23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Jan 6 2016, 01:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Jan 6 2016, 01:39 PM)
you ok... me revert back until the first time i subscribe unifi.... but their system can see all our transaction...
Yeah, they can see. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 6 2016, 06:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 6 2016, 06:32 PM)
if i pay online will i get 10% rebate. i read that u need to make 10 transaction to get the 10%rebate (min RM50)
No, you won't. I utilize "groceries" category in Sam's Groceria. biggrin.gif
Yes, easy peasy for me to attain 10x RM 50. One payment split into numerous RM 50. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 6 2016, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 6 2016, 07:15 PM)
ah i see, i need to check where in terengganu accept that kind of payment like u did. So you wont get 2 ringgit rebate from autopay right? but rebate 10% is good enough. so if i pay 242.74 i will get 24.27 rebate everymonth right? do they have maximum rebate?
Yes. You will get 10% cash rebate. Maximum cash back is RM 100.
Anyway, Terengganu doesn't have Sam‘s Groceria. So far only it accepts ePay with credit card.
You may refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3757650
Post #2.
fruitie
post Jan 6 2016, 08:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 6 2016, 08:48 PM)
well getting 10% rebate for internet bill is necessary. atleast im only paying 228 every month...nice what. minimum wage for getting wise card? this is a good share fruitie. thanks
Er, please go to CC section.
RM 24k per annum only. The problem is T'ganu doesn't have Sam's Groceria, how are you going to pay? smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 7 2016, 10:56 AM)
off topic.

Netflix now available in malaysia, i try the 1 month free trial. The quality and content are much more better than iflix.
Yes, iflix can really bungkus, very bad quality and outdated shows.
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(neooren @ Jan 7 2016, 11:11 AM)
will tm block or limited the access to netflix
iflix their partner
netflix not killing, killed their partner already..
Probably but I don't think they will block it, based on what? laugh.gif

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jan 7 2016, 11:11 AM)
tried to sign up but don't know why keep on saying my payment method got problem =/
I heard some credit cards have issue with it. CIMB is one of them.
I'm yet to try, will check it out later. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jan 7 2016, 11:17 AM)
Agree. I highly doubt TM is capable of blocking partial access to Netflix. Besides, it's not like they have a clear guideline as to what is allowable. Unless, they want to enforce censorship on the movies (eg. Games of Thrones) laugh.gif

Yes, I was trying to register with my CIMB card. Is it because CIMB recently blocked all transaction where the physical is not present? If that's the case, I have already requested CIMB to allowed such transaction =(
Nope, I have done tonnes of online transactions with my CIMB Cash Rebate Plat, so it doesn't need a physical swipe transaction. I will probably try tonight.

QUOTE(neooren @ Jan 7 2016, 11:17 AM)
not block la, limited the access, throttle down.
then all buffering like crap same like kodi.
this was not happening during my VIP5..
I haven't tried Kodi yet so I don't know if it the speed is throttled. hmm.gif
Was thinking to try it out soon. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 7 2016, 11:20 AM
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 11:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(neooren @ Jan 7 2016, 11:22 AM)
you should try install Genesis addon
I'm very new to Kodi. laugh.gif
Was thinking Super repo or something, will look into your recommendation too. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 09:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

Kthxbai. Back to my YouTube. Probably will check out Netflix later. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 10:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(kidrawk @ Jan 7 2016, 10:02 PM)
Can I know is the speed you get is wired or wireless? If wireless, what router did you use? Thanks!

By the way, does anybody use TP-Link TL-WA901ND router? How is it?
This is captured from my phone, so it's wireless.
I'm using stock router and added Xiaomi Nano router as access point. This access point spreads the signal much better than the stock router.
I was able to get full speed too when I was using the stock router.
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Jan 7 2016, 10:31 PM)
I'm using unifi 30mb plan. My problem is that, speed test with my phone can get 30mb or more but with my laptop, sometimes the result are like 1mb-3mb. Is there any setting or is it my laptop?
I had this issue with my new company's laptop and after I upgraded to the latest network card driver, everything flies back. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 7 2016, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

I think the YouTube issue on selective full HD videos still happening. Earlier seemed fixed, looks like no. doh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 8 2016, 12:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

After connected to SG VPN, it is blazing fast. sleep.gif
fruitie
post Jan 8 2016, 09:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 8 2016, 08:38 AM)
which vpn did u use?
QUOTE(neooren @ Jan 8 2016, 09:01 AM)
same question
which VPN?

currently using Hola
working find on desktop and my asus phone
but not on my Himedia android box and Hypptv stb..
Chrome add on extension called Dot VPN.
Very good, I chose the server in SG.
fruitie
post Jan 8 2016, 09:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 8 2016, 09:12 AM)
what do u do with this VPN connection?
For my YouTube videos, some videos still cannot play properly.
fruitie
post Jan 8 2016, 10:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 8 2016, 09:37 AM)
just curious, does stock router has USB port, and power the Xiaomi Nano router? thanks
Nope, using WAN.
fruitie
post Jan 8 2016, 11:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Jan 8 2016, 10:54 AM)
Does Xiomi Nano Router supports power via usb port, if yes I'm pretty sure the stock router would be able to power it as I used to charge my mobile using the stock router usb port  biggrin.gif
Yes, Xiaomi router is powered up using micro USB. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 8 2016, 06:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jan 8 2016, 05:50 PM)
Right-click on the video and choose 'Stats for nerds', and find the Stream Host. Any Youtube video that has trouble loading will usually be on the same stream host.

Other than using the Singapore VPN server, I have no way of changing the stream host.
Yes, my Stats for Nerds sucks for these videos. Now all solved with the VPN. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 8 2016, 07:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jan 8 2016, 06:22 PM)
I would've stayed on the VPN all day if not for the fact that I need Steam/FTP/game host/game.
Yeah, then too bad.

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 8 2016, 07:03 PM)
your recommendation for using the vpn kinda make my surfing more smooth rclxms.gif
Really? I turned it off when I surf net, I only use it when my YouTube videos got stuck. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 9 2016, 05:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jan 9 2016, 03:49 PM)
Hi guys, I am currently on Unifi 30 which I upgraded from my VIP 10 before the announcement of the Unifi Advance plan by TM. Can I switch my plan to Unifi 50 at RM229 which is what I am paying for my Unifi 30 now. I dont use the HyppTV btw.
Wow, 30Mbps at RM 229 and it's even more surprising you sign up such expensive HyppTV package when you are not using it. sweat.gif

23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:30 AM