INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

SUSMNet
post Mar 15 2012, 11:47 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(blu.sockz @ Mar 15 2012, 05:52 PM)
Hi guys, i know i can find many helpful agent/non-agent from different insurance companies here. I need advice in looking for a medical card/plan.

Here's my detail:
-29, non-smoker,office worker.
-Currently already have a life-ci-tpd plan for 3 years.
-am looking for a long term card that can be attached to a plan in hope that future fund/cash could somehow help reduce the card cost in future.
-currently company provide medical card for coverage.

I've look at a few cards in general (but not in detailed) and of course each has their strength for comparison. Below are my concerns and please add on if you see fit.

ING - No co-insurance which is good but low annual and life limit coverage in comparison. Generally talking about middle range plan of RM180/RM200 where the coverage is the limit is 110,000/330,000. Do you reckon this is a low in seeing current and upcoming trend of inflation as well as medical cost?

PRU - Has co-insurance and can add premium (need to pay extra) to get hospital allowance to kind of offset it. Premium wise is of the higher range and expensive. What other benefits to it that justify its higher range premium? appreciate your points for discussion sake.

Alliance - one of the most competitive premium i would say while it gives high coverage. As noted, it mentions that the claims are mostly subject to Reasonable customary charges - how can we get more details about this clause?

Above are the only plan that i manage to get some information for comparison. And below are the other questions that I hope to get an answer from these companies:

1. if exceed room and board limit (say 200), will there be 20% co-insurance or additional charges?
2. are they guaranteed renewal? if yes, till what age limit & then subject to yearly?
3. do you see the need in topup cash to the fund (for ILP) in the later stage? as early as 50?

That's all i have for now, thanks
Allianz clause
1.Conditionally renewable. The renewability of MediCover is at the Policy Owner’s option. We guarantee renewability with the condition that we continue to write this line of business.

2.If the Life Assured is hospitalised at a Room and Board rate which is higher than the eligible benefit, the Policy Owner shall bear the difference in the Hospital Room and Board charges as well as twenty percent (20%) of the other eligible benefits described in the Table of Benefits, subject to a maximum of RM1,000 for Any One Disability.

3.Depend on how many rider you buy and how much u pay per month. This can be estimate by view the cash value at the quotation that generate by insurance company software.

blu.sockz
post Mar 16 2012, 09:41 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 15 2012, 11:47 PM)
Allianz clause
1.Conditionally renewable. The renewability of MediCover is at the Policy Owner’s option. We guarantee renewability with the condition that we continue to write this line of business.
* I assume this equals to guaranteed renewal (as long as PO intends to continue with the policy). Great.

2.If the Life Assured is hospitalised at a Room and Board rate which is higher than the eligible benefit, the Policy Owner shall bear the difference in the Hospital Room and Board charges as well as twenty percent (20%) of the other eligible benefits described in the Table of Benefits, subject to a maximum of RM1,000 for Any One Disability.
* That means it will trigger the 20% co-insurance onto the medical cost incured but good thing is limited to RM1000 max. Thanks.

3.Depend on how many rider you buy and how much u pay per month. This can be estimate by view the cash value at the quotation that generate by insurance company software.
* Will have to refer table generated on the quotation then.
Thanks for the details Mnet...

Added on March 16, 2012, 12:47 pmUnder Allianz medicover, i see that there is PayorCover where it waives the premium payment onward and get to claim the insured amount. Does it only apply to stage 3 of CI?

This post has been edited by blu.sockz: Mar 16 2012, 12:47 PM
ldcsvui86
post Mar 16 2012, 05:10 PM

46 posts

anyone can suggest me which product of insurans is better? like investment + healthy protection.

any company is provide - medical card + life protection + investment?

Prudential insurances is it GOOD?
SUSMNet
post Mar 16 2012, 09:53 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(blu.sockz @ Mar 16 2012, 09:41 AM)
Thanks for the details Mnet...

