time because it's nearest to my house in hometown. Not a bad idea but I won't be applying too, I have too many cards. This Ikhwan MasterCard has been kept in storage for temporary one year as I just got my VS. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2016, 09:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Oct 11 2016, 08:31 AM)
lol okay if this true, hopefully they just reject my MC application. Just continue with my Visa only lah.
But only for petrol in Petronas.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2016, 02:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 11 2016, 02:28 PM)
applied mine from maybank2u, and less then 2 hours emailed to tell me that my application "unsuccessful"  sweat.gif
Try to appeal again via email. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2016, 03:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 11 2016, 02:58 PM)
wow so fast reject? hows ur ccris record? never miss payment? or ptptn is the culprit?
Mine was rejected within 30 minutes. dry.gif
Anyway, got it approved after I sent them an email and resubmitted all my documents again. That was for VS.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2016, 03:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 11 2016, 03:05 PM)
looks like the system quite strict..

but forumer mentioned application rejected and pre approved by system

quite confusing how system select approval actually.. haha

and you re submit additional income documents to get the approval? anyway i asked my friend not to upgrade but to stay for this card.. as better than premier.
Yes, mine was pre-approved by the system and got an unsuccessful email within 30 minutes. So the pre-approval is not really the determinant.

I basically just re-submitted all the documents I submitted in the system when I applied. Same set of documents. laugh.gif As required by the Maybank CS who attended to my email.

26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0641sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:31 AM