Unifi UniFi ADVANCE PLAN 30M T&C (just upgrade), T&C discussion

TSkkml
post Oct 27 2015, 10:02 PM, updated 11y ago

Currently my Unifi Plan : VIP10
Monthly Bill : RM179 (Promotion rebate RM20)

TM is now offering faster 30Mbps and 50Mbps Unifi options for residential use at selected locations.

So i call up TM to understand all T&C before apply if not kena buta buta..., since it sama sama price with my plan. So It is worth for me to upgrade .

As spoken on the phone, i upgrade to 30M from vip10

1. 2 year new contract (renew)
2. RM179 for exciting customer (upgrade) Exclusive GST 6% ~ (Early Bird Promotion)
3. No advance payment for exciting customer.
4. No unlimited Free calls to TM fixed Lines nationwide
5. Free 600 Minutes calls only IF you add-ons Voice Pack RM20/month Exclusive GST 6% ~
6. UniFI 50 (+50) Exclusive GST 6% ~ (+20 Voice pack if u wan 600 min)
7. exciting customer upgrade from vip10 you wont get any startup equipment from TM (router/modem/Dect pH)
8. Termination Fee RM500

additional info :
1. area to apply, if you are exciting customer of Unifi
2. condo only support 30m / landed house can up to 50m
3. unlimited quote.

pls upgrade in TM point center. or call 100

Prons:
good thing is Unifi 30 or 50 speed really really damm fast after i tested on my friends house that 1G file download in 10min.

Updated from lowyat member OCC report :
Special discount are stated in OCC system.

This post has been edited by kkml: Oct 29 2015, 05:21 PM
one punch man
post Oct 27 2015, 10:07 PM

234 posts

damn....thought of calling unifi tommorow for upgrade..im existing vip5 user...still have 1 year contract left..
when will they announce new vip5/10/20 price?
happyking4ever

354 posts

Hehe TM called me many times to change plan, I die die also don't wanna change. Look like can benefit from lower price soon.
rclxms.gif
SUSstinky

1,436 posts

Thanks for the info
lawrencesha
post Oct 27 2015, 10:12 PM

882 posts

Thanks for the info. Good to know.
TSkkml
post Oct 27 2015, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(one punch man @ Oct 27 2015, 10:07 PM)
damn....thought of calling unifi tommorow for upgrade..im existing vip5 user...still have 1 year contract left..
when will they announce new vip5/10/20 price?
From my source , they told me Nov or Dec.
I also cannot confirm about the info. icon_rolleyes.gif
JayChouYEE
post Oct 27 2015, 10:21 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(kkml @ Oct 27 2015, 10:02 PM)
My Current Unifi Plan : VIP10
Monthly Bill : RM179 (Promotion rebate RM20)

There are not much problem since i enjoy my VIP 10.
but recently i just notice a new advance plan.
TM is now offering faster 30Mbps and 50Mbps Unifi options for residential use at selected locations.

So i call up my best friends that work at TM to understand all T&C of this Advance plan 30Mbps, since it just sama sama price with my current plan. So It is worth for me to upgrade . Before that normally, i will call up my TM friends to ensure all the T&C before apply if not kena buta buta........

As spoken on the phone, If i upgrade to 30M from vip10

1. I will be charge RM199, I will not entitle enjoy RM179 . (Confirm because in TM system they cannot find RM179 options for exciting customer. RM179 only for new Customer.

(So TM treat their loyal customer like that  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif )

2. So i story up to my friends that i saw some story on forum/fb that some existing customer make complaint to TM and they will get RM179 instead of RM199, my friends reply me that this is fake info mean every month you need to pay RM199 if you upgrade from vip 10.

T&C if upgrade from VIP10 :

2. RM199 for exciting customer (upgrade) Exclusive GST 6% ~
3. RM179 for new customer (you can cut your unifi and re-apply) Exclusive GST 6% ~
5. Free 600 Minutes calls only IF you add-ons Voice Pack RM20/month (199+20) Exclusive GST 6% ~
6. UniFI 50 (RM199+50=RM249) Exclusive GST 6% ~ (+20 Voice pack if u wan 600 min)
7. exciting customer upgrade from vip10 you wont get any startup equipment from TM (router/modem/Dect pH)

additional info :
1. area to apply, if you are exciting customer of Unifi, you sure can enjoy this plan.
2.condo only support 30m / landed house can up to 50m
3. TM going to announcement New vip 5/10/20 with new pricing, but exciting customer will remain the same Price**
4. TM going to promote their 100M very soon

Prons:
good thing is Unifi 30 or 50 speed really really damm fast after i tested on my friends house that 1G file download in 10min.

