You cant score goals you cant win.. Simple as that. Norwich 1-0, bourtmouth cant score at home.
English Clubs Chelsea FC 2014/15 BPL Champion V38, BPL - Chelsea v Everton 11pm #812
Dec 6 2015, 10:10 PM
780 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Seri Kembangan, Serdang |
You cant score goals you cant win.. Simple as that. Norwich 1-0, bourtmouth cant score at home.
Dec 6 2015, 10:24 PM
128 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Dec 6 2015, 11:16 PM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 6 2015, 10:03 PM) Of course not to the extent of declaring 'yes we're going to be relegated,' but be man enough to admit that yes,"we're practically battling relegation at the moment with our inconsistent performances." It's that proud insistence that we'll 'never' be battling relegation that bothers me. Yea. there is truth to ur statement true too. I dun think deep down Mou is that 'proud', must be shitting in his pants in secret dy. Roman is notorious as an owner that wants immediate results. The way I see it,we're already in a relegation battle and I'd rather we accept that horrible fact right now until we claw ourselves up the table,rather than wait till we're only left with 5 - 7 games,then suddenly realise,oh sheet we're only 3 points off the dropzone. Even if the whole team collectively sheet their pants,at that moment it's not going to help us at all. We need to stop being in denial. None of that top six finish talk because i feel it gives the players a false sense of security. the last team that truly believed it was 'too good to go down' was Leeds, and they had some amazing players such as viduka and kewell. I fear the way we're going about things and our seemingly confident mantra of being 'too good to go down,' will only land us in more trouble. Players like matic,cesc,ivanovic,(just to name a few) they all seem to really believe that, because its showing in their performances. We really need the points now, almost half way to the season dy. A bad start for December, hope we can get some points on the board for the remaining games. QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Dec 6 2015, 10:24 PM) where is Cesc! |
Dec 7 2015, 09:06 AM
47 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
So sad that we lost to a promoted team at home... No offense to Bournemouth... They defend resolutely and our attacks are just toothless....
surprisingly Ivanovic did quite good in this game, his crosses are so dangerous and waiting for poacher to poach on it... but none of our players poach on them... last time we have Lampard doing it... two season ago, Oscar used to do it... Costa used to do it last season.... now that he is off form, he doesn't do the things that he was supposed to do... disappointing... And Remy's lack of playing time doesn't help... If Costa is not playing, why not start Remy? Hazard is clearly a wide player where most of the time, he goes to the side to receive the ball... If playing false 9 is the answer, I think Cesc will be doing a better job... |
Dec 7 2015, 09:56 AM
922 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Alor Setar, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Dec 7 2015, 09:06 AM) So sad that we lost to a promoted team at home... No offense to Bournemouth... They defend resolutely and our attacks are just toothless.... For me, cesc is d worst player right now...his passing really bad right now, matic too..when we r counter attcking, instead of surging/passing forward, he pass to d backsurprisingly Ivanovic did quite good in this game, his crosses are so dangerous and waiting for poacher to poach on it... but none of our players poach on them... last time we have Lampard doing it... two season ago, Oscar used to do it... Costa used to do it last season.... now that he is off form, he doesn't do the things that he was supposed to do... disappointing... And Remy's lack of playing time doesn't help... If Costa is not playing, why not start Remy? Hazard is clearly a wide player where most of the time, he goes to the side to receive the ball... If playing false 9 is the answer, I think Cesc will be doing a better job... Pedro for me, his work rate is very good, but unlucky coz he is too small n easily taken down by opponent |
Dec 7 2015, 10:14 AM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
to me it boils down to luck and with no recognised striker upfront we are toothless (like theres any difference when we have striker upfront anyway).
piss poor: fabregas poor: baba (he needs game time to adapt faster, he was overwhelmed quite a number of times) |
Dec 7 2015, 10:18 AM
1,116 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: CatCity, Sarawak |
QUOTE(ahchat @ Dec 7 2015, 09:56 AM) For me, cesc is d worst player right now...his passing really bad right now, matic too..when we r counter attcking, instead of surging/passing forward, he pass to d back for me, Matic is really important for the whole team. he is the main cog in the team to provide defence, adds pressure and to help move the counter attack.Pedro for me, his work rate is very good, but unlucky coz he is too small n easily taken down by opponent but he hasn't been the same since the game he got tackled. really inconsistent now, some games decent, other games bad. hardly seen him put in a good game anymore. Fabregas too easily handled by opponent team, especially when they know to pressure him to stop our attack. only person they know is dangerous but cant really handle is Hazard. but still not enough. |
Dec 7 2015, 12:55 PM
791 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Rumors:
Mou only left a week to prove himself This post has been edited by zoidx_chung: Dec 7 2015, 01:23 PM |
Dec 7 2015, 05:19 PM
239 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Penang |
Mou, why you lost against supposedly relegation club? Masuk gua...
Dec 7 2015, 07:35 PM
341 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Dec 7 2015, 08:43 PM
Happy birthday to Cap JT
Dec 7 2015, 11:06 PM
Dec 7 2015, 11:34 PM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
happy bday to our captain JT!
Dec 8 2015, 12:20 AM
88 posts Joined: May 2011 |
doesnt feel like we will get through porto and leicester this week. created many chances but for some reason not converting the goals needed.. fingers crossed ><
Dec 8 2015, 12:43 AM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Damansara |
Must belive mou
Dec 8 2015, 11:32 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Last match we had 15 shots and the opponent had 13 shots. It's worrying. Our defence is as bad as our striker. And we conceded freakish goals.
I dont want to believe it but it seems like mourinho made a pact with devils last season to win the leauge. Lol.... And now he recieved the consequnces. A lot of goals which i thought freak goal. Very unlucky goals. Keeper which was like having their peak form of their life time when we met them. Lol... Nobody knows the cause of our downfall. If we said cesc is piss poor. 2 seasons ago we dont have him and still we were third in the league. We dont even have any good strikers at that time. I still can accept if we are still top 10 in the league. But relegation battle? I had enough and i officially declare myself as joseout camper. Lol... |
Dec 8 2015, 02:37 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
25 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
This week could be crucial for Mou. Don't thnk Abra has the patience for getting knocked out of UCL and then another loss in the PL. Results will be all that matters this week.
As for team's performance, really don't knw whether is Mou's tactics problem or players not following Mou's tactics properly (or both!). MOTD and SKY match analysis all show our attack lacking people at the end of crosses, both with or without striker. Everybody wants ball to feet and look for pass, nobody making Vardy/Mahrez/Zaha type of runs anticipating through balls |
Dec 8 2015, 04:26 PM
chelsea trade in costa for griezman?
Dec 8 2015, 06:16 PM
553 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Mou out, thanks for previous seasons and championships but you overstayed. Goodbye with thanks.
Bring out fabregas, iva, matic, falcao and costa on your way out. Those brazilian boys might leave by themselves. |
Dec 8 2015, 07:23 PM
JT, Ramires and falcao back to training
| Change to: | 0.0403sec