Yup. Insurance should be insured as early as possible. Especially protection level must prepare early.
INSURANCE TALK, ok let start
Mar 18 2012, 07:36 PM
759 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Yup. Insurance should be insured as early as possible. Especially protection level must prepare early.
Sep 13 2012, 02:08 PM
Sep 13 2012, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Sep 10 2012, 09:41 PM) Hi all. Hi, can I offer you a FOC policy review? So that you can know which coverage short fall? How much coverage u should insure? I'm looking to purchase additional Insurance Plan for myself. Currently I already have the following plans. i. Life Insurance ii. Medical Insurance (no medical card) iii. Company Insurance (covers both Life and Medical) I'm looking for an additional Life and Medical Insurance Plan. I'm a bit new to the types of insurance there are in the market currently so I'm really hoping for sound advice in choosing a plan. As for the medical plan, I hope to have something which provides a medical card (which can be used during hospitalization) and a plan that covers for critical illness. Are there any plans that pay back if you do not make any claims? What about if you reach a certain age? Is there any payout? Would it be better to get an investment linked plan or just conventional insurance? Really appreciate your advice My contact is 012.388.6323 or you can pm me your contact. Thanks. cheers~~ Added on September 13, 2012, 2:40 pm QUOTE(december88 @ Aug 31 2012, 01:35 PM) Can anyone help me out here, I am currently reviewing insurance especially life and accident insurance because I am sure I will need one. PM sentJust a few questions to help me do my research: 1. If my employer have life and accident insurance on my name, will I be able to undertake my own personal life and accident insurance ? Reason I am asking because I will be working offshore at the rig site. I heard if you have 2 policies of the same kind under your name with different insurance companies you can only claim one? It means if my employer claim my life insurance from company A if I am dead or injured does it mean my family will not be able to claim for my life insurance from company B? 2. Any life and accident insurance with overseas coverage? Is it better to go with a global insurance institution due to this overseas coverage? How much does the typical life insurance cost per-month? I am male, 24 y.o, no prior existing disease and non-smoker, for policy payout value ranging from rm500k to rm1 million. I am receptive if you could point out to me insurance products online that best meet my needs for my consideration. Thanks for the help, I really appreciate it. This post has been edited by simonlai61: Sep 13 2012, 02:40 PM |
Oct 11 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(30923 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:40 AM) Hi, ING do provide such policy meet your requirement. But this policy is from ILP. Interested? If yes, pm your details then will quote u ASAP. Cheers~~~Currently now i'm looking for insurance policy that also cover female illness+medical card. Can anyone share with me,which insurance company have this policy? Thanks |
Nov 8 2012, 03:36 PM
Nov 16 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 13 2012, 07:18 AM) i am planning to buy medical and personal accident for my newborn; at what age (how many months) do insurance company start to accept application? - as i understand newborn comes with high risk - due to mortality risk.... Yup. ING do accept new born baby case after 30 days born...anyone, please advice..... |
Feb 18 2013, 10:44 AM
Feb 25 2013, 10:16 AM
Feb 25 2013, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Feb 25 2013, 10:35 AM) Taiko, Prudential have lifetime limit of RM 4M - cancer & kidney as charge, deductible RM300 or zero deductible. Sorry bro, this is just my observation and response from my clients and friends....but I really don't know PRU lifetime limit up to 4m...but just wonder who can spend over 4m hospitalisation cost....then bro, mind to share yearly coverage how much? Thanks~~ |
Mar 18 2013, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Mar 18 2013, 08:58 AM) thanks for the quick response. ouh, I don't realise that this plan is an investment link plan. I thought it is just link a normal life insurance policy. Yup. Takaful is an investment link plan.... Please study the details is it suit your needs....I'll check whether she's doing part time or full time. |
Mar 20 2013, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(VexonTR @ Mar 20 2013, 02:58 PM) But isn't it that, once the cases is closed by an agent, it is tied to them forever no matter how they want to transfer? Once you get the license, your upline should pass back the case to you. If he/ she didn't do that, no need to partner with them already. But please aware, there are time frame for you to transfer the case closed by you. In ING is 6 months, others company no idea. May be you can check with the sifu around here...Welcome to this wonderful and challenging industry!!!! |
