6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

SUSnordingh
post Feb 26 2016, 05:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 26 2016, 03:09 PM)
Can't remember how much I spent on LEDs d...

Yes all DIY change myselft... All the steps is in the City manual...

Don't like the LED sidesteps...
you must be more than 3K already... I also 1K++.

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 26 2016, 03:18 PM)
pros for living in kampong, small sc, friendly service manager, go out for a drink also will run into each other randomly, got any problem, just call service manager  icon_rolleyes.gif
I like this way of life... you know where i from...
SUSnordingh
post Feb 26 2016, 06:27 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 26 2016, 06:18 PM)
move back la, do business over here, or go sell nasi lemak superman, lol
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I will someday... nasi lemak superman can la... spiderman and doraemon already got... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 26 2016, 08:27 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(nanie @ Feb 26 2016, 07:34 PM)
i'm using this cable
Did you do this?
SUSnordingh
post Feb 27 2016, 01:50 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 27 2016, 01:42 AM)
got doraemon meh ?
never heard of it  shakehead.gif
Doraemon
SUSnordingh
post Mar 5 2016, 02:59 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Mar 4 2016, 04:30 PM)
I bought a MHL to HDMI cable from taobao, connects my Xperia Z2 to HU, got image but no sound.
So I thought might be the cable problem... so I bought another MHL to HDMI cable from Lowyat..
ended up...
STILL NO SOUND!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
so sien.... anyone has any solution for this?
btw i'm very sure xperia z2 supports mhl

EDIT: the sales person in the store tested the cable to me using an monitor/tv and the sound just works fine. I have no idea why HU wound't receive the sound from my phone
Xperia Z2 connect to V Spec HU no need MHL cable. Can use usb cable only. Use mirrorlink feature.

Follow this step
- Connect Z2 and HU using bluetooth
- Connect Z2 and HU using microusb cable
- Wait until phone say Head unit connected
- Touch Home on HU, you see big arrow on the right, touch that arrow.
- you will get phone apps listed.
- touch setting, on the HU screen. you can control phone from HU. Can open any apps you want.

Sample using Z1.

Tested using Z2, Z3 by my friend. Also using Z5P (my own test).
SUSnordingh
post Mar 6 2016, 01:20 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 5 2016, 07:33 PM)
Whoah! No need to use HDMI? This is great! Only working with Androids? Or specifically Sony Z series?
Only Android support mirrorlink but not all phone work. You can check in phone setting for mirrorlink.

Xperia is the easiest to use mirrorlink. I also tested HTC M8, work perfectly. Samsung should support mirrorlink but so far only a few can get it to work.
SUSnordingh
post Mar 6 2016, 01:21 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 5 2016, 07:32 PM)
Yes, need to connect Bluetooth for the sound. Mine is iPhone though.
Iphone need but android no need to use bluetooth if connected using MHL to HDMI cable.

SUSnordingh
post Mar 6 2016, 02:39 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Mar 6 2016, 10:49 AM)
hey thanks for the guide!
yes i can connect using mirrorlink flawlessly.. only thing that I dun like about mirrorlink is that the response is a bit sluggish...
i wanted to use hdmi coz i scare the response time might cause me trouble when using GPS  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif
have u tried connecting ur xperia using MHL to HDMI before?
does the sound work?
Yes... tested using MHL to HDMI. using Z1 and Z. Both got sound. Then I sell the cable to my friend, too messy for me.

To be honest, what is the point using MHL or mirrorlink just for GPS? Just use the GPS on phone. Use HU for music or radio or watching video (for my kids). You just need to get a proper car phone holder to put the phone where you easily can control. Your Z2 screen can show a better maps at high resolution than using HU screen (just DVD quality only).

I using capdase racer.

also can use ppyple cd mount.

