201 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

foong83
post Dec 4 2015, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(Romeo Darius @ Dec 4 2015, 07:49 PM)
Anyone can suggest me good SA for 2015 City V spec?

Hopefully still got chance to join you guys before end of year..
But just now i whatsapp with my SA for 1st 1000km service, during chit chat he told me his branch still got stock woh...PM me if u need his details

QUOTE(waltz @ Dec 4 2015, 03:13 PM)
Bro, im facing the rattling sound from left front seat as well, dunno where exactly the rattling sound. However, recently i found the root cause of it, when u heard a rattling sound, try to press a bit at the area of the dome light which is above our left head. Give it a hold on to the cover of the roof just at the dome light area. Mine rattling sound gone after i insert a paper at the dome light to give it a push.
Bro, i pressed a bit just now, really got improvement. LOL (so chemical one gehhh tongue.gif )
But i think still got some rattling from dashboard, i bang (lightly) it a few times too (as per bro wolf's advice)... Will update if it totally stop the noise.
commanderz
post Dec 5 2015, 01:27 AM

676 posts

samsung galaxy s5 mirrorlink work...but dun have any good apps like waze or youtube can be used....unless connect HDMI mirrorlink....
kyoshooo
post Dec 5 2015, 01:53 AM

382 posts

Mirrolink with Htc one m9+can use every single app in my phone wink.gif could b Htc got car app built in.
Ken1990
post Dec 5 2015, 01:09 PM

Hi, want to sell my brand new ori v specs hu.. Reason for sell is already installed oem hu.. Pls pm me if interested..
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 5 2015, 04:53 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Ken1990 @ Dec 5 2015, 01:09 PM)
Hi, want to sell my brand new ori v specs hu.. Reason for sell is already installed oem hu.. Pls pm me if interested..
Don't understand wat r u trying to say. Oem HU , ori HU doh.gif
lawrence1437
post Dec 5 2015, 08:46 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(panz3l @ Dec 4 2015, 04:34 PM)
this morning i borrowed a new city from my friend, yes was irritated by the smoke from outside omg. Thanks for the suggestion, hopefully can help him with it
can request sc to change it?
lawrence1437
post Dec 5 2015, 08:47 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(stanley05117 @ Dec 4 2015, 04:55 PM)
Hi Lawrence,
I had installed the same OEM HU as you but is from 3rd party one.
Did the OEM HU have some clips sound such as "tick" "tick" when you go across the bump and some uneven road?
not for now, perhaps still new
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 5 2015, 10:52 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 5 2015, 08:46 PM)
can request sc to change it?
Once ur car is registered , only can repair . Exchange ? Unless it's a major issue like engine failure
mathew
post Dec 6 2015, 12:07 AM

66 posts

for 15 inch, if i would like to change rims and tyre size what will be recommended? 195/55 or 60/15
influenza04
post Dec 6 2015, 12:59 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

has anyone tried using a gear lock for city?
eddie2020
post Dec 6 2015, 01:06 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(foong83 @ Dec 3 2015, 11:39 PM)
My V Spec , left front seat area got rattling sound on uneven road, dunno it is from the seat or dashboard, any advice on where to check? I can't identify the origin or the sound...
mine rattling sound is on steering board, maybe because of dust. When i lock the telescopic at shortest and highest position (farest and highest from me) it have rattling sound on uneven road.. after that diff position no this prob.. end up i try to wipe anything near my steering with cloth den ok already..

But the seat loose when pass speed bump still there.. lowest height position..

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 4 2015, 12:25 AM)
i noticed it too when i get my car on 11 november before. been complaining to my SA, he suggest to report it to the SC on 1 month inspection. but since last week, the sound disappear already..

but just to be on the safe side, i'll inform the SC bout the problem.

my main problem is................the smell of the aircond...i think the smoke from outside can enter the car, which is irritating...
1month inspection is for the 1k ? i hit it less than 1 week, so mine case already passsed..

QUOTE(kenny_nsc @ Dec 4 2015, 09:25 AM)
Cash + bodykit
mean 6.5k cash and some bodykit or body kit with some cash worth 6.5?

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ Dec 4 2015, 10:45 PM)
How do i submit a request for refund? Need to write a letter and bring to the dealer i book with?
no, jz cancel booking fee. It cost 3x rm if i not mistaken.. the cost as processing fee
off_shore
post Dec 6 2015, 07:56 AM

841 posts

Guys... Just collected my car yesterday! Yay!

