Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!
sj0217
Apr 13 2016, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 13 2016, 11:30 AM) yes, so i just parked at the roadside and run in to reload. but quite high risk to get summon too lol... Get summon is small thing, I always saw those cars keep trailer by gov lorry that parked aside of road, located in Jaya Grocer at D'sara Perdana
TScybpsych
Apr 14 2016, 07:09 AM
just noticed the new Jaya Grocer @ Ipoh Parade already opened since January
victorywp
Apr 14 2016, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 14 2016, 07:09 AM) just noticed the new Jaya Grocer @ Ipoh Parade already opened since January  yeah, saw the jaya grocer logo on the ipoh parade 2 months back but didn't have the chance to go in and check it.
vin_ann
Apr 14 2016, 05:50 PM
forgot to report here... reloaded tng at Jaya Grocer Tropicana as usual.
trojant
Apr 14 2016, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 14 2016, 06:50 PM) forgot to report here... reloaded tng at Jaya Grocer Tropicana as usual. Important to tell also if your reload with CC is subject to service charge and if yes how much.
vin_ann
Apr 14 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(trojant @ Apr 14 2016, 06:07 PM) Important to tell also if your reload with CC is subject to service charge and if yes how much. it is normal to have service charge of 50cents + 3 cents GST if you're frequent reader here. unless specific mention no service charge reload via CC...
mingyew
Apr 14 2016, 06:18 PM
check in again. Paid 700 TNB @ sams, got enough point to redeem voucher liao.. lol
trojant
Apr 14 2016, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2016, 09:38 AM) i'm not allowed to post that specific info. read here for the explanation. I still dun understand why reporting in first page that kinrara petronas got 1% surcharge is not allowed. The reason stated "BY LAW surcharge/fee on CC usage is illegal"... then this means it is this petrol station that has violated the law. The user who reports this did not violate the law by telling the truth of what he/she experienced. In addition, since this petrol station charge 1% is not classified as OSA, what is the rationale that this point cannot be shared in page 1? The only reason i can think of is that this petrol station is owned by the moderator who block this issue. This post has been edited by trojant: Apr 14 2016, 06:22 PM
TScybpsych
Apr 14 2016, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(trojant @ Apr 14 2016, 06:20 PM) I still dun understand why reporting in first page that kinrara petronas got 1% surcharge is not allowed. The reason stated "BY LAW surcharge/fee on CC usage is illegal"... then this means it is this petrol station that has violated the law. The user who reports this did not violate the law by telling the truth of what he/she experienced. In addition, since this petrol station charge 1% is not classified as OSA, what is the rationale that this point cannot be shared in page 1? The only reason i can think of is that this petrol station is owned by the moderator who block this issue. simple. I'm the topic starter (ts), hence must ensure info is proper and correct. why do u think I prefer someone else to take over this topic/future topic?  I'll pass this baton to others to continue v4 onwards. wanna retire
trojant
Apr 15 2016, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 14 2016, 11:24 PM) simple. I'm the topic starter (ts), hence must ensure info is proper and correct. why do u think I prefer someone else to take over this topic/future topic?  I'll pass this baton to others to continue v4 onwards. wanna retire  Not challenging u being the TS.. in fact really appreciate the sharing spirit & keep the list updated. My point is, all page 1 info were also merely online statement by forumer, i doubt u go to each and every merchant to confirm b4 posting. So, what's wrong believing the forumer that mentioned 1% surcharge? In fact I got "conned" by believing the first page info on the MCC thread. So, should I sue the TS or go beat the forumer that said those wrong info? Why so afraid? This post has been edited by trojant: Apr 15 2016, 09:39 AM
TScybpsych
Apr 15 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(trojant @ Apr 15 2016, 09:39 AM) Not challenging u being the TS.. in fact really appreciate the sharing spirit & keep the list updated. My point is, all page 1 info were also merely online statement by forumer, i doubt u go to each and every merchant to confirm b4 posting. So, what's wrong believing the forumer that mentioned 1% surcharge? In fact I got "conned" by believing the first page info on the MCC thread. So, should I sue the TS or go beat the forumer that said those wrong info? Why so afraid? how about we get hye to better explain to you?
