maggi,
actually not rocket science. 1M cover for example: MCIS supreme PA. go direct get 25% off and you pay 800+ p.a. only. same for other insurers.
INSURANCE TALK, ok let start
Jun 17 2013, 07:31 PM
2,031 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
maggi,
actually not rocket science. 1M cover for example: MCIS supreme PA. go direct get 25% off and you pay 800+ p.a. only. same for other insurers. |
Jun 17 2013, 10:21 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Allianz compulsory upgraded my medical coverage (of course the cost higher also) but I don't need that high coverage at the moment, is it possible to ask for downgrade? or better to keep it?
Jun 17 2013, 10:27 PM
149 posts Joined: May 2009 From: KL, PJ |
QUOTE(BabyDreameR @ Jun 16 2013, 11:08 PM) I'm 24 this year and need a medical card with coverage to 36 diseases, any plan to intro? I'm having my eyes into Great Easthern, what do you guys think? Hi,This is Gavin Lim from AIA. If you would like to have a quote from AIA, kindly send your age, gender, occupation and smoker/non-smoker to me. Advantages of AIA medical card: Standalone Medical Card: No Lifetime Limit up to age 100, Zero co-insurance for claims within a specified amount! Medical Card Rider: Increasing Annual Limit, No Lifetime Limit up to age 100, No co-insurance (Only applicable for plan 150 & above only)! |
Jun 18 2013, 02:58 PM
170 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hi Gavin,
A-Life Med Regular standalone medical card is quite attractive. May I know is this medic card guaranteed renewable? Or the company has the right to reject in next renewal if ones is not healthy anymore? Thank you. This post has been edited by danlhct: Jun 18 2013, 03:02 PM |
Jun 18 2013, 06:10 PM
149 posts Joined: May 2009 From: KL, PJ |
QUOTE(danlhct @ Jun 18 2013, 02:58 PM) Hi Gavin, Hi,A-Life Med Regular standalone medical card is quite attractive. May I know is this medic card guaranteed renewable? Or the company has the right to reject in next renewal if ones is not healthy anymore? Thank you. We don't say it is guarantee renewable. However, unless the company withdraw completely the policy from the market, otherwise renewal shall be at your option. Here's related part from the contract of the policy: PERIOD OF COVER AND RENEWAL This Policy will be renewable on each Policy Anniversary, by payment of the premium in advance at the premium rate determined by Us at the time of renewal. This Policy will be renewable at Your option subject to the terms, conditions and termination at each anniversary of the Policy Anniversary. The renewal premium payable is not guaranteed and We reserve the right to revise the premium rate applicable by giving You three (3) months notice in writing by ordinary post to Your last known address in Our records. The revised premium will be applicable from the next renewal of this Policy. Such changes, if any shall be applicable to all Owners irrespective of their claim experience according to Our risk assessment. This Policy is renewable at Your option until the occurrence of any of the following: (a) non payment of premium or premium not made on time; (b) fraud or misrepresentation of material fact during application; © this Policy is cancelled at Your request; (d) the Insured Person ceases to qualify as a Dependent; (e) the Insured Person attains the coverage age limit specified; or (f) termination of coverage for all policies in a certain market and We withdraw this Policy completely from the market according to the Portfolio Withdrawal Condition. |
Jun 18 2013, 07:51 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
Hi I wanted to cancel off my great eastern policy and serving prudential alone due to too much commitment now. How much do I loss here if I cancel off great eastern that I had paid for 3 yrs? Thanks and appreciate your advice
Jun 18 2013, 08:42 PM
2,173 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Butterworth, Penang |
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 18 2013, 07:51 PM) Hi I wanted to cancel off my great eastern policy and serving prudential alone due to too much commitment now. How much do I loss here if I cancel off great eastern that I had paid for 3 yrs? Thanks and appreciate your advice You need to bring your policy to the counter if you want to cancel any policy. You may call the customer service in order to know how much your policy had accumulated in terms of the cash value.However, if you dont mind why are you cancelling the GE? What is the coverage for both of the policies? |
Jun 18 2013, 09:33 PM
I called Prudential Customer Careline and Claims Dept to enquire about medical card upgrade programmes from PMM 3 to the newly launched PruFlexi Med. Unfortunately, I'm not eligible for the upgrade due to I had made a claim in year 2010. Although the amount is only Rm346 (excess claim from company's group insurance).
