259 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

TScybpsych
post Apr 15 2016, 10:46 AM

---------------------
65,301 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 15 2016, 10:43 AM)
same here. no idea why got such prohibition when obviously the reality is that there is a 1% charge. not sure why reporting this is deem an evil thing to do. wink.gif
please take over this topic or start v4. then we'll talk, ok? thumbup.gif
trojant
post Apr 15 2016, 10:55 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2016, 11:40 AM)
read the post in context, not by the word.  doh.gif
Pls enlighten me how u comprehend the context.
A T&Cs suppose to allow a person to comprehend what is meant in words, and not ask a reader to read the context set in the mind of the writer.

This post has been edited by trojant: Apr 15 2016, 10:57 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 15 2016, 10:56 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2016, 10:46 AM)
please take over this topic or start v4. then we'll talk, ok?  thumbup.gif
im not saying its TS/your fault. im sayin that the prohibition in general doesn't make sense as its not really debt manipulation. i understand if this rule applies to the previously deleted pay tax with cc thread. but tng? ah watever, no point talk so long for 1%... jst accept will get at least one trial and error "lesson" for any newb
trojant
post Apr 15 2016, 10:59 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 15 2016, 11:56 AM)
im not saying its TS/your fault. im sayin that the prohibition in general doesn't make sense as its not really debt manipulation. i understand if this rule applies to the previously deleted pay tax with cc thread. but tng? ah watever, no point talk so long for 1%... jst accept will get at least one trial and error "lesson" for any newb
Agree with WhitE LighteR. No intention to find fault of TS, but do not understand the prohibition to inform about 1% surcharge.
TScybpsych
post Apr 15 2016, 11:06 AM

---------------------
65,301 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Apr 15 2016, 10:55 AM)
Pls enlighten me how u comprehend the context.
A T&Cs suppose to allow a person to comprehend what is meant in words, and not ask a reader to read the context set in the mind of the writer.
do post your complaints to relevant mods/staffs for clarifications >> https://forum.lowyat.net/MainSiteForumFeedbackandHelpdesk

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 15 2016, 10:56 AM)
no la, not saying u blaming ts/me biggrin.gif relax la.

the issue is simple. if outside ppl already doing the wrong thing, why are we reposting the same "wrong thing" again?

that's why i wrote, you start v4 topic, update all the items with surcharge info, then we'll see the implications to the forum. dont forget, there are forum rules to abide, not the matter of publishing real-world info.

do escalate your concern to the relevant mods/staffs >> https://forum.lowyat.net/MainSiteForumFeedbackandHelpdesk
mingyew
post Apr 15 2016, 11:11 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(kfchong79 @ Apr 15 2016, 10:33 AM)
paid in separate transactions ?
Yup, seperate.
hye
post Apr 15 2016, 01:46 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Someone called ?

The issue of transactions fees cropped up again. It's quite simple
1. VISA/Mastercard prohibits any additional fees imposed to their card users when using their card. What this means is that they don't allow the merchant fees cost being passed on to the consumer whereas it should be taken up by the merchant.
2. Not a secret that sometimes merchants attempts/willingly pass on this cost to the consumer. It takes 2 to tango ... consumer agrees coz they want the charges to be charged to the card for whatsoever reasons. (Let's not elaborate why)
3. If anyone want to report to the bank/VISA/Mastercard ... there need to have sufficient proof. I.e the receipt showing CLEARLY the extra charges due to the usage of the card. Thus some smart/unethical merchant marked this as i.e. "Convenience fees"

First part I already explained the extra fees. For anyone to be charged here ... my opinion is that the consumer is more at fault. He/she could have avoided/declined the charges but allows it thus setting a precedence for it to continue to happen.

Next ... guys ...
In the cc section, I have always promoted the idea of responsible reporting. This is what makes this section special and different than anywhere else. Yes .. I mentioned that TS should be responsible to report the possible additional fees (if charged) when reloading TnG. I understand sometimes the report comes from someone else but TS should make an attempt to clarify and state who is the reporter to show accountability. (And still to caution on reports which are not verified by TS and/or situations where fees are now charged without notice)

We are all responsible adults here ... be responsible for whatever that you report. Let's not make a precedence of irresponsible reporting unlike what you see everywhere is happening today in MY. Let's promote and have a 1st world mindset.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 15 2016, 02:07 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 15 2016, 01:46 PM)
Someone called ?

The issue of transactions fees cropped up again. It's quite simple
1. VISA/Mastercard prohibits any additional fees imposed to their card users when using their card. What this means is that they don't allow the merchant fees cost being passed on to the consumer whereas it should be taken up by the merchant.
2. Not a secret that sometimes merchants attempts/willingly pass on this cost to the consumer. It takes 2 to tango ... consumer agrees coz they want the charges to be charged to the card for whatsoever reasons. (Let's not elaborate why)
3. If anyone want to report to the bank/VISA/Mastercard ... there need to have sufficient proof. I.e the receipt showing CLEARLY the extra charges due to the usage of the card. Thus some smart/unethical merchant marked this as i.e. "Convenience fees"

First part I already explained the extra fees. For anyone to be charged here ... my opinion is that the consumer is more at fault. He/she could have avoided/declined the charges but allows it thus setting a precedence for it to continue to happen.

