6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

SUSnordingh
post Oct 28 2015, 05:50 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Xperia Z1 mirrorlink work without need to install any apps.. all built-in.

SUSnordingh
post Oct 31 2015, 02:52 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(takashilcw @ Oct 29 2015, 04:42 PM)
Hi guys, want to ask about the 1.5 V 7" audio screen HDMI input.
Will the HDMI input still working while the car is moving?
Only sound not pic/video.

Install handbrake bypass if want to use during driving

SUSnordingh
post Nov 3 2015, 06:32 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Nov 3 2015, 12:30 PM)
My SA told me the other way round. Which one is correct? 😓
I never on ECO now.. useless.

QUOTE(takashilcw @ Nov 3 2015, 04:38 PM)
Anyone can give me answer? Appreciate much!
I think I already give you the answer... check post #107
SUSnordingh
post Nov 4 2015, 02:16 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 4 2015, 02:05 PM)
for 100% city driving how is the fuel consumption ?
totally 100% city...
SUSnordingh
post Nov 4 2015, 03:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 4 2015, 02:47 PM)
Oh man..what a shame u gotta use ur car totally in city drive. My km/litre is almost double of that with 80% highway drive.
LOL... Because I live in the middle of the city, how I going to use the highway. tongue.gif

Most of the time I also WFH, no need to drive outside the city, can save money on tolls.

Anyway.. this is mixed city and highway (also jam that time) in the last few days.

SUSnordingh
post Nov 4 2015, 05:23 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Nov 4 2015, 04:40 PM)
Haha.. almost the same. In the city figure, same with the 1 i travel to work during weekday. But weekend, when i traveled around KV to Subang, MV or Dsara then sometime can get 16km/l or more tongue.gif
Yea.. and i also always forgot to put down my handbrake, luckily also got warning on that ^^ So now, no need to drag the handbrake for long distance liao haha
I don't care about the FC already, no way for me to get better FC during the weekdays.

I also like the seat belt sound, it's remind me about the safety. My previous car don't have it.

The handbrake sound also really help me a lots cos sometime I forgot to release. laugh.gif laugh.gif

The only annoying things, I can't lock the car from outside when engine is running.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 4 2015, 06:04 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 4 2015, 05:31 PM)
how i wish to have lane assist on our City ... good for me as i travel outstation quite frequent ....
Buy the new civic.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Nov 4 2015, 05:36 PM)
Yea...i expect the FC to be better since this car is EEV certified 1. sweat.gif

Then is there other people inside the car? Because i think for safety purpose la. tongue.gif It will be more troublesome if we lock our key inside the car right? smile.gif
same here. In europe already a mandatory requirement to score 5 stars. So, we may need to wait for few years to get it.

Hopefully, Honda Malaysia will not strip off all these features from the new civic when it released here in 2017 smile.gif
There is someone inside the car, but most of the time my son and my wife sit at the back, so hard for them to reach the lock at front door to lock the door when I stop for a while to go to bank or shop.

My previous car, I just lock using the door handle from outside and when I back to the car I use spare key inside my purse to open the door. Very useful during long distance trip because most of the time the passenger goes to hibernate mode until reach the destination.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 4 2015, 06:06 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Nov 4 2015, 05:58 PM)
u can manually lock the car using the key hidden inside the remote when the engine is running.
done this many time already.
I know but my remote inside the full cover. sweat.gif
SUSnordingh
post Nov 5 2015, 01:24 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Nov 4 2015, 07:32 PM)
The handbrake sound should be louder. There were a few times i cannot hear it coz the volume of my radio is too loud, lol..
I not sure about other Spec but V Spec can set the volume using HU for any reminder alarm.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 5 2015, 11:13 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 5 2015, 08:15 AM)
I thought I m the only 1 who forget to put down handbrake.. looks like got so many friends here..  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 5 2015, 09:47 AM)
Haha me too.. Dint fully released.. Only release till left 20percent, it's like got 2 level.. Now onward mostlyjI make sure all light gone before move
Honda know their customer always forgot to release that's why they implement the alarm.

In V Spec HU, you can check the Handbrake status release or not. (using some secret touch).
SUSnordingh
post Nov 5 2015, 03:40 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 5 2015, 12:15 PM)
Line slow double triple post.. Anyone of you use phone holder mount? Vent type or suction type
I use this type.

SUSnordingh
post Nov 5 2015, 04:39 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 5 2015, 04:33 PM)
Lol sure? What make u say that?
Why not using anymore lol..
How much you bought
Last year RM89, now RM99. using Lazada.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 9 2015, 12:54 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(kisashi @ Nov 8 2015, 11:09 PM)
new owner City V
200+km
Crystal Black Pearl

Need help on the Audio / BT

1) i've connected my andriod phone via BT, but sometimes when playing songs, it will have interruptions. Is this normal?

2) tried to connect my phone directly, by attaching usb charger cable. It says phone not detected when select Audio from Source - Phone.

3) Any way i can waze + play songs ?

Thanks peeps.
1. not sure... never use.. only use BT for call.
2. Only work with iphone
3. yes can... Waze on phone, song on HU. brows.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Nov 9 2015, 12:55 AM
SUSnordingh
post Nov 9 2015, 01:12 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(kisashi @ Nov 9 2015, 01:06 AM)
3. your song on HU is bluetooth from phone or ? USB ?
USB... song or movie can.. got 2 USB, why not use it.

