23 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 01:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 12 2016, 01:38 PM)
10mbps also not too bad isn't it? At least we can bersyukur for TM to make this change not long after releasing the ADV30 and ADV50 plan. biggrin.gif
Yes, at least it is something they did it automatically without much requests from the public. laugh.gif

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 12 2016, 01:47 PM)
i get almost 50Mbps upload if i test with Perlis server... blink.gif

Consistent or not? Try uploading a big file and see if it is really 50Mbps upload. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 04:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 12 2016, 03:53 PM)
Still 50/10 on mine. Will call and request for 50/20 lol.
You cannot request la. Officially it is just 10Mbps upload speed, so just wait for your turn, patiently. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 04:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jan 12 2016, 04:05 PM)
I am getting 30/10 on my connection already it seems. Tested 3 times and all 3 times gives me the same results. That's good for when I want to upload stuff online haha.

More and more people got it already, I will ask my friend to try hers. Last weekend at her house still 5Mbps, she was still asking when can she get 10Mbps like mine, I told her be patient. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 05:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 12 2016, 05:04 PM)
Requested liao. Called directly to their Biz SME line, they say just restart BTU in an hour. Will process for me.

My complain was: "My home BIZ line has 50/20, but my office BIZ line still stuck at 50/10. Please fix asap".
laugh.gif Honestly, both are still 50/10. tongue.gif
Will restart BTU in a bit.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
OK, hope you get it. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 05:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 12 2016, 05:20 PM)
Upgrade done, office side. 50/20 now. Will check at home later tonight.
Can. Sometimes, you just gotta act dumb with them. Be ignorant, then they also blur why 2 lines in the same area has different speeds.  laugh.gif
Bagus. rclxms.gif
Seems like this trick works for you eh. brows.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 12 2016, 05:25 PM)
Did they verify your other line like its account number etc? Will we be able to bluff by simply saying we have another line when actually we don't? laugh.gif
You can say, my friend has it, why not me?
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 12 2016, 07:43 PM)
So I guess more areas will get it in the coming weeks.

Anyone near Kelana Jaya or Paradigm Mall area getting increased upload speed?
Is Seapark near to your place? laugh.gif
Got it since Nov. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 08:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

My friend in Cheras area also got 30/10 already. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 01:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 13 2016, 01:10 AM)
You mean previously u don't get the FREE calls and TM newly added in.
I guess he wanted to say that he did get free calls previously and now with faster upload speed. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 09:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 13 2016, 07:23 AM)
Mine back to 5mbps upload again, perhaps last night was just a sudden burst of speed. Patience... sad.gif
Be patient, young padawan.

Good things come when you least expect them. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:07 AM)
does anyone got any email from TM regarding credit limit? I got email saying my credit limit is reduced. But the last time I got email like that is when I upgraded my Unifi plan.
Yes, even SMS too. My current subscription fee is lower than previously, so automatically it will reduce CL.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:11 AM)
i didn't get my bill for this month yet, dunno if got any reduction or not.
You don't know much is your package? sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:15 AM)
mine UNIFI30. is there any changes to the price recently?
Minimum is RM 179 exclusive GST.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:40 AM)
mine is still charged RM199 till last month. Need to go manually to TM Point to change?
Yes, must go to TM Point to change it.
I got mine changed in Oct to RM 179. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:47 AM)
I see. will do that when I got time.
I went to UTC Pudu as it opens until 10.00 p.m. biggrin.gif I went after my work, other TM Points' working hours are not so convenient for me. sad.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:53 AM)
do I need to bring any documents for it?
No need, bring yourself and I.C. assuming you are the account holder. biggrin.gif
Tell them you are still with RM 199 and you should also get RM 179. This promo should have ended on 31st Dec but it seems it is still there. Not sure when they decide to lift it up, I suggest you go as soon as possible. smile.gif

QUOTE(Shinka @ Jan 13 2016, 10:53 AM)
Guys just wish to ask, if I apply (new) for Unifi 30, does the bill start running from the time I sign up at the TM Counter?

Or does it start running from when they actually come and install unifi at my place?
The day it is activated at your home.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 10:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Jan 13 2016, 10:58 AM)
Thanks Fruitie! One more question: I wish to terminate my current Unifi VIP plan, coz I am moving house next week (contract over). Can I tell them to terminate on a specific date? (for example: 24th January?) or will they straight away just terminate on the spot?
I'm not too sure about termination, have to wait for others to advise. I supposed you cannot specifically mention which date you want, once you request for termination, it is up to them when they want to terminate. Probably just make sure you have a backup first before terminating?
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 13 2016, 11:33 AM)
My default router can go up to 35 mb but when wireless, my desktop only getting 5 mb tongue.gif

Change a new router, no more problem!
It depends, the newer router - Alcatel (I think) can get more than 30Mbps via wireless. smile.gif I have no issue with it and my friend too.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 13 2016, 11:50 AM)
I got the crappy D-Link one.

My friend got the same thing. Can't get full speed on wireless if the distance is a little further and blocked by wall.
I thought D-Link is the better one because you can flash it.
Anyway, I also add another Xiaomi router as AP for better signal. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(culain99 @ Jan 13 2016, 11:50 AM)
still no unifi in seremban, Jalan Permata 1
My sister's house in Rasah Kemayan also not yet though I can see it is already installed, just waiting for the day to activate.
fruitie
post Jan 13 2016, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,792 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 13 2016, 12:05 PM)
How many router are you using and do u have the screenshots for ur routers?

Plan to change my routers.
Only two routers, one is from TM (Alcatel, silver colour) and another one is Xiaomi Nano Router as AP.

23 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:38 AM