QUOTE(kakicipan @ Nov 18 2015, 01:41 PM)
RM 83340.2New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !
New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !
Nov 18 2015, 02:08 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
Nov 18 2015, 02:17 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Nov 18 2015, 01:59 PM) does your OBD function differently, please share.. There are a few types of way to autolock works for city depending on module bought. the shop i went said this to me that new city only follow P or D No doubt most in the market is P unlock D lock But maybe the shop u went only sell that hence he told u that . P.s if saying all works the same later skme other foryner simple buy from mudah or etc might not get what they thought it is . best to askthe shop or guy u r buying from to double confirm how the obd lock u r buying works |
Nov 18 2015, 02:22 PM
408 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Nov 18 2015, 01:40 PM) 1. PU bodykit installed at A.K.A CAR ACCESSORIES & BODY KITS (sri muda shah alam) Yeah, I installed the modulo spoiler there. Very friendly and fast service.run by a group of young malay friends, was very satisfied with their service. please be aware that the material for ducktail spoiler is ABS. not PU. the rest of bodykits are PU material.. 1week before I installed, I went to this shop and survey, they showed me differences between fiber vs PU vs ABS. 1year warranty for paint. Paint brand is nippon (not kansai japan). installation time less than 30mins. 2.cargo tray rm 6x you can check with WWF Auto Accessories bandar sri permaisuri |
Nov 18 2015, 02:23 PM
463 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:17 PM) There are a few types of way to autolock works for city depending on module bought. thought you want to proof I was wrong hehe... you were just making assumption I was wrong.. anywayNo doubt most in the market is P unlock D lock But maybe the shop u went only sell that hence he told u that . P.s if saying all works the same later skme other foryner simple buy from mudah or etc might not get what they thought it is . best to askthe shop or guy u r buying from to double confirm how the obd lock u r buying works unless you or anyone in this forum uses different function of P/D obd for new city, please report here.. |
Nov 18 2015, 02:29 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:23 PM) thought you want to proof I was wrong hehe... you were just making assumption I was wrong.. anyway Haha of course I know u r wrong haha. Just tat did not explain much or post pix here cause later kena report as sales post hehe unless you or anyone in this forum uses different function of P/D obd for new city, please report here.. But yes.. U can try to bank in the money we post it to u haha to prove urself wrong haha. Because we do have city owners pming us for speed lock type instead of the d lock p unlock type So just sharing so tat members do not have the mindset thinking all obd lock is the d lock p unlock ended up buying it and diy without confirming with seller This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Nov 18 2015, 02:35 PM |
Nov 18 2015, 02:36 PM
543 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Nov 18 2015, 02:44 PM
463 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:29 PM) Haha of course I know u r wrong haha. Just tat did not explain much or post pix here cause later kena report as sales post hehe bro really i am also interested to know if there is different type of OBD. please share if you are sure there is different type.But yes.. U can try to bank in the money we post it to u haha to prove urself wrong haha. Because we do have city owners pming us for speed lock type instead of the d lock p unlock type So just sharing so tat members do not have the mindset thinking all obd lock is the d lock p unlock ended up buying it and diy without confirming with seller i hate this P or D my previous city 2008 model has different method...speedlock - auto lock once i hit 20kmh i also hate my kelisa - auto lock when press brake. |
Nov 18 2015, 03:10 PM
810 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Actually I like the kelisa lock where press brake or >20kmh will auto- lock.
Just imagine u are lady driver and driving alone, the first thing you got into car is press the brake to push-start the engine and auto-lock your door. (engine start + door lock) Because some ladies after get into their car like to mess with this and that before driving off, and they often forgot to lock their doors. By installing D-lock P-unlock doesn't help at all as these ladies just start the engines and not driving off yet (gear position still P, not D). This small interval of time is enough to let the strangers quickly open your car door, get into the car n rob you + your car altogether. |
Nov 18 2015, 03:20 PM
906 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(alesi616 @ Nov 18 2015, 03:10 PM) Actually I like the kelisa lock where press brake or >20kmh will auto- lock. for those lady who dont like to lock the car after getting into , they will learn their lesson... LOL...i personally dont like OBD as i afraid it might override something on my car...dont trust it at all..Just imagine u are lady driver and driving alone, the first thing you got into car is press the brake to push-start the engine and auto-lock your door. (engine start + door lock) Because some ladies after get into their car like to mess with this and that before driving off, and they often forgot to lock their doors. By installing D-lock P-unlock doesn't help at all as these ladies just start the engines and not driving off yet (gear position still P, not D). This small interval of time is enough to let the strangers quickly open your car door, get into the car n rob you + your car altogether. |
Nov 18 2015, 03:38 PM
599 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
which shop you guys recommend (in penang), i'm planning to get new honda city b4 new year
This post has been edited by Reeson: Nov 18 2015, 03:39 PM |
Nov 18 2015, 05:20 PM
906 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Nov 18 2015, 05:25 PM