Next ... guys ...
In the cc section, I have always promoted the idea of responsible reporting. This is what makes this section special and different than anywhere else. Yes .. I mentioned that TS should be responsible to report the possible additional fees (if charged) when reloading TnG. I understand sometimes the report comes from someone else but TS should make an attempt to clarify and state who is the reporter to show accountability. (And still to caution  on reports which are not verified by TS and/or situations where fees are now charged without notice)

We are all responsible adults here ... be responsible for whatever that you report. Let's not make a precedence of irresponsible reporting unlike what you see everywhere is happening today in MY. Let's promote and have a 1st world mindset.
So from my understanding is that there is no prohibition to actually say TS cant report the transaction fee charges at first post. But that he needs to either verify the info or tag someone that had actually verified the info personally and not from hearsay. Did I understand that correctly?
TScybpsych
post Apr 15 2016, 02:41 PM

---------------------
65,301 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 15 2016, 02:07 PM)
So from my understanding is that there is no prohibition to actually say TS cant report the transaction fee charges at first post. But that he needs to either verify the info or tag someone that had actually verified the info personally and not from hearsay. Did I understand that correctly?
1) how do u verify ALL the reports coming in by someone else? can u be accountable for their reports? for me, no. if u can, please do so in new topic, I'll be glad for early retirement biggrin.gif

2) all info in post 1 have embedded links to a) original user for new location found, this is a credit for their hardwork; and b) latest successful reload transaction by date to show 'freshness' of the info. all links points to its respective post by the specific user who reported it.

the reason this topic stays active due to 1) above. as long as no issues with mods and/or forum rules, I'm fine with what it is biggrin.gif
hye
post Apr 15 2016, 02:48 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 15 2016, 02:07 PM)
If TS (TS can be anyone) did not report the transaction fee charges but in fact there is transaction charges, don't you think this violates the concept of responsible reporting that I mentioned ?

The act of verification / tagging reinforces the information received from whatever sources. (Absolute verification might be impossible given the logistics, effort and resources needed) I do recognize information can change without notice and there is also the need to educate readers to exercise caution on the info.(Honest mistakes can happen sometimes ... report, re-validate and correct the info)

Our readers are open to give feedback on what's accurate and not.

It's like Waze ... info on Waze are voluntarily offered by drivers but how accurate is it ? I'm sure many of readers here have encountered false alarms in Waze but Waze users expect and accept this unfortunate shortcomings. And everyone knows it is not 100% accurate. Despite this ... Waze remains popular and Waze users set their own "information acceptance" levels towards Waze.

Same here ... readers need to gauge what they are reading although there's effort to provide responsible reporting.

michaelho
post Apr 15 2016, 11:45 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 14 2016, 11:24 PM)
simple.

I'm the topic starter (ts), hence must ensure info is proper and correct.

why do u think I prefer someone else to take over this topic/future topic? biggrin.gif

I'll pass this baton to others to continue v4 onwards. wanna retire laugh.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2016, 11:46 AM)
please take over this topic or start v4. then we'll talk, ok?  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2016, 03:41 PM)
1) how do u verify ALL the reports coming in by someone else? can u be accountable for their reports? for me, no. if u can, please do so in new topic, I'll be glad for early retirement biggrin.gif

don't la always threaten with retirement , we will die without you sweat.gif
TScybpsych
post Apr 16 2016, 02:38 AM

---------------------
65,301 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Apr 15 2016, 11:45 PM)
don't la always threaten with retirement , we will die without you  sweat.gif
really leh, not a threat. telling u my retirement plan after v3.
iamkid
post Apr 16 2016, 09:56 AM

677 posts

I asked Tesco extra selayang, they say can use cc to pay. but i m unable to reload coz their system down.

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 16 2016, 10:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Mighy be old info but yesterday while reloading at Petronas kinrara., that lady that works there told me that they also can process other payment like astro, water n electric bills etc there. Might be a good way to earn CB for those type of bills.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 16 2016, 10:46 AM
victorywp
post Apr 16 2016, 02:24 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 16 2016, 10:45 AM)
Mighy be old info but yesterday while reloading at Petronas kinrara., that lady that works there told me that they also can process other payment like astro, water n electric bills etc there. Might be a good way to earn CB for those type of bills.
all they charged 1% right? but minimum rm1 charge.
kelvinlzy
post Apr 16 2016, 02:40 PM

2,493 posts

If we need to verify the info posted by other forummers, might as well furnish with the receipt of the reload. That will ease alot things and its a win-win situation dont you all think?

Here is my receipt for reloading at BHP Jalan Kepong using UOB One.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 16 2016, 07:13 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 16 2016, 02:24 PM)
all they charged 1% right? but minimum rm1 charge.
I didn't ask / try coz I don't have such payment to do.
gReeN sOda
post Apr 17 2016, 11:14 PM

273 posts

Successfully reload rm200 touchngo at bhp today.. can put into single receipt..

victorywp
post Apr 17 2016, 11:16 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(gReeN sOda @ Apr 17 2016, 11:14 PM)
Successfully reload rm200 touchngo at bhp today.. can put into single receipt..
which bhp?
gReeN sOda
post Apr 17 2016, 11:17 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 17 2016, 11:16 PM)
which bhp?
Melaka.. total smart $$ is almost rm5 along with petrol..

This post has been edited by gReeN sOda: Apr 17 2016, 11:19 PM

259 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:31 AM