132 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

roystevenung
post Jul 29 2013, 10:55 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(freewisefly @ Jul 29 2013, 10:26 PM)
How much would it be at the age of 45? 65? 75?
1. Age 45
a. Plan 1 - RM 3K co-insurance
- Male RM 1,753, Female RM 1,742

b. Plan 2 - RM 6K co-insurance
- Male RM 1,357, Female RM 1,338

2. Age 65
- Male RM 3,897, Female RM 4,825

- Male RM 2,840, Female RM 3,407

3. Age > 70-80
- Male RM 4,778 , Female RM 6,008

- Male RM 3,514, Female RM 4,227

The full brochure on PRUsenior med can be downloaded from:-
http://www2.prudential.com.my/corp/prudent...useniormed.html

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Jul 29 2013, 11:26 PM
freewisefly
post Jul 30 2013, 12:00 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jul 29 2013, 10:55 PM)
1. Age 45
- Male RM 1,753, Female RM 1,742

- Male RM 1,357, Female RM 1,338

2. Age 65
- Male RM 3,897, Female RM 4,825

- Male RM 2,840, Female RM 3,407

3. Age > 70-80
- Male RM 4,778 , Female RM 6,008

- Male RM 3,514, Female RM 4,227

The full brochure on PRUsenior med can be downloaded from:-
http://www2.prudential.com.my/corp/prudent...useniormed.html

The price is very attractive. One last question. If let's say all lifetime limits being used up at the age of 50. Do I still need to continue paying for up to age 80?
roystevenung
post Jul 30 2013, 12:44 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(freewisefly @ Jul 30 2013, 12:00 AM)
The price is very attractive. One last question. If let's say all lifetime limits being used up at the age of 50. Do I still need to continue paying for up to age 80?
Once used up the plan stops. So the answer is no to the above question. By the way since this is a standalone plan, you cant add in any rider, like waiver of premium.

This means if the client kena stroke, the premium will still need to be paid or risk having the policy lapse and lose the medical cover. I normally have PRUsenior med coupled with CI term, if affordable by client. blush.gif

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Jul 30 2013, 12:57 AM
freewisefly
post Jul 30 2013, 11:39 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jul 30 2013, 12:44 AM)
Once used up the plan stops. So the answer is no to the above question. By the way since this is a standalone plan, you cant add in any rider, like waiver of premium.

This means if the client kena stroke, the premium will still need to be paid or risk having the policy lapse and lose the medical cover. I normally have PRUsenior med coupled with CI term, if affordable by client. blush.gif
Thanks for the information, and for the time being, I still prefer my existing plan. I will do my review every 5 years due to inflation and medical cost increase annually. To my surprise from bank negara AKPK report stated that Major number 1 credit card debts are from medication and it holding 26% from the statistic. Another report showed that whole malaysia only 14% of the population have medical coverage. That's why we see lots of asking donation and funds from the public. From time to time, I always bring this message across to anyone. That's why I don't look for low coverage on room and board, annual limits and cash allowance (This is very important indeed if you are major income of household and lying on hospital's bed for a month, and your boss won't give you any salary on that) This cash really can help lots of people to settle their monthly commitment. And no co-insurance because it is burden to the customer. International coverage is important not just for international but domestic. It's stated any range above 100km will be cover. I am more concern of this as they are many staying at places which doesnt not have private or government hospital within 100km. As this benefits won't cause any deduction from the said protection limits.

Thanks Bro.. thumbup.gif
Macrusin
post Jul 30 2013, 03:43 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(s32106 @ Jul 29 2013, 01:58 PM)
Guaranteed Cash Payment
Kind of Guaranteed Interested Pay?
s32106
post Aug 4 2013, 10:49 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jul 30 2013, 03:43 PM)
Kind of Guaranteed Interested Pay?
If it said GCP, means the dividend is 100% guaranteed... Only can see this in some endowment plans...
kidmad
post Aug 5 2013, 07:32 PM

4,482 posts

Dear All,

I have an enquiry. Personally i have 36 critical illness covered for rm300k by prudential and medical card coverage from GE.

Im looking into other insurance which could protect myself with the property i have in hand. i'm looking for some affordable insurance for this purpose.. would insurance like Easy-Insurans Kasih Critical Illness & Easy-Insurans Kasih PA be a good choice for me? Looking for something to replace the MRTA so in case anything happen to me i can ensure my parents and my soon to be wife would not have headache with the house financing portion and at the same time still have the pocket money to live comfortably.
Colaboy
post Aug 5 2013, 08:08 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 5 2013, 07:32 PM)
Dear All,

I have an enquiry. Personally i have 36 critical illness covered for rm300k by prudential and medical card coverage from GE.

