132 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

izwanz
post Jul 18 2013, 09:32 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(SithBuster @ Jul 18 2013, 01:07 AM)
As you said, your firm does not provide medical coverage. This will leave you in a vulnerable financial state if some big medical condition would occur that would give you a big headache with big medical bills.

Annual limit that is less than RM100 000 is definitely not enough as it would be hard for you to topup in the future if some major operation should occur. You don't want to be stuck with a medical plan that is insufficient to meet followup treatment costs, right?

How much is your GE CI cover? Investment linked with 36 CI only?
Hi Sith

My GE is the Smart Protect Essential 2 whilst Prudential is Prulife ready. My agent hasn't responded to me regarding my enquiry. Please advise what I can do.
danlhct
post Jul 18 2013, 11:41 AM

170 posts

36 CI coverage is important. Normal or minor to moderate surgery can go to private hospital using medical card. For major surgery, one can choose General Hospital as the standard medical card might not have sufficient coverage.
SithBuster
post Jul 18 2013, 12:31 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Jul 18 2013, 09:32 AM)
Hi Sith

My GE is the Smart Protect Essential 2 whilst Prudential is Prulife ready. My agent hasn't responded to me regarding my enquiry. Please advise what I can do.
Hey, please check your PM. I roughly have an idea how I might be able to solve your issue. smile.gif
mcfeemo
post Jul 18 2013, 03:15 PM

294 posts

Hi sifus,
notworthy.gif
If a person die, normally how many years will the policy be valid to get claim after the policy owner died?

This post has been edited by mcfeemo: Jul 18 2013, 03:32 PM
netmask8
post Jul 18 2013, 10:40 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(WHITE APPLE @ Jul 17 2013, 10:37 PM)
Hi all sifu, any recommendation for critical illness plan? currently i have medical card from GE, it does include 100k for critical illness in the same plan but i wish to add on.
36 Critical Illness = very expensive cost premium BUT, the probability chance to strike this
category = low for people age under 45 yrs old. If the person got this, it is will have short period / limited
life to see the real world ..

IMO, better use the premium cost of 36CI to top up yr medical card's yearly limits and lifetime limit.. Just a thought.
isis
post Jul 19 2013, 12:03 AM

95 posts

after doing alot of reading here, i still am not sure about what insurance is best for me and my family.

am hoping some of the sifu's here can please help me. I am looking for:
1. Medical insurance for husband and wife
2. Additional medical coverage for wife (something like PRUlady)

am hoping to keep the budget perhaps between RM200 to RM300 per month if possible.

at the moment, i just don't know what kind of insurance coverage i wanna have because i have NO idea how much an operation would cost.

also, my whole family travels often, so should i get an international coverage for all of us as well?

need some kind advice, thank you!
SithBuster
post Jul 19 2013, 07:29 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(isis @ Jul 19 2013, 12:03 AM)
after doing alot of reading here, i still am not sure about what insurance is best for me and my family.

am hoping to keep the budget perhaps between RM200 to RM300 per month if possible.

at the moment, i just don't know what kind of insurance coverage i wanna have because i have NO idea how much an operation would cost.

also, my whole family travels often, so should i get an international coverage for all of us as well?

Check your PM, isis.

Its good to have the urge to get medical protection for your family, it is a proactive approach for you smile.gif

For travel, get a travel insurance and usually insurers can get you international medical assistance. Medical reimbursement in most countries are possible smile.gif
WHITE APPLE
post Jul 19 2013, 12:04 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Jul 17 2013, 11:28 PM)
You may add on to the existing GE plan. Should be cheaper.
QUOTE(SithBuster @ Jul 18 2013, 12:46 AM)
Hey there, your plan is investment linked from GE with attached medical card? You can get addon if in that case.
There is a agent told me that it is not worth to add on for my current 36CI because my investment return will be lower as the investment premium is getting higher (something like that, cant remember exactly).

