5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Zi-Tech
post Dec 31 2015, 11:20 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(andrew0813 @ Dec 31 2015, 11:06 PM)
Ehhh which one support hypptv previously i saw somewhere in the forum someone said TPlink not supported or something else not so sure cause didnt pay much attention since I was expecting my area no unifi

My dad he prefer HyppTV than Astro currently not much repeat content he said rclxub.gif
now most of them are supporting unifi and maxis even time also... even i am using tplink wrd4300... now want to change ac type....

want to buy asus but the price is so much expensive....hahah but outside much cheaper compare malaysia set....
Zi-Tech
post Dec 31 2015, 11:50 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 31 2015, 11:22 PM)
ringgit is to low ma. get tplink also....quite good in term of quality and price. asus is excellent but a bit pricy i like the design anyway.

u can go for the lowest ac 750....
QUOTE(andrew0813 @ Dec 31 2015, 11:28 PM)
Ringgit drop until like this now I rather stay at home camp at here than going out cerebrate  cry.gif
malaysian set for ac87u is more than 1.2k.... where in US around 200+ or not more 250usd where around 1k...

trying look at gemfive, lazada and other to find good deals and voucher...

sometimes want to buy just cheaper router like netis(seem their emulator got unifi setting, means can use in malaysia) but dunno the quality...hahaha
Zi-Tech
post Dec 31 2015, 11:51 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 31 2015, 11:45 PM)
thats odd? maybe they register unifi/streamyx account phase by phase
i also still not get... my place is jb area... maybe we can do survey which area already get 1 year free???

Zi-Tech
post Jan 1 2016, 12:29 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 31 2015, 11:54 PM)
i try to open with IE on windows 10...and need to login for trial. chrome,firefox and maxthon nitro can login freely
me se,ua tak boleh... different computer also same... maybe try apps pula...
Zi-Tech
post Jan 1 2016, 12:41 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(andrew0813 @ Jan 1 2016, 12:37 AM)
Umm wanted to ask what about the xiaomi router? The design seems very attractive  brows.gif  brows.gif
not sure can do vlan tagging....
Zi-Tech
post Jan 1 2016, 07:09 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(izzudin @ Jan 1 2016, 05:41 PM)
Happy New Year 2016 All!

After some testing done. I can confirm that iflix can only recognize u're unifi subscriber if u r using TM's dns server 1.9.1.9 and 202.188.0.133. Google dns 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 can also be used.

Prior to this I have Smarty dns configured on my router to watch netflix and iflix doesn't recognize me as unifi subscriber. So i tried to change back to auto dns or google dns and voila it's working. So anyone who tried to get free iflix and failed to be recognize as unifi subscriber please check your dns settings at your router confiq!
i am using google dns... still cannot get...
Zi-Tech
post Jan 2 2016, 01:11 AM

774 posts

now ok already... iflix can play...

restart router first... then go to private mode on chrome, suddenly keluar tm with iflix...

then go normal chrome, still got need to subscribe, then just type play.iflix.com, it ok already....
Zi-Tech
post Jan 3 2016, 03:51 PM

774 posts

My aunt just upgrade the line but the connection from what i heard is much crappier...

the FB fail to load or always loading for media... some others problem also... feel like tm make 2 different routing for vip plan and advance plan...

plus using their crappy router... need to change router for her....
Zi-Tech
post Jan 3 2016, 03:51 PM

774 posts

My aunt just upgrade the line but the connection from what i heard is much crappier...

the FB fail to load or always loading for media... some others problem also... feel like tm make 2 different routing for vip plan and advance plan...

plus using their crappy router... need to change router for her....
Zi-Tech
post Jan 3 2016, 09:29 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2016, 05:12 PM)
I know right. I loaded the similar videos I had issues with my UniFi using my sister's Streamyx and they played instantly not like my UniFi.
Different routing for UniFi and Streamyx?
even when using data from telco load successfully compare to unifi advance...