Car USB useless for phone charging, very low mA.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 9 2015, 01:47 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(victorksng5939 @ Nov 9 2015, 01:24 AM)
My USB can't play MP4 format. any idea what format it plays?
For V Spec owner:

HU can support up 720x576 video resolution.

For any video that not playable, can convert to below format:

Container: .mp4
Video codec: x264 or mpeg4
Video size: 720 x 576 (if original is 4:3 ratio), 720x480 (if original is 16:9 ratio)
Video bitrate : 2000 kbps
Frame rate: Auto or 23fps and above
Video Aspect: Auto (depend on source file)
Audio codec: aac
Audio bitrate: 128 bits (or set nearest to original bitrate)
Sample rate: 44100khz
Audio Channel: 2
Audio Disable: No

I'm using Any Video Converter.

this already mention in post no #6

This post has been edited by nordingh: Nov 9 2015, 01:50 AM
SUSnordingh
post Nov 11 2015, 07:20 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 11 2015, 10:08 AM)
Anyone who install the LED door side step for City? Did you all check whether the LED is really off when you close your door?
I've recently install for City and when i try to press the button on the pillar of the car (to simulate door shut), all 4 LED panels did not turn off.
QUOTE(orensoft @ Nov 11 2015, 02:49 PM)
Notice the LED will only dim when press the button and not really off
How much u pay for the installation?
Here how it's work.

Engine off and door open, you see bright light.

Engine off and door close, will dim a little. will dim and off after 15 minutes if not lock the car. Off if lock the car.

Engine on and door open, bright light.

Engine on and door close will off.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 11 2015, 07:25 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 11 2015, 03:06 PM)
Just called the car accessories shop and the boss told me that it's normal that the LED didn't turn off (just turn abit dim) if u press the button on the pillar.
Reason is that new car has a timer where the LED will auto off if u start ur engine or if u close and lock ur door.
Well, i guess he made his point as i already installed the LED door step since last week so if it really drain battery, mine already dead long ago tongue.gif
Anyway, remember when u hop into ur car, dun drag too long to start ur engine or forgot to lock ur car as LED will illuminated and drain ur battery smile.gif

I actually bought the set of 4 LED door step from TaoBao for RMB98 (around RM67). It can be self install as it's very simple.
I always lets the door open when engine off... side step and foot light will ON.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 11 2015, 11:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 11 2015, 07:50 PM)
N I believe we all are very interested to know from u how to activate the 'secret touch' on HU to check the handbreak status tongue.gif can u pls enlighten us?
There is a reason I called it secret... brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Nov 11 2015, 09:11 PM)
oh i see.. the factory ready pin izzit that 1 which put OBD ? where is the fuse box inside the car?
here is the socket...

here is the fuse
SUSnordingh
post Nov 13 2015, 01:05 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 12 2015, 04:04 PM)
i got a low spec city... attempting to change speedometer to v spec got quotation from honda the speedometer cost 1200 ... worthy? this speedomenter got the flash lights sign as well... any idea?
You mean light in circle!

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 12 2015, 05:40 PM)
buy already... last time hesitate on the push start that y... when you on spotlight there is a sign on the speedometer maa

addable?
Yes, if you know the which wire to connect.

I saw last few months the switch similar to V Spec on sale in thai forum but I can't find it now.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 19 2015, 11:28 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Nov 13 2015, 09:28 PM)
With regards to max. speed, manufacturer claimed figure is 190km/h, I didn't know your vehicle can go faster than the claimed figure. If going downhill, I think any car is faster.
Off course can go faster. 190km/h is the cut off enabled in the ECU. Someone already tried, he can go up to 210km/h but drop to 190km/h because of the cut off. Some performance shop can disabled or bypass the cut off but not cheap. I don't think need to do also, you won't drive more than 190km/h everyday. Dangerous too.

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Nov 14 2015, 07:32 PM)
Who is hingan? I want to buy coolent, where to buy and cost how much?
You can buy Type 2 coolant at SC, Rm22-RM24 depend on how much discount they give U.

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 18 2015, 12:52 PM)
Just curious.. won't the chrome get scratched also?
nope so far... almost a year use. But if scratched no issue, that the purpose, let's the protector scratch instead of the door.

QUOTE(Halia @ Nov 18 2015, 10:09 PM)
I booked E spec. I may want to change the audio unit (HU unit?) Coz it looks too plain. I might also want to installed reverse camera. What will be the best ways to accomplish these 2 things (totally not familiar with these stuff). BTW, I was given rebate of 6k plus free gifts but must buy the 3M tint package. Any comments?
I thing better to go for V Spec, just need to add the reverse camera. I heard so many people complaint about 3rd party HU unless bought a really high end brand like Pioneer or Sony.

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Nov 17 2015, 06:40 PM)
May I know if the OBD is referring to the ELM327?
EM327 is just the adapter to connect phone/computer to the car ECU.

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Nov 19 2015, 10:32 AM)
Does ELM327 OBD work on this car?
Yes.. I happily using now.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:27 PM