Anyway, even if the HU screen showing the GPS from phone, you still need to use phone to search for direction or something else. So, get a car adapter.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Mar 6 2016, 02:54 PM
SUSnordingh
post Mar 7 2016, 03:49 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Some already use Furukawa not yokohama.
SUSnordingh
post Mar 7 2016, 04:19 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

quote=ericlaiys,Mar 7 2016, 03:08 PM]
oh no....our car been recalled due to 12V battery

[/quote]
They will change to Furukawa, my friend call honda already.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Mar 7 2016, 04:19 PM
SUSnordingh
post Mar 7 2016, 04:53 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(vivaz3s @ Mar 7 2016, 04:28 PM)
if 2015 model but still use yokohama?
yes.. also recall.. my friend call honda already.

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Mar 7 2016, 04:40 PM)
What is the issue with the battery anyway?
leakage, vapor, overcharge and new case, blow during start.

QUOTE(loui @ Mar 7 2016, 04:45 PM)
how to know whether my city fall into the category?

just bought it in dec 2015
check your car use yokohama or not, if yes, call honda to confirm.
SUSnordingh
post Mar 8 2016, 08:09 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Mar 8 2016, 07:42 AM)
Why is MY15 excluded?
Just changed battery last week.....sian
included as long as your car come with yokohama before.

The list suppose to be 2014-2016, not 2014, 2016 as stated.
SUSnordingh
post Mar 8 2016, 09:04 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 8 2016, 08:24 AM)
Car battery over 20k and more than a year, still can change?? Thought want to change new battery since already 1.5 years...
This is recall not warranty claim.

you can use this link to check your car status
Update
SUSnordingh
post Mar 10 2016, 03:08 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Mar 10 2016, 01:30 PM)
Unfortunately no panic button
There is inside but no switch solder to it.... bangwall.gif
SUSnordingh
post Mar 22 2016, 11:01 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Mar 22 2016, 09:44 PM)
guys, is the touchscreen from the V SPEC plug-n-play onto the S SPEC?
yes for power, speaker and antenna.

Bluetooth won't function properly. HDMI become useless, video only got sound.

Don't expect all info can be view like original V Spec.
SUSnordingh
post Mar 23 2016, 03:15 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Mar 23 2016, 12:39 PM)
why video no sound?

EDIT: what about the dashboard meter from the E and V spec? will it fit S SPEC?
I say only got sound, not video because cannot bypass.

yes.. meter fit nicely, all working but the mileage will be start from 0.
SUSnordingh
post Apr 10 2016, 08:12 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 10 2016, 01:40 PM)
hi all
just wanna ask

my honda city e spec april 2014
2nd time insurance renewal
how much should i insured for
recommended 63k to 73k iinm

70k?
should i insured at lower limit or higher limit
70K too much.
https://www.mycarinfo.com.my/MarketValue

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 10 2016, 07:36 PM)
Erm, anyone have this issue on their tint?bubble at middle, those area which alot dot.. I try to push the air since not working..  I using raytech..
If not mistaken last year like have someone have same issue like mine rite?
Did you solved?
Poke a hole with needle in the middle of bubble 1st to allow the air going out before presses the bubble from all direction toward the hole. No hole air still trapped inside and will bubbled again when hot.
SUSnordingh
post Apr 10 2016, 09:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 10 2016, 08:17 PM)
Haha, can do like that? I bet the tint won't stick back.. When I try to press it's quite hard feel and got sound like those Road tax sticker u stick and under hot  sun for too long..
Can.. and proven.. do it when hot... but not too hot.
SUSnordingh
post Apr 11 2016, 11:07 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 11 2016, 09:30 PM)
Wow, i also April 2014, HIP sent me letter, ask to insure 68k.
That not asked.. that are estimated value by insurance system, sort of reminder letter.

Car value, determine by year not month.

Your car April 2014, my car Sept 2014. If sell today, both have same value.
SUSnordingh
post Apr 19 2016, 11:28 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 19 2016, 11:21 PM)
Confirmed no spare fuse is given by Honda Malaysia...

I bought my own from Autobacs or Eneos for RM10++ for set of 5 low profile mini fuse... Made in Japan...

[attachmentid=6431006][attachmentid=6431029]
Got extra or not? ENEOS at AEON Wangsa Maju closed shop already since last month. doh.gif

I went there to buy some extra fuse last sunday.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0257sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:02 PM