I abit regret buying E variant instead of V because is not enough airbags.. LCD panels and sport rims difference... There might be more such as fog lamps?? More speakers... Grhh..

If I install fog lamps outside.. Will it void the warranty?

Also, I might wanna change the AUX panel to maybe GPS.. Third party one.. Will it also void? And where to get it cuz I googled it.. Didn't show any results
thecoffeeguy
post Dec 6 2015, 10:57 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 6 2015, 07:56 AM)
Guys... Just collected my car yesterday! Yay!

I abit regret buying E variant instead of V because is not enough airbags.. LCD panels and sport rims difference... There might be more such as fog lamps?? More speakers... Grhh..

If I install fog lamps outside.. Will it void the warranty?

Also, I might wanna change the AUX panel to maybe GPS.. Third party one.. Will it also void? And where to get it cuz I googled it.. Didn't show any results
Gratz bro.. Mind sharing how long did the process take? From booking to collecting the car. I'm still sweating as SA (still) cannot confirm availability of the car. Asked me to consider changing to white instead. Sheesh. Is it really really low on stock now? I'm ordering a Modern Steel Metallic E version.
scFoong
post Dec 6 2015, 10:58 AM

616 posts

hi,

Is there anyone getting the bodykit from 3rd party installer instead of from Honda? Mind to share some photos? smile.gif Thanks ya
off_shore
post Dec 6 2015, 11:28 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Dec 6 2015, 10:57 AM)
Gratz bro.. Mind sharing how long did the process take? From booking to collecting the car. I'm still sweating as SA (still) cannot confirm availability of the car. Asked me to consider changing to white instead. Sheesh. Is it really really low on stock now? I'm ordering a Modern Steel Metallic E version.
The entire process took 3 weeks from scouting the price to getting the car yesterday. It's true that V variant is low or no more stock. 3 weeks ago only less than 5 from factory for each color. Initially I booked a T.White V variant but being convinced that my friend that V variant isn't much difference (my bad for only thinking airbags, rims and lcd panel only), so I went ahead to choose the M steel color and E variant but with modulo Bodykit. The Bodykit adds up the price to V variant lol.

Not sure if they still have stock now because of year end promotion plus I paid everything for 76k+ only.. Oh wait, that price includes 55% NCD rebates... If you want my sales man contact let me know. I went to the main one in Sri Damansara

This post has been edited by off_shore: Dec 6 2015, 11:29 AM
YJ_G
post Dec 6 2015, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 6 2015, 11:28 AM)
The entire process took 3 weeks from scouting the price to getting the car yesterday. It's true that V variant is low or no more stock. 3 weeks ago only less than 5 from factory for each color. Initially I booked a T.White V variant but being convinced that my friend that V variant isn't much difference (my bad for only thinking airbags, rims and lcd panel only), so I went ahead to choose the M steel color and E variant but with modulo Bodykit. The Bodykit adds up the price to V variant lol.

Not sure if they still have stock now because of year end promotion plus I paid everything for 76k+ only.. Oh wait, that price includes 55% NCD rebates... If you want my sales man contact let me know. I went to the main one in Sri Damansara
Still waiting my car from the same branch since 18 Nov. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by YJ_G: Dec 6 2015, 11:41 AM
stanley05117
post Dec 6 2015, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 5 2015, 09:47 PM)
not for now, perhaps still new
Please update me if u found the same problem or others. Thanks in advance😁
foong83
post Dec 6 2015, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 6 2015, 01:06 AM)
mine rattling sound is on steering board, maybe because of dust. When i lock the telescopic at shortest and highest position (farest and highest from me) it have rattling sound on uneven road.. after that diff position no this prob.. end up i try to wipe anything near my steering with cloth den ok already..
In short, my rattling sound disappeared after pressing roof areas near dome light and bang few times on dashboard on left seat...LOL

eddie2020
post Dec 6 2015, 04:29 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

annoying loose seat ~.~
Btw anyone bought glaco? where to buy ya? i see online in forum is rm 38. Not sure where to buy.. saw rain x .rainaway, glaco.. not sure wad brand else.. budget type enuf for me lol
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 6 2015, 05:17 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(foong83 @ Dec 6 2015, 03:34 PM)
In short, my rattling sound disappeared after pressing roof areas near dome light and bang few times on dashboard on left seat...LOL
Good to heard about that .... notworthy.gif ...no more rattling sound in my car to..

201 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:11 PM