New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

SUSnordingh
post Jun 25 2016, 10:07 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(looprevil @ Jun 25 2016, 09:12 AM)
car charging will make the battery die faster, is this true?
you refer to car battery or phone battery?
charging phone only use really small current, your car battery won't deplete so fast.
if scare phone battery die fast, use a reliable car charger, like i using now is Aukey QC2.0.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 26 2016, 05:26 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 26 2016, 03:48 AM)
So shall we buy the USB ports where we plug into the smoking thingy 1 to charge our phone?
Yes at least have some protection. For example Aukey.
Safe - With the over-heated, over-current and over-charging protection circuit, our car charger protects your phone and tablet from any harm from the unsteady voltage in the car when charging. So let the charging go itself, just keep your eyes on driving.

Already use for more than 6 months, the Aukey never get hot even during 7-8 hours driving.

The Aukey 5 ports desktop charger, use all 5 ports never get hot. I use cheap 4 ports last time, charge 1 phone already hot.

(one of the sifu here also use aukey - I not going to mention his name)
SUSnordingh
post Jun 26 2016, 07:57 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 26 2016, 06:41 AM)
You are selling that? how much is it?

You are talking about this right?

Nope.. i just end user. Sharing a good products. I have Aukey car charger, desktop charger x3, powerbank x2. All come with Quick Charge 2.0 functions. Most latest phone support QC. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jun 26 2016, 07:45 AM)
There is many selection of reputable 12v car charger on lazada/street11

Eg: http://www.lazada.com.my/belkin-dual-usb-c...te-2770725.html
I prefer 11street, got so much discounts with coupon. Sometime lazada also give a better price.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 26 2016, 09:12 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 26 2016, 02:05 PM)
Haha I asked that because you sounded like you are selling. So where you get your auckey and how much is it?
Mostly from 11street.my as can use coupon. New member will get a coupon when sign up.
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/qualc...-0-car-16307543

lazada and garage sale in lyn forum also have.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 27 2016, 12:21 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 27 2016, 12:05 AM)
I see. Thank you so much again.

By the way, is XiaoMi brand a good brand for its car charger? I would like to seek advise from all the gurus here.

Lastly, is it possible for you to check the voltage emit out from the smoke thingy through the USB port? Since you have the USB cable that can measure the voltage. Please...

Thank you very much.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I only test with Sony car charger before, give around 1.2A. I not tested Aukey, my tester doesn't support QC2.0. Wait until I get a new USB tester to test Aukey.

But I did screenshot Aukey car charger current using Ampere apps before.

SUSnordingh
post Jun 27 2016, 01:49 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(tane282208 @ Jun 27 2016, 01:40 AM)
How to make the car sound the alarm by remote e.g. when u cant find your car in parking lot.
no way.. our city don't have panic button on remote.

SUSnordingh
post Jun 29 2016, 05:20 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Jun 29 2016, 02:01 AM)
Hi lovely people!

I was decided between Vios and City and decided to get a city instead. I know that city does not come equip with GPS navigation, so I was hoping that I could use the city screen to show my iphone GPS navigation (google map/waze), can I do this?

and if i can, do i connect via bluetooth or usb? My phone battery is in a very bad shape, can I charge it while using the GPS on the city screen?

Sorry for the noobie question, currently driving a 2009 proton saga and am very new to this 'high-tech' gadgets  blink.gif

and lastly, is it a good choice to get a city? need some feedbacks from experienced users here  biggrin.gif

Using the Digital AV adapter connect to car HDMI/USB port.

and you asked at City threads, so the answer is, City is a good choice. Be like my brother, buy booth instead. biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jun 29 2016, 02:25 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Jun 29 2016, 08:23 AM)
i also have
i driving City V spec, is it really no way to connect the screen with Android phone?
Got a few ways for android... mirrorlink, mirrorring, miracast, chromecast
I prefer mirrorlink, as I can control the phone from the player.

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Jun 29 2016, 10:32 AM)
if i mirror my iphone using hdmi, do i still need to bypass the handbrake thing? or it will work just fine when driving?
Yes.. still needed. If not you just can HDMI IN on screen.

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Jun 29 2016, 01:36 PM)
Thank you so much man! I am gonna get the digital AV adapter then! We still need a hdmi/usb cable to connect into the car and this adaptor right?

Can we charge the phone while using the gps?  biggrin.gif
Yes you need HDMI and USB.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 29 2016, 06:30 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:32 PM)
can teach me how to do mirrorlink for android?
Make sure your phone is Mirrorlink enabled. For example, Xperia Z2/Z5, HTC M3.
connect bluetooth
connect phone with player using USB cable.
press home, wait until have >>> arrow at the right, touch that.. you should see phone apps if everything ok.
for example

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Jun 29 2016, 03:15 PM)
thank you! could you explain what you mean by HDMI IN?
I mean this screen.. only have sound, no video/pic
SUSnordingh
post Jun 30 2016, 09:15 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Jun 30 2016, 08:51 AM)
samsung note 5 can? no need HDMI cable?
my car in workshop repairing, i try it next week
I cannot say can or not, I don't have samsung to test. Some people say can, but some cannot, just blank in player even after the mirrorlink connected. You may need to download mirrorlink compatible apps.

I say xperia can because, every time someone install bypass with me, I will show the mirrorlink using xperia. HTC M3 is tested at HRV player.
Both Sony and htc can show the whole screen, no need special apps.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 6 2016, 12:00 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Jul 5 2016, 12:37 PM)
tried connect with my samsung note 5, it say not compatible  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
I tried with Note 3 last Sunday, not even detected.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0218sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:54 AM