Added on March 16, 2012, 12:47 pmUnder Allianz medicover, i see that there is PayorCover where it waives the premium payment onward and get to claim the insured amount. Does it only apply to stage 3 of CI?
Yes Payor cover is one of the rider u need add $ to buy it.
Stage 3 only will only count.

QUOTE(ldcsvui86 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:10 PM)
anyone can suggest me which product of insurans is better? like investment + healthy protection.

any company is provide - medical card + life protection + investment?

PRU crossed my mind before but the premium is expensive compare to other company.

rekamaju
post Mar 17 2012, 09:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Feb 21 2012, 08:06 PM)
if we already have big coverage for life, should we consider to have PA as well? Just for my understanding, in case we have tpd or die due to  accident, the life+CI will cover also right?
Personal Accident (PA) Insurance should be an important addition
to everyone's insurance portfolio for 3 reasons:-

1) the premiums are very cheap... no reason not to buy

2) Some PAs include Life insurance (Term Life) and are more cost effective when you are older.... premium same for Age 20 years or Age60 years
PA110 http://zurichmalaysia.wordpress.com/personal-accident-pa/

3) PA, although for accident cover only, MAY offer many benefits other insurance CANNOT offer:-

a) Weekly disability medical leave benefit

b) Medical Expenses

c) Some PA's offer long term monthly income for disabled insured or family of deceased insured
PA500 http://zurichmalaysia.wordpress.com/personal-accident-pa/

d) Permanent Partial Disability ( Permanent Disablement / Permanent Dismemberment) IS THE MOST IMPORTANT BENEFIT PAs can offer ( not all PAs offer this)... Eg loss of finger, blind, loss of hand, etc
In this the definition of Total Permanent Disability (TPD) is the most important clause

In a normal Life Insurance policy, a person must be 1) Blind in BOTH eyes OR Lose TWO limbs OR cannot perform 3 functions like, bathing, eating, going toilet, etc. So if in AN ACCIDENT, you lose 1 hand, or lose 1 eye, your life insurance will not pay you anything

BUT your PA will pay you 100% if you lose 1 hand, blind 1 eye, etc

See here for all the disability where you will be paid 100% & 50% for loss of limbs
http://zurichmalaysia.wordpress.com/2011/0...t-pa-insurance/

So PAs deserve some respect when you decide on your insurance portfolio
simonlai61
post Mar 18 2012, 07:36 PM

759 posts

Yup. Insurance should be insured as early as possible. Especially protection level must prepare early.
kochin
post Mar 21 2012, 12:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

wondering how much for say rm500k life coverage, R&B rm300 medical package for a 35 years old male non smoker?
PRU is freaking expensive.
Colaboy
post Mar 21 2012, 01:06 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 21 2012, 12:15 PM)
wondering how much for say rm500k life coverage, R&B rm300 medical package for a 35 years old male non smoker?
RM5500 p.a

*life (death & TPD) RM500K
*medical card cover RM100K p.a RM2MIL lifetime limit
*waiver
*hospital income RM300/day.

Its expensive because of the benefit you have in the medical plan.

This post has been edited by Colaboy: Mar 21 2012, 01:07 PM
kochin
post Mar 21 2012, 02:26 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Colaboy @ Mar 21 2012, 01:06 PM)
RM5500 p.a

*life (death & TPD) RM500K
*medical card cover RM100K p.a RM2MIL lifetime limit
*waiver
*hospital income RM300/day.