No luck |
Jun 18 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(danlhct @ Jun 18 2013, 09:33 PM) I called Prudential Customer Careline and Claims Dept to enquire about medical card upgrade programmes from PMM 3 to the newly launched PruFlexi Med. Unfortunately, I'm not eligible for the upgrade due to I had made a claim in year 2010. Although the amount is only Rm346 (excess claim from company's group insurance). For this round it is only for those without any claims history. Sabar....No luck Btw what happen to your agent? If your agent had left, you may keep my number. Give me a call anytime should you need any help in terms of claims. |
Jun 18 2013, 11:41 PM
484 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
male 26yo non-smoking..looking for medical card budget rm150..which company u guys recommend? must be able to renew and not hard to claim if accident really happen. currently only have life insurance bought by parent
wanted to get 1 by this month!!! |
Jun 18 2013, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(SpeechLess11 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:41 PM) male 26yo non-smoking..looking for medical card budget rm150..which company u guys recommend? must be able to renew and not hard to claim if accident really happen. currently only have life insurance bought by parent Accidents are by far the easiest to claim as there is no waiting period, unlike illnesses. Mind Pm your occupation, email address ? Thankswanted to get 1 by this month!!! |
Jun 18 2013, 11:59 PM
So kind of you Mr. Roy. I feel pai seah asking other agent for help bcoz they did not earn any commissions from my policy . My current agent has limited knowledge. His education background is not good. So I don't want to bother him. Usually I will call customer service or walk-in to the counter. So far so good.
Allow me to share my experience here about these 3 insurance companies - - Prudential, Great Eastern, HLA. My GE agent sudah lari. Policy auto switch to upline. But the new agent nowhere can be found. Had sent a complaint letter to GE head office and requesting for changing a new agent. Until now almost a month but no news yet despite numerous follow up with email and phone call. I feel regretted buying insurance from this company. I should have listened to my friends that this company is not so good. The reason I sign up GE policy is because back in year 2010. This is the only company in Malaysia offering smart early payout for critical illness. Now thinking to cancel this policy and switch to other insurers but feel sayang coz already served for a few years. Each year the premium is Rm4200. Last 2 days walk-in to customer service counter to enquire about premium reduction if cancel SM200. They cannot offer me an answer coz they don't have the software (how come HLA can do it but GE can't?). Instead, asking me to contact my servicing agent but she is MIA. I don't have an agent to contact for almost 6 months... really pek chek. However, there is some good things about this company. I personally like the e-connect where customer is able to check the detail of the policy via Internet login. HLA - no issue with the claims. But lousy computer system. During the system migration, there was a system glitch and causing my credit card auto debit cannot get thru. Have to use manual work. After few months of complaint, they finally cancel my old policy and reissue me a new policy number. When I told them I have doubt on the cash value. They ask me to provide the yearly statements for checking as they can't trace from their end. Wah lau.....how many of you would keep the yearly account statements? This aren't the one for income tax submission. Prudential - my first policy since 1997. Processing for claims and unit trust redemption are very fast. No issue at all. Great customer service. But the insurance charges rate is little higher as compared to competitors. How I wish I cud monitor my policy online like GE. |
Jun 19 2013, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(danlhct @ Jun 18 2013, 11:59 PM) So kind of you Mr. Roy. I feel pai seah asking other agent for help bcoz they did not earn any commissions from my policy . My current agent has limited knowledge. His education background is not good. So I don't want to bother him. Usually I will call customer service or walk-in to the counter. So far so good. Service first, commission later. If service no good also paiseh to take the commission Allow me to share my experience here about these 3 insurance companies - - Prudential, Great Eastern, HLA. My GE agent sudah lari. Policy auto switch to upline. But the new agent nowhere can be found. Had sent a complaint letter to GE head office and requesting for changing a new agent. Until now almost a month but no news yet despite numerous follow up with email and phone call. I feel regretted buying insurance from this company. I should have listened to my friends that this company is not so good. The reason I sign up GE policy is because back in year 2010. This is the only company in Malaysia offering smart early payout for critical illness. Now thinking to cancel this policy and switch to other insurers but feel sayang