Conclusion:
Temporary I will not upgrade my VIP10 Plan.  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
I receive the source info that TM going to re-adjust (cheaper) the price VIP5/10/15 but exciting customer will remain the same, that really make me angry if the INFO is correct. So TM treat their loyal customer like this???? so unfair that we always support their business.

P/s :
Info might wrong ××××  wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
sorry for broken english
correct me if mistake
feel free to discuss

[attachmentid=5196803]
I don't know where you get the info,but can confirm that you will get 179 for 30mbps.
And you can directly upgrade from the VIP 10 package.
I am a user upgrade from VIP 20.Done all the thing at tmpoint.
No need terminate any plan.
andrew9292
post Oct 27 2015, 10:22 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(kkml @ Oct 27 2015, 10:02 PM)
1. I will be charge RM199, I will not entitle enjoy RM179
2. So i story up to my friends that i saw some story on forum/fb that some existing customer make complaint to TM and they will get RM179 instead of RM199, my friends reply me that this is fake info mean every month you need to pay RM199 if you upgrade from vip 10.

T&C if upgrade from VIP10 :

2. RM199 for exciting customer (upgrade) Exclusive GST 6% ~
3. RM179 for new customer (you can cut your unifi and re-apply) Exclusive GST 6% ~
5. Free 600 Minutes calls only IF you add-ons Voice Pack RM20/month (199+20) Exclusive GST 6% ~
6. UniFI 50 (RM199+50=RM249) Exclusive GST 6% ~ (+20 Voice pack if u wan 600 min)

additional info :
1. area to apply, if you are exciting customer of Unifi, you sure can enjoy this plan.
2.condo only support 30m / landed house can up to 50m
3. TM going to announcement New vip 5/10/20 with new pricing, but exciting customer will remain the same Price**
4. TM going to promote their 100M very soon

Prons:

Conclusion:
Temporary I will not upgrade my VIP10 Plan.   yawn.gif  yawn.gif
I receive the source info that TM going to re-adjust (cheaper) the price VIP5/10/15 but exciting customer will remain the same, that really make me angry if the INFO is correct. So TM treat their loyal customer like this???? so unfair that we always support their business.

P/s :
Info might wrong ××××  wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
sorry for broken english
correct me if mistake
feel free to discuss
1. Nope, as of last week RM179 is available for upgrade (from 179 10M) from TM Point only. No complaints made. I was 10M RM179 user. If this has changed at time of writing, I don't know.
2. Nope, your friend's info is 'fake' if that is how you want to put it. I signed a contract for 30M RM179 + GST. That's what i'm getting now.
3. All your T&C is correct except 2 and 6 as the base is RM179
+ RM199 30M users can get the RM20 rebate, just need to go TM Point. Again, i dont think this had change at time of writing.

100M is speculation. Even if true, there is no penalty for 'further upgrades'. Only terminations or terminations for downgrade. If you need the speed now, can go for it. If willing to wait, wait on.
Conclusion is your own respected opinion but i disagree as I've experienced otherwise

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Oct 27 2015, 10:28 PM
TSkkml
post Oct 27 2015, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Oct 27 2015, 10:22 PM)
1. Nope, as of last week RM179 is available for upgrade (from 179 10M) from TM Point only. No complaints made. I was 10M RM179 user. If this has changed at time of writing, I don't know.
2. Nope, your friend's info is 'fake' if that is how you want to put it. I signed a contract for 30M RM179 + GST. That's what i'm getting now.
3. All your T&C is correct except 2 and 6 as the base is RM179
+ RM199 30M users can get the RM20 rebate, just need to go TM Point.

100M is speculation. Even if true, there is no penalty for 'further upgrades'. Only terminations or terminations for downgrade. If you need the speed now, can go for it. If willing to wait, wait on.
Conclusion is your own respected opinion but i disagree as I've experienced otherwise
Ya, i understand ,that i also story your same same statement to my TM friends.
They told me, the bill will come With RM199 no matter how TM deal with you.
So if you receive your 1st month or 2nd month bill with Rm179 mean my info is wrong.
or there are any changer of T&C within this week.
or TM point can deal with special ? that my friends cannot do that.

Else i also wan to upgrade to 30M. just that to ensure everthing before apply.