Its expensive because of the benefit you have in the medical plan.
which company?
sounds okay to me wor.
better than one who just quoted me recently. easily 20% more than that with less coverage.
thanks.
Colaboy
post Mar 21 2012, 02:44 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 21 2012, 02:26 PM)
which company?
sounds okay to me wor.
better than one who just quoted me recently. easily 20% more than that with less coverage.
thanks.
PRUDENTIAL lor . . . where else, contact me if you need further information
rekamaju
post Mar 21 2012, 03:00 PM

76 posts

recall Post

This post has been edited by rekamaju: Mar 21 2012, 03:03 PM
venven81
post Mar 22 2012, 01:58 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 21 2012, 12:15 PM)
wonder why some people complain PRU being expensive when the premium is pretty decent in most cases. my clients always complain to me the other way round. weird..... blink.gif
Colaboy
post Mar 23 2012, 10:58 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Mar 22 2012, 01:58 PM)
wonder why some people complain PRU being expensive when the premium is pretty decent in most cases. my clients always complain to me the other way round. weird.....  blink.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSMNet
post Mar 23 2012, 11:39 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Mar 22 2012, 01:58 PM)
wonder why some people complain PRU being expensive when the premium is pretty decent in most cases. my clients always complain to me the other way round. weird.....  blink.gif
Any PRU agent?

Quote me

200k TPD/Life
100k 36CI accelerated
Waiver ( If kene 36CI then the premium will be waive)
R&B RM300
Daily hospital Benefit ( Will get RM100/day if stay at hospital )

I current paying RM200/month for above plan - NOT PRU.

I would be glad if PRU can offer me price lower than what I'm paying now.
Awakened_Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 11:41 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(ldcsvui86 @ Mar 16 2012, 06:10 PM)
I bought it... after that, only the agent told me that I need to PAY FIRST medical fee then only claim from them...

I said.. IF I GOT MONEY to pay FIRST, I wont buy from you loo... he kept quite....

Imagine this... you met in an accident, need surgery or die, RM 100K... you got no money, call the agent, he say, you pay first, then take the bill to company and we claim for you doh.gif

blu.sockz
post Mar 23 2012, 11:45 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 23 2012, 11:41 AM)
I bought it... after that, only the agent told me that I need to PAY FIRST medical fee then only claim from them...

I said.. IF I GOT MONEY to pay FIRST, I wont buy from you loo... he kept quite....

Imagine this... you met in an accident, need surgery or die, RM 100K... you got no money, call the agent, he say, you pay first, then take the bill to company and we claim for you doh.gif
my understanding is if u are admitted to panel hospital, you dont have to do the 'pay first and reimburse later' process...no?
ldcsvui86
post Mar 23 2012, 11:54 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 23 2012, 11:41 AM)

any other "HIDE" information beside than this? please share wif us.....

Thanks alot.....1st
Awakened_Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 12:04 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(blu.sockz @ Mar 23 2012, 12:45 PM)
my understanding is if u are admitted to panel hospital, you dont have to do the 'pay first and reimburse later' process...no?
Panel hospital in Kepong, you met accident at Seremban? drive all the way from seremban to kepong?

Added on March 23, 2012, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(ldcsvui86 @ Mar 23 2012, 12:54 PM)
any other "HIDE" information beside than this? please share wif us.....

Thanks alot.....1st
golden rule, dont withheld information from them, else they pusing when come to claim... and again, dont look for young agents who drive big cars... they are out for fast money and commission

This post has been edited by Awakened_Angel: Mar 23 2012, 12:06 PM
blu.sockz
post Mar 23 2012, 12:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 23 2012, 12:04 PM)
Panel hospital in Kepong, you met accident at Seremban? drive all the way from seremban to kepong?

Added on March 23, 2012, 12:06 pm
golden rule, dont withheld information from them, else they pusing when come to claim... and again, dont look for young agents who drive big cars... they are out for fast money and commission
there are 5 panel hospital in sban wor...
Awakened_Angel
post Mar 23 2012, 12:10 PM

2,703 posts

example dude... example..... what if not available

example..... case scenario of IF

IF is their best weapon..... and we lose to them in term of IF.. they got the best actuarial sciencetist to make sure we lose the battle of IF

Added on March 23, 2012, 12:12 pmanother rule is .............when they say got this got that?

ask them to SHOW and EXPLAIN what is say in the contract or policy...

not some TALK COCK and got include everything

This post has been edited by Awakened_Angel: Mar 23 2012, 12:12 PM

132 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:46 PM