victorywp
Apr 15 2016, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(trojant @ Apr 15 2016, 09:39 AM) Not challenging u being the TS.. in fact really appreciate the sharing spirit & keep the list updated. My point is, all page 1 info were also merely online statement by forumer, i doubt u go to each and every merchant to confirm b4 posting. So, what's wrong believing the forumer that mentioned 1% surcharge? In fact I got "conned" by believing the first page info on the MCC thread. So, should I sue the TS or go beat the forumer that said those wrong info? Why so afraid? bro, this thread started by cybpsych together with me from v2 onwards and i know what happened along the way. the ts also surprised by the mod's warning about it. so it's the mod problem i would say, nothing much we can do, unless you try to convince the mod yourself lol...
TScybpsych
Apr 15 2016, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 15 2016, 10:07 AM) bro, this thread started by cybpsych together with me from v2 onwards and i know what happened along the way. the ts also surprised by the mod's warning about it. so it's the mod problem i would say, nothing much we can do, unless you try to convince the mod yourself lol... i'm actually ok with mod's reasoning. yes, without that surcharge info, others may get confused when they actually get charged by petrol station, but as topic starters, we're should not reflecting that info directly from here (forum). we (both ts and forum) is not liable for what happened outside, so i guess it's best practise not to include that info at all. this reason is covered (loosely) by subforum's T&Cs #2 herecheers la This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 15 2016, 10:14 AM
tbcheese
Apr 15 2016, 10:24 AM
For info, BHP Puchong Batu 14 along LDP, D'sara bound after Puchong Selatan tol accepts CC for TnG topup.
The address PT 7470,Batu 14, 7469, Lebuhraya Damansara - Puchong, Kampung Baru Puchong, 47200 Puchong, Selangor
TScybpsych
Apr 15 2016, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(tbcheese @ Apr 15 2016, 10:24 AM) For info, BHP Puchong Batu 14 along LDP, D'sara bound after Puchong Selatan tol accepts CC for TnG topup. The address PT 7470,Batu 14, 7469, Lebuhraya Damansara - Puchong, Kampung Baru Puchong, 47200 Puchong, Selangor good sharing! any extra fees? RM0.53 per reload service fee?
tbcheese
Apr 15 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2016, 10:28 AM) good sharing! any extra fees? RM0.53 per reload service fee? Yup RM 1 + RM 0.53 per RM100 reload. Same as someone else posted a few pages back. edit: Oh and the attendant told me about the charges before he swiped so no nasty surprises. Edit2: forgot to say I was using UOB One card This post has been edited by tbcheese: Apr 15 2016, 10:40 AM
kfchong79
Apr 15 2016, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(mingyew @ Apr 14 2016, 06:18 PM) check in again. Paid 700 TNB @ sams, got enough point to redeem voucher liao.. lol paid in separate transactions ?
trojant
Apr 15 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2016, 11:13 AM) i'm actually ok with mod's reasoning. yes, without that surcharge info, others may get confused when they actually get charged by petrol station, but as topic starters, we're should not reflecting that info directly from here (forum). we (both ts and forum) is not liable for what happened outside, so i guess it's best practise not to include that info at all. this reason is covered (loosely) by subforum's T&Cs #2 herecheers la  read thru, but did not find any rationale about prohibition to mention 1% surchage. In fact in the thread you mentioned - post #3, it also specifically mentioned about "... AirAsia and their "Convenience fees..." This post has been edited by trojant: Apr 15 2016, 10:39 AM
TScybpsych
Apr 15 2016, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(trojant @ Apr 15 2016, 10:38 AM) read thru, but did not find any rationale about prohibition to mention 1% surchage. In fact in the thread you mentioned - post #3, it also specifically mentioned about "... AirAsia and their "Convenience fees..."  read the post in context, not by the word.
WhitE LighteR
Apr 15 2016, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(trojant @ Apr 15 2016, 10:38 AM) read thru, but did not find any rationale about prohibition to mention 1% surchage. In fact in the thread you mentioned - post #3, it also specifically mentioned about "... AirAsia and their "Convenience fees..."  same here. no idea why got such prohibition when obviously the reality is that there is a 1% charge. not sure why reporting this is deem an evil thing to do.