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jul 18 2013, 10:40 PM)
36 Critical Illness = very expensive cost premium BUT, the probability chance to strike this
category = low for people age under 45 yrs old.  If the person got this, it is will have short period / limited

IMO, better use the premium cost of 36CI to top up yr medical card's yearly limits and lifetime limit.. Just a thought.
Thanks for your input. Yes I plan to top up my medical card too. In fact, my main concern is medical card, 36CI just an additional protection that i wish to add on subject to the premium cost. Therefore, any sifu can recommend what 36CI plan from what company is worth paying the premium?
danlhct
post Jul 19 2013, 02:43 PM

170 posts

In young age, insurance charges for 36 CI is much more cheaper as compared to medic card. Should increase medical protections while you still in good health. You may do topup if the investment units are low one day. By that time you could have more budget.
SithBuster
post Jul 19 2013, 10:45 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(WHITE APPLE @ Jul 19 2013, 12:04 PM)
There is a agent told me that it is not worth to add on for my current 36CI because my investment return will be lower as the investment premium is getting higher (something like that, cant remember exactly). 
Thanks for your input. Yes I plan to top up my medical card too. In fact, my main concern is medical card, 36CI just an additional protection that i wish to add on subject to the premium cost. Therefore, any sifu can recommend what 36CI plan from what company is worth paying the premium?
Well check your PM White Apple. If you increase your current CI protection, you will incur more costs. I think that's what he meant.

Great Eastern's plan is comprehensive enough. You can get a basic plan plus medical card to increase your cover and attached with Critical Illness cover which includes Early payout for critical illness. Premium will be reasonable enough for its benefits. You can never go wrong smile.gif
deanwong38
post Jul 22 2013, 10:12 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(isis @ Jul 19 2013, 12:03 AM)

Mostly people buy All in One plan which included medical card, critical illness, Life Insurance, Personal Accident because it cover all the basic needs.

If you between 3 months back to Malaysia, you can go for Local coverage insurance.
deanwong38
post Jul 22 2013, 10:17 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jul 18 2013, 10:40 PM)
category = low for people age under 45 yrs old.  If the person got this, it is will have short period / limited

Deleted

This post has been edited by deanwong38: Jul 22 2013, 10:18 AM
deanwong38
post Jul 22 2013, 10:19 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(WHITE APPLE @ Jul 17 2013, 10:37 PM)
Hi all sifu, any recommendation for critical illness plan? currently i have medical card from GE, it does include 100k for critical illness in the same plan but i wish to add on.
You can ask your GE agent to help attached 36 critical illness to your existing plan which will more cheap compare to buy the new insurance.
danlhct
post Jul 22 2013, 11:37 AM

170 posts

If I work in neighboring countries and back to Malaysia once every 2 months. Can I use the medic card overseas should anything happened? Will the insurer rejects our claim coz we work in overseas?
zheng88
post Jul 22 2013, 11:39 AM

Nutritionist / Nutrition Counselor
485 posts

Only useful insurance is endowment linked with inflation rate in mind.
mcfeemo
post Jul 22 2013, 12:08 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Jul 22 2013, 11:37 AM)
If I work in neighboring countries and back to Malaysia once every 2 months. Can I use the medic card overseas should anything happened? Will the insurer rejects our claim coz we work in overseas?
U working in spore??
ExpZero
post Jul 22 2013, 12:28 PM

1,522 posts

Hi, your Great Eastern valid within 90 days after you left Malaysia.
roystevenung
post Jul 22 2013, 02:45 PM

2,173 posts

Whenever you claim for overseas bill, apart from the bills which are based on re-imbursement basis for 90 days your departure date, you will need to photocopy your passport (to and fro) to be submitted for validation of the claim.
danlhct
post Jul 22 2013, 06:57 PM

170 posts

For the IL Waiver, how to get the value of 65,205.00?

Insurance Charges for Policy Month = Insurance Charge Rate Per Annum x Sum Assured at start of Policy Month / 12

In this case:
1.28 (age next birthday 36) x 65.2 (sum assured), then divided by 12 months = RM6.95

But I have no clue how to obtain 65,205?? rclxub.gif

Can GE agents tell me how to do the calculation? Thank you! notworthy.gif
gavin_lim
post Jul 22 2013, 07:01 PM

149 posts

The overseas medical bill is claimable on reimbursement basis since there is no panel hospital outside Malaysia. If you are AIA medical card holder, you are being covered worldwide but subject to a maximum of 90 days protection if you are traveling outside Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei.

Good news! All medical cards issue by AIA from 17 June 2013 onwards shall not be subject to co-insurance (except for A-Plus med plan 100). And the additional room and board whilst overseas will include Singapore and Brunei as well. Effective date shall be from the end of August onwards (actual date to be confirmed later).

Regards,
Gavin Lim from AIA Bhd.

This post has been edited by gavin_lim: Jul 27 2013, 02:05 AM

132 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:07 PM