201 Pages « < 193 194 195 196 197 > » Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

[A]aronLJW
post Jun 30 2016, 06:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 30 2016, 10:45 AM)

I need to change my waifu City's tyre urgently. Stock size is 175/65/R15. I am only gonna change 2 tyres for the front. Any recommendation and price estimate?

175/65/R15 Goodyear GT3 - RM 165/p inclusive GST, balancing smile.gif

012-494 6642 (Aaron) can call or WhatApp me bro
mytaffeta
post Jun 30 2016, 09:47 PM

1,327 posts

current city service interval is 10k right? which honda oil SC will use? green, red, blue or yellow bottle cap?
Taeng9389
post Jul 1 2016, 12:57 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 30 2016, 09:47 PM)
current city service interval is 10k right? which honda oil SC will use? green, red, blue or yellow bottle cap?
10k, sc will recommend to use
0w-20 (green cap) or 0w-30 (red cap)

hctang
post Jul 1 2016, 08:16 AM

172 posts

Hi i am surveying to buy honda city.. struggling in choosing between s+ and e.. is e is worth to get by paying extra 5k ? thanks
khloh1166
post Jul 1 2016, 08:37 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ Jul 1 2016, 08:16 AM)
Hi i am surveying to buy honda city.. struggling in choosing between s+ and e.. is e is worth to get by paying extra 5k ? thanks
Get E.
lil_flank
post Jul 1 2016, 08:46 AM

472 posts

The main reason most of us bought honda city instead of vios is the VSA safety feature. Only V and E spec has this VSA feature.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Jul 1 2016, 08:47 AM
sl3ge
post Jul 1 2016, 09:55 AM

1,368 posts

very sure to get e. even better to get v.
deviladrian10
post Jul 1 2016, 10:27 AM

53 posts

i booked for a V.. just updated by my SA this morning that the promotion will still be the same for this month.. but probably the waiting might be longer.. after raya.

V spec on top of just accessories, safety is also better.
wywy2020
post Jul 1 2016, 10:40 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Jul 1 2016, 10:27 AM)
i booked for a V.. just updated by my SA this morning that  the promotion will still be the same for this month.. but probably the waiting might be longer.. after raya.

V spec on top of just accessories, safety is also better.
any idea y the waiting become longer?
^Ware^wolf
post Jul 1 2016, 10:46 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Jul 1 2016, 10:40 AM)
any idea y the waiting become longer?
now raya already . even courier not sending anymore .
deviladrian10
post Jul 1 2016, 10:51 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jul 1 2016, 10:46 AM)
now raya already . even courier not sending anymore .
haha.. true also.. requesting for the lunar silver. depend on stock availability.. so probably stock is only available after raya. so i asked about the leather seats n reverse camera.. all are outsource.. HM dun provide these accessories for city.. mega_shok.gif i see some branches they offer all these within their center.
our_team89
post Jul 1 2016, 12:39 PM

960 posts

E got VSC which worth extra 5k money u've spend
jetto2014
post Jul 1 2016, 05:59 PM

47 posts

i have book V and decide to downgrade to E as do not want to have too many Takata airbag...losing some of the useful accessories....
mayalab
post Jul 1 2016, 08:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jetto2014 @ Jul 1 2016, 05:59 PM)
i have book V and decide to downgrade to E as do not want to have too many Takata airbag...losing some of the useful accessories....
New Takata air bags should be safe.
Hiha90
post Jul 1 2016, 10:41 PM

24 posts

I just gotten my car V Spec Silver color last Saturday. It's a great car for me. Upgrading from a Proton car previously
lil_flank
post Jul 2 2016, 12:41 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(mayalab @ Jul 1 2016, 08:26 PM)
New Takata air bags should be safe.
Not sure whether they put old Takata airbag inflator or new improved Takata airbag inflator. Even if they use new improved Takata airbag inflator, it still uses ammonium nitrate as propellant. Just that they added some chemical drying agent to minimize humidity. However this has not been tested in the long run so not sure is it still safe after a few years of using it.
mayalab
post Jul 2 2016, 01:16 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jul 2 2016, 12:41 AM)
Not sure whether they put old Takata airbag inflator or new improved Takata airbag inflator. Even if they use new improved Takata airbag inflator, it still uses ammonium nitrate as propellant. Just that they added some chemical drying agent to minimize humidity. However this has not been tested in the long run so not sure is it still safe after a few years of using it.
Personally i feel the risk of accident caused injury due to insufficient air bags is much higher than of probability having faulty new designed air bags.
Maybe only that's me...
phantasm0110
post Jul 2 2016, 09:05 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

thinking of getting city variant v. any recommendation of sales personal offering best deal? location kl
lil_flank
post Jul 2 2016, 09:42 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(mayalab @ Jul 2 2016, 01:16 AM)
Personally i feel the risk of accident caused injury due to insufficient air bags is much higher than of probability having faulty new designed air bags.
Maybe only that's me...
Well u are not wrong too. So far those 4 death accidents in Malaysia only occur to old Honda city. There are a couple of accidents involved in the new gen Honda city and the airbags have worked properly. Still safe at the moment. Just need to monitor and bring it to service when there is a product recall in future.
celciuz
post Jul 2 2016, 11:57 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jul 2 2016, 12:41 AM)
If not mistaken, the replacement airbags are non ammonium nitrate types from Takata. The newer ones might be non ammonium? Or could be like you said with something else to reduce humidity to ensure stability of it.

201 Pages « < 193 194 195 196 197 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:23 AM