Apr 6 2013, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(lawcl99 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:24 AM) Any ING agents can help!! Hi, you can request change the servicing agent since he/ she not entertain you at all...if you dont mind, i can be your servicing agent...I brought ING insurance from my friend -ING agent at year 2008. two years ago, my friend leave ING & i received a letter said they dominate a new agent for me. I never received any photo call or news from my agents before. i paid my $$ through online. recently, i think want to increase the $$ for my policy, i try to contect the agent (i never meet before) but she just not reply to me.... Can i just write to ING to change a agent for me? I already pm you. Cheers~~~ |
Apr 6 2013, 11:24 PM
Apr 9 2013, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(mchambs67 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:25 PM) Dear all, Hi Michael, I'm looking for a TOP UP medical card and CI insurance cover for myself from ANY Insurance company. Below are some details - Gender : Male Age until next birthday : 46 Smoking status : No Working environment : Technical & maintenance Current company coverage: Daily room & Board - S$250 (max 120days) ICU - S$750 (max 30days) Surgery - Max S$6K Max benefit limit per disability - S$60K Outpatient Kidney dialysis/cancer - S$15K Propose coverage until I'm 80yrs: - Medicard - R&B minimal (RM150), Annual limit RM 50K but lifetime limit RM1M - possible with option to increase once I retire? - CI - RM100K coverage - Guarantee renewal - No co-payment or co-insurance - Possible to get plan high deductibles plan since I'm going to claim from company first otherwise get a low Annual limit? Yes, I'm quite "old" to just start to buy medical insurance but still healthy and no major insurance claim before. Currently I'm working in S'pore but staying in JB, so if anything wrong, will go back to JB for hospitalization whenever possible as S'pore even more expensive. So for any medical charges incurred, I'll claim from company first and any excess will claim from this second insurance. Once I'm retire or get retrench, the plan should enable me to change my coverage (with expected increase in premium) Do feel free to advice/comment my proposal and I'm leaning to term policy rather than ILP but if your company have a great plan, I'm open. You can PM me your proposal but it would be great that you can post here for all the sifus to comment and give me advice. Thanking all in advance, Michael I would like introduce you our ING Premier Critical Cover (Critical Illness Plan) + Medical Card The CI plan in introduce is guarantee cover up to age 85, means also is mature in age 85 too. This plan will GUARANTEE increase your coverage as follows: Between 2-4 years increase 10% ; Between 5-9 years increase 20% ; Between 10-14 years increase 40% ; Between 14-19 years increase 60% ; Between 20-24 years increase 80% ; More than 25 years increase 100% *Premium will not increase, GUARANTEE as you sign up the plan. Our medical plan the highest plan is RM160k per year, which RM480k per lifetime limit, up to age 85. Guarantee renew. Cancer treatment and kidney treatment is same as your annual limit. No co-insurance charges, but just RM50 per every claim. If you interested, please drop me pm or contact me @ 012.388.6323/ 012.666.6683 Cheers~~~ |
Apr 9 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(resident @ Apr 8 2013, 01:42 AM) Dear insurance agents, You got your PM...I'm looking for a standalone medical card that offers: - high annual limit for outpatient cancer and kidney treatment - guaranteed renewable - preferably with deductible option (since my employer already pay for basic insurance coverage) Kindly PM me. Thanks. |
Apr 15 2013, 11:14 AM
Apr 15 2013, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(CuteMaestro @ Apr 15 2013, 11:20 AM) Gender : Male&Female (asking for others as well) Yup. If you are talking about medical insurance....so, are looking medical insurance???Age until next birthday : 24 Smoking status : No Working environment : Office My company's insurance is already ING. and I heard ING has one of the highest costs for premium to be paid? |
Apr 17 2013, 03:32 PM
Apr 22 2013, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(DeMi1278 @ Apr 20 2013, 05:19 PM) Hi Guys, wanna ask which insurance company had the best deal. Hi, may I know you are male or female? Smoker or not? Basically what i'm looking an plant that covers all of below 1. Medical 2. Life insurance 3. Able to take back some money after a period of time. I'm 25 Y/o this year Just done full medical screening which shows i'm completely healthy Working environment major time in office and 10 - 20% time went to visit subsidiary / plant. Thanks Thanks... |
Apr 24 2013, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(koinibler @ Apr 24 2013, 09:09 AM) I already had a medical card. 200k - 300k coverage purely life? Include CI? Need return? Budget?I'm planning to have a life insurance. I've realise quite sometime that my current life insurance only cover for RM100K (etiqa mesra), and my wife RM30K I'm 32y, non- smoker. Recently bought house without MLTA/MRTA. Hopefully, insurance agent here can quote me a better life insurance. I'm looking for some coverage around RM200K - RM300K. Cheers~~~ |
| Change to: | 0.1910sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:13 PM |