Im looking into other insurance which could protect myself with the property  i have in hand. i'm looking for some affordable insurance for this purpose.. would insurance like Easy-Insurans Kasih Critical Illness & Easy-Insurans Kasih PA be a good choice for me? Looking for something to replace the MRTA so in case anything happen to me i can ensure my parents and my soon to be wife would not have headache with the house financing portion and at the same time still have the pocket money to live comfortably.
what you looking for is term life insurance / MRTA / MLTA to cover in event if you are no longer around. . . thumbup.gif

Easy-Insurans Kasih Critical Illness - 36 CI which you already had
Easy-Insurans Kasih PA - you can get it, cause PA plan is cheap & affordable but does not cover the purpose 100%

kidmad
post Aug 5 2013, 08:17 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Colaboy @ Aug 5 2013, 08:08 PM)
what you looking for is term life insurance / MRTA / MLTA to cover in event if you are no longer around. . .  thumbup.gif

Easy-Insurans Kasih Critical Illness - 36 CI which you already had
Easy-Insurans Kasih PA - you can get it, cause PA plan is cheap & affordable but does not cover the purpose 100%
term life insurance/mlta is kinda pricey.. while the MRTA it's reducing plan was looking for something which provide my family the same sum of value or perhaps not too much difference as compared to the property i have in hand. both props i have in hand has MRTA but i don't think it's enough to cover...
roystevenung
post Aug 5 2013, 09:31 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 5 2013, 08:17 PM)
term life insurance/mlta is kinda pricey.. while the MRTA it's reducing plan was looking for something which provide my family the same sum of value or perhaps not too much difference as compared to the property i have in hand. both props i have in hand has MRTA but i don't think it's enough to cover...
Hi kidman,

When it comes to insurance, the contract says it all. This is why term life CI differs, even though the premium may cost more.

http://www.rhb.com.my/easy/easy_insurans_k...al_illness.html

Page 8 of 24 .... also see page 11 of 24 on renewability clause
2.2 Termination by the Company Upon Policy anniversary, the Company reserves the right to review the Policy terms by imposing conditions, increasing premiums or even decline to renew certain policyholders or the entire portfolio of the Policy all together, depending on claims experience. However, should such decision be made, the Company will serves notice of not less than thirty (30) days to the Insured for his/her consideration

Question, what if diagnosed with carcinoma in situ, commonly known as zero staging cancer, of which it is not payable under the 36 CI. If its not able to renew, then what happens?

Note, this post is not meant to bash easy products. Just a highlight to you. Ultimately you decide whats best for you.
kidmad
post Aug 5 2013, 09:44 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Aug 5 2013, 09:31 PM)
Hi kidman,

When it comes to insurance, the contract says it all. This is why term life CI differs, even though the premium may cost more.

http://www.rhb.com.my/easy/easy_insurans_k...al_illness.html

Page 8  of 24 .... also see page 11 of 24 on renewability clause
2.2 Termination by the Company Upon Policy anniversary, the Company reserves the right to review the Policy terms by imposing conditions, increasing premiums or even decline to renew certain policyholders or the entire portfolio of the Policy all together, depending on claims experience.  However, should such decision be made, the Company will serves notice of not less than thirty (30) days to the Insured for his/her consideration

Question, what if diagnosed with carcinoma in situ, commonly known as zero staging cancer, of which it is not payable under the 36 CI. If its not able to renew, then what happens?