coz already served for a few years. Each year the premium is Rm4200. Last 2 days walk-in to customer service counter to enquire about premium reduction if cancel SM200. They cannot offer me an answer coz they don't have the software (how come HLA can do it but GE can't?). Instead, asking me to contact my servicing agent but she is MIA. I don't have an agent to contact for almost 6 months... really pek chek. However, there is some good things about this company. I personally like the e-connect where customer is able to check the detail of the policy via Internet login. HLA - no issue with the claims. But lousy computer system. During the system migration, there was a system glitch and causing my credit card auto debit cannot get thru. Have to use manual work. After few months of complaint, they finally cancel my old policy and reissue me a new policy number. When I told them I have doubt on the cash value. They ask me to provide the yearly statements for checking as they can't trace from their end. Wah lau.....how many of you would keep the yearly account statements? This aren't the one for income tax submission. Prudential - my first policy since 1997. Processing for claims and unit trust redemption are very fast. No issue at all. Great customer service. But the insurance charges rate is little higher as compared to competitors. How I wish I cud monitor my policy online like GE. I could offer to take over the policy as your servicing agent if you want, no worries. But what about your medical? Which insurance company is it? |
Jun 19 2013, 07:19 AM
I have 2 medic cards... Prudential & GE. Have plan to consolidate into one card. 36CI with Prudential. Another 36CI with smart early payout under GE. Had cancelled HLA after the incident of system issue.
Jun 19 2013, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jun 18 2013, 08:42 PM) You need to bring your policy to the counter if you want to cancel any policy. You may call the customer service in order to know how much your policy had accumulated in terms of the cash value. could not afford to pay, i have house to pay,bills and so on. 300 for Ge and 200 for Prudential. The agent are quite busy and sometimes 2,3 months din collect premium but come at one time lump sum, also the receipt are sometimes there sometimes not there. asked for auto debit till now no news. that why it is hassle for me, better use prudential coz my fren taking care of it.However, if you dont mind why are you cancelling the GE? What is the coverage for both of the policies? |
Jun 19 2013, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 19 2013, 07:54 AM) could not afford to pay, i have house to pay,bills and so on. 300 for Ge and 200 for Prudential. The agent are quite busy and sometimes 2,3 months din collect premium but come at one time lump sum, also the receipt are sometimes there sometimes not there. asked for auto debit till now no news. that why it is hassle for me, better use prudential coz my fren taking care of it. Never ever pay cash to the agent. Pay thru credi card, debit card, auto debit, online transfer. There has been cases where the agent takes the premium and kena rob also. Also there are cases of the premium iw not being remitted to the insurer. |
Jun 19 2013, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jun 19 2013, 08:10 AM) Never ever pay cash to the agent. Pay thru credi card, debit card, auto debit, online transfer. There has been cases where the agent takes the premium and kena rob also. Also there are cases of the premium iw not being remitted to the insurer. that is what i am worry of, i rather stay with prudential now as i believe in my fren handling prudential. so you think i cancel now is the right time or should i hold on first? |
Jun 19 2013, 08:23 AM
749 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(danlhct @ Jun 19 2013, 07:19 AM) I have 2 medic cards... Prudential & GE. Have plan to consolidate into one card. 36CI with Prudential. Another 36CI with smart early payout under GE. Had cancelled HLA after the incident of system issue. Mind to PM me which HLA agency that had system issue? Thanks |
Jun 19 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 19 2013, 08:20 AM) that is what i am worry of, i rather stay with prudential now as i believe in my fren handling prudential. so you think i cancel now is the right time or should i hold on first? Bos, friend is friend, Prudential or not Prudential, please pay thru credit card, auto debit, online transfer to be on the safe side. Our job is not to be along and collect premium. You want us to be efficient in collecting premiums or efficient in claims? |
Jun 19 2013, 08:41 AM
749 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 19 2013, 07:54 AM) could not afford to pay, i have house to pay,bills and so on. 300 for Ge and 200 for Prudential. The agent are quite busy and sometimes 2,3 months din collect premium but come at one time lump sum, also the receipt are sometimes there sometimes not there. asked for auto debit till now no news. that why it is hassle for me, better use prudential coz my fren taking care of it. U pay cash to your friend? |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:18 AM |