This post has been edited by kkml: Oct 27 2015, 10:35 PM
TSkkml
post Oct 27 2015, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 27 2015, 10:21 PM)
I don't know where you get the info,but can confirm that you will get 179 for 30mbps.
And you can directly upgrade from the VIP 10 package.
I am a user upgrade from VIP 20.Done all the thing at tmpoint.
No need terminate any plan.
Thanks for the info. if can please check with your 1st month bill or 2nd month bill
when you apply, your unifi contract end?
YoungMan
post Oct 27 2015, 10:38 PM

6,790 posts

No. They cannot tell you it's RM179 and charge you RM199. Clearly, the upgrade is RM179. Go to TMpoint to ask, talk face to face and let them show you everything.
TSkkml
post Oct 27 2015, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 27 2015, 10:38 PM)
No. They cannot tell you it's RM179 and charge you RM199. Clearly, the upgrade is RM179. Go to TMpoint to ask, talk face to face and let them show you everything.
They told me upgrade will charge RM199 . RM179 for new customer sign up.
Will drop by TM point to ask.
andrew9292
post Oct 27 2015, 10:44 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(kkml @ Oct 27 2015, 10:29 PM)
Ya, i understand ,that i also story your same same statement to my TM friends.
They told me, the bill will come With RM199 no matter how TM deal with you.
So if you receive your 1st month or 2nd month bill with Rm179 mean my info is wrong.
or there are any changer of T&C within this week.
or TM point can deal with special ? that my friends cannot do that.
Else i also wan to upgrade to 30M. just that to ensure everthing before apply.
You are right in the sense that the bill should show:

1.RM199 Unifi Advanced 30M + Aneka/etc
2. But it will credit +RM20 Special Discount
This is for accounting purposes or whatever they call it.

Total payably will be 179+GST. It was shown like that on the upgrade slip & i spoke to 2 TM Point reps on the matter.

For ease of mind, here's the occ report

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Oct 27 2015, 10:50 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 27 2015, 10:45 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

Actually its correct the price is RM199/month but now they are giving promotion of RM20 REBATE so u only paying RM179.
Obviously there are no "RM179" in their system.

Btw TS if u wanna upgrade to 30Mbps, could u swap acc with my 5Mbps then only u uograde?
I dont want 30Mbps but want more than 5Mbps
munlok30
post Oct 27 2015, 10:51 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

thank for your info sharing ~

end up my parent not agree to upgrade because 10 mbps is good enough for us aldy T.T
TSkkml
post Oct 27 2015, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Oct 27 2015, 10:44 PM)
You are right in the sense that the bill should show:

1.RM199 Unifi Advanced 30M + Aneka/etc
2. But it will credit +RM20 Special Discount
This is for accounting purposes or whatever they call it.

Total payably will be 179+GST. It was shown like that on the upgrade slip & i spoke to 2 TM Point reps on the matter.

For ease of mind, here's the occ report
Thanks for you OCC report..
I will drop by TM for upgrade ..haha biggrin.gif
seem like TM point center only can do Special discount .
^Ware^wolf
post Oct 27 2015, 10:57 PM

906 posts

Story this story that ..donno wat the fucuk u trying to tell....ur England too powderful...anyway , 30mbps for 179 aren't really expensive ....considering the time I save for each download and surfing ..I save 6x time ...
andrew9292
post Oct 27 2015, 11:03 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(kkml @ Oct 27 2015, 10:52 PM)
Thanks for you OCC report..
I will drop by TM for upgrade ..haha biggrin.gif
seem like TM point center only can do Special discount .
You're welcome, that's the most I can share as I haven't recieve my 1st bill. I assume it to be correct for the time being. Here's the 'bundle report'. Do confirm with them if you need to

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Oct 28 2015, 02:57 PM
TSkkml
post Oct 27 2015, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 27 2015, 10:57 PM)
Story this story that ..donno wat the fucuk u trying to tell....ur England too powderful...anyway , 30mbps for 179 aren't really expensive ....considering the time I save for each download and surfing ..I save 6x time ...
Sorry my broken english fucuk you up to england. anyway this is a topic about Unifi 30M T&C.
Understand the T&C before apply.

The speed is good but the price is bad compare to SG.
TSkkml
post Oct 27 2015, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Oct 27 2015, 11:03 PM)
You're welcome, that's the most I can share as I haven't recieve my 1st bill. I assume it to be correct for the time being. Here's the 'bundle report'. Do confirm with them if you need to

This Bundle report helps alot. thanks

you Unifi contract is end when upgrade? i mean old VIP.

0.0171sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:01 PM