Note, this post is not meant to bash easy products. Just a highlight to you. Ultimately you decide whats best for you.
roy perhaps you should read on what kind of insurance which i already have. I'm asking something ontop of my 36CI, life term insurance and MRTA.
roystevenung
post Aug 5 2013, 10:00 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 5 2013, 09:44 PM)
roy perhaps you should read on what kind of insurance which i already have. I'm asking something ontop of my 36CI, life term insurance and MRTA.
Perhaps I misunderstood your question. I thought you were asking whether the plan by easy CI suit your needs? Correct me if I am wrong. I noted you have Rm300k CI by Pru and GE medical card.
kidmad
post Aug 5 2013, 10:03 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Aug 5 2013, 10:00 PM)
Perhaps I misunderstood your question. I thought you were asking whether the plan by easy CI suit your needs? Correct me if I am wrong. I noted you have Rm300k CI by Pru and GE medical card.
300k for CI from pru and 150k for GE. Im looking for something cheap to add on in case anythg happens to me. The MRTA i bought were for 7 years and 5 years respectively so was thinking on top of renewing the MRTA it would be great if the loan is fully paid and my family will still have some spare money for rainy days.
roystevenung
post Aug 5 2013, 10:20 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 5 2013, 10:03 PM)
300k for CI from pru and 150k for GE. Im looking for something cheap to add on in case anythg happens to me. The MRTA i bought were for 7 years and 5 years respectively so was thinking on top of renewing the MRTA it would be great if the loan is fully paid and my family will still have some spare money for rainy days.
In any case, perhaps you could provide details of how much coverage you need and to cover for what events (taking into account how much spare money for the rainy days). Is the Rm300k CI enough to cover for the loan in case touch wood CI happens?

In addition, please also include details of your age, gender, smoking status and occupation. I am sure agents here would be more than happy to provide you with quotes for comparison.
kidmad
post Aug 5 2013, 10:24 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Aug 5 2013, 10:20 PM)
In any case, perhaps you could provide details of how much coverage you need and to cover for what events (taking into account how much spare money for the rainy days). Is the Rm300k CI enough to cover for the loan in case touch wood CI happens?

In addition, please also include details of your age, gender, smoking status and occupation. I am sure agents here would be more than happy to provide you with quotes for comparison.
MRTA cover the loan already la doh.gif i actually just wanted to know regards to those insurance where u pay the xx lil amount of premium with those kind of coverage. the last thing i would want is a MLTA.. seperate life insurance.. another 36 CI policy in my PM box.

adding on those these kind of low premium insurance could they actually replace MRTA???

This post has been edited by kidmad: Aug 5 2013, 10:27 PM
roystevenung
post Aug 5 2013, 10:51 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 5 2013, 10:24 PM)
MRTA cover the loan already la  doh.gif i actually just wanted to know regards to those insurance where u pay the xx lil amount of premium with those kind of coverage. the last thing i would want is a MLTA.. seperate life insurance.. another 36 CI policy in my PM box.

adding on those these kind of low premium insurance could they actually replace MRTA???
Okay, maybe I misunderstood what you need. blush.gif

No mlta, no mrta, no life, no ci. hmm.gif

kidmad
post Aug 5 2013, 11:04 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Aug 5 2013, 10:51 PM)
Okay, maybe I misunderstood what you need.  blush.gif

No mlta, no mrta, no life, no ci.  hmm.gif
roys.. i don't see what's so hard to be understood. I'm asking for the insurance plan where the premium is low and there is no return unless something bad happen to you. was it so hard to talk about this insurance package or was it because there's no perk in return to insurance agent that's why it's out of the context of insurance talk in your dictionary?

This post has been edited by kidmad: Aug 5 2013, 11:05 PM
roystevenung
post Aug 6 2013, 12:01 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 5 2013, 11:04 PM)
roys.. i don't see what's so hard to be understood. I'm asking for the insurance plan where the premium is low and there is no return unless something bad happen to you. was it so hard to talk about this insurance package or was it because there's no perk in return to insurance agent that's why it's out of the context of insurance talk in your dictionary?
Chill despite what it seems I am trying to help you to the best of my knowledge. You pointed the easy plan, if you are okay with the terms stipulated, then by all means go ahead with it. I had mention this in my first post to you. You decide what you are confortable paying.

In all seriousness, when it comes to insurability, do ask what happens to the plan if stage zero staging cancer were to occur. Since the plan is yearly renewed, will it be renewed once zero staging cancer hits?

That was my point spending time to read through the contract.
Colaboy
post Aug 6 2013, 02:54 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 5 2013, 11:04 PM)
Option1
get a PA policy . . . RM500K coverage for RM458 p.a, or RM1mil for RM798 p.a

Option2
get a life policy to cover your outstanding value needed . . .

kidmad
post Aug 6 2013, 06:37 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Colaboy @ Aug 6 2013, 02:54 AM)
Option1
get a PA policy . . . RM500K coverage for RM458 p.a, or RM1mil for RM798 p.a

Option2
get a life policy to cover your outstanding value needed  . . .
bro option A is something which i am looking for. It's a prudential plan? may i the name of the plan?

132 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 AM