28 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Reeson @ Nov 18 2015, 03:38 PM) I bought from sg pinang, and i heard that, they keep all cars inside a big building behind the showroom, that means ur car is not under the sun while waiting for you. not sure for other branch but what i know perodua car is exposed under sun and very dirty before it is sold. the car i collected doesnt have gap issues, both driver side and handbrake, mayb im lucky.. haha |
Nov 18 2015, 05:53 PM
543 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(y_boy @ Nov 18 2015, 05:25 PM) I bought from sg pinang, and i heard that, they keep all cars inside a big building behind the showroom, that means ur car is not under the sun while waiting for you. same same only, before the car is shipped / transported to the dealer / showroom, the factory in melaka store them on an open field (PDI centre), without any roof, either way, your car has been under the sun for a certain period of time before it's deliverednot sure for other branch but what i know perodua car is exposed under sun and very dirty before it is sold. the car i collected doesnt have gap issues, both driver side and handbrake, mayb im lucky.. haha * 1 of the photo from Paultan's article, back in Aug Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 18 2015, 06:20 PM
3,102 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang *̡͌l̡*̡̡ |
QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:44 PM) bro really i am also interested to know if there is different type of OBD. please share if you are sure there is different type. Mine after reach 20kmh only lock. Turn off engine/Shift to P wont unlock until driver open the doori hate this P or D my previous city 2008 model has different method...speedlock - auto lock once i hit 20kmh i also hate my kelisa - auto lock when press brake. |
Nov 18 2015, 10:09 PM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I booked E spec. I may want to change the audio unit (HU unit?) Coz it looks too plain. I might also want to installed reverse camera. What will be the best ways to accomplish these 2 things (totally not familiar with these stuff). BTW, I was given rebate of 6k plus free gifts but must buy the 3M tint package. Any comments?
Nov 18 2015, 11:59 PM
188 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:24 PM) Not the film for RM160 bro. He meant the chrome protection door handle. oh...haha, thanks for the clarification bro The film very cheap only. Can found in lelong for less than Rm10 for 6 pcs. QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Nov 18 2015, 01:43 PM) this is OBD automatic door lock bro, OBD has nothing to do with any brand, it stands for "On Board Diagnostics" P - unlock D - lock all new city follow above regardless OBD brand, type, etc It's a diagnostics port that most of the new cars have for mechanics to communicate with car system where they can program some parameters into your car system. Your statement of "all new city follow above regardless OBD brand, type, etc" is incorrect Different brand might have different methods of locking the car by sending pre-programmed signals through the OBD port to your car system to tell the system when and how the door should be lock QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:17 PM) There are a few types of way to autolock works for city depending on module bought. yup, there are a ot of brands which utilize OBD port to lock the car in many different ways, not only P=unlock, D=lock.No doubt most in the market is P unlock D lock But maybe the shop u went only sell that hence he told u that . P.s if saying all works the same later skme other foryner simple buy from mudah or etc might not get what they thought it is . best to askthe shop or guy u r buying from to double confirm how the obd lock u r buying works QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 18 2015, 01:54 PM) QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Nov 18 2015, 01:59 PM) does your OBD function differently, please share.. the shop i went said this to me that new city only follow P or D QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:23 PM) thought you want to proof I was wrong hehe... you were just making assumption I was wrong.. anyway unless you or anyone in this forum uses different function of P/D obd for new city, please report here.. QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:29 PM) Haha of course I know u r wrong haha. Just tat did not explain much or post pix here cause later kena report as sales post hehe we are all in learning curve here bros....that's why we have this thread right? But yes.. U can try to bank in the money we post it to u haha to prove urself wrong haha. Because we do have city owners pming us for speed lock type instead of the d lock p unlock type So just sharing so tat members do not have the mindset thinking all obd lock is the d lock p unlock ended up buying it and diy without confirming with seller QUOTE(Reeson @ Nov 18 2015, 03:38 PM) PM me if u wan me recommend in kl or penang |
Nov 19 2015, 09:29 AM
1,081 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:44 PM) bro really i am also interested to know if there is different type of OBD. please share if you are sure there is different type. mine is obd speed lock... speed >20kmh will lock door.. i hate this P or D my previous city 2008 model has different method...speedlock - auto lock once i hit 20kmh i also hate my kelisa - auto lock when press brake. push to P unlock door... bought it Rm75 |
Nov 19 2015, 10:32 AM
291 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kedai Bakuteh Ah Kau Pte. Ltd. |
Does ELM327 OBD work on this car?
Nov 19 2015, 10:38 AM
408 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
Nov 19 2015, 11:17 AM
3,125 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Mars |
Hi all, those seat got loose is it normal? For driver, we can adjust seat height... When I adjust lowest, cross speedbump fast I can feel the seat move like not locked tightly.. If I adjust the seat to quite high position it won't have this issue..
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:54 AM |