Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
kebeckham7
Dec 17 2015, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(tyomo @ Dec 17 2015, 02:00 PM) just call tm earlier and the operator said internet rm 169 is discounted price. She said rm 30 discount (199-30). So rm 169+ rm 30 = rm 199 . Im confused now.  really? did u double ask her? relatively the promotion price now is rm179 for 30mbps+hypptv. 177 for autopay...
kebeckham7
Dec 17 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(pelurusilver @ Dec 17 2015, 02:32 PM) Hi Need recommendation....what is the best router and affordable for unifi 50mbps package get it from lazada...u can review tplink archer c7 ....price can be below 400. below 400 for an ac dual band router is quite cheap. This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Dec 17 2015, 05:25 PM
kebeckham7
Dec 18 2015, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(pakji @ Dec 18 2015, 12:03 AM) daam my area no unifi so they will do my area ??? penang Georgetown 10200 are there any contractor u see doing anything regarding fibre cabling around your area? if yes it wont be long to enter your area.
kebeckham7
Dec 18 2015, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(pakji @ Dec 18 2015, 01:33 PM) no 100% no there fiber cable my area no tm contractor ermmm ...u can ask people at TM penang for unifi new coverage there.
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(apitgmc @ Dec 18 2015, 09:09 PM) Hopefully it will continue ... hehehe  wow even lagi murah from previous vip5. yup u are so so lucky  . whats is your upload now? most of the lucky forumers here gets extra upload limit from 5mbps to 10mbps and free call to land line. This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Dec 19 2015, 06:56 AM
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(tauevo @ Dec 19 2015, 09:53 AM) Hi everyone. I am new to unifi. Just installed 50mbps. However, the speed is not stable. The speed can be below 10mbps, 25mbps, 35mbps, 47.7mbps is the max i got. Yesterday night cant update my itunes or apps. Super snail slow speed. Anyone encounter this problem? mine almost 1 month, the average speed 47mbps but never goes below 45mbps. i already ask text book tm. and the text books answer is above 80% from provided speed is acceptable. hopefully it will get better and better while times goes. and for the apps store, almost all unifi users experience it since maybe 2-3 days back. changing dns doesnt change the situations...or has anyone manage to get it works?
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(tauevo @ Dec 19 2015, 12:04 PM) How bout speed? Mine is like heart rate up n down up n down. stable...lastweek only got one 43mbps...i tested during my son watching youtube
its already 19th dec...no free iflix yet? This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Dec 19 2015, 12:24 PM
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(tauevo @ Dec 19 2015, 12:42 PM) This morning 10:00 speed drop to 6mbps.. Then up to 30mbps then down to 20 u do ur speedtest tru ur pc or laptop with lan cable right?
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(tauevo @ Dec 19 2015, 12:53 PM) With iphone speedtest. Perviously i am using 8mbps. It give me 8.5mbps download speed constantly. ermmm patut pun  .....u need to test with ur pc(lan connection) to get stable internet speed. with stock wifi router u wont get 40-50mbps average. the solution like i did was to replace with a better wifi router example dual band AC router. AC750 ,AC1250 , AC 1900. yeah if u use vip20 previously u wont get this problem either.
After change to better router This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Dec 19 2015, 01:07 PM
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(tauevo @ Dec 19 2015, 01:08 PM) So which ac u got for urs? How much ya?  TPLINK AC1750 archer C7 for unifi/maxis fibre - i got it for RM360.00 from lazada weekend discount
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(~_Ev0_Zer0_~ @ Dec 19 2015, 01:29 PM) Guys,may i know whether this modem support Unifi?can I replace it with default RG? Recently subscribed Unifi Advanced 30,satisfied with the speed,but not with the RG device,planning to replace it,but before I bought another router,might as well know whether this modem support Unifi..Thanks  nope...its for streamyx since its stated adsl at the box.
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Dec 19 2015, 01:36 PM) How do I get this discount? RHB? weekend CIMB only, master card(monday), maybank(wednesday),UOB(tuesday) ,RHB(thursday),HSBC(friday) 10percent and apps in mobile 12% for selected items. go and find OOKAS(seller)...they mostly sell the cheapest in lazada and always have additional discount TP Link Archer C2 AC750 - OOKAS 10% web 12% apps (cimb debit or credit card)
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(~_Ev0_Zer0_~ @ Dec 19 2015, 01:37 PM) Allright guys,sad to hear that though,that modem been loyal to me,never had too much problem with it.Well,life goes on,any good router for unifi?budget below RM 200. Thanks how about this one TP-LINK Ultimate 450Mbps Wireless N Gigabit Unifi Router TL-WR1043ND
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Dec 19 2015, 02:01 PM) Thanks. Looking for the C7 actually. What about stores other than Ookas but with the CIMB discount? They any good? yes can...there are still afew store sell and have discount for archer c7, but they have slightly mahal than OOKAS...i think other store around RM429 before discount and ookas around RM427....huhuhu 2 ringgit difference...lol...minus it with 12% discount. i think around 380-370. in november they still give 15% in apps discount. this month only 12%. *i have check with ookas, the Archer C7 ac1750 also got discount just only without the cimb discount logo. use apps This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Dec 19 2015, 02:10 PM
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(tauevo @ Dec 19 2015, 02:17 PM) Gonna get one of this before christmas! if u will have alot of device connected thru wifi...u need it
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Dec 19 2015, 03:51 PM) is the iflix trial started? how to use it? nope not yet.....also being waiting since 15th dec....
kebeckham7
Dec 19 2015, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(tauevo @ Dec 19 2015, 04:09 PM) Why need to wait for iflix trial? not trial, tm and iflix just sign an agreement to give free 1 year subscription to all streamyx and unifi users. without need to login in to iflix account...they have smart detection thats will allow streamyx and unifi users to open iflix without need to register. This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Dec 19 2015, 04:14 PM
kebeckham7
Dec 20 2015, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 19 2015, 07:22 PM) My friend bought the Archer C7 from gemfive.com.my last week with a 30% discount. It was 428 less 30% = 300. Not sure about shipping. I'll post the link if I find it or you can just search for it. Edit: The code is HAPPY30 for the 30% off. I bought a DAP-1665 last month (also for 30% off but diff code) and it was free shipping so I assume it's also free shipping for the C7. buy it for rm300 is really really cheap tho....u should told us from the begining.  ....but the happy30 code only for seleted items right? this week doesnt have router listed.
kebeckham7
Dec 20 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 20 2015, 11:30 AM) For early termination of UniFi, do I need to pay for the remaining months? I might need to move to SG soon for work purpose, so need to plan properly now. My sister's house UniFi port is not activated yet, else I can shift address... ermm u can get 1gbps after this, of course when u balik u will said' 50mbps so slow laa.