i thing it different routing fro streamyx, vip and advance.... and seem like advance plan is more crappier than another 2....
Zi-Tech
post Jan 4 2016, 02:52 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 4 2016, 02:04 PM)
A lot of apps are not made compatible for iptv, the best example being Google Play Store  sweat.gif  nowadays using mouse to do stuff  icon_rolleyes.gif
if you're on vip5, you should feel that your speed has slowed down a lot as well. Unifi 30 is okay though, if you're upgrading from vip5 but don't expect miracles  laugh.gif
one good advise is to change the crappy router if you are using the stock....
Zi-Tech
post Jan 4 2016, 04:49 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(ultimate_noob @ Jan 4 2016, 04:46 PM)
Hi, im very new here so sorry if this should be in another thread. im currently using 5mbps unifi and experiencing packet loss constantly when playing online. tried upgrading my software, using lan cable but still doesnt solve the problem. does changing the router would help solve my issue?. a little bit of back story i upgraded it from streamyx and its like the problem followed through as i upgraded it to unifi. pls help.
your connection is based on FTTH or VDSL???
Zi-Tech
post Jan 4 2016, 07:05 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(ultimate_noob @ Jan 4 2016, 05:01 PM)
i think it is vdsl based on another thread here since i lived in an apartment.
if apartment sure vdsl line... it might be the factor why you can get packet loss as the quality of copper line might be degrade at some point....
Zi-Tech
post Jan 4 2016, 11:03 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(SnowWhiteTan @ Jan 4 2016, 10:44 PM)
any recommendations for router?
there is many router available and depend on your budget.... you also can find at blacktubi blog...
Zi-Tech
post Jan 5 2016, 12:52 AM

774 posts

now iflix cannot watch.. error when to play...

seriously, they are not so kind to give this free 1 year... even given simple permission to TM ip address to their server i think would be enough or the easy way is to registered or giving us a coupon code via tm bill....

this thing also cannot done properly with their time frame...
Zi-Tech
post Jan 5 2016, 02:01 AM

774 posts

buying asus rt-ac87u from taobao... hopefully the item will be delivered successfully to here...

keeping finger cross....

Zi-Tech
post Jan 5 2016, 09:33 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 5 2016, 09:09 AM)
you bought it for 680+ or 1k+, the 680+ one sounds really sketchy to me........ even for the 1k one, it is not really worth it because you'll be taxed for it.
for the taxed, i will ask exemption.... heheheh

Zi-Tech
post Jan 5 2016, 03:51 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 5 2016, 09:35 AM)
how much did you got it for?
QUOTE(biloxee @ Jan 5 2016, 09:56 AM)
If kena tahan by Kastam, damn mafan...probably need to go SIRIM, etc etc.
hehe

actually i am customs officer ma....if kena tahan then just write exemption letter to head of department for releasing the goods...

normally they can waived all the tax...

but if you got many goods to bring, try to appeal low tax as the customs officer is human being... being nice with them and that thing can be discussed...

but if you bring absolute prohibited goods like some chemical, weaponry, some drugs/medicine with no approval of kkm and others as stated in 2nd schedule of customs duty list, that one cannot get back...
Zi-Tech
post Jan 5 2016, 04:50 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 5 2016, 03:59 PM)
hmm okay  brows.gif  brows.gif what should I write in the exemption letter for a better chance  brows.gif
you just write to them to ask exemption of tax for your own usage or you help the welfare house or school project like that... but own usage also can... if bought like branded one, just said it same as malaysia version, only that manufacturer doing sales at particular country, make sure malaysia have that device if not very hard to lepas...

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 5 2016, 04:02 PM)
Well I managed to ship medicines to Malaysia and I declared those item as food  tongue.gif
Normally depend on the shipping, some time ok some not ok... here my place got many vitamin, anti-migrain, fat burner and so on... actually can collect back if got notice, just go there and declare and give proper reason.. they maybe can release the medicines...

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Jan 5 2016, 04:29 PM)
wow, like that also can

once custom tahan my package and charge RM900 gst for rm1k product stating my product value is RM1xk which it obviously was not  sweat.gif
sure can... it can be discussed what... if you are not satisfied with the price, you can counter back the officer... just show them receipt or brochure or anything(if got internet price much better) else related to that item...if you can get official receipt, show to them if they not believed... but gst need to pay la... hard to get exemption...
Zi-Tech
post Jan 5 2016, 05:41 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Jan 5 2016, 05:34 PM)
Showed the receipt and everything but he insisted that need to pay that much gst, even showed all links amazon ke lazada ke everything

Maybe he was in bad mood that day  sweat.gif
maybe... if not next time going before lunch... then your know the drill la... treat him lunch... hehehe.. normally they trap there or just move there...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0303sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:16 PM