6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

SUSnordingh
post Nov 19 2015, 11:45 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 19 2015, 11:17 AM)
Hi all, those seat got loose is it normal? For driver, we can adjust seat height... When I adjust lowest, cross speedbump fast I can feel the seat move like not locked tightly.. If I adjust the seat to quite high position it won't have this issue..
I use lowest position, not loose.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 19 2015, 12:19 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 19 2015, 10:38 AM)
did your speed lock module affect the steering? some user experience stiffer/heavier steering after installing one
I heard some OBD brand affected the ECU also. At least I know 1 person already need to reset the ECU after plugin the OBD lock.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 19 2015, 03:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Nov 19 2015, 02:11 PM)
210km/h downhill I believe shouldn't be any difficulty. Can you confirm if the speed is limited?
Tht's what I was referring to.
Good to know it's working. It's useful since there is no temperature gauge on the car. Any custom PID for this vehicle?
I saw a video showing 210kmh and drop to 190kmh posted in the FB group.

Never try custom. Only use whatever Torque Pro can detect. I use to monitor coolant temperature and battery voltage. Still not finalized the setup to use, just tested on 4 of my hp.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 19 2015, 11:38 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(kienhow @ Nov 19 2015, 06:02 PM)
A new owner of city..feel steering is very light and dont feel heavy during high speed? Any way to improve this?
Yes very light because you new with the car.. Soon you can get use to it.

I drove few cars which is hand-powered, hydraulic, electronic and even 4 wheeler. City is the lightest but after 1 year, for me all almost the same (except the hand-powered).

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 19 2015, 10:47 PM)
Anyone know whether V spec HU can support 2 RCA input?
Currently I use 1 RCA for reverse camera so wondering if there is another RCA input to support my DVR.
RCA for reverse camera follow the R gear. If you want to add 1 more, you can add the handbrake bypass which have the RCA input. You get extra input - AUX/Video. Normal got 8 input, after install got 9 input.

SUSnordingh
post Nov 20 2015, 12:30 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 19 2015, 11:55 PM)
Great smile.gif
Normally where will the accessories shop people connects the reverse camera's RCA cable to?
and howmuch is the handbreak bypass wich has the RCA input?

P/S: u seems to have deep knowledge about cars bro  notworthy.gif
I still learning too.

Bypass can cost from Rm50 - RM80 (with or without installation). I have install to almost 30 cars already the bypass cable.
(Borrow maxevil pic)
SUSnordingh
post Nov 20 2015, 12:36 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 20 2015, 12:34 AM)
oh.....ok, im clear now once u show me the back of the HU smile.gif Thanks!
ur located in KL?
Yes, I'm.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 20 2015, 10:01 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Halia @ Nov 20 2015, 09:09 AM)
Called me lazy, can anyone pls educate me on what is hand break bypass? What and why this is for? Thousand thanks
For V Spec HU, movie or hdmi or screen mirroring or mirrorlink only have video/pic when handbrake is pull. When release the handbrake, only can hear sound. The bypass is too 'bypass' the handbrake detection so HU will always have video/pic. Can enjoy movie while on long journey.

Some people said no needed to bypass but for me or especially for family guys, movie will keep the whole family entertain in the car (except for the driver).
SUSnordingh
post Nov 21 2015, 01:36 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 20 2015, 11:05 AM)
i got the bypass cable but not manage to install... which part of kl u in ? LOL
kampung baru.

SUSnordingh
post Nov 25 2015, 09:57 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 25 2015, 09:21 AM)
any check list on the things to check when we collect our car?
Here you go... don't be surprised.

SUSnordingh
post Nov 25 2015, 07:32 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Nov 25 2015, 02:35 PM)
how to have blue colour?
your question should be 'how to have green colour?'

you start the car, you get the blue colour already... some people really hard to get the green colour. For example the HAMSTER master. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Nov 26 2015, 09:57 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 26 2015, 09:38 AM)
Anyone using HDMI dongle with iPhone?

get the digival av adapter for iphone.

for wireless can try Miracast HD HDMI WIFI Display Receiver Dongle, DLNA AirPlay

This post has been edited by nordingh: Nov 26 2015, 09:58 AM
SUSnordingh
post Nov 27 2015, 06:50 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Nov 27 2015, 10:55 AM)
Yeap, based on the video the HU is the stock HU that in City V-spec. I guess the HU in City should be the OEM type of Pioneer HU, yes?
NO, you guess wrongly. It's use Mitsubishi NR-241XH.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Nov 27 2015, 06:50 PM
SUSnordingh
post Nov 28 2015, 04:27 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Nov 28 2015, 01:10 PM)
Only applicable to HTC one M9+? Other Android phone doesn't work? such as Samsung and etc.
Also almost all Xperia range.. like Z1, Z2, Z3...

You can check here Mirrorlink Certified Product Listing
SUSnordingh
post Dec 1 2015, 10:11 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 1 2015, 09:49 PM)
dear sifu, when i press break paddle, when release got small small dock dock is normal for car?
normal, that sound of gear locking mechanism.

Please don't break the brake pedal. biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Dec 1 2015, 10:27 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 1 2015, 10:20 PM)
why dun break? and one more thing, my kid go in my car press the break few time then , then break hard already, cannot push start. how to push start back?
It's brake pedal not break paddle... biggrin.gif

Install brake lock, so your kid cannot press it anymore.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 11 2015, 11:34 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 11 2015, 11:13 PM)
This list was given by Nordingh...
notworthy.gif
SUSnordingh
post Dec 12 2015, 12:23 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rockrockrock @ Dec 12 2015, 11:58 AM)
Hi all, my sis just got her E Spec yesterday.
How to shift the gear from P to N without start the engine?
City don't have Shift Lock?
SUSnordingh
post Dec 30 2015, 09:33 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hus2020 @ Dec 30 2015, 09:21 AM)
Hi Guys. Just collected my City V Spec Modern Steel Metallic yesterday. Want to reconfirm with you all something. My steering and gear knob is leather wrapped but not my hand brake. Is that normal?

Secondly, I had got SC to install reverse camera as well. It works well, but there is no HDMI bypass. Shouldn't the HDMI bypass should be there when we have reverse camera?

Lastly, SC recommend not to unfold any Windows for around 2 weeks to let the tint settle. Is that really required?
hand brake same for all spec.
hdmi/video bypass is different from reverse camera bypass. Use different socket.
put you car under direct sunlight for 1 week if don't want to wait 2 weeks.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 30 2015, 09:35 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 30 2015, 08:52 AM)
Yesterday was the first time I drove my car above 120 and the car felt super wobbly! It was so unstable that any lorry passed by can literally feel my car swayed to the side abit... Then I decided to pop by petrol station and check my tyres pressure... Surprisingly it went up to 250-260 for four tyres.. I released it to recommended pressure to 220-210 front and rear... And indeed it felt much better..

Wanna ask.. Why sc pumped up the tyres so much? Is it to prove that city has more fuel efficiency by making it so puffy? Cuz I realized the average consumption decreased when I released the air...
Because the air is free.. so give you extra... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSnordingh
post Dec 30 2015, 10:35 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hus2020 @ Dec 30 2015, 10:06 AM)
Thanks for the prompt response. I have one more question. I want to invest in OBD2 Bluetooth connector to see diagnostics on Torque App. Does the ones with ELM327 chip compatible with City GM6?
yes.. i using